• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We have a 10 dollar pet fee for the entire stay to cover the additional cleaning necessary after a guest with a pet checks out . PETS ARE NOT TO BE LEFT UNATTENDED, SMALL PETS ONLY MAX LBS 40.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quarry Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Star Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Quarry Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Witte Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Gated and covered parking facilities available at no extra charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0966

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in San Antonio

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you're sure to enjoy everything San Antonio has to offer. With a rich and colorful history, San Antonio has established itself as one of the Southwest's top destinations with tons of shopping, dining, fun attractions, events and festivals.

The Holiday Inn Express® is a great hotel by San Antonio airport, making it convenient for quick trips to the city that don't allow time for a long commute.
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in San Antonio

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you're sure to enjoy everything San Antonio has to offer. With a rich and colorful history, San Antonio has established itself as one of the Southwest's top destinations with tons of shopping, dining, fun attractions, events and festivals.

The Holiday Inn Express® is a great hotel by San Antonio airport, making it convenient for quick trips to the city that don't allow time for a long commute. We're also convenient to companies like Valero Energy Corporation, Whataburger and USAA. You can also use our North San Antonio hotel's 24-hour business center to help polish a presentation, and even host an event in one of our large meeting rooms.

There is so much to do and see in San Antonio. Some of the more famous landmarks include the Alamo, the downtown Riverwalk and SeaWorld, but there are also places like the San Antonio Zoo, McAllister Park and Six Flags Fiesta Texas that warrant a visit. Our hotel in San Antonio is near many of these attractions, as well as world-class dining and shopping at places like North Star Mall and the Alamo Quarry Market.

