Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodations and outstanding service While a bit off the Riverwalk, the hotel had a complementary shuttle to almost all of the downtown attractions, which ran from 0730 to 2230 at night: this allowed us to get out for dinners and some early evening sites. Hotel is being totally updated, and we were placed in the newer suites, which were very comfortable. Staff went out of their way to help and please you. Would stay there again when in San Antonio!! great suggestions for restaurants - never a bad meal!. Shuttle drivers also pointed out places of interest and if not on the shuttle route, how to get there and where the closest pick up area was. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNDERGOING RENOVATIONS Older building and undergoing renovations. Not in the best part of town. Good free shuttle to River walk and town market. Good staff and pleasant. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds We like the shuttle back and forth from the Riverwalk and other places. I will say that remodeling was unexpected due to the mess behind it and the fact that some parts of the hotel was not accessible for guest. The noise from the remodel was bothersome. The staff was very friendly at this location as well. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovations Hotel is under renovations. When I arrived at hotel, all parking spaces were occupied. Was told to park in handicap parking which I refused. The lot was roped off due to construction. The area was not the greatest. Breakfast was in a makeshift room. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service, Employees where very nice, Shuttle service is a huge plus definitely helped me get to my destination. Breakfast was incredible, different choices everyday. The rooms are very spacious also, great lay out in the suite with the living area, kitchen and bedroom. This is a hotel I would recommend to anyone I know going to San Antonio. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay, Excellent Shuttle Service Even though this Holiday Inn Express is undergoing a remodel, it was a very comfortable place to stay. Our room was very quiet, we slept soundly. The breakfast was well done, with an excellent selection. We were sold reading comments from previous guests regarding the shuttle service to River Walk, The Alamo, and attractions. The shuttle service was outstanding. Thanks LuLu, Joey, and Earnest. We called, you were there to pick us up in no time! We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express, you made our visit to San Antonio enjoyable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and gracious staff Knowing that this property was being remodeled gave us some concern before we arrived. However the warm welcome by staff and the availability of the shuttle service to downtown soon made it possible to ignore the work being done. The breakfast room had been relocated to the conference room and each morning of our four day stay started with a wonderful hot breakfast with an extreme number of choices. Our room was clean and comfortable and our room was thoroughly cleaned each day while we were away. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as was the lady that worked in the breakfast area. We especially appreciated Lulu and Joe who drove the shuttle to and from the downtown area. Having received a card with the phone number the first evening, we just called to say we needed to be picked up and agreed on a location. We would stay in this property again. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience at HInn Rivercenter This is my first time writing a review, but I hope I can help someone when choosing a hotel. Our windows were towards the street on the second floor. Walls, in my understanding, do not have enough insulation to keep noises out. Fan in restroom, very loud. Staff, very nice. I guess next time we book a room, we should request one towards the inside and not towards the street. I blessed to be back at home. Thanks October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in San Antonio. The staff was very friendly and worked to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We really appreciated the shuttle service and excellent breakfast choices. Good work. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay---visible improvements in progress we loved our room arrangement. lobby and hallways had visble updates in progress. we missed the gravy & biscuits usually available at breakfast. the dining room was related for construction so that may have made the difference on some menu items . shuttle service was a great value for us and very convenient in available hours and rewsponse when called. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bed They need to update the beds. People where great!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/clean room We stayed October 5th. I don't know the name of the guy who worked the front desk around 10:30 that night, but he deserves a raise. We had an issue with the ac not working in our room and he was so kind to us and quickly put us in another room. He was so polite. Then our car lights were left on and your security guard had the night clerk call us and let us know. Great employees you have there with great customer service. We stay in San Antonio often and will definitely stay at your hotel from now on. Thanks for the hospitality!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best staff . good place to stay the shutle to the sites makes this place. if i had a hotel i would hire david at the front desk and lulu the bus driver away from them because they really make that whole hotel what it is. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We booked this particular Holiday Inn for the location being close to the Alamodome. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We especially like the Shuttle Service provided. Though it was under . remodeling at the time of our stay we were not inconvenienced. I would not hesitate to book this Holiday Inn again if I had another event at the Alamodome. I would look forward to seeing the changes made. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Anniversary Getaway Every Year my Husband and I choose this hotel to stay at for San Antonio's Fiesta...... This is also the time we celebrate our anniversary. we are never disappointed in this hotel and the staff very friendly and helpful. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SURPRISED AND DISSAPOINTED We first arrived to a major remodeling project, which we tried to make the best of, which we were not made aware of. Next we called for a foam pad for the hard bed and they said they don't have any and no one else complained, so we said okay, thanks anyway. The temporary lunch room had stained carpet and dirty stained chairs. Our room smelled old. The final straw was when we were falsely accused and charged $ 250.00 for a smoking charge, which was removed, after they had the room checked and found out that everything was left good, as we always leave our rooms. My wife has never smoked, and I quit smoking Nov. 14, 1984. Please let people know when remodeling. UNHAPPY AND INSULTED, September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service is superb. We loved the shuttle running every 30 minutes. Lulu and Chris, our shuttle drivers, were very personable plus prompt in picking us up. I would stay here just for the free shuttle service. We were there for a concert at Sunset Station. We walked to/from the concert and felt perfectly save. The only security issue for us was the panhandler that worked the fenced parking lot . We encountered her on our arrival and departure. The front desk was made aware of her activity. Our suite needed updating, but was very clean. The lighting was dim, especially in the bathroom. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing Commerce St. but we did not have an issue with street noise or trains from Sunset Station. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in San Antonio I was in San Antonio for 3 weeks and was looking for convenient location with acceptable amenities at a decent rate and this hotel far exceeded my expectations. I've stayed over 250 nights in hotels the past 3 years and this hotel really treated me like family. I visited 3 other hotels for a night each and ended up staying at this one. Their shuttle to downtown runs frequently and their drivers are friendly. They even provided a cell phone charger when a friend of mine who visited me forgot to pack their charger. If you're looking to go to the riverwalk or the Alamo, then this is a great hotel to choose. Thanks for reading my review September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed for three nights to attend football game and do sightseeing. Staff service was excellent and the free shuttle to and from Market/River Walk areas is a great amenity. Very pleased with quality of room and location (close to Alamodome). Once renovations to lobby are completed facility will be top notch. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Thank you so much can't wait to come back.Everyone was great. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay This hotel and it's staff are absolutely "OUTSTANDING"!! The quality of the facility is well worth the cost of the room at the time of this stay. It's amenities are more than adequate. The staff is "Top Shelf". They are friendly, welcoming, and know what GREAT customer service is! Not just good or mediocre but the best customer service I have received at any IHG hotel in many years! I will return to this hotel each and every time I am in the area. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the San Antonio area! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I recommend this hotel. Location is excellent. close to attractions and shuttle system(Drivers were very nice) is second to none. The staff were great and informative. Construction/improvements were going on. however,it wasn't an hassle. When i visit again in SA. I will stay at this hotel. Thanks guys for my stay nice. Mr. D Sw. L. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, service and great shuttle service I will recommened this hotel to anybody that vists San Antonio. The employees are very nice. We really enjoyed that we didnt have to drive around. There shuttle service is a great service. The rooms were super clean and breakfast was good. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You must stay here!!! We were in town for my daughters BMT graduation!! Your staff were so friendly and accommodating!!! You all went out of your way to ensure our needs were taken care of from using the computer in your office to look at BMT pictures on a CD, to accommodating our shuttle service to an event! We highly recommend your hotel. Even with the remodel, we were not disturbed. The rooms were clean, the continental breakfast was very good and your location to Riverwalk is perfect!! Thank you very much for going above and beyond our expectations! We will definitely be back next year for another BMT graduation!!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your employees Our stay at your hotel was comfortable and relaxing. We found the room and all facilities excellent. However, the greatest asset of your establishment would be your employees. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They showed us the utmost in efficiency and excellence. From the Desk clerk, the maid, the attendant at our breakfast and to the shuttle drivers, all were outstanding in their service. They actually seemed to enjoy serving others. This is an admirable trait. Please commend them for all of their kind hospitality and truly exceptional service. They gave my wife extra patience and understanding. Due to being handicapped and using a wheelchair, this was greatly appreciated. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We just returned home from our 3-day visit to San Antonio. Our experience was enhanced by this hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the A/C worked well. Our room was quiet and we seldom heard hallway noise which is important to those of us who are early-to-bed folks. The close proximity to the Alamo and the RiverCenter Mall was a big plus. The drive to SeaWorld was under 30 minutes. The breakfast buffet was well presented and tasty and the offerings changed each day. We found the staff to be engaging and responsive. The shuttle service was a blessing. It was as it should be: prompt, knowledgeable and friendly. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a pick-up, and usually the wait was about 5 minutes. Our room easily accommodated our party of 5 and we found the stay exceeded our expectations. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! My girlfriend and I came to stay downtown for her birthday and we were just amazed with the service at the Holiday Inn! It is without a doubt that the shuttle driver Joey and lady at the front desk Raquel both deserve a raise. They were both very helpful and made the stay worth while. There were very ugly and rude guests talking very nasty to these employees but Joey and Raquel handled it very professionally. I'm very proud of these two employees, they're what makes that Hotel worth while and the reason I would go back and recommend this place. Thank you and I hope these employees get rewarded for their respect towards customers, patience, hard work and professionalism. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOLLIDAY INN COMMERCE STREET SAN ANTONIO TEXAS I LOVE STAY AT THIS HOTEL I BEEN THERE SO MANY TIMES BUT THIS TIME ...WAS BAD, FIRST THEY WERE DOING SOME CONSTRUCTION AND THEY DID NOT NOTIFY US IN ADVANCE SECOND...THE VAN THATS TRANSPORT PEOPLE FROM THE HOTEL AND RIVERWALK BACK AND FOWARD LET US WAITING FOR ABOUT ONE HOUR SINCE THE TIME THAT WE CALLED....NEXT TIME I WILL STAY ATHOLIDAY INN BUT NOT IN THIS ONE .....THANKS August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not sure if i would recommend it . hit/miss type night its one of those hit/miss type hotels. i mean it can be really clean an staff are friendly one day and the opposite next. the carpet was not that clean. bathroom needed some touch ups. beds were fine. plus you can hear the next door peeps talking if they're talking loud or have kids screaming. best thing about this place is location for the price. its about 3 blocks away from the river walk. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bestest Ever In the words of my son who stayed with me at this property "This is the Bestest Ever!" The breakfast was amazing (including chocolate milk) While the hotel is beginning renovations to update the property it surprised me that it was being renovated since it appeared in good order with a modern look and feel. I can't wait to see the finished product. The renovations did not cause ANY inconvenience during my stay. The staff was most helpful. I had a very late check-in (1am) and was greeted by General Manager. Upon getting to our room we realized that a toothbrush and most importantly an iphone charger had been left at home. I returned to the front desk and was given a toothbrush and the General Manager himself loaned us his personal charger to ensure that we had a phone fully charged for our next day of activity. That's what I call going above and beyond! I have stayed at this location twice in the last month and plan to make this my main stay while in San Antonio. Did I mention the shuttle that will get you to the downtown area? August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>