Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Underconstruction This hotel would have been great if the construction was completed and the windows were changed into double plane windows. Get rooms that are not facing the street and maybe the street noise would be quieter. The area of this facility is not very developed and there are unfinished buildings. This facility is half a mile from Riverwalk and I really didn't feel safe walking to it, but they offer a shuttle which was great. The elevator is very slow. The rooms on floor 3 seems to be newly renovated, but the doors haven't been replaced. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to river walk, very comfortable bed and great service We had great stay at your hotel. I liked the new renovated room with beautiful color. Me and my family enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was outstanding. Thank you for shuttling us to the river walk. you have very friendly staff. We will always this hotel when we visit San Antonio. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not this Holiday Inn Hotel Holiday Inn has great hotels, not this one. Very rude front desk clerk. Did not have room available once I was told it would be. Room was for my grandmother in a wheel chair. Clerk argued it was a request. Only on elevator on its last leg, was stuck on it. Maybe it will be better after renovations as far as looks. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel The location was convenient, but not in a good part of town for walking at night. The hotel is being renovated, which wasn't as inconvenient as I expected. The elevator, however, is in need of an upgrade and I don't think that was in the plan (we asked someone who worked there). Overall, it was clean, just dated. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not the Holiday Inn Express Standard For being in a downtown high vacation area I would have expected a lot more. I have stayed in San Angelo, Abilene, Dallas, Denton, and San Francisco. Out of all the locations this one was the worst. Slow elevator, hairs on the bed, dim lit bathroom, insects in the room, people loitering outside for hours, no Priority member welcome bag or extra point offerings, almost no parking availability, and I could go on forever... if you are an IHG member I peeked into Hotel Indigo and it was definitely more bang for your buck and only twenty dollars more. To put it shortly, I will not be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spurs Parade! Current renovations were taking place, but nevertheless, my stay was comfortable. The staff especially, including general manger, was quite friendly. (I asked if I could record him on my ipad for a family video. His "Go, Spurs, Go" cheer was priceless. His sportsmanship and cooperation will be most memorable.) I would like to thank him again if I could, but perhaps this acknowledgement will suffice. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and friendly hotel It was an excellent stay .Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean .the breakfast was good and had a lot to offer. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor value The place is a mess , lobby construction going on since 9/13 , smells like paint , some detectors and sprinklers covered up , no power to our kitchen area in our room etc etc etc June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe under different circumstances This hotel got great reviews, which is why we booked it. However, the website did not say it was under renovation. We were very disappointed. The pool was closed, there was debris everywhere. The room was nice, the location was excellent, and the breakfast was great for a free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a fair stay, but could have been better under different circumstances. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not notified that Hotel is under construction... When I booked this hotel online it looked great, I even called the hotel to make sure room was available for my families stay. Too our great disappointment when we arrived at the location we thought we had the wrong address as hotel looked closed. We were not notified that the hotel is undergoing major construction!!! Pool was not in service a BIG disappointment for our children who of course enjoy the pool!! Lobby was half closed with plastic all around and strong odor of paint and other chemicals! Needless to say we would come in and out as we do have a 2 and 4 year old! The hall ways were all taped up and just a complete mess! We had to eat out for breakfast both days as the smell of the paint was too much for smallest child. We stayed only because we could not find another available hotel. I don't think I would have been as disappointed if I would have been notified of the construction before I arrived to check in. At this time I would not recommend hotel. I'm sure once construction is done hotel will look amazing. Needless to say we paid almost $300 dollars for a 2 night stay that included to many disappointments. I even paid extra to earn extra points! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Accomodations The suite was in wonderful condition even though it was not yet remodeled. Everything was clean and fresh. The sitting room was great for watching television or doing work. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great staff Comfortable bed, clean room, attentive staff. Hotel is being renovated at this time (May 2014). June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The room, staff and breakfast was very nice. The only issue was the poor window quality. It was a windy night when we stayed here and the howling of the wind through the poor quality of windows was keeping us up. I finally stuffed them with newspaper to stop the noise. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Service was great room not so comfortable though. Elavator was dirty hallway to room needed to be cleaned not sure if it had been done earlier because we didnt get in until 9pm. Shower/tub wasnt cleaned good from prior person the pink soap or bodywash they used was still running down the inside. Towels were kind of rough. Everyone was really nice though. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Thanks for a great stay and for shuttling me back and forth to the Riverwalk. Would definitely stay again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff great staff that works very hard to make you stay pleasant. everyone is friendly. I love staying here out of the way of hustly and bustle from the traffic but mere blocks from downtown... May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New refreshed rooms I was approached by management and ask about our experience and found them to be very interested in my opinion. They even brought the contractor into the discussion and were receptive of my comments of most were already being addressed. It is a great place to stay and is being improved with the remodel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but horrible bed These rooms are very new. They are still in the process of remodeling. The new furniture is great and the rooms are spacious. The only issue is the mattress pad. I approve of the use of mattress pads to keep the mattresses in good shape. But the mattress pads they use are like cardboard coated in plastic. There is no way that these are washed and they are extremely uncomfortable. I either have to remove it from the bed or sleep on top of the comforter in order to be able to sleep in these beds. The staff is really friendly and helpful. I hope that as part of the remodeling that they will get new mattress pads. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From making reservations to our departure, HIE staff were attentive and helpful. Because of construction in the hotel, we requested a room away from any noise and that request was honored. Our room was neat and clean. The hotel shuttle was prompt to deliver and pick us up from our events at the convention center. Because of the excellent service, the helpfulness of staff, and accommodations, I recommend this location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Experience From Management to room staff, they treat everybody with excellent service. I stay here frequently. The unit is going thru construction, but end is in sight with minimal impact to one's stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in San Antonio I was in Room #111 which was next to the gym which kept me up and got me up early in the Am. The Desk clerk indicated she'd had similar complaints but thats the way the hotel had been built. Thanks a lot! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Value The one bedroom suite appeared to be newly redone, and was spacious, clean and well-appointed. (Unlike some other hotel's "suites" there was a door that could be closed between the bedroom and living room.) A mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker were nice touches. The breakfast went beyond what most hotels offer, including hot items. The shuttle service to downtown attractions was especially welcomed, as our stay was during a major festival that made driving downtown quite hectic and parking almost impossible to find. The only downside was that our room was on the street side and the windows are not very soundproof, so that we heard significant street noise. However, the comfortable bed and efficient cooling system allowed us to get some good sleep. Overall, a very enjoyable experience staying here. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad The good: Amazing staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. The bad: the bed was extremely hard to sleep on. My husband an I both woke up both mornings with our backs hurting! Lastly, the shower has no light. After drawing the curtain I could not see what I was doing in the shower very well, I suggest lights in the roof of the shower. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Janie and their shuttle driver went way above and beyond the call of duty. And every employe I met really seemed to really care about their work and the environment. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Had a very good experience. The location of the Inn is near to the attractions that we were visiting. The room was good and the staff were very courteous. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst First of all, it was not located in the best of neighborhoods and away from events. Secondly it was under re-modeling which was not posted on the Holiday Inn web site. I would have gone to another hotel if I had known. This was the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in, and if I ever get back to San Antonio, one thing is for sure. I will not be staying there. Bob Reynolds January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, and very close to city center Hotel was under renovation, so some noice from 3rd floor during our stay, but we got some extra points for this. Staff was extremely helpful in every way, and extra bonus was the van, that would take us more or less anywere we wanted to go, in the midtown area. The van was operation everyday, from early morning to late evening (thank you Chris). On our check out day, we were also able to use the van. Thanks to all the staff, and a special thanks to the General Manager. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds and good access to Dallas Felt like a reasonable new hotel, good thing is that there was an indoor pool, problem was that it was not working, not good when you have three kids that are eager to swim. Plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood, and a supermarket nearby. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clothes I left some clothes in the closet and call the hotel 3 hours letter and they told me, they can’t not find my clothes, the rest everything was good. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Deal I have stayed in this hotel before about 2 yeras ago. So when I booked my most recent trip I knew this place would work for me again. I mostly love the shuttle service that makes life so much easier for getting around downtown without having to find somewhere to pay and park. The staff was very friendly and even though there was a mix up of room reservations they were still able to accomodate my entire party of 8. The staff also was great at recommending hot spots for food and entertainment. There was construction going on and the room walls are thin. The only improvements I would or could suggest is a lobby store would be good and a faux fireplace to acoomodate late night chats without disturbing the neighboring room. The room is pricey for my budget but relatively even with other downtown hotels. Also there was police presence throughout our stay just as a courtesy not because anything was wrong. December 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>