Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “Nice accommodations” The hotel was a little difficult to find traveling from I-80. It is tucked back from the main road. The service was good and no issues getting checked in. The room was very nice. I would go back again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with comfortable accomodations Room met my expectations. Beds were great and the pillow options were a bonus. Air conditioning was tricky to use/non-responsive but temperatures were good, just did not have time to figure out any adjustments. Great staff and breakfast area looked good but did not use it. The resource room with the vending area and complementary fruit was beneficial. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for my business trip. Received outstanding service from hotel staff. Easily met any of my requests and even when out of their way to help me out. Great hotel will well trained staff! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean, great Staff, good breakfast, great location, very quite. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visit This is my go-to Hotel when I need to be in Salt Lake City. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and has good location. Staff is friendly September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business trip hotel This hotel had all the things I need/want for a quick business trip; my upgraded room had a couch, fridge, and microwave. The bed was comfortable and while there was some noise audible from the next room, it was minor. Staff was very friendly and efficient...no wasted time checking in. I only have two small complaints: The desk lamp did not work and when I went to get breakfast, there were no eggs of any kind--including the hardboiled ones normally in the fridge. (Kind of leaves you wondering what to do with the sausage.) Other that this, basically a perfect stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not returning As a Holiday Inn Express, the facilities met our expectations. But the staff did not make us feel like valued guests. After being out for most of the day, my husband returned to the room hoping for some much needed R&R. This was at 4 p.m. The room had not yet been cleaned, so he had to find somewhere else to go, hoping the room would be cleaned when we returned at 6 (it was). On our return, however, I opened the ice bucket to find the underside of the lid had mold growing on it. I went to the front desk, gave employee at the front desk the lid and also mentioned the late clean on the room. He was "so concerned" that he didn't even bother to ask for a room number much less write down any information. The next morning at breakfast, there were no eggs available and I went to find the employee handling the breakfast room. She greeting me while sucking on an orange wedge. She said she was working on getting out the eggs. It took over 10 minutes for any to appear. There was no sense of urgency in this employees coverage of the breakfast area. This might explain the uncleaned tables we noted the previous morning. Upon check out, for the first time in over a week of hotels, I was NOT asked about my stay. I chose to once again share the problems we had experienced, but, again, "sorry about that" was the extent of the concern expressed. This was our 2nd and last visit to this location. As a former mystery shopper of many years, I have come to expect much more in customer care. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite After hiking and driving long hours all we needed was a comfortable room to stay in for the night. We had no problem with the room we slept perfectly well and staff were friendly as always September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret stay It was a great hotel stay. I wish all hotels were as good as this. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación El personal es especialmente amable y muy eficiente. Las instalaciones son muy buenas y las camas muy cómodas. Mi única sugerencia es que deberían tener al menos un hotel cerca del Salt Place o en las áreas cercanas al centro de la ciudad pues existen casi todas las cadeans de hoteles ahí excepto Holiday Inn. Cada año tenemos una Convención en agosto (Usana) y he considerado hospedarme en otra cadena hotelera que si se encuentre cerca del Centro de Convenciones. Sería muy bueno que ustedes también tuvieran algo cercano. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees Employees were very friendly and helpful when needed. Great value for the dollars paid. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! There was nothing wrong with this place. Every staff person I talked to was extremely pleasant, helpful, and happy. The rooms were gorgeous and very clean. I especially liked the shuttle service to the airport. The drivers were friendly, helpful, and respectful. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Airport I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Airport. Very close to a busy highway, but room was surprisingly quiet . Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. My only complaint is about the airport shuttle. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business travel My company's hotel of preference is the Holiday Inn, and I'm usually pretty satisfied...including my recent stay at this one. The only thing that was a little unnerving was that housekeeping tried to enter my room around 8:15am while I was in the shower! Needless to say, I'm glad I had the latch lock on to keep them from entering. My only piece of advice would be to ensure housekeeping has an accurate record of check-outs, because that was, again, a little unnerving. All in all though, the gentleman who checked me in was friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and it's pretty quiet despite being by the airport. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family loves it! We've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before, so my kids were excited to be back. Friendly, competent staff to greet us throughout our stay. We enjoyed the comfortable breakfast area with great food to start out the day. My kids enjoyed the pool. I think my kids' favorite thing about this hotel is still the dog pictures in the lobby. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This hotel was perfect for our journey to Phoenix, AZ. The staff was great and were sincerely interested in making our stay a good one. Thanks for everything! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service friendly attentive service. Average room. poor food August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great, could have some improvments The HIE is a really nice place, but the elliptical orbital machine is clunky and needs repair (has been this way for more than a year) and it would be nicer if the breakfast had more healthy choices. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfy and reasonable price rooms were clean, Pillows great, Inside handout hotel clean and neat. Was not really impressed with Breakfast bar, Tables were left dirty after people left, selection less than other hotels. Adequate for early morning pick-up. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and excellent service I have been using Holiday Inn hotel chain for ten years and prefer above all others August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel for the price Stayed hereand booked at the last minute. Very convenient and the staff was friendly. Very clean for a Pet friendly hotel. Breakfast choices were decent, however the staff needs to be more strict with the guest walking into an eating area without shirts or shoes. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean comfortable bed As always we received great service and all questions answered with a smile. Keep up the good work!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful bedding The room was very large and comfortable. The bath had everything we needed and was also very large. Breakfast was delicious August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLC Close, clean hotel near the airport. Complimentary shuttle service was fast and attentive. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep We had a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed in a quiet room after a long day of road travel. Breakfast was very good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing experience Very friendly environment and made my family and I feel like VIPs August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation The rooms are clean and very quiet. Location is excellent for airport travel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NA Good Place to stay for business as well as leisure. nearby restaurants were not very far and the salt lake down town was also nearby. Approximaty to the airport was quite near and the shuttle service too was in time July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My bedroom away from home, It is a short walk from the light rail (UTA) to go to down town for sinner and night life. It is clean, comfortable, and secure. I always stay here. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Innightmare! Come to find out they still have smoking rooms. That was the only one available at 10 PM after a long days work. I reluctantly accepted, went to eat before going to my room. At 11 pm walked into my room to find butts in the ashtray, bed unmade, towels on the floor and stale smoke smell. Went to the front desk, he was extremely apologetic, blamed housekeeping, but had no other rooms and offered to change my sheets. I grabbed the sheets and said I'd do it myself, and went back to the third floor, exhausted. Stripped the bed and realized I had Queen sheets for a King bed. With precious time ticking away, I returned those for the right ones, but had no pillow cases. The stale smoke was horrible, so I just removed the dirty pillow cases and tossed and turned with out them. Had used soap for shampoo the next morning, stumbled out groggy and stressed to go fly aerial supervision on wildfires threatening homes nearby. Definitely tarnished the name. Seeking other hotel chains for now. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>