Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Poor Facility All of the staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. One thing that really bothered me is that the hallways and room on my floor smelled musty. I noticed the smell right when I got off the elevator and it didnt go away. The smell was as if the carpets were recently cleaned in attempt to mask the smell of cigarettes and the carpet hadnt yet finished drying. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean I have to say that this was the best smelling room I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many hotel rooms. It was clean and wonderful. Even when my daughter walked in, "she said that this is the best smelling room ever!" April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Help This property is a great value: location near airport; lots of parking; good breakfast with an adequate number of USA Today copies; employees who greet you as you pass-by. But it would be more relaxing if the in-room microwave could be plugged-in without unplugging something else or reaching under the dresser drawers to get at the electrical socket --- I travel with popcorn to pop. I titled this review "Front Desk Help" because I received such from the staff, when a glitch would not allow me to print-out my airline boarding pass. I appreciated their successful efforts on my behalf. I will definitely use this property again! After all, popcorn is a small thing; a boarding pass much more important. Thank you. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Whole Experience When I visit this hotel, the staff, room, and breakfast are first rate. Courteous, prompt and very helpful. Look forward to my stay and looking forward to my next trip. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong place While I am not the most frequent traveler, I do spend about 20-25 nights a year in hotels. I usually try to stay at Holiday Inn Express because my experience has been that they were clean and comfortable while also being a good value. This Holiday Inn was an exception. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel is out of date, dark and had a foul odor. We would have left had it been earlier in the day and we were not exhausted. We were put in a non-smoking room that was right next to a smoking room. That is kind of like the old smoking section in airplanes. You could be in non-smoking 1 row from the smoking section. The smell room was like the inside of an ashtray. Usually the beds at Holiday Inn Express are clean and don't have dirty bedspreads. This one has a thoroughly stained bedspread along with a thoroughly uncomfortable bed. The odor in our 1st room was pervasive throughout the hotel, just slightly less intense. The hotel needs to be fumigated and the smokers need to be kicked out or moved to their own floor at very least. I would never stay at this hotel again and since have already skipped another Express in another city. What a shame. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, courteoos service, convenient location near airport excellent service and accomadations March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our first time to stay at this Holiday Inn Express although we have stayed at one other in San Antonio. We were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was also quiet which surprised me with it being spring break. I was especially happy that the water in the shower stayed hot even with 4 people showering everyday. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break in San Antonio Best experience we've had at a Holiday Inn Express. Stayed two (2) nights and had a great time. The ride to the Riverwalk was short and we were just minutes away from a movie theatre, great restaurants, and Walmart. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport was convenient and quick. The evening we checked in they served free drinks and snacks in the lounge. The room was clean and comfortable. Although we were up early to catch our flight, they had coffee and muffins out before the official breakfast time to get us going in the morning. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything a hotel should be My experience in San Antonio was greatly enhanced by the staff, comforts, and convenience of this hotel. Thanks to HI Express for a more enjoyable stay in SA. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update I am a Pilot, and stay in a lot of hotels. This one i would rate this one on average. Needs to be updated terribly! Staff was great but the facility seems behind. Also the gym is poorly equipped - would be nice to have a few weights. Thank you for your time... Michael Rees March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Exit for Handicappped Parking Employees were very helpful and gave up extra time to check out due to my wife's medical condition March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room needed attention we are priority members and ususlly enjoy our stay at holiday inn express, however, this hotel we have stayed in before and it was adaquate but this stay we were on a different floor and the room was lacking the same ammenities and room comfort as previous stay. the bed was old & too soft for us, refrig was placed in the room like it was an after thought. had trouble getting in and out of the parkig garage, the gate was not operating for each guest and at times their were lines. i do not belileve we will be back to this location March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recently stayed at this hotel for two straight weeks and had a wonderful experience. I brought a group of people with me that stayed off and on during that time and each of them enjoyed their stay as well. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They took the time to make sure everything was perfect about our reservations, room, meal, everything. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone going to San Antonio.. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Going I stayed here recently and was happy with the overall experience. I did find the elevator a little uncomfortable and the address was a little tricky to put in on a GPS. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Relax . When I arrived I needed a place to relax, meditate and take care of some business , the Holiday Inn Express provided the all of the above.The breakfast was nutritious,delicious and served with dignity. The rooms were accommodating with cleanliness, privacy,and an attractive decor.The entire staff was courteous,respective and understanding(to senior citizens). Above all I felt completely safe as I retired for the night.My stay was most enjoyable . January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for airport overnight stay but nothing more so it does well what it is designed to you.Thanks to the staff!! January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Very impressed with the staff. Complimentary water at check in and evening get together. Would come back at anytime or reccomend January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and accomodating Appreciate the staff and their friendliness. My family and I were treated very well. Great place! Thanks! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff is excellent and made the experience very good. They were friendly and accommodating. It is the most guest-friendly hotel we've stayed at in quite a while. The room was comfortable and clean although the carpet was stained. It was nice to find a good room where dogs and smoking are allowed. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my first choice oddly, wasn't greeted as Priority club Member, aside from that Wonderful friendly staff, beautiful room, exceptionally clean and comfortable. secure gated well lit parking lot (plenty of room for my trailer) and garage. Good hot breakfast as well. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time but will return This was my first stay at this particular Holiday Inn and it was great! Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy access to the places I needed to visit. Well worth staying. I will stay at this hotel on my next trips to San Antonio. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Again We always stay at this hotel when we come to San Antonio. We come here about every 3 months and always stay here and will continue to do so. The rooms are very, very clean, comfortable, updated and relaxing. The staff is very co-operative with any special needs you may require. I would definately recommend this Holiday Inn Express. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent This is one of my favorites Holiday Inn in the USA, The staff Lisa, the manager Aaron, the night staff veronica and the breakfast helper Maria, were too nice with my family and always , make me feel like in home! :-) November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet Very clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was fast and efficient. Location is excellent. Very reasonable cost. Breakfast excellent. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! We flew up to San Antonio from Hawaii to see our son's graduation from Fort Sam Houston. We selected this hotel because it was in an ideal location...close to the airport...and not too far from Fort Sam Houston. We were very impressed with this hotel...wonderful service, beautiful rooms, and they offered free cocktails or soda's and pupu's...from 5:30-7:00 pm on weekdays. They also provide a shuttle to and from the airport. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommed this for everyone traveling to San Antonio. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5