Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Close to the Riverwalk Everything as usual withing the Holiday Inn Express was good but the room wasn't very clean. There was a lot of sunflower seeds all over the carpet. The reason of my score regarding the sleep quality is due to the A/C not being very efficient through the night May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Money This Hotel looks great but the lobby area where the breakfast is served is way too small to accomadate the guest. Every morning the food ran out and there was a long wait to prepare more. There is only about 7 tables for the guests to sit and eat. My room was not thoroughly cleaned when I checked in, there were sunflower seed shells all over the floor from the previous guest. They only put 2 washclothes and 2 towels in our bathroom in spite of that fact that the reservation was for 4 people. Everyday we had to call guest services and request extra towels and washclothes. Over all not a very good experience.Will not stay here again! May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small The room was too small and the bathroom was very inconvenient and small. Kept bumping into door handle in bathroom. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff We arrived and used Johnny to help us get our luggage to the room! Jennifer at the desk very friendly and helpful Monica at breakfast very personable. 2 points: need a safe in the room and also an extra chair! May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice property, service lapses This is an attractive HIX in a good location, near downtown attractions. When I checked in, I noticed that my Gold member status was not acknowledged, as it always is at other Holiday Inns. Not a problem, but I did wonder if it might be a sign of things to come. It was. The wifi was very weak, and neither computer in the business center could connect to the internet. My room was not cleaned--in fairness I did have the do not disturb sign up for a couple of hours that day. Finally, I was not offered a receipt upon departure--they said their computer was down. They promised to e=mail me a receipt, but did not. Staff were pleasant enough, but several lapses for a two night stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved our stay. Nice staff. Clean room. Loved the pool. It is walking distance from the River Walk. I didn't like paying for parking because I was told if you are a IHG member it is free. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, helpful staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed in May 2014. Staff was excellent and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. This was an excellent location short walk to the riverwalk. This was great because you don't have to deal with the traffic or noise on the riverwalk when you are ready for bed. We walked to riverwalk for every meal with no problem. We also walked to the Alamo. Parking was no issue thanks to being a member got free parking. However even if you have to pay for parking it's half the price per night than hotels directly on the riverwalk. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choices, it was busy and smaller eating area but we always prefer to eat in our room anyway. Will happily stay here when in San Antonio. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Good location to Riverwalk and the Alamo. Comfortable beds and nice breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking next to hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention by staff Everything we needed was taken care of by the whole staff. They were attentive and well-informed. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Stay I first want to thank the desk clerk for having such a great personality. Pricilla ( 2-10 shift ) you are a great person to have working the front desk. I know each person that walks in that magic door gets the best care that is available from you. The room was clean and very comfortable. You could not ask for a more historic place and the walk to the river walk and market is just the easiest. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Historic location in downtown San Antonio We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on a Friday night and it was very comfortable and the staff was exceptional. Monique at the front desk was very friendly and efficient in checking us into our rooms and very helpful in directing us to the Marketplace for Mexican food, only two blocks away. The next morning Monica was the cook on duty for the delicious breakfast. She made sure we were well-fed and was very friendly to all the guests, while making sure all the food items were replenished promptly. Staying in an old jail might not appeal to everyone, but the Holiday Inn Express has preserved the history of the building while providing modern comforts. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and experience. We arrived early into the morning and slept in we were headed to our son's Navy MA graduation the next day. That morning we were downstairs when breakfast was being put away. Ms. Monica took the time to get breakfast back out for us and gave us great advice on the area during Fiesta. We would recommend this historic site for anyone's stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me sorprendio Me hospedé con mi familia y nos sorprendió lo bien ubicado dentro de la zona turística de San Antonio. Si vale lo que pqagué. Un edificio histórico, con instalaciones cómodas y habitaciones amplias. Personal amable, superó mi espectativa al hacer una pregunta. No me cobraron tarifa extra de estacionamiento por ser miembro del Club. El lote de estacionamiento es muy confuso y pequeño. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a riverwalk wedding Beautiful historic hotel. Very comfortable. Staff very accommodating. The breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, basic hotel. Very clean We stayed in San Antonio for a short family vacation. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. All the staff were courteous and professional. A wonderful breakfast included with our stay! Only complaint was the temperature of the small outdoor pool. It was too hot for my two children to enjoy, it was like a very warm bath. Overall, satisfied with our stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location - handy to Riverwalk, Alamo and other attractions for visitors/tourists. Hotel facilities were great and the staff were courteous, pleasant and helpful. Price is commensurate with location and conveniences. You will not be disappointed to book this location for your stay in downtown San Antonio. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very Polite and courteous employees were extremely kind April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time and reasonably priced. The hotel was conveniently located and within walking distances to the Alamo and the River Walk. The limited handicap parking was an issue at times. Other than that, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, helpful staff & very nice room This was our first visit to San Antonio and we had a great time. The hotel was an easy walk to site seeing and good restaurants. The staff was very helpful giving us directions and suggestions. We would definitely stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The 2 guys that work at nite lazy!! Breakfast lady very helpful,u need 2 people in kitchen she works hard,front desk very helpful....housekeeping also did a great job!!! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it but... My stay was comfortable but the parking situation was horrible I had to walk around the corner with all my bags just to get to te front entrance but over all I had a good stay and if the parking lot was better I would definitely go back. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Priscilla was an outstanding employee and recommended a wonderful restaurant for us on the Riverwalk. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SA Feb 28 Excellent staff and comfortable bed. Room was clean and more than sufficient size for us. We really like the location to the riverwalk and free parking. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay again I checked in tired and needing to take a nap before a business obligation later. I had no shower curtain in my room. I called the front desk. 15 minutes later I found a housekeeper on my floor to tell her, It took a total of about an hour to get a shower curtain....no nap for me. The mirrored closet door would not stay shut and was between the bed and the bathroom making for a fun trip to the bathroom in the dark. The next day the housekeeper neglected to replace the coffee packs that I had used in my room. Then while I was at my desk doing some work on my computer, they swapped out my chair and gave me a freshly cleaned one...that was soaking wet. I was told "it should dry in a couple hours". That ended my work for a while. The room was very small. Noise carried. I left the hotel a day earlier than planned and went to another hotel in the area. I won't stay here again, but the ghosts that are there did not bother me. Yes, the hotel used to be a jail and there were people executed there by hanging. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and we had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. i have no complaints. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't wait to CHECK OUT! If sleep is what you expect in a hotel DO NOT STAY AT THE H.I.E. Riverwalk! I will clarify that ALL staff was (or attempted to be) as helpful as possible EXCEPT FOR THE MANAGER, who seemed not to care at all about our concerns regarding noise in the hotel. Eric was VERY disrespectful & would not even stand up & look at us while talking when we were trying to find a resolution to the problem. . . people creating too much noise by letting (automatically closing) doors SLAM SHUT (both guests and employees). Also had to deal with: people using exercise room before (5:30am) and after (11pm) posted hours (that door lock is not on a timer), people congregating in hallway after late night partying - obviously drunk & quite disorderly. Note this is an old historic building & the AC units are not on outside walls - no fresh air can get into your room, because they also prohibit you from opening the old windows. This was a problem when the AC unit started dripping water on our electric/electronic/computer connections. Maintenance took >4 hours to replace the unit - we could not use our room during that time. This door locking/closing problem can easily be fixed by a small mechanical adjustment (or, God Forbid: instructing guests to be courteous of others) - if only the Management cared about such things! But, hey, once they have your money - what do they care! Have NEVER experienced problems like this at any H I E, but certainly can't be sure it won't happen again at another location. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unique history and excellent service I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were a little dated but clean and honestly the best shower i have had in a while. We stayed there in February and the pool and hottub were so warmthis hotel is within walking distance of most attractions . The best part of our hotel experience was twofold. One was the excellent staff, kind courteous and friendly. (Eric, Adrian, and monica especially) .two is the history behind this particular building...fascinating. all in all if i ever return to San Antonio I will definitely be booking the holiday inn express on camaron street February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location I have stayed here several times on business. Friendly service, good food and great location. Just a few blocks from the riverwalk. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Eric was especially helpful in referring 2 great restaurants. His suggestion to try Dough's Pizza was a pleasant experience for my husband on his birthday. Eric is an asset to your organization. Don't lose him. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Trip to San Antonio We spent 6 nights at this property and it was a great stay. The staff was wonderful especially Eric, Monique, Simon and the woman who prepares breakfast (I did not catch her name). The older gentleman who works overnight could take a lesson from them and learn to smile and speak on occasion. Each time we entered or left we were wished a good day and greeted. The rooms and the lobby were exceptionally clean. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The location was great, close enough to walk to everything but away from the noise. The parking is convenient and Simon is great, if the lot happens to be full he will make sure you get a space and usually a better one than you left. He overheard me telling grumpy gus (the older overnight guy who never wears a name tag) that the guest washing machine was not working. Grumpy Gus just said thanks, did not ask if I lost money or offer any suggestions, Simon pointed to a room and said we were welcome to use those washers for free. Now THAT is customer service. I declined because it was late. The breakfast was free and always good, loved the pancake machine. The only negative to our stay was the fact that there was no service to rent movies in the room. The weather was freezing so instead of being out as we planned we spent all our nights in the room. Would have loved to have had the ability to rent movies as almost every hotel I have stayed in for the last ten years has some sort of movie rental available. Quiet, clean, friendly and a great value. Would definitely stay there again. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>