Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff A special thanks to Isaac, Janie (front desk) and LuLu (shuttle driver). Our flight itinerary was a mess. Isaac and Janie could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Lulu was very informative. Walking distance to the alamodome for DCI show. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My trip to San Antonio I travel to San Antonio for business on a three day stay. This was one of the better Holiday Inn locations I stayed at. The front side of the room was set up like a living room, couch, love seat. The middle was a kitchen and bathroom. Back of the room was the bedroom. I haven't seen a setup like this before but was pretty nice. I enjoyed the trip and the stay. A + July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making our recent stay so pleasurable! Every aspect of our stay, from arrival, parking, check-in (our goodie-bag), room comfort and checkout was pleasant and we will most definitely be back! In addition, the Holiday Inn Express is close to so many of our favorite places to visit while in San Antonio. Thank you! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff Although this hotel had experienced some storm damage the day before we arrived, the staff went out of its way to accommodate us. We particularly appreciated the assistance provided by the shuttle service downtown and to the Amtrak station with its unusual hours. The breakfast choices and service were excellent. Good facility. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great air condition Hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable and close to all the downtown attractions. The shuttle service is great, you never have to drive or pay to park anywhere downtown. The people that work there are very nice and helpful. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! The last time my family and I stayed at this location was approximately 6 years ago and the service at that time was great. My family and I just completed our latest stay and I EXPECTED the stay to be mediocre at best, what a surprise to see that the service was just as wonderful as our first stay. Isaac and David conducted themselves in a professional manner and were very helpful. I must say that we stayed in our room till midday on our second day and I really had no expectation of housekeeping coming into our room to clean as has happened in other hotels in other cities. Usually if you are still in the room when housekeeping passes you are left without towels or a made bed. I would recommend this location to anyone going to San Antonio. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great! First, we had a great time. The room was comfy and like a small suite - completely unexpected. A very happy surprise. Everything felt, looked and smelled clean. The bathroom fan was very loud and it would be nice if it had a separate switch from the only light in the bathroom. Breakfast was great! It's about 6 blocks from downtown/riverwalk so that very convienent and also about 4 blocks from the Alamodome. We didn't have to drive anywhere. The shuttle was avaiable pretty much whenever we needed it. I am a Priority Club Member but don't remember that making a difference. If we received any "perks" I wasn't aware of them being extra for being a member. I hope I was an isolated incident and partly due to I was driving a rented car with PA license plates. I parked Friday afternoon at the hotel and didn't move the car again until Sunday at noon. The tank was on empty and it only took 1/2 tank of gas to get there. I also believe a contributing factor was the car didn't have a inside latch to open the gas cap door nor was there a locking gas cap. Either of which I would have thought would have been standard on a new-ish rental. I will definitly stay at this hotel again but I'll have my own car (with locking gas cap) : ) June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT AND COURTEOUS STAFF The staff could not have been more friendly and service-oriented! My Mom got sick on the trip down to San Antonio (travelling with my sister from a different location than me) and felt like she needed medical attention. I sought advice from the desk attendant, not paying attention to the the computer in business services room at the time. He was very knowledeagble about the area and recommended a clinic closest to them and it was so easy for them to get there. She got the medical attention needed and all turned out to be o.k. The serivce during that super busy weekend was AWESOME!! You should all be be very proud of how you managed a "full house" from the check-in, the shuttle service, the breakfast (very attentive in keeping the food available), and your overall friendliness. You would never know that you had so many to serve...and I, for one, stopped by the desk multiple times for laundry questions, directions to a store, good route to take out of town during rush hour, etc. THANK Y'ALL SO MUCH! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy - commerce side Our first night was so noisy, because of the traffic on Commerce, you could hear cars honky and people yelling,,, in the morning we asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel, and they gladly did move us, since they had rooms available on the other side!!! Had a good night sleep the second night... The shuttle service was pretty good, except for one time, we waited down town for over a hour in the 95 degree heat!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The rooms were nice,clean and the staff was polite and very helpful. The shuttle service was very convenient and always available. The breakfast was very good with a large variety of selections. I would highly recommend this hotel June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buger#1 The rooms were nice,clean and the staff was polite and very helpful. The shuttle service was very convenient and always available. The breakfast was very good with a large variety of selections. I would highly recommend this motel. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Raid on Spiders Our family was visiting for the first time to San Antonio. We had to attend a teacher conference at the Gonzalez Convention Center in the downtown area. Hotel offered shuttle but it was not always reliable for pick up and driver (guy) was rude. Found spider in bed. Called front desk and spoke to Jasmine to tell her about spider problem. Three hours later,which was around 10:00 PM, housekeeping shows up at our door with a can of Raid to exterminate our room to kill the spider. Too late, we had already squashed the spider by then. The beds were not comfortable. This was the first time in a long time where my bed at home was more comfortable than a hotel bed. The tub was backed up and left black rings around the tub. This hotel is too far from the main activity of the downtown area. It looks like a ghost town in this hotel area. We requested our towels to be changed, and housekeeping never did it. So we called front desk, and we were told to come to the front desk to get our towels. We told them that wasn't our job, it was housekeeping. The front desk employees expected us to do their work. Would like to note that the General Manager agreed to give us 1 night complimentary for the inconveniences we experienced. We felt very unwelcomed by the staff at this hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I would take the hotel shuttle to the river walk for dinner then take a leisurely walk back to the hotel. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for four days and it was a great experience. The hotel staff was wonderful, I personally spoke with the manager I made my reservations with and the hotel was conveniently located a mile from downtown. The hotel also offers a shuttle to downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the San Antonio area. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel not so good location Like the title says Great hotel not so good location. You are far from the rivercenter like the hotel states. The hotel is nice itself but i did not like that you have to drive to the mall or the downtown area and then have to pay. On the plus side this hotel always had security at night which was a plus for my family and I. I do recomend Holiday Inn family but as for the location its just ok. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem close to riverwalk Great staff. Shuttle to river walk a big +. Shuttle runs late which is convenient. Stay here every visit to SA due to consistent quality. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I would stay at Holiday Inn's everytime I go away. You have all the immenities, coffee in the room, a refrigerator, microwave. Breakfast, your prices are great and when compared to other hotels you far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Holiday Inn's to everyone. Great rooms, great service and friendly staff. thanks for making my trip a good experience. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Had a wonderful stay! I was pleasantly surprised to have our room upgraded to a suite when we arrived. We stayed for 3 nights and had no complaints at all. The complimentary shuttle was awesome and the staff was very friendly. The next time we visit San Antonio we will stay here again. Thank you! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staffs, great place to stay in San Antonio Staffs were welcoming and great. I took a walk from the hotel to the Riverside area, which was great on a beautiful day. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dim lights in room. Lights were very dim. TV was not hooked up had to hook up cable and power cord. Not sure what that was about. Dirty towel on bathroom floor, all other towels were clean. Furniture was old and worn. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The only con was the road noise in the room we were in on the 1st floor. The traffic was loud and woke us up several times. The area it is located is in a run down area and there was no restaurants in walking distance March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Excellent staff!!! My room was great.. The onsite parking lot security was a comfort for me and my wife.. The shuttle also was a big help.. Keep up the good work!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Family Vacation We stayed for 4 nights during Spring Break. It was a nice and quiet hotel. The double queen suite my husband, and young daughter stayed in was a bit small and crowded compared to other Holiday Inn Express Suites. The room was clean and the separate living room was good. The breakfast was average, but the server, Maria kept up with huge demand and was very friendly. I was disappointed in other guests who took large amounts of food from the breakfast area and did not eat it....we had to wait for bacon one morning when a table with a father and 3 older kids had taken a huge plate full of bacon and then did not even eat it. Not the hotels fault, just a lack of courtesy from other guests. We did not utilize the hotel shuttle, but it seemed convenient. No options for food in walking distance but we were short drive 5 - 10 minutes away from many options. The hotel is on the edge of a run down inner city neighborhood that is being revitalized. I would not recommend driving in the neighborhood exploring after dark. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff We arrived early and were greeted by Isaac who immediately made us feel welcome. He accommodated us to the max. We had a wonderful time there with cousins from Philadelphia and the regular touring of San Antonio. The morning after we got home, I had a voicemail from Isaac informing me that one of the staff members found my Kindle on the couch in the lounge area. I had been reading it while waiting for my cousins, and had set it down on the couch and forgot about it. I was so surprised by the honesty and the fact that it had been turned in...such a rare thing to happen nowadays. Isaac took care of seeing that it got returned to me by the next day. It was wrapped so carefully, you would have thought that it had belonged to him. I will always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when traveling to San Antonio and I highly recommend it to everyone who reads this. And to the employees of his location of Holiday Inn Express, thanks so much for such a memorable stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable accommodations Great experience. We were treated well. The shuttle was convenient. The breakfast was good. I liked the way the coffee and drinks were available all day. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interrupted by a fire alarm I think this place would be a comfortable and convenient place to stay. The rooms are large and have small kitchens and living areas in addition to the bedroom and bath. It is convenient to the Riverwalk area and next door to Amtrak if you travel by train. My stay could have been better, but it was due to human error by a guest and not hotel staff. An item left in a room microwave led to the hotel being emptied at 3:30 AM. Needless to say, for someone who planned to get up at 5:10, that was the end of sleep. In sum, the facility is clean, the staff knowledgeable and the rooms comfortable. The pool was not available, even though it looked to be operating fine, and the Wifi was so weak that I could not connect anywhere in the hotel reliably. These are minor things that they can easily fix. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet Best Holiday I have stayed in for service, cleanliness, and made you feel you were important to them. Very very good. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff the staff was great and very helpful. It made our stay that much nicer. I would definately recommend this Holiday Inn!!! Thank you January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great people to greet and assist us during our stay. Front desk and Shuttle driver were very helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay with excellent service and staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure you we welcome and had everything you needed. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. I understand they are going to be under construction to update in the near future. That will only make this a nicer than nice place to stay. We were there for pleasure and be definately go back. January 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>