Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My bedroom away from home, It is a short walk from the light rail (UTA) to go to down town for sinner and night life. It is clean, comfortable, and secure. I always stay here. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Innightmare! Come to find out they still have smoking rooms. That was the only one available at 10 PM after a long days work. I reluctantly accepted, went to eat before going to my room. At 11 pm walked into my room to find butts in the ashtray, bed unmade, towels on the floor and stale smoke smell. Went to the front desk, he was extremely apologetic, blamed housekeeping, but had no other rooms and offered to change my sheets. I grabbed the sheets and said I'd do it myself, and went back to the third floor, exhausted. Stripped the bed and realized I had Queen sheets for a King bed. With precious time ticking away, I returned those for the right ones, but had no pillow cases. The stale smoke was horrible, so I just removed the dirty pillow cases and tossed and turned with out them. Had used soap for shampoo the next morning, stumbled out groggy and stressed to go fly aerial supervision on wildfires threatening homes nearby. Definitely tarnished the name. Seeking other hotel chains for now. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room at SLC East Wonderful service, with a professional staff. Joe, Shane and Pagan were a very good representation of you hotel. Kudos to them. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go to place in Salt Lake City We travel for pleasure often, and we find ourselves passing through SLC to fly or while driving. We are always treated very well, and will always use this hotel whenever possible! Everything is top notch! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet/Breakfast I was disappointed that Internet access was unavailable throughout my stay. I had plans to conduct Internet activity and was unable to do so. More variety at breakfast to include fresh fruit. Need provide Tabasco sauce for the bland eggs. Nice Room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff there is great. Emily is the best. Convenient location. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location versus airport and available shuttle. Good confort and welcome Thank you a lot for your services, except too basic breakfast July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk in room The desk was ok. The chair was a piece of junk. The beds were ok. Very clean romm and very friendly staff. I travel often and stay at HIE often. For me having good wifi and a comfortable desk to work at is almost as important as the bed being comfortable and clean. Breakfast choices are not bad. Would be nice to have cheese for making breakfast sandwiches when there are biscuits and sausage patties. I SAY THIS PROPERTY WAS A NICE STAY. Just need better chairs in the room at the desk! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation This was our last stop on vacation. The hotel was very comfortable. When I thought I lost the keys to our rental car, the front desk clerk was very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very friendly service, very thing was clean. Pool was warm and enjoyable after a long day on the road. Rooms were clean top to bottom. Beds and pillows could not have been any better to my liking. You can not go wrong by staying at this hotel. Thanks to those workers that made our stay as nice as it was. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Very quiet for being by an airport. Staff was very friendly. Internet access was good. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AIRPORT STOPOVER FOR PROXIMITY TO THE AIRPORT IT COULD NOT BE FAULTED,WAS JUST A 5 MIN DRIVE,IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE NEAR TO THE AIRPORT I WOULD RECOMMEND IT. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS NO REATAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable SC Airport Hotel We stayed at the HI Express SLC Airport East the nite before our flight out of SLC. The Hotel looks to be new and is clean, nicely decorated, nicely appointed rooms and friendly & helpful staff. We checked-in and the desk clerk suggested that we could return our rental car and they would pick-us up and then we could take shuttle to the airport in the AM - this worked out GREAT and saved a bit on the rental car. The downside is that the hotel is located in a office park area off the far side of the airport and there are no services (one "tavern" in walking distance) in the area; gas and fast food several miles away are in a seedy area. The Hotel and staff were great and suited our needs, but the location isn't great in terms of nearby services. ken July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great place to stay will stop there again. The staff was very helpful in directing us to retail stores. Thanks July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was clean and quiet and the staff was great. The breakfast room was clean and the food was good. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacationer Wonderful hotel. No complaints. Would stay there on next visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We were greeted and were checked in quickly. The manager on duty described all the features of the hotel. It was located close to the business area. It was quiet at night so that we were able to rest. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Overall a nice hotel to stay at the Freeway traffic is a the only negative about the Hotel.. And I would say it is a moderate noise. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Fine experience. I'll plan to use the facility again in the future June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never been to salt lake I would recommend staying here, its close to the airport and was easy to get around Salt Lake. I also want to say thank you to the staff for helping us when we left our car keys in the room, the staff went out of their way to get our keys back to us in a timely matter. Sincerely June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Provided room near highway so opening the window for nighttime sleep was not an option. Otherwise, room was fine. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel staff This is a nice hotel and we are always treated kindly. It is our hotel of choice whenever we have to fly out of SLC the next day. We feels like family here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Great staff, convenient location, good local restaurants nearby. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet toilet leaked they were totally booked, no more rooms, and Pagan made sure I had adequate towels to clean water until repair man could make it back. she even had the manager call me to make sure everything was ok. Pagan had shown true customer service that you don't see very often anymore. I would definitely go back due to her quality service. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; comfortable room.. My only complaint is that the shuttle from the Airport was not running when we needed it. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall If I return to this area I would stay here again. The hotel was nice and priced reasonably. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy with great freeway access My girlfriend and I had traveled from CA. to Wyoming and then heading back we decided to stay in Salt Lake. We are both IHG members and love to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we can. This particular Express was exceptional! We felt safe and it was close to the freeway so we didn't waste any time searching for the hotel. There is also a cute little restaurant/bar just down the street with great salads and sandwiches! We would definitely recommend this hotel and come back again when we get the chance. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay at HIE at SLC I stopped briefly at this hotel while driving to Oregon from Texas to catch a few hours of sleep before hitting the road again. When I arrived, at about 1am, the staff at the counter was friendly and made check-in fast and easy. The room itself was well maintained, and while I only caught about 4 hours of sleep, it wasn't due to the room or outside noise. I was in a hurry to keep driving. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean, and the walls kept out external noises. It was far more than I expected from a Holiday Inn Express, although i will admit that I haven't stayed at one since 2002. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I had a pet-friendly room as I had my dog with me. Despite that fact, the room was as clean or cleaner as any I have seen at hotels that are not pet friendly. I grabbed a quick cup of coffee and a pastry on the way out the door, but the dining area also looked clean with a great food spread. I spend a lot of time on the road for my job, and stay at a lot of hotels. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway intolerable Rooms on the East side are impossible to sleep in due to proximity to freeway. Should come with a warning label. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything else was fine, but it really doesn't matter when you can't sleep, which is why you stopped in the first place. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very helpful for the class I was doing at the hotel May 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>