Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet toilet leaked they were totally booked, no more rooms, and Pagan made sure I had adequate towels to clean water until repair man could make it back. she even had the manager call me to make sure everything was ok. Pagan had shown true customer service that you don't see very often anymore. I would definitely go back due to her quality service. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; comfortable room.. My only complaint is that the shuttle from the Airport was not running when we needed it. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall If I return to this area I would stay here again. The hotel was nice and priced reasonably. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy with great freeway access My girlfriend and I had traveled from CA. to Wyoming and then heading back we decided to stay in Salt Lake. We are both IHG members and love to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we can. This particular Express was exceptional! We felt safe and it was close to the freeway so we didn't waste any time searching for the hotel. There is also a cute little restaurant/bar just down the street with great salads and sandwiches! We would definitely recommend this hotel and come back again when we get the chance. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay at HIE at SLC I stopped briefly at this hotel while driving to Oregon from Texas to catch a few hours of sleep before hitting the road again. When I arrived, at about 1am, the staff at the counter was friendly and made check-in fast and easy. The room itself was well maintained, and while I only caught about 4 hours of sleep, it wasn't due to the room or outside noise. I was in a hurry to keep driving. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean, and the walls kept out external noises. It was far more than I expected from a Holiday Inn Express, although i will admit that I haven't stayed at one since 2002. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I had a pet-friendly room as I had my dog with me. Despite that fact, the room was as clean or cleaner as any I have seen at hotels that are not pet friendly. I grabbed a quick cup of coffee and a pastry on the way out the door, but the dining area also looked clean with a great food spread. I spend a lot of time on the road for my job, and stay at a lot of hotels. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway intolerable Rooms on the East side are impossible to sleep in due to proximity to freeway. Should come with a warning label. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything else was fine, but it really doesn't matter when you can't sleep, which is why you stopped in the first place. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very helpful for the class I was doing at the hotel May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business..guy The facility always seems clean and presentable. The pool is clean and comfortable. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and terrific location I had a great stay there at the Holiday Inn Express in Salt Lake City. The location was perfect for what I needed to do with work and travel. The staff was terrific and helpful. The breakfast was great and there was lots of it every morning (only one sausage gravy day but that was probably better for me anyway). The workout area had plenty of equipment and was always clean and ready, plus all the equipment worked well. And Lofty's is right down the street with their huge menu of exotic burgers. I would absolutely stay there again if I'm ever in town again for work or fun. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay We had stayed at a HI Express the previous night in Orem, UT and had a great experience, so I was excited about staying here. The front desk gal seemed irritated when we questioned the directions she gave us The male front desk guy was nice. The hotel was a llittle older and not as clean as the orevious nughts stay it was okay overall though. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, once again! My husband and I have stayed at your facility before and we keep coming back! It is great to be able to leave our car as well as being able to be shuttled to and from the airport. Thanks to a wonderful staff! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean, Comfortable room Nice hotel with friendly staff. Clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. The fumes from the hot tub were a little hard on the eyes but other than that, it was a nice pool area. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Offdutyofficer55 The whole experience was very pleasant. I will stay at this property whenever I visit SLC. I was treated as if I were a Platinum Elite member instead of just a Gold card member! I had a late afternoon flight and was allowed to checkout later than eleven ( 2:00pm). I would like to say to the entire staff, thank you for a wonderful and enjoyable stay! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite place to stay Quiet and comfortable place. Breakfast is good and convenient. Get rooms away from the freeway, if you are a light sleeper. I do not like the hustle and bustle of down town. So, I have been staying at this place since 7 years. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice check in people great hotel the hotel is great with nice bed and shower and the girl that check you in at night is pegan she is the best all was happy and great you with a smile and in the morning there is Emiley, she is great to have everything in order when I leave the are the best, make sure you keep them........... March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road noise If you like the highway noise out the window, this is the place. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay i travel and stay here often and it is the best the pool and spa is nice also when it is snowing and you are there just relaxing and the staff there is the great, they treat you with the up most respect and the breadfast is nice also. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salt Lake Stop Over I've stayed at this property many times and will continue to stay here. The location close to the airport and the kindness of the staff make it a great property. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer serrvice When we arrived, the evening desk attendant, Payton, made us feel very welcome. She certainly exceeded expectations when she went "beyond the mark" to make us feel like family. The breakfast was not quite what we expect at a HIE. Needs to improve a little. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything except the BREAKFAST was good I expected a better quality of Breakfast from Holiday Inn..but was disappointed with the quality of Breakfast...It was similar to the cheap motels one.....so not worth the money February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our only hotel This is our hotel of choice whenever we have to stay overnight in SLC. It is very clean and comfortable and the staff and help are always friendly and courteous! We highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people. Such a nice place. A comfort to be able to leave the car in a safe place while on our trip. Clean.. nice room, great beds.. ( prefer feather pillows) but a perfect place. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great desk clerk, very helpful can't wait to come back. The cookies were a nice touch January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service. Exactly what you would want from a hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, great staff. Nice room and great staff. My only complaint was the road noise from the interstate on the east side of the building. Next visit I will ask for a room on the west side. Other than that it was a great experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong credit card charged, manager not attentive fix mistake I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. My company booked the stay and provided a credit card to put on file to charge for the stay. I gave them my credit card during check in to cover for incidentals. The hotel ended up charging my card for the stay instead when specific instructions stated to charge the company card on file. It was my fault during checkout for not checking which card was charged but when I found out a couple of months later, I called the hotel back to fix the issue. Pegan that answered the phone was friendly but was unable to make the correction and failed to communicate to the manager of the issue. I called later on that day and she stated that the manager was gone for the day because there was an issue with the delivery company sending their paychecks. I then told Pegan to leave a message for the manager to contact me to get the issue corrected. The manager never called me back. I called the hotel again, 1 week later, Pegan again answered the phone only to let me know that the manager is out on vacation, out sick, and for me to call back 3 days later on Monday. This issue still has not been corrected. I am a very angry and frustrated customer. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great I was staying at this hotel for 2 months and I recommend this hotel to everybody. The staff was excellent and very friendly. If I ask where a place was I was trying to find they promply gave me directions. Room was clean everyday. A great experience December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I lived at the Holiday Inn Express East for approximately 3 months. The stay was outstanding - excellent accommodations and terrific staff. I was almost sad to leave. Kudos to Mike and the staff - thank you! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Not only was It an excellent hotel and service, but the hotel honored my Platinum status. I had booked a suite and was actually charged less than I had been quoted on the internet. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am back in the Salt Lake area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Got stuck in SLC and had to make a last minute hotel reservation. Couldn't have done better. Very nice rooms and beds. Great staff who made every effort to make my stay enjoyable. Thanks!! November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>