Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for four days and it was a great experience. The hotel staff was wonderful, I personally spoke with the manager I made my reservations with and the hotel was conveniently located a mile from downtown. The hotel also offers a shuttle to downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the San Antonio area. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel not so good location Like the title says Great hotel not so good location. You are far from the rivercenter like the hotel states. The hotel is nice itself but i did not like that you have to drive to the mall or the downtown area and then have to pay. On the plus side this hotel always had security at night which was a plus for my family and I. I do recomend Holiday Inn family but as for the location its just ok. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem close to riverwalk Great staff. Shuttle to river walk a big +. Shuttle runs late which is convenient. Stay here every visit to SA due to consistent quality. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I would stay at Holiday Inn's everytime I go away. You have all the immenities, coffee in the room, a refrigerator, microwave. Breakfast, your prices are great and when compared to other hotels you far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Holiday Inn's to everyone. Great rooms, great service and friendly staff. thanks for making my trip a good experience. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Had a wonderful stay! I was pleasantly surprised to have our room upgraded to a suite when we arrived. We stayed for 3 nights and had no complaints at all. The complimentary shuttle was awesome and the staff was very friendly. The next time we visit San Antonio we will stay here again. Thank you! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staffs, great place to stay in San Antonio Staffs were welcoming and great. I took a walk from the hotel to the Riverside area, which was great on a beautiful day. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dim lights in room. Lights were very dim. TV was not hooked up had to hook up cable and power cord. Not sure what that was about. Dirty towel on bathroom floor, all other towels were clean. Furniture was old and worn. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The only con was the road noise in the room we were in on the 1st floor. The traffic was loud and woke us up several times. The area it is located is in a run down area and there was no restaurants in walking distance March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Excellent staff!!! My room was great.. The onsite parking lot security was a comfort for me and my wife.. The shuttle also was a big help.. Keep up the good work!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Family Vacation We stayed for 4 nights during Spring Break. It was a nice and quiet hotel. The double queen suite my husband, and young daughter stayed in was a bit small and crowded compared to other Holiday Inn Express Suites. The room was clean and the separate living room was good. The breakfast was average, but the server, Maria kept up with huge demand and was very friendly. I was disappointed in other guests who took large amounts of food from the breakfast area and did not eat it....we had to wait for bacon one morning when a table with a father and 3 older kids had taken a huge plate full of bacon and then did not even eat it. Not the hotels fault, just a lack of courtesy from other guests. We did not utilize the hotel shuttle, but it seemed convenient. No options for food in walking distance but we were short drive 5 - 10 minutes away from many options. The hotel is on the edge of a run down inner city neighborhood that is being revitalized. I would not recommend driving in the neighborhood exploring after dark. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff We arrived early and were greeted by Isaac who immediately made us feel welcome. He accommodated us to the max. We had a wonderful time there with cousins from Philadelphia and the regular touring of San Antonio. The morning after we got home, I had a voicemail from Isaac informing me that one of the staff members found my Kindle on the couch in the lounge area. I had been reading it while waiting for my cousins, and had set it down on the couch and forgot about it. I was so surprised by the honesty and the fact that it had been turned in...such a rare thing to happen nowadays. Isaac took care of seeing that it got returned to me by the next day. It was wrapped so carefully, you would have thought that it had belonged to him. I will always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when traveling to San Antonio and I highly recommend it to everyone who reads this. And to the employees of his location of Holiday Inn Express, thanks so much for such a memorable stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable accommodations Great experience. We were treated well. The shuttle was convenient. The breakfast was good. I liked the way the coffee and drinks were available all day. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interrupted by a fire alarm I think this place would be a comfortable and convenient place to stay. The rooms are large and have small kitchens and living areas in addition to the bedroom and bath. It is convenient to the Riverwalk area and next door to Amtrak if you travel by train. My stay could have been better, but it was due to human error by a guest and not hotel staff. An item left in a room microwave led to the hotel being emptied at 3:30 AM. Needless to say, for someone who planned to get up at 5:10, that was the end of sleep. In sum, the facility is clean, the staff knowledgeable and the rooms comfortable. The pool was not available, even though it looked to be operating fine, and the Wifi was so weak that I could not connect anywhere in the hotel reliably. These are minor things that they can easily fix. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet Best Holiday I have stayed in for service, cleanliness, and made you feel you were important to them. Very very good. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff the staff was great and very helpful. It made our stay that much nicer. I would definately recommend this Holiday Inn!!! Thank you January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great people to greet and assist us during our stay. Front desk and Shuttle driver were very helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay with excellent service and staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure you we welcome and had everything you needed. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. I understand they are going to be under construction to update in the near future. That will only make this a nicer than nice place to stay. We were there for pleasure and be definately go back. January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad aspects I stayed here on New Year's Eve and chose the location because most other hotels I wanted were already sold out. That said, this is a good hotel for those looking for an inexpensive stay near a great location. PROS: the hotel is about a mile from the Riverwalk and only half a mile from the Alamo Dome, walking distance to both. The hotel even has a free shuttle if you dont want to walk, which was good since it was raining the day I checked in. However, the shuttle stops running at 10pm, which you would think we be extended the one day of the year it would be needed until midnight. The promimity to the Riverwalk and downtown is what makes this hotel a good deal. The hotel room I had faced the downtown area and I could watch the fireworks from my room. CONS: The friendliness of the staff was 50/50, some were very nice and others could use some customer service training. I inquired about a late check out the day I arrived and was told I couldnt be helped that day and would have to check back in the morning. By that time the staff said they were unable to accomodate the request but did give me a extra hour. The hotel is clean but it is not new, several signs of aging in the halls and rooms. The location of this hotel is iffy, it is about a block away from a low income housing area and I wouldnt feel safe walking around this hotel at night. Bottom Line - its not a great hotel, but it's very close to a wonderful experience on the Riverwalk and it's prices are lower than most other hotels in the area. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room Great check in, hotel loked very clean, room very roomie. Only drawback was wifi did not work the whole time there. Called twice and still did not get corrected. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff a plus Night time staff very helpful and genuinely nice. Great interactions with desk staff and shuttle driver. I will be returning!! January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating, but great location The young lady at the front desk was wonderful and very helpfull directing me around town. I was upgraded which I truly appreciate, however I must say the suite needed upgrading badly. A fresh coat of paint for starters, new sheets that were not pilled would of given me a good night sleep. The location was great I walked to the river walk and the market. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Upon arrival we were greated by the staff and told that we were upgraded to a suite and it was in the back where is was quiet. The suite, although small as it is an older hotel, was clean and comfy. It had a microwave and refridgerator. We never heard anybody next door like you do in some of the newer hotels. The hotel provided a shuttle to/from the Riverwalk and the driver was great. Next time in San Antonio I will book this hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry HIE, not up to your standards :( We stay at lots of Holiday Inn Express Hotels across the country because we can always count on great beds, clean facilities, and safe areas. The staff here were great, however, the property needs an overhaul. The lobby was worn, the floors/carpets were tired, and furnishings outdated. Time to close shop and do some upkeep--to stay true to HIE standards. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service and very comfortable accomodations! We were very pleased with this hotel and all the staff. We have stayed here 2 times in the past 3 months and have no complaints. The suite-style room was like a little home away from home and the beds were oh so comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and always ready to help with anything we needed. It was a very nice treat to have such a yummy warm breakfast every morning - - - without even having to leave the building. Not to mention the free shuttle service to the River Walk , Market Square, Alamodome etc. We highly recommend staying at Holiday Inn Express in San Antonio RiverCenter. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable, Excellent staff My husband works in the oilfield and we meet in San Antonio frequently when he gets a day or so off. This hotel will be our new meeting point! The staff was super friendly, love the shuttle service. Some other area hotels offer shuttle but act like it is an inconvience. Love how they were happy to shuttle us around. The rooms were clean and efficient. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable Great place to stay if you visit San Antonio. Everything