Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New refreshed rooms I was approached by management and ask about our experience and found them to be very interested in my opinion. They even brought the contractor into the discussion and were receptive of my comments of most were already being addressed. It is a great place to stay and is being improved with the remodel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but horrible bed These rooms are very new. They are still in the process of remodeling. The new furniture is great and the rooms are spacious. The only issue is the mattress pad. I approve of the use of mattress pads to keep the mattresses in good shape. But the mattress pads they use are like cardboard coated in plastic. There is no way that these are washed and they are extremely uncomfortable. I either have to remove it from the bed or sleep on top of the comforter in order to be able to sleep in these beds. The staff is really friendly and helpful. I hope that as part of the remodeling that they will get new mattress pads. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From making reservations to our departure, HIE staff were attentive and helpful. Because of construction in the hotel, we requested a room away from any noise and that request was honored. Our room was neat and clean. The hotel shuttle was prompt to deliver and pick us up from our events at the convention center. Because of the excellent service, the helpfulness of staff, and accommodations, I recommend this location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Experience From Management to room staff, they treat everybody with excellent service. I stay here frequently. The unit is going thru construction, but end is in sight with minimal impact to one's stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in San Antonio I was in Room #111 which was next to the gym which kept me up and got me up early in the Am. The Desk clerk indicated she'd had similar complaints but thats the way the hotel had been built. Thanks a lot! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Value The one bedroom suite appeared to be newly redone, and was spacious, clean and well-appointed. (Unlike some other hotel's "suites" there was a door that could be closed between the bedroom and living room.) A mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker were nice touches. The breakfast went beyond what most hotels offer, including hot items. The shuttle service to downtown attractions was especially welcomed, as our stay was during a major festival that made driving downtown quite hectic and parking almost impossible to find. The only downside was that our room was on the street side and the windows are not very soundproof, so that we heard significant street noise. However, the comfortable bed and efficient cooling system allowed us to get some good sleep. Overall, a very enjoyable experience staying here. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad The good: Amazing staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. The bad: the bed was extremely hard to sleep on. My husband an I both woke up both mornings with our backs hurting! Lastly, the shower has no light. After drawing the curtain I could not see what I was doing in the shower very well, I suggest lights in the roof of the shower. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Janie and their shuttle driver went way above and beyond the call of duty. And every employe I met really seemed to really care about their work and the environment. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Had a very good experience. The location of the Inn is near to the attractions that we were visiting. The room was good and the staff were very courteous. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst First of all, it was not located in the best of neighborhoods and away from events. Secondly it was under re-modeling which was not posted on the Holiday Inn web site. I would have gone to another hotel if I had known. This was the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in, and if I ever get back to San Antonio, one thing is for sure. I will not be staying there. Bob Reynolds January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, and very close to city center Hotel was under renovation, so some noice from 3rd floor during our stay, but we got some extra points for this. Staff was extremely helpful in every way, and extra bonus was the van, that would take us more or less anywere we wanted to go, in the midtown area. The van was operation everyday, from early morning to late evening (thank you Chris). On our check out day, we were also able to use the van. Thanks to all the staff, and a special thanks to the General Manager. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds and good access to Dallas Felt like a reasonable new hotel, good thing is that there was an indoor pool, problem was that it was not working, not good when you have three kids that are eager to swim. Plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood, and a supermarket nearby. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clothes I left some clothes in the closet and call the hotel 3 hours letter and they told me, they can’t not find my clothes, the rest everything was good. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Deal I have stayed in this hotel before about 2 yeras ago. So when I booked my most recent trip I knew this place would work for me again. I mostly love the shuttle service that makes life so much easier for getting around downtown without having to find somewhere to pay and park. The staff was very friendly and even though there was a mix up of room reservations they were still able to accomodate my entire party of 8. The staff also was great at recommending hot spots for food and entertainment. There was construction going on and the room walls are thin. The only improvements I would or could suggest is a lobby store would be good and a faux fireplace to acoomodate late night chats without disturbing the neighboring room. The room is pricey for my budget but relatively even with other downtown hotels. Also there was police presence throughout our stay just as a courtesy not because anything was wrong. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodations and outstanding service While a bit off the Riverwalk, the hotel had a complementary shuttle to almost all of the downtown attractions, which ran from 0730 to 2230 at night: this allowed us to get out for dinners and some early evening sites. Hotel is being totally updated, and we were placed in the newer suites, which were very comfortable. Staff went out of their way to help and please you. Would stay there again when in San Antonio!! great suggestions for restaurants - never a bad meal!. Shuttle drivers also pointed out places of interest and if not on the shuttle route, how to get there and where the closest pick up area was. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNDERGOING RENOVATIONS Older building and undergoing renovations. Not in the best part of town. Good free shuttle to River walk and town market. Good staff and pleasant. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds We like the shuttle back and forth from the Riverwalk and other places. I will say that remodeling was unexpected due to the mess behind it and the fact that some parts of the hotel was not accessible for guest. The noise from the remodel was bothersome. The staff was very friendly at this location as well. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovations Hotel is under renovations. When I arrived at hotel, all parking spaces were occupied. Was told to park in handicap parking which I refused. The lot was roped off due to construction. The area was not the greatest. Breakfast was in a makeshift room. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service, Employees where very nice, Shuttle service is a huge plus definitely helped me get to my destination. Breakfast was incredible, different choices everyday. The rooms are very spacious also, great lay out in the suite with the living area, kitchen and bedroom. This is a hotel I would recommend to anyone I know going to San Antonio. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay, Excellent Shuttle Service Even though this Holiday Inn Express is undergoing a remodel, it was a very comfortable place to stay. Our room was very quiet, we slept soundly. The breakfast was well done, with an excellent selection. We were sold reading comments from previous guests regarding the shuttle service to River Walk, The Alamo, and attractions. The shuttle service was outstanding. Thanks LuLu, Joey, and Earnest. We called, you were there to pick us up in no time! We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express, you made our visit to San Antonio enjoyable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and gracious staff Knowing that this property was being remodeled gave us some concern before we arrived. However the warm welcome by staff and the availability of the shuttle service to downtown soon made it possible to ignore the work being done. The breakfast room had been relocated to the conference room and each morning of our four day stay started with a wonderful hot breakfast with an extreme number of choices. Our room was clean and comfortable and our room was thoroughly cleaned each day while we were away. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as was the lady that worked in the breakfast area. We especially appreciated Lulu and Joe who drove the shuttle to and from the downtown area. Having received a card with the phone number the first evening, we just called to say we needed to be picked up and agreed on a location. We would stay in this property again. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience at HInn Rivercenter This is my first time writing a review, but I hope I can help someone when choosing a hotel. Our windows were towards the street on the second floor. Walls, in my understanding, do not have enough insulation to keep noises out. Fan in restroom, very loud. Staff, very nice. I guess next time we book a room, we should request one towards the inside and not towards the street. I blessed to be back at home. Thanks October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in San Antonio. The staff was very friendly and worked to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We really appreciated the shuttle service and excellent breakfast choices. Good work. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay---visible improvements in progress we loved our room arrangement. lobby and hallways had visble updates in progress. we missed the gravy & biscuits usually available at breakfast. the dining room was related for construction so that may have made the difference on some menu items . shuttle service was a great value for us and very convenient in available hours and rewsponse when called. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bed They need to update the beds. People where great!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/clean room We stayed October 5th. I don't know the name of the guy who worked the front desk around 10:30 that night, but he deserves a raise. We had an issue with the ac not working in our room and he was so kind to us and quickly put us in another room. He was so polite. Then our car lights were left on and your security guard had the night clerk call us and let us know. Great employees you have there with great customer service. We stay in San Antonio often and will definitely stay at your hotel from now on. Thanks for the hospitality!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best staff . good place to stay the shutle to the sites makes this place. if i had a hotel i would hire david at the front desk and lulu the bus driver away from them because they really make that whole hotel what it is. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We booked this particular Holiday Inn for the location being close to the Alamodome. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We especially like the Shuttle Service provided. Though it was under . remodeling at the time of our stay we were not inconvenienced. I would not hesitate to book this Holiday Inn again if I had another event at the Alamodome. I would look forward to seeing the changes made. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Anniversary Getaway Every Year my Husband and I choose this hotel to stay at for San Antonio's Fiesta...... This is also the time we celebrate our anniversary. we are never disappointed in this hotel and the staff very friendly and helpful. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SURPRISED AND DISSAPOINTED We first arrived to a major remodeling project, which we tried to make the best of, which we were not made aware of. Next we called for a foam pad for the hard bed and they said they don't have any and no one else complained, so we said okay, thanks anyway. The temporary lunch room had stained carpet and dirty stained chairs. Our room smelled old. The final straw was when we were falsely accused and charged $ 250.00 for a smoking charge, which was removed, after they had the room checked and found out that everything was left good, as we always leave our rooms. My wife has never smoked, and I quit smoking Nov. 14, 1984. Please let people know when remodeling. UNHAPPY AND INSULTED, September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>