• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO ADDITIONAL PET FEE. PETS ARE NOT TO BE LEFT UNATTENDED, SMALL PETS ONLY MAX LBS 40.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quarry Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Star Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Quarry Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Gated and covered parking facilities available at no extra charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0966

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in San Antonio

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you're sure to enjoy everything San Antonio has to offer. With a rich and colorful history, San Antonio has established itself as one of the Southwest's top destinations with tons of shopping, dining, fun attractions, events and festivals.

The Holiday Inn Express® is a great hotel by San Antonio airport, making it convenient for quick trips to the city that don't allow time for a long commute.
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in San Antonio

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you're sure to enjoy everything San Antonio has to offer. With a rich and colorful history, San Antonio has established itself as one of the Southwest's top destinations with tons of shopping, dining, fun attractions, events and festivals.

The Holiday Inn Express® is a great hotel by San Antonio airport, making it convenient for quick trips to the city that don't allow time for a long commute. We're also convenient to companies like Valero Energy Corporation, Whataburger and USAA. You can also use our North San Antonio hotel's 24-hour business center to help polish a presentation, and even host an event in one of our large meeting rooms.

There is so much to do and see in San Antonio. Some of the more famous landmarks include the Alamo, the downtown Riverwalk and SeaWorld, but there are also places like the San Antonio Zoo, McAllister Park and Six Flags Fiesta Texas that warrant a visit. Our hotel in San Antonio is near many of these attractions, as well as world-class dining and shopping at places like North Star Mall and the Alamo Quarry Market.

