Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Retreat One world....Awesome! Great room. Comfortable. Great location. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service My gratitude to the staff for accommodating our need for two nights due to early arrival. Rooms were excellent. Being unfamiliar with San Antonio, the hotel was difficult to find. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL We loved the hotel and the staff very enjoyable stay the only thing I would have preferred is to have queen size beds instead of double. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating of our 9 year old giving her treats and water upon our arrival. We were able to arrange a late check out so that we could go swimming in the morning. The next morning there was a line down the hallway for breakfast. The staff set up extra tables, kept the food supplied and even extended breakfast time to make sure everyone was fed. An excellent stay - I would recommend this place to others. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area to stay The people at the front desk were friendly and kind. The hotel is located near several restaurant and bars. Also really close to the San Antonio International airport. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SAT Clean adequate rooms. Breakfast was very good. Staff assistance and responsiveness excellent. I'd stay again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent Service and close to everything!!!! Loved there beds and pillows. Rooms are super clean!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fuentes Great place to visit, although I have tried other hotels around San Antonio, even in downtown this place is far more good than others. The staff is focused and warm. Manager Aaron is day after day greeting all no matter who you are, He makes you feel like family. That is why I have returned here for over 6 years now. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service,they have a great ubication. The persons of the staff are nice. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - but lumpy pillows The hotel and the room were clean and the bed comfortable, but the pillows were lumpy and small. I would have given a higher rating if not for the pillows. The variety of items for the breakfast were comparable to other hotel chains, but the food seemed to be a little fresher and better prepared. The front desk people were very helpful and courteous. I will be staying here the next time I am in the area. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expressway Noise Stay on the back side of the hotel to get away from the expressway noise in the room. P.S- My company service truck with large company logo and vehicle number was stolen over night while parked in front of the hotel. Recommend that you park in secured parking area in back. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff This is a GREAT place to stay. The Staff is excellent; always offering to make your stay better. Lady at breakfast is very nice offering whatever you need. Pease keep her there. Front desk persons offered us a shuttle to take us to movie cinema or to any other shopping mall. Boy, I will always want to stay at this Holiday Express Inn. Highly recommended! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Location near airport is convenient and the shuttle is an added bonus, especially with the almost 24hr/day service. The service, food, friendly attitude, cleanliness, and maintenance were all excellent, also. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My bed was really comfortable and easy to sleep in. The bathroom seemed a little small and jammed. I was able to hear other rooms, specifically a dog barking and child crying. I was a little surprised that dogs were allowed. The location is very convenient by the airport, however the highway on/off ramps, turnabouts, and stoplights make it difficult to find and you end up in circles. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible, but not great The positives: The location of this HI Express is very convenient to the airport, restaurants, and shopping. It is not necessary to have a car if you will only be staying a short while. The breakfast selection was excellent and I appreciated the wine served nightly. I specifially requested a room with a refrigerator and microwave when I made a reservation, yet did not get a room with this accommodations. The room was never vacuumed nor was the bathroom floor ever mopped. The bathtub had black streaks that have probably been there for some time. The bathtub should either be soaked in bleach or vinegar or possibly replaced all together. Thanks, Carmen May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 6 days. The staff was kind and very accommodating. The only thing I didn't know about that I wish I'd learned of sooner was the shuttle the hotel has that does frequent and scheduled trips to near by stores, malls etc. I'd rented a car and went to the very same places for 3 days of my stay. I turned my car in when I learned the shuttle went to the same places. Very enjoyable I would recommend this to a family member or friend and will stay again if I return to San Antonio. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Poor Facility All of the staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. One thing that really bothered me is that the hallways and room on my floor smelled musty. I noticed the smell right when I got off the elevator and it didnt go away. The smell was as if the carpets were recently cleaned in attempt to mask the smell of cigarettes and the carpet hadnt yet finished drying. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean I have to say that this was the best smelling room I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many hotel rooms. It was clean and wonderful. Even when my daughter walked in, "she said that this is the best smelling room ever!" April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Help This property is a great value: location near airport; lots of parking; good breakfast with an adequate number of USA Today copies; employees who greet you as you pass-by. But it would be more relaxing if the in-room microwave could be plugged-in without unplugging something else or reaching under the dresser drawers to get at the electrical socket --- I travel with popcorn to pop. I titled this review "Front Desk Help" because I received such from the staff, when a glitch would not allow me to print-out my airline boarding pass. I appreciated their successful efforts on my behalf. I will definitely use this property again! After all, popcorn is a small thing; a boarding pass much more important. Thank you. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Whole Experience When I visit this hotel, the staff, room, and breakfast are first rate. Courteous, prompt and very helpful. Look forward to my stay and looking forward to my next trip. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong place While I am not the most frequent traveler, I do spend about 20-25 nights a year in hotels. I usually try to stay at Holiday Inn Express because my experience has been that they were clean and comfortable while also being a good value. This Holiday Inn was an exception. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel is out of date, dark and had a foul odor. We would have left had it been earlier in the day and we were not exhausted. We were put in a non-smoking room that was right next to a smoking room. That is kind of like the old smoking section in airplanes. You could be in non-smoking 1 row from the smoking section. The smell room was like the inside of an ashtray. Usually the beds at Holiday Inn Express are clean and don't have dirty bedspreads. This one has a thoroughly stained bedspread along with a thoroughly uncomfortable bed. The odor in our 1st room was pervasive throughout the hotel, just slightly less intense. The hotel needs to be fumigated and the smokers need to be kicked out or moved to their own floor at very least. I would never stay at this hotel again and since have already skipped another Express in another city. What a shame. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, courteoos service, convenient location near airport excellent service and accomadations March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our first time to stay at this Holiday Inn Express although we have stayed at one other in San Antonio. We were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was also quiet which surprised me with it being spring break. I was especially happy that the water in the shower stayed hot even with 4 people showering everyday. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break in San Antonio Best experience we've had at a Holiday Inn Express. Stayed two (2) nights and had a great time. The ride to the Riverwalk was short and we were just minutes away from a movie theatre, great restaurants, and Walmart. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport was convenient and quick. The evening we checked in they served free drinks and snacks in the lounge. The room was clean and comfortable. Although we were up early to catch our flight, they had coffee and muffins out before the official breakfast time to get us going in the morning. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything a hotel should be My experience in San Antonio was greatly enhanced by the staff, comforts, and convenience of this hotel. Thanks to HI Express for a more enjoyable stay in SA. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update I am a Pilot, and stay in a lot of hotels. This one i would rate this one on average. Needs to be updated terribly! Staff was great but the facility seems behind. Also the gym is poorly equipped - would be nice to have a few weights. Thank you for your time... Michael Rees March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Exit for Handicappped Parking Employees were very helpful and gave up extra time to check out due to my wife's medical condition March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room needed attention we are priority members and ususlly enjoy our stay at holiday inn express, however, this hotel we have stayed in before and it was adaquate but this stay we were on a different floor and the room was lacking the same ammenities and room comfort as previous stay. the bed was old & too soft for us, refrig was placed in the room like it was an after thought. had trouble getting in and out of the parkig garage, the gate was not operating for each guest and at times their were lines. i do not belileve we will be back to this location March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recently stayed at this hotel for two straight weeks and had a wonderful experience. I brought a group of people with me that stayed off and on during that time and each of them enjoyed their stay as well. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They took the time to make sure everything was perfect about our reservations, room, meal, everything. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone going to San Antonio.. February 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>