Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and we had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. i have no complaints. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't wait to CHECK OUT! If sleep is what you expect in a hotel DO NOT STAY AT THE H.I.E. Riverwalk! I will clarify that ALL staff was (or attempted to be) as helpful as possible EXCEPT FOR THE MANAGER, who seemed not to care at all about our concerns regarding noise in the hotel. Eric was VERY disrespectful & would not even stand up & look at us while talking when we were trying to find a resolution to the problem. . . people creating too much noise by letting (automatically closing) doors SLAM SHUT (both guests and employees). Also had to deal with: people using exercise room before (5:30am) and after (11pm) posted hours (that door lock is not on a timer), people congregating in hallway after late night partying - obviously drunk & quite disorderly. Note this is an old historic building & the AC units are not on outside walls - no fresh air can get into your room, because they also prohibit you from opening the old windows. This was a problem when the AC unit started dripping water on our electric/electronic/computer connections. Maintenance took >4 hours to replace the unit - we could not use our room during that time. This door locking/closing problem can easily be fixed by a small mechanical adjustment (or, God Forbid: instructing guests to be courteous of others) - if only the Management cared about such things! But, hey, once they have your money - what do they care! Have NEVER experienced problems like this at any H I E, but certainly can't be sure it won't happen again at another location. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unique history and excellent service I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were a little dated but clean and honestly the best shower i have had in a while. We stayed there in February and the pool and hottub were so warmthis hotel is within walking distance of most attractions . The best part of our hotel experience was twofold. One was the excellent staff, kind courteous and friendly. (Eric, Adrian, and monica especially) .two is the history behind this particular building...fascinating. all in all if i ever return to San Antonio I will definitely be booking the holiday inn express on camaron street February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location I have stayed here several times on business. Friendly service, good food and great location. Just a few blocks from the riverwalk. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Eric was especially helpful in referring 2 great restaurants. His suggestion to try Dough's Pizza was a pleasant experience for my husband on his birthday. Eric is an asset to your organization. Don't lose him. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Trip to San Antonio We spent 6 nights at this property and it was a great stay. The staff was wonderful especially Eric, Monique, Simon and the woman who prepares breakfast (I did not catch her name). The older gentleman who works overnight could take a lesson from them and learn to smile and speak on occasion. Each time we entered or left we were wished a good day and greeted. The rooms and the lobby were exceptionally clean. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The location was great, close enough to walk to everything but away from the noise. The parking is convenient and Simon is great, if the lot happens to be full he will make sure you get a space and usually a better one than you left. He overheard me telling grumpy gus (the older overnight guy who never wears a name tag) that the guest washing machine was not working. Grumpy Gus just said thanks, did not ask if I lost money or offer any suggestions, Simon pointed to a room and said we were welcome to use those washers for free. Now THAT is customer service. I declined because it was late. The breakfast was free and always good, loved the pancake machine. The only negative to our stay was the fact that there was no service to rent movies in the room. The weather was freezing so instead of being out as we planned we spent all our nights in the room. Would have loved to have had the ability to rent movies as almost every hotel I have stayed in for the last ten years has some sort of movie rental available. Quiet, clean, friendly and a great value. Would definitely stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION AND VALUE Great location in downtown San Antonio. Within walking distance of River Walk, Market and Alamo. Reasonable price, too. We also got free parking because we were Club Members. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in San Antonio I was very impressed with my stay at this property which was unique since it was originally an historic jail. Enough of the original details were retained to make it quite an interesting stay. It has a very good location in the heart of San Antonio and an easy walk to the River Walk and fine restaurants. Parking was easy with a secure lot right across the street. This was an excellent value for the price of the stay. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good. I really enjoyed my stay. I luv the historic value. Everything was tidy an clean. Employees we're considerate an helpfull. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken elevator We had no complaints other than the elevator broke and your staff called quickly to have someone come out. Unfortuanately we had to carry several large bags down, but not anything you could help. In fact staff saw me and helped me. So you have an awesome staff that all worked hard to make our stay comfortable. February 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unsatisfactory experience Hotel was not up to expectations!!!! Insufficient hot water for two days in a row. Hotel personnel had to reset boiler. Insufficient parking for hotel guests. Had to park in handicapped space. Area for unloading vehicle was extremely narrow. Loaded luggage cart had to be pushed up ramp. Shower was very poor. In all it was a very unsatisfactory experience, and was the worst HI Express we stayed in. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Our room was very musty smelling and we needed room deodorizer every day. The bathroom was not cleaned, just towels replaced with the shampoo and conditioner. The bedroom just had things moved around not vacuumed. Breakfast was great and the people who worked it were very sweet. The fitness room was CLOSED...I did pay to use it...disappointed in HIE. :( January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to all our friends. The staff made sure we were well taken good care of. Monique was a live saver, she went out of her way to help us. Thank you so much. Great breakfest every morning. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place and location I have come and stayed in this city many times but have never stayed here. It is a good location and first rate. Everybody was so nice and care about their guest. Great history too. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Would stay again! I stayed here with my wife for a weekend getaway. The rooms were very nice and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the whole stay. Price was excellent and my experience was overall very good. My only concern, and it was minor, was that the hotel does not recognize Platinum status. I have stayed in many HI Express and have always been offered complimentary room upgrades if they are available. That is one of the perks of the status. While the upgraded room was available, they wanted to charge me for the upgrade. I am also usually greeted with some sort of snack (cookies, bottled water, etc) which this hotel does not do. When I asked about the cookies they referred me to the Dollar Store on the corner. While not a big deal, it was just lacking with this hotel. I guess I am just spoiled by the other hotels in the chain. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I really appreciate the exceptional service I received from the entire staff but particularly Jennifer and Eric. During my stay, I noticed that my room didnt appear to have been cleaned. I contacted Jennifer and she got right on it and sent two housekeeping assistants to clean my room. Another night I went out and came back to a full parking lot. I notified the night rep or mgr Eric and he came out, moved his own vehicle on the street to make sure I had somewhere to park I can't thank them enough for going above and beyond to ensure my stay was as comfortable and worry free as possible. I truly think they should be rewarded and recommend them for any type leadership program that IHG has to offer. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience! The "old jail" converted to a HI Express is fun. We really liked the old window in the room and the remains of the cut off bars outside the window. We stayed at this hotel because of its historical value and we were very happy we did so. It really added to the whole western history feeling of San Antonio. The front desk was very helpful and the breakfast service was great. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short walk to Riverwalk and Alamo / Great value Comfortable walk to the Riverwalk and Alamo and San Frenando Cathedral. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Parking was limited. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Mangement very helpful.Refrigerator made noise all night.Other wise a good experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ... Everything was great. Our room was perfect and anytime we went down to the front with any questions about the area (dining, shopping etc.) they were very helpful. The employees were friendly anytime we walked through the lobby. Would definitely stay again . December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! It was fun to stay in this old historic building that was once a jail. The location is within walking distance from the wonderful Riverwalk area of San Antonio and near other interesting sites such as the "Governor's Palace". The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast had a nice variety to select from. We would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Very satisfied , friendly staff , good location from riverwalk December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was knowledgable about the area and genuinly cared. Had a great time. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and cozy room. Recently renovated building. Location is very close to downtown river walk. Difinately recommend and a must for future visits. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Comfort, Good Location Everything was great except the room was a little small. Hardly enough room to move around. If you slept on the side of the bed next to the window there was a draft, even with the drapes closed. It was a very good location. 2 blocks from the river-walk, and 3 blocks from market square. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We stayed only one nite at San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area during a trip through San Antonio, it was a pleasant stay. The check-in desk was very friendly, helpful and informative. We were not far from the Market Square, and enjoyed spending the evening there eating and shopping. The rooms very clean. The breakfast served the next morning at the hotel was good. Well stocked and a good variety. Thanks for a pleasant stay San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio - Thanksgiving Great hotel and even better staff. Maria met us with a smile and lots of useful information. She went out of her way to see to it that our stay was memorable. Good restaurant recommendations, information about near by sites and directions to all. She was great. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is great The staff did a fantastic job! They treated me and my family like we were the most important people in the state. The hotel has a very interesting history. The room was plent big enough and well cleaned. Breakfast hit the spot. We went during off season and had no problems with parking or the pool but during peak tourist season, parking may be a bit tight and the pool may be a bit small. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Relaxation I did not stay long but enjoyed my stay nonetheless. The staff was friendly, the room was very nice, and the bag I received for being a Platinum member brought a smile to my face. I definitely enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others visiting the San Antonio area. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms We stayed in room 402. Very spacious room and comfortable bed but the musty odor was very stong. The smell went away after the AC was turned on for a while...or maybe we just got used to it. The cigarette smoke smell by the front door is also a big turnoff. As my wife and I were sitting in the front lobby area in the evening the lady at the front desk kept making comments about having to work by herself on a day when a large group was arriving....we were part of that group. The parking is very limited. We were there with 2 school busses and 2 pickups with trailers. We were told where to park but then were blocked in the next morning and had difficulty getting vehicles moved to get to our event. Kudos to the lady that kept enough breakfast food out to feed our group of app 120. Overall, a good hotel for families or small groups but I would not recommend it for large groups or people with large vehicles. November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>