No matter what brings you to this historic city, our North San Antonio hotel's staff and excellent amenities like an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and free Express Start will help make your stay comfortable. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our hotel in San Antonio has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel, the San Antonio airport is just a half-mile away. Our location and free shuttle make it perfect for when you need to get to and from the airport as quickly as possible.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience As this was my first stay at the Staybridge Suites family, I was unsure of what to expect. My room was large and comfortable, the bathroom area was larger than I expected. The ease of getting in and out of the hotel was easy, once you get used to the traffic patterns in San Antonio. The internet service was less than optimal. I was prompted to authenticate every 2-3 hours on each device I used, and was totally unusable on Saturday night. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home BEST STAY EVER!!!! The staff was very friendly & helpful, even went as far as printing us a map. We left on Sunday & was in Norman OK before I realize a left a $100 pair of jeans in the closet. We called the hotel they sent them to us. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Stay The overall stay was a good experience with no issues. The staff was very professional, friendly and courteous. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean!!!! This hotel is extremely clean. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is hot and delicious. The price for this room was well fitting. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Rep The newly hired rep, Danielle, I believe her name was, behaved as if she had been working there for a long time. She was really Kudos to the wonderful staff who trained her to be the like rest of them. By the way, thank you for getting coke zero from my last request. You guys are awesome, as always! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very helpful. Special thanks to Jason. Our room was, as always, very clean, neat. I general, all the facilities are very clean, well maintained. Sense of safe environment . Family and pet friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Kudos go out to Daniela for her assistance, positive attitude and lively spirit June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for 10 Month Old The room was quiet, comfortable and convenient. Exactly like being home but in a hotel with a full size crib the hotel provided, a fully stocked kitchen, big bedrooms, and a living room. we would definitely stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience This was the best stay in a hotel that I have had. The room was very impressive, the staff was solid and the overall experience was very high. I have already recommended the hotel to family and will stay there again on both business and pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in the San Antonio area. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Patio area and grill needs work Overall, I enjoyed the patio, pool and grilling area. However, one grill needs work and should be updated with new grill plates. The current grill plates have rust and are bent. Also, the drip pan probably should be emptied as it appeared to be full. Also, the patio floor area outside was dirty and sticky. During the summer time, probably should consider doing a quick rinse on a daily basis. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, cozy suite, covered parking We stay in San Antonio several weekends of every month and have stayed in many hotels. The décor is soothing and modern, the beds and linens are wonderful, the 2 room suite is like being at home and kitchen is nice, and having 2 tvs is great for relaxing. The hotel is pet friendly, has a good free breakfast, a parking garage to keep your car safe, a nice pool and we thought the staff were all extremely friendly and eager to make you feel welcome. The value you get for your money is worth it. We will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I come to San Antonio every year during the Easter weekend. I always stay at a Staybridge. This was my first time staying at the Stone Oak Staybrige and I am SOLD on it. I will be staying there from this point on! The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful! That applies to everyone from the front desk, the kitchen staff, and the room cleaning attendants. The rooms were spotless and in impeccable condition. The hotel smelled wonderful! Sometimes hotels smell a bit musty or weird buit not this one. Breakfst was amazing and the fitness center, business center, and laundry room were added perks that made this stay world class to me. I was supposed to check out on Sunday, but the visit was so nice that I extended our trip 1 more day and got up at 4 in the morning to drive back to Houston to get us to work and school on time. That's how nice and comfortable this hotel is.I also liked that they added the in room safe! It literally felt like home to me and my kids! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I came back to the San Antonio - Stone Oak Staybridge Suites, because of its convenient location, and because it has everything my family and I expect from Staybridge Suites: the staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Every morning, for breakfast, they offered a very nice variety of cold and hot meals and drinks. JONATHAN AND HANNAH were very nice to us. Especially JONATHAN, who did his best to get a room that suited the needs of our family AND our pet. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hanna, at the front desk was very nice and helpful with our check in. The room was great: neat, clean, and very comfy. This hotel in particular, compared to other Staybridge Suites, has a more contemporary interior decoration, and we loved it. Another nice surprise was, that for the guests' convenience, they added a safe in the room!.GREAT!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Front desk and staff are always hospitable and respectful. Great job! Keep up the good work. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superbowl February 2014 As always, the staff and service are always awesome! I would like to suggest that a special social be provided during Super Bowls. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff This has to be one of the best hotels with the best managers and staff I've seen. Whatever they're doing, please keep it up! Amanda and Albert sure know how to treat their guests. The hard working staff, Jason, Johnathan, Phil and Hannah (Abigail#, to name a few, make up a really great team. They all seem to pull together to help each other out in the morning and evening to ensure the meals are preapared always on time #usually earlier). :-) January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adaptability of Admin Staff My bill was a little complicated as it had to be done in two separate transactions. As tedious as it was, the admin staff was able to fix the issues professionally and without showing any frustration. Thanks for adjusting it. Those twin brothers are phenomenal. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO INTERNET SERVICES I stayed for 8 nights from 26 of December to January 03, 2013 and the only problem that we have was the bad services of internet in the rooms. The staff doesnt have idea to fix this problem just told me " there are 3 options of network and once of them maybe works well" and any works nothing well. We had to buy a internet wire and additionally to buy a hotspot to get internet. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience Free breakfast was great, warm and with Variety. Hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Our room were clean, comfortable and private. I strongly recommend this hotel. IT was also conveniently located In a great area! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous temporary housing My husband and I don't have a negative comment-Studio suite - Overall far exceeded our expectations. We were there for 6wks and every aspect was positive. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel I travel all the time and this is one of the best Hotel's I have ever stayed in. EVERYBODY that worked there was AWESOME nice and always meeting my ever need. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable visit Great accommodations and friendly competent staff. Superior cleaning staff. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, comfortable We were very pleased with this property. Not only was it nice, clean and comfortable, but it was located centrally to the those we wanted to visit in San Antonio. Also, this property features below ground parking in addition to outdoor parking. Nice to park my vehicle out of the weather! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio - Stone Oak Wi Fi------ lousy service--- wouldn't work most of the time--- September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We are military moving into the area and needed a place to stay for a few weeks while waiting on our household good to arrive. This Staybridge was great! The front desk staff was friendly and very accommodating (let us leave our bags with them before our room was available so we could do some shopping). Good selection at breakfast (the Texas-shaped waffles were a big hit with the kids!) and the social events Tues-Thurs. were great as well as we were able to meet other families staying and the kids had an opportunity to play with other kids. Rooms were spacious and comfortable; wish they had an oven but we made do with the microwave and stovetop and were able to use the grill a few times as well. Only drawback was cleaning; kind of hit or miss as to when they do it; supposed to be a quick go through every day but only happened about once every 3-4 days for us; not a big deal but something to keep in mind. All in all an enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet During my stay, hte only problem I had was with the intermet. It would be slow or not work at all often. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great room, location, and size! Great people, spacious room. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Hard to top this property! WOW! What a property! I travel quite a bit and have stayed in many different hotels in my lifetime. I can honestly say that this property was a world-class property and one of the nicest, most thought out properties I’ve ever encountered. There are many other choices in this area (Stone Oak/Hollywood Park area), but I can tell you now, you’d be doing yourself a disservice if you pass this property up. I was amazed at the quality of the finishes and at how upscale the appearance of the property was. It is obviously a newer facility, but the staff has done a great job of maintaining it. It is amenity rich with a large workout area, an extremely fancy pool (for this class of hotel), a gratis laundry facility with plenty of machines for all, and many spacious areas for which to work or relax. The deck around the pool is incredible and something you usually find in much richer properties. The pool deck has dozens of sofas and lounge chairs to be used for entertaining or for a unique work setting. There are several smaller indoor meeting rooms (not convention size, but a place a cozy conversation with associates or a snuggle with the mate). It is a non-smoking facility and for me, that was a positive thing. For those who smoke, there are ample facilities outside that can be utilized for such recreation. The underground parking garage is a extra perk and it’s nice to know your car is sheltered from the hot Texas sun. The location is amazing - urban fair and fast food galore within a mile radius. About any cuisine you want is only minutes away. The staff is incredibly efficient and professional. I don’t normally remember names of associates, but two names stuck out on my last visit to this property: Caroline and Jason. They exemplified how every hospitality chain should be run. The entire staff – from housekeeping and the “breakfast bunch” to the desk staff – are attentive and prompt. The only complaint I might be able to lodge against this property is that I have to leave! It was so nice that I was starting to think that I was already at home. Thank you Staybridge staff for such a great visit. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems in Bathroom always the toilet was falling water..it was very uncomfortable August 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading