Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 494 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great breakfast experience

By

July 18, 2016

Yvonne provided an excellent breakfast experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Yvonne is the best. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Don't plan on breakfast

By

July 18, 2016

The breakfast area is small and couldn't find seats. Tried different times still no seats. Front desk will not transfer incoming calls to your room unless caller knows room number, so make sure anybody who may need to contact you knows your room number or cell number.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
I'm sorry you could not find any seats for breakfast our space is limited, however we do have a few tables on the patio.For our guest safety we try to make sure that the caller has the right room number and the right person. Thanks for your feedback
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff but Disappointing Room

By

July 18, 2016

First the good - the staff was friendly and did their best to resolve issues when we notified them.

Unfortunately the cleanliness and overall condition of the room left something to be desired. The most offensive was the musty odor which I assume is mostly due to the age of the building.

Although the history of the building is intriguing, I would not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thanks for the feedback. Your comments are always welcome.
Read More
Read Less

smooth experience and comfortable

By

July 11, 2016

club

Great check in and helpful staff! I enjoyed the variety of breakfast options, elevator was a little to slow, pool is small however it was very private

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 08, 2016

Great location to Market Square as well as the Riverwalk. Excellent staff and very interesting hotel due to it used to be the Bexar County Jail.
Parking was only $10, that is a great deal and it was just across the street! Not a very good lot as it fills up quickly and is a bit awkward but still convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

July 08, 2016

We received exceptional service from staff. They responded immediately without hesitation and with a smile on their faces

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gene Ramirez
Read More
Read Less

Look around

By

July 07, 2016

I have stayed here several times and never reviewed. Thought after a couple of stays I would see if there is consistency and yes there is. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great. The good pretty much ends there.
Planned to eat breakfast daily right at 6:30am so I could arrive at my work location by 7am. However, things we're not ready on a couple accations.

AC in the room not controlled by the thermostat on the wall due to being broken. Therefore the AC runs all the time or not at all.

There are other hotels in the area, including other IHG properties. May have to try something different on the next trip.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear oka1sw, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. It is lovely to hear your kind words regarding our staff. However, we regret your stay was negatively impacted by the issue with the air conditioning system the breakfast service. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our product and service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express in historic jail downtown SA TX

By

July 07, 2016

A much nicer off the main tourist cluster of hotels for staying in downtown SA TX, and a unique use of a historic jail -- hats off to Holiday Inn for supporting historic preservation and meaningful use of such a resource. I have stayed here several times and all the staff are very nice and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thanks for staying at the historic old Bexar county jailhouse. Sincerely, Gene Ramirez
Read More
Read Less

Gran ubicación

By

July 06, 2016

club

El Hotel se destaca por sobre todo por su ubicación y el servicio, pero deja MUCHO que desear en cuanto a aspecto, limpieza y ruido.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Gene Ramirez
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Great Location

By

July 05, 2016

club

Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Conveniently located to Riverwalk, attractions, and trolly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gene Ramirez
Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gene Ramirez
Read More
Read Less

Room 419 Stinks

By

July 02, 2016

Room 419 stinks. The putrid odor was strong as we opened the door and was nauseating throughout our stay. We immediately called the front desk and they sent a girl up with air freshener that added a floral aroma to the putrid odor for about 3 minutes. Even though the staff came into the room, they never acknowledged the stench and never offered to move us to a different room. At check-out the clerk informed us that she would send maintenance to the room to check the odor and would also compensate us by adding 1,000 points to our rewards account. The points were never added to our rewards account. This hotel is disgusting and we had headaches during our two-day stay. I would not recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Gene Ramirez
Read More
Read Less

Near the center of town and the river walk

By

June 27, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable, but a bit small. The pool areas is very small and the hot tub wasn't working properly during our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Gene Ramirez
Read More
Read Less