Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great comfortable hotel. Will return and continue to use Holiday Inn Hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best hotel The best hotel to stay in. convenient, clean, comfortable and staff and service is excellent. Thank you. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great - be careful in a storm The hotel is great. I was in room 424 and a bad storm with high wind came through. There is something loose on the roof that made a great deal of noise during the storm. That needs to be fixed. Other than that the stay was awesome!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and superb breakfast We enjoyed the shuttle ride to the River Walk. The proximity of the Hotel and easy drive to FT Sam was very important to us since we had to be at FT Sam at 08:00 am for a ceremony. The breakfast was superb and we were surprised by the variety of breakfast items. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and great service Great values for a large family if visiting the Riverwalk area of San Antonio. Great shuttle service, it does feel a bit of a ghetto area but there is a security guard in the parking lot. Parking is small. But overall A great value for A large family and good breakfast July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We enjoyed staying. We had 3 rooms for our family. Were glad for the shuttle service. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Affordable, decent location.. not within walking distance to attractions but easy to get to. Offers shuttle which we didn't use. We stayed here last summer also. They have been remodeling and it's turning out very nice. Our room was clean and seemed updated. The new community breakfast area is nice but small.. breakfast was better than average continental, with a few 'hot' choices. We enjoyed the pool.. was fairly small but never got crowded. There's only one elevator so have to wait sometimes but we survived. We stayed in a suite (2 queens/1 sofa bed) which nicely accommodated our family of 5. Overall very pleased. Would stay again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by joey is great Everyone was great. Great location as long as you never walk east. But excellant view of fireworks. Even with the july 4th crowds your staff and room quality made it great. Get rid of that pancake machine. Its worthless. Your staff could make them quicker and better. I like having a couch but it was uncomfortable. Im having to work hard to find things to complain about. I will stay here again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend and would absolutely stay again. Comfortable, clean, nice personnel, the renovation taking place is going to look wonderful. The location was a bit unattractive and the hotel was under construction however my overall experience was good. I would highly recommend to anyone who like us are always on the go and use it for sleep and breakfast. I recommend anyone using the shuttle to schedule an early pick up because we had to walk back to the hotel from the Riverwalk due to traffic. Oh and poor girls at the front desk need help! They were juggling customers and phones the whole time we were there. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff I was impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. Though there was some renovations going on, it was still an enjoyable stay. The room was really nice and the staff were all friendly. I would stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great location for riverwalk and alamodome. It is under some construciton and remodel but still very pleasant to stay at. Would definately stay again July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Even tho this hotel is undergoing an renovation, it did not affect our stay at all. My granddaughter loved the pool. The rooms were quiet. The area around the hotel is rather run down and is further from the Riverwalk that we expected. The hotel does provide a free shuttle service. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great staff, they take care of any problem that my family had. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Underconstruction This hotel would have been great if the construction was completed and the windows were changed into double plane windows. Get rooms that are not facing the street and maybe the street noise would be quieter. The area of this facility is not very developed and there are unfinished buildings. This facility is half a mile from Riverwalk and I really didn't feel safe walking to it, but they offer a shuttle which was great. The elevator is very slow. The rooms on floor 3 seems to be newly renovated, but the doors haven't been replaced. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to river walk, very comfortable bed and great service We had great stay at your hotel. I liked the new renovated room with beautiful color. Me and my family enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was outstanding. Thank you for shuttling us to the river walk. you have very friendly staff. We will always this hotel when we visit San Antonio. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not this Holiday Inn Hotel Holiday Inn has great hotels, not this one. Very rude front desk clerk. Did not have room available once I was told it would be. Room was for my grandmother in a wheel chair. Clerk argued it was a request. Only on elevator on its last leg, was stuck on it. Maybe it will be better after renovations as far as looks. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel The location was convenient, but not in a good part of town for walking at night. The hotel is being renovated, which wasn't as inconvenient as I expected. The elevator, however, is in need of an upgrade and I don't think that was in the plan (we asked someone who worked there). Overall, it was clean, just dated. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not the Holiday Inn Express Standard For being in a downtown high vacation area I would have expected a lot more. I have stayed in San Angelo, Abilene, Dallas, Denton, and San Francisco. Out of all the locations this one was the worst. Slow elevator, hairs on the bed, dim lit bathroom, insects in the room, people loitering outside for hours, no Priority member welcome bag or extra point offerings, almost no parking availability, and I could go on forever... if you are an IHG member I peeked into Hotel Indigo and it was definitely more bang for your buck and only twenty dollars more. To put it shortly, I will not be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spurs Parade! Current renovations were taking place, but nevertheless, my stay was comfortable. The staff especially, including general manger, was quite friendly. (I asked if I could record him on my ipad for a family video. His "Go, Spurs, Go" cheer was priceless. His sportsmanship and cooperation will be most memorable.) I would like to thank him again if I could, but perhaps this acknowledgement will suffice. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and friendly hotel It was an excellent stay .Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean .the breakfast was good and had a lot to offer. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor value The place is a mess , lobby construction going on since 9/13 , smells like paint , some detectors and sprinklers covered up , no power to our kitchen area in our room etc etc etc June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe under different circumstances This hotel got great reviews, which is why we booked it. However, the website did not say it was under renovation. We were very disappointed. The pool was closed, there was debris everywhere. The room was nice, the location was excellent, and the breakfast was great for a free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a fair stay, but could have been better under different circumstances. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not notified that Hotel is under construction... When I booked this hotel online it looked great, I even called the hotel to make sure room was available for my families stay. Too our great disappointment when we arrived at the location we thought we had the wrong address as hotel looked closed. We were not notified that the hotel is undergoing major construction!!! Pool was not in service a BIG disappointment for our children who of course enjoy the pool!! Lobby was half closed with plastic all around and strong odor of paint and other chemicals! Needless to say we would come in and out as we do have a 2 and 4 year old! The hall ways were all taped up and just a complete mess! We had to eat out for breakfast both days as the smell of the paint was too much for smallest child. We stayed only because we could not find another available hotel. I don't think I would have been as disappointed if I would have been notified of the construction before I arrived to check in. At this time I would not recommend hotel. I'm sure once construction is done hotel will look amazing. Needless to say we paid almost $300 dollars for a 2 night stay that included to many disappointments. I even paid extra to earn extra points! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Accomodations The suite was in wonderful condition even though it was not yet remodeled. Everything was clean and fresh. The sitting room was great for watching television or doing work. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great staff Comfortable bed, clean room, attentive staff. Hotel is being renovated at this time (May 2014). June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The room, staff and breakfast was very nice. The only issue was the poor window quality. It was a windy night when we stayed here and the howling of the wind through the poor quality of windows was keeping us up. I finally stuffed them with newspaper to stop the noise. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Service was great room not so comfortable though. Elavator was dirty hallway to room needed to be cleaned not sure if it had been done earlier because we didnt get in until 9pm. Shower/tub wasnt cleaned good from prior person the pink soap or bodywash they used was still running down the inside. Towels were kind of rough. Everyone was really nice though. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Thanks for a great stay and for shuttling me back and forth to the Riverwalk. Would definitely stay again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff great staff that works very hard to make you stay pleasant. everyone is friendly. I love staying here out of the way of hustly and bustle from the traffic but mere blocks from downtown... May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New refreshed rooms I was approached by management and ask about our experience and found them to be very interested in my opinion. They even brought the contractor into the discussion and were receptive of my comments of most were already being addressed. It is a great place to stay and is being improved with the remodel. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>