No matter what brings you to this historic city, our North San Antonio hotel's staff and excellent amenities like an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and free Express Start will help make your stay comfortable. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our hotel in San Antonio has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel, the San Antonio airport is just a half-mile away. Our location and free shuttle make it perfect for when you need to get to and from the airport as quickly as possible.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean, a little older, but it has been updated, everything was in good working order. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Room was clean and comfortable. Rate was reasonable with the group discount. Location was ideal for dining and shopping as well as convenient access to attractions in San Antonio. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly not my best IHG experience... Lobby is updated and meeting facilities were great. Rooms were clean but a little dingy looking, especially the bathroom. Had to make several requests, over a two day period, to get an upgrade for being a platinum club member. At the end of the second day and after speaking to three other staff members, receptionist Dale was my saving grace, he was very responsive and accommodating. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Airport HI We stayed there since that was the location of the conference. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are alternative dining locations within a short walk, a mall within walking distance and the airport is just minutes away. Real nice fitness room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me siento como en casa En holiday inn siempre me tratan como si fuera mi casa van por mi a dónde los necesito me . mandan lo que pido realmente amo holiday inn August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Choice at the San Antonio Airport This is a full service, big city airport hotel with all the expected amenities. What makes this an excellent option is the service. The front desk staff is courteous and efficient and the shuttle service to the airport is flexible and quite accommodating. I recommend this property without hesitation. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing spectacular To start, all of the employees I spoke with or who helped me were very nice. However, I had a few problems. First was that my sheets and my towels never got changed in my 3 day stay. I had to call room service for new towels twice before someone actually came and brought me towels. Also, there was a bug where in the closet where my fridge was. I didn't get a good look at it, because I'm terrified of insects. So I just closed the door to the closet and stayed away from it for the rest of the night. Not a fun feeling when you have a phobia like that. And finally, there was no continental breakfast, which was pretty disappointed for a more expensive hotel. And the food at the restaurant was ridiculously expensive for very small portions (that weren't even that good). Overall, the customer service was great and friendly, but the actual product was lacking. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel, But Rooms NEED to be cleaner!!! Very good Hotel over all, But rooms to be cleaner!!! We contacted cleaning maids and they did spray the room and re-cleaned it again... but we felt like we shouldn't have had to have asked for this service... but once again? Av very good hotel over all thou... July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the Money My only complaint would be the big stain on carpet that set the tone for my comfort level. The room décor was nice and then you see this nasty carpet stain that makes you not want to remove your shoes. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job The staff at this hotel did an excellent job on a VERY busy weekend! I heard there were over 900 people in the hotel Friday -Sunday. When we arrived at 11:45 pm on Friday, the lobby was full of people. The staff remainded friendly and worked as hard as they could in order to get people checked in. The elevators were a little slow throughout the weekend, but that was to be expected. There was also some mischief which the hotel remedied by placing security personnel in the parking lot and lobby. What could have been a disasterous and unpleasant situation with so many people crammed into a tight space turned out to be an enjoyable stay in spite of it all. Thanks so much! mm July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Room was nice. Staff was very professional. Although I didn't get the room I reserved, the room I was in was neat, clean, and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Both of the adjoining rooms next to me had people in them and i could easily hear conversations, the bathrooms & general moving around in the rooms. I had just staying at a different Holiday Inn in a different town the previous few days and i couldn't hear anything in the rooms next to me and there were people in there. Also, there was no continental breakfast, not even a thing of coffee around like in almost every other holiday inn i've stayed at. The price was good but I next time i have to stay in San Antonio i'll try to Holiday Inn Express next door. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep and location Great place to stay in San Antonio area. Right next to airport for easy travel. Had a little issue with leftover hair from another guest in bathroom. Also, someones car which was parked next to me, was broken into during the night. I think it was due to lack of awareness from the guest though... July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no good I would never go back. The rooms are small, not accomadating, and bill was incorrect. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hallelujah stay Attentive staff and very friendly atmosphere. Love the location. Security on site. Parking lot was fully lit. I love you, Holiday Inn. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations The staff was very friendly upon check in. I was not scheduled to be in San Antonio overnight. When my plans changed the hotel made every effort to accommodate my needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was great Every time I walked past the front desk area, all the hotel representatives were friendly and welcoming. From the front desk person to the manager, all were attentive to the customers that were needing assistance. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Please see previous comments please see previous comments. I had an unpleasant stay on 5/24/14 and again on 7/4/14. I have always been very pleased with this hotel, Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, but that has changed. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how nice and comfortable the stay was. How nice the hotel was and how my family loved the pool and the area. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too bright in room Couldn't close drapes all of the way. A/C didn't appear to cool down all of the way...wanted under 70 deg F...maybe it was too humid? July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend we enjoyed our stay; location is great; access to facility is easy; The only thing(s) I can say is the stairs are only Exit purposes and when on 2nd floor and elevators are incredibly slow, I'd like to take the stairs. The a/c unit had to be turned down very low to get cool, but it did work; refrigerator in room wouldn't get cold, but they provide ice and we had a cooler. All was very nice! We loved it and will go again July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location/ Poor Service & Cleaning Location of this hotel is great. The initial check in was fast and easy since I had already made reservations online days before. We were staying right across a room full of young adults who were pretty loud and inconsiderate of others. It was about 11pm by the time we got to relax and we notice that there was a blood or feces stain on the comforter. Pretty disgusting. I called the front desk and a young woman answered and I told her the situation and her response was " I will let housekeeping know". Me thinking that she should send housekeeping up right away because of this unsanitary bedding she did not. We waited well over an hour and by this time my son wanted to go to bed so he used our comforter and we used the sheets from the bed. To top it off the young lady who I called did not acknowledge or show any type of empathy, which is very disappointing. I am aware you can not please every customer but as a business you try to fit every customer's needs as much as you can. I even wrote a note on the rapid checkout and personally handed it to the front desk clerk the day of check out and told her that I had wrote a little something for the manager. This happened on Saturday 6/28/14-6/29/14 and to this day I have not received any type of communication for this hotel. This is very upsetting, I even took pictures to show management if they ever contact me. I will not put them up for everyone to see. (room 317 to be exact). Thank goodness we only booked 1 night we were wanting to stay for 2 nights but that goodness we didn't. We ended up taking our business else where because of how disgusted we were. The overall hotel is nice but my experience was not so great. I hope this will not happen in the future. I am a strong believer to give second chances but we will see. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for an overnight stay Located right off I-410 the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly but not as receptive/professional as other places I have stayed. Very tight turn off the access road and traffic can be heavy at times. The mall is close by but has limited walkways-unable to get there safely by foot. Conference rooms are small but well supplied and replenished during breaks. Wireless internet was available but sporatic and very slow download speeds, especially at peak hours. The elevators were older and slow and wait times during conf breaks took a long time. No stair-up option available. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and mediocre service Okay to sleep, good gym and business center. No safe so don't leave valuables. Staff lacks attention to detail. Breakfast buffet overpriced for what is on it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at this Holiday Inn below expectations The suite I reserved was not available and I was provided with keys to a standard room with double beds. The front desk staffer did not advise me of the error or offer to adjust the rate accordingly. The problem was resolved by a manager the next day, but our return to the hotel a few days later was marred by unfinished maintenance work in our room that delayed our being able to use it by at least 20 minutes. No offer was made to provide another room. This visit did not meet my expectations for a stay at a Holiday Inn Hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Uno de los mejores hoteles Holiday Inn En general puedo decir que es uno de los mejores hoteles Holiday Inn que me he hospedado. A mi familia le encantó, un ambiente muy agradable, instalaciones muy cómodas y bien ubicado en San Antonio Texas. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holida inn is awesome My family and I frequent this hotel it is a little ways from downtown but close to the north star mall several restaurants and shopping centers. It is central from the spots we visit the most. The hotel clerks are very friendly and always remember us even if its been a while. Breakfast is amazing and so is the staff. The rooms are clean, the air works great as well as the shower. We love this hotel because it is the most inexpensive hotel in san Antonio for the accommodations. Thank u holiday inn int airport July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, accommodating, and wonderful service My overall review of this hotel was great! Guest services were very professional and polite, and the rooms were comfortable and accommodating! The beds were very comfortable and the internet access was great! The location of this property was convenient because it was located close to a shopping mall and plenty of food facilities. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Antonio My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in San Antonio this past weekend and I must say this Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations. The hotel seems to have been recently renovated and the cleanliness and comfort of the bed, room and lobby were very much appreciated. I needed a late check out as my husband was at a conference and because of my IHG rewards membership I was able to stay until 2:00, which was so convenient. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHERE IS THE BUD LIGHT LIME YOU NEED BUD LIGHT LIME TO BE STOCKED JUST AS YOU WOULD BUD LIGHT. TIMES ARE CHANGING. MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO REGULARLY STOCK BUD LIGHT LIME. GOOD PLACE TO STAY. JUST NEED MY BEER ON STOCK. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading