• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We have a 10 dollar pet fee for the entire stay to cover the additional cleaning necessary after a guest with a pet checks out . PETS ARE NOT TO BE LEFT UNATTENDED, SMALL PETS ONLY MAX LBS 40.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quarry Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Star Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Quarry Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Witte Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Gated and covered parking facilities available at no extra charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0966

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in San Antonio

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you're sure to enjoy everything San Antonio has to offer. With a rich and colorful history, San Antonio has established itself as one of the Southwest's top destinations with tons of shopping, dining, fun attractions, events and festivals.

The Holiday Inn Express® is a great hotel by San Antonio airport, making it convenient for quick trips to the city that don't allow time for a long commute.
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in San Antonio

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you're sure to enjoy everything San Antonio has to offer. With a rich and colorful history, San Antonio has established itself as one of the Southwest's top destinations with tons of shopping, dining, fun attractions, events and festivals.

The Holiday Inn Express® is a great hotel by San Antonio airport, making it convenient for quick trips to the city that don't allow time for a long commute. We're also convenient to companies like Valero Energy Corporation, Whataburger and USAA. You can also use our North San Antonio hotel's 24-hour business center to help polish a presentation, and even host an event in one of our large meeting rooms.

There is so much to do and see in San Antonio. Some of the more famous landmarks include the Alamo, the downtown Riverwalk and SeaWorld, but there are also places like the San Antonio Zoo, McAllister Park and Six Flags Fiesta Texas that warrant a visit. Our hotel in San Antonio is near many of these attractions, as well as world-class dining and shopping at places like North Star Mall and the Alamo Quarry Market.

No matter what brings you to this historic city, our North San Antonio hotel's staff and excellent amenities like an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and free Express Start will help make your stay comfortable. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our hotel in San Antonio has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel, the San Antonio airport is just a half-mile away. Our location and free shuttle make it perfect for when you need to get to and from the airport as quickly as possible.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, accommodating, and wonderful service My overall review of this hotel was great! Guest services were very professional and polite, and the rooms were comfortable and accommodating! The beds were very comfortable and the internet access was great! The location of this property was convenient because it was located close to a shopping mall and plenty of food facilities. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Antonio My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in San Antonio this past weekend and I must say this Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations. The hotel seems to have been recently renovated and the cleanliness and comfort of the bed, room and lobby were very much appreciated. I needed a late check out as my husband was at a conference and because of my IHG rewards membership I was able to stay until 2:00, which was so convenient. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHERE IS THE BUD LIGHT LIME YOU NEED BUD LIGHT LIME TO BE STOCKED JUST AS YOU WOULD BUD LIGHT. TIMES ARE CHANGING. MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO REGULARLY STOCK BUD LIGHT LIME. GOOD PLACE TO STAY. JUST NEED MY BEER ON STOCK. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great location Very Clean Great pool Friendly staff June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay rooms were quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Front desk was very helpful. Grandkids enjoyed the good sized pool. Location was not too far from attractions we wanted June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average At Best The primary reason I chose this hotel is because it was convenient to the airport, has a good corporate rate, and I can collect IHG points. The hotel claims a recent renovation, but I do not see anything that screams redo in the rooms. The hotel on the highway but I did not experience any traffic noise even though I was facing the highway. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel, and security patrols the lot. Front desk always seemed to have a wait for service, either understaffed or missing. On first entering the lobby, there is an 80’s southwest feel. There is a restaurant, bar and quick grab food service are. Check in was quick and easy. They made a point of telling me how they were upgrading me to the executive floor, like it was a big deal. Well, reality is, this floor is a JOKE, being upgraded to the executive floor is useless, given that they no longer have a lounge. (They still have it marked, and used to have one when I stayed here many years ago.) Upon check out I inquired if they had a lounge and the clerk stated “not any more” ---- When I inquired why I was told that I had a special upgrade mentioned, she said its because of the secured floor and upgraded amenities. I did not see any upgraded amenities, just standard Holiday Inn fare. My room was a nice King room. The room had a relatively large bedroom, chair, and reasonable sized work desk. Closet and bathroom space is acceptable. The sheets, bed, and pillows were nice. Actually, the pillows were some of the best I have experienced in any hotel recently. The climate control system worked well, and the blower can be set to on for white noise while still using the air conditioning. Curtains did an excellent job of blocking out light. The room has a nice HDTV, but the channels were pretty limited. The free High Speed Internet connection worked fine.There are plenty of plugs in the room which is always appreciated. The room had a dingy / dirty feel to it. The carpet between the bed and TV had multiple stains, and most disgustingly, the floor in the bathroom had mop swirls / dirty smear all over the floor. I don’t care if that was as stain or not, they could have easily buffed that off the floor. Made me question the cleanliness of the entire room! They have a business center with two PC’s and a printer. The hotel has a nice gym and pool for a hotel of this caliber. There is an onsite bar, and restaurant. Breakfast was included in my corporate rate, but if it were not included, I would have found $13.95 to be ridiculous for the poor quality food and service. The restaurant is barely marked, there is no hostess, and when you finally get seated you are not offered a menu. On the buffet, the food was dried out and crusty at 7:45am. I just had some oatmeal and juice and left disappointed, even though it was free to me! . The inside of the hotel clean and nice looking for the most part, though some places were looking a tad worn. Overall, I will stay here again if I need to be in this particular part of San Antonio, and want a IHG point stay. That being said, with the exception of the workout room, pool, and roving security, this hotel is simply average. Given I would rate them a 2* on cleanliness, I feel I am being fair giving them an average rating. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My sons football team stayed here for a weekend tournament in San Antonio check in was fast and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were fresh baked cookies for quest, rooms were clean and a bar for adults. Pool was clean.. Great quality! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in San Antonio Was a nice pace to stay on this business trip. The IHG Upgrade was nice. My only complaint is the laundry facility. There were two washers and only one dryer. One washer can wash faster than the dryer can dry. There were several loads of laundry sitting in the area waiting for the dryer to finish. It was hard to keep track of who's turn it was to dry next. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CORTESIA Y CONFORT FUE MUY FACIL HACER VLA RESERTVACION VIA INTERNET AL LLEGAR AL HOTEL FUIMOS ATENDIDOS CON CORTESIA Y NUESTRA ESTANCIA FUE PLACENTERA, RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE AL HOLIDAY INN SAN ANTONIO INT´L AIRPORT June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience First I must admit that I made this booking through a 3rd party company and it was on Memorial Day Weekend. Got stuck in an old, dank handicapped room with a very small bed (seemed like a full) and a shower that is only good if you are under 5 foot 3. Did not like that they would allow a reservation of 2 adults to be stuck in this room with a non- King bed - husband therefore slept on floor. Also there was no coffee/coffee maker in the hotel room even though when I called the front desk they said each room should have a Keurig. I informed them that there was no coffee maker in the room and the front desk assured me they would have housekeeping bring one up. 2 hours later no coffee maker. We then left the hotel to visit the area but before we left I stopped by the front desk and again informed them about the coffee maker so that I could at least get coffee the next morning. She assured me (should of gotten her name) they would get one in there while we were gone. Of course they never brought a coffee maker to the room. Do they think handicapped rooms do not need a coffee maker? Even though there was a Starbucks in the lobby I do not like their coffee and did not want to get out of my PJs to go downstairs and BUY overpriced coffee when I should be able to get it in the room at no additional cost. Additionally the speed bumps at this Holiday Inn's parking lot are a joke and hence very dangerous. They are black like the street color, not well-marked, and barely elevated. You can't see them well and during a rainy day someone can mistaken them for puddles and get a surprise. Just overall a very unpleasant experience and it basically put a downer on our trip to SATX. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probabaly won't come back Overall the stay was average. I would have given a better rating except for the little details that kept popping up. Housekeeping is not the best. I noticed a piece of soap in the bottom of the bath tub when I arrived, four days later when I checked out it was still there. You could tell housekeeping was in a hurry. Towels and coffee were not replaced on a one for one basis. I used the two disposable coffee cups and they were never replaced. Bed was never made the same way it was when I checked in. It was obvious there are poorly enforced standards at this property. Starbucks vendor is understaffed. Tried to get service the first 2 days but no one was at the counter. The bartender told me they were doing room service and he could not help me. I didn't feel like riding the elevator from the 9th floor just to check if someone was manning the register. I did get a cup on my third evening. Not sure if the smoke detector was operational. I noticed it hanging from the ceiling by the wires when I checked in and it was the same way when I left. I did not report these issues because after the soap I wanted to see how long it would take to "self correct" Never happened during my stay. Bed was comfortable. Internet worked well. Room was well lit. HVAC worked well. Furnishings were modern and serviceable. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-par Holiday Inn I was disappointed to find food particles and crumbs on the TV stand and the desk. The shower had spots all over the faucet from the previous user. Apparently the cleaning staff has a different standard than I am used to at other hotels. The room wasn't clean. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good but tub drain was slow to drain all other amenities were ok. Window was dirty when looking out of room 404. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I was very impressed with the customer service provided by the manager, Mr. Esquivel. When I arrived at 3:00 pm, the room I had booked wasn't ready yet. I asked if an upgrade was available and they found a king suite available for me. When I got to the room, it hadn't been cleaned yet from the previous guest. I called the front desk and they said they would find me a different room and bring me new keys. After about 10 minutes, Mr. Esquivel himself came up and explained no other rooms were available and he personally was seeing to it that housekeeping immediately cleaned our room. He also offered my son a complimentary movie to watch while I left for an appointment. This is the kind of service I'd expect even if I wasn't a platinum member. It was nice to see. I very much appreciate how I was taken care of. As for the hotel itself, it was great. It's in an excellent location close to the airport and shopping. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great. I typically stay at the Staybridge Suites across the street but will now look to stay here more often. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience They never offer me a upgrade, they don´t recognition my Rewards status, Very noise room, Bad cleanliness, We need to call to the front desk for shampoo, April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience at front desk I had to stay here because my flight was cancelled and they have free shuttle. Room was fine. Location was OK, without a car it was pretty long walk to a decent restaurant. My experience was ruined mostly by a front desk lady. When I arrived at the room it was occupied, I'm just glad I didn't walk in on anybody undressed or you know... I talked to service lady on the floor and she called downstairs, they wanted me to come back down with my two very heavy bags. I came down and the front desk lady didn't says word, no apologies or anything. Just silently gave me keys to another room with an angry face like I did something. And forget about IHG member recognition. I purchased a club level room and neither occupied room or new room were on the club level so I got downgraded, where usually I'm upgraded as a platinum. I asked later why I was downgraded and they said I was given king room instead of two queens... what? Why would I care. At least offer me to choose, don't make a decision for me. I purchased breakfast option but was able to change my ticket to an early flight so was not able to attend breakfast. When I came down to ask to replace breakfast for dinner credit or something, then answer was NO. But at least they gave me couple drink tokens so that's why I gave it '2 star' and not '1 star'. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I had ask to stay longer in my room on Saturday so I could rest after the two o'clock meeting I went to my room and the maid staff was cleaning my room .i told them I had made arrangements to stay in my room until around five or six o'clock the supervisor told me no I was suppose to be out at two .even though I had made arrangements the day before which really upset me. So I left my room and stayed in the lobby till dinner On Friday we were suppose to have a table for the founders club. I went three times and talked to the manager to see about getting the table that was suppose to be in their to begin with after the fourth time the table arrived. The manager told me that it was somebody's else to handle getting the table to us. I an sorry to say there Is no communication between the staff and management. This was the convention for the lions club. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find and good location This was my first time staying at this hotel in over 20 years. The place has since been remodeled and had a very "San Antonio" feel to it. Be advised there's a Holiday Inn select on the same side of the road, so don't get confused. Also, note there is only one main entrance which is in the pathway of the exit ramp to McCullough. Even with these nuances, the place has a good location for food and shopping. We had to take a trip to Boerne and it was only 30 minutes away. This also made it convenient to La Cantera and The Rim. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Very much recommend staying here. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good While the staff were SO friendly answering every question and helping however they could, my stay was less than desirable. The food was fairly expensive for what you purchased. I was with a large group and there were no inside stairs so after our meetings, we spend long periods waiting on elevators to take us to our room. At one lunch, we had the hotel cater it and for $15 we received 2 pieces of plain bread with turkey or ham slices, a bag of chips and an old apple...NO drink! This made me very upset. We could have catered from a nice place for less. The room was great, but I found it hard to sleep with the extremely small pillows they provided. I wished my experiences would have matched the quality of the staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service / great bar service Bar tenders were awesome. Customer service was great. Room was nice but pillows were uncomfortable. I got a room by the elevator it was noisy so a little hard to relax and sleep. I was there for a week it would have been nice not to be by the elevator but not that big of a deal maybe something to consider when assigning someone a room. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I always stay at a holiday inn or Holiday Express when I travel, but never like this. Bathroom was filthy with urine under the sink and pop stains on the toilet seat. Next day at check out. They said my credit card did not clear and I needed to pay cash. When I got home the next day I checked my card statement and saw where they also did charge my card for the room. I have called the general manager 3 times, but I got his voice mail every time. As of today he has not returned my call. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing beds. space and layout was perfect. Very happy with my stay. I was with my daughter during march break week, it was quite. Good job with the cleaning crew. Everything was very clean. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Clerk Very professional and personable. I will stay at the same hotel during my next visit. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First night nightmare, Second and Third nights much better. Shuttle service to and from airport expeditious and reliable. Restaurant chef uses way too much salt in EVERYTHING he cooks. Cafe help was excellent. Front desk with Xavier in charge was horrible (first day) and with Austin the General Manager in charge was above average (second and third day). Until the second day the room, rate, and amenities in the room (from dirty windows, to no refrigerator to dead phone to no shower curtain being non-existent) was terrible and Xavier did zip to correct most of it. The second day Austin not only corrected it, he updated my reservation to the club level floor for my inconvenience. The above grades represent an average of both encounters and management representation. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stays Great room, front desk was very welcoming! The rates were awesome February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Javier is an asset to your company. . . I travel often. When my reservation somehow gets changed from an executive king to two queens, I am reminded of the downside to traveling. Javier, however, reconciled the issue before it even became one. He immediately put me a room with a king-sized bed, and I was very appreciative at how smoothly Javier handled the situation. When I made my way up to the newly acquired room, I find that it is already occupied. After trying the card keys on multiple rooms in the vicinity thinking that the room number was just miscommunicated, I made my way back down to the lobby. At this point, I had traveled, spent six hours on-site with a new client, and I was ready to take a twin-sized bed in the janitor's closet if that was all that was available. Javier then apologized for the inconvenience by upgrading me to a suite. This man DESERVES RECOGNITION!!! From the way that he handled each obstacle, I can tell that he has an analytical mind that diagnoses problems to their most efficient and timely resolution and does so swiftly. Please feel free to contact me for further information regarding my stay. Sincerely, -Stephen February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No club floor benefits We selected this hotel after calling to make sure there was a bar with large screen TVs available for watching the super bowl. We requested club floor level in order to have the option of watching the super bowl in the club lounge. We check in, go immediately to the club lounge and enter a room that is being used for storage of furniture. We go to the large screen TV outside the bar and because of its location near the entrance sliding doors it quickly became uncomfortable due to cold air coming in every time someone entered the hotel. We decide the bar with the smaller TVs is the best option. The bar stools in front of two smaller TVs are full so we sit in front of the third television. The huge TV on one wall is not working. We want to order food and the waitress says we can only order appetizers unless we are seated on the bar stools. So, we order appetizers. I cannot tell you how long we waited on sliders and fries but it was long enough to have them comp the price of the appetizers. After receiving the appetizers, there are no condiments or napkins offered. I look around and everyone seated in the bar has plates of food in their laps. Prior to this, the hotel driver was to pick us up from the rental car office at the airport five minutes away from the hotel. I called when we were ready to be picked up and am told it will be 5 minutes. I called again after waiting 30 minutes and am told the driver is on the way. It is close to 5:00 and the super bowl starts at 5:30. The driver wants to make another pick up at the airport but the person is not there. Meanwhile back at the hotel, our companion traveler is having to make two calls to the front desk as heat is not working due to air conditioning from previous day. Later, he decides to have a soak in the tub. The stopper is not working so there is no bath option. Our companion goes to talk to management, there is no manager on duty. So, he asks the manager to contact us the next morning. We check out at ten and no word from management. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updates GREAT Very enjoyable and relaxing stay Love the new decor in rooms and hotel Staff VERY friendly and helpful Thanks for good experience January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet very very slow The bathroon floor was dirty, they do not mop everyday. There was no coffee for the rooms. This is the first time that I have this kind of problems in a Holiday Inn January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience by far Our stay couldn't have been better. When we arrived, my son was ill and the staff went above and beyond to help. Javier deserves a huge thank you for being so kind. He even asked my son how he was feeling when we passed by the front desk the following day. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior near San Antonio Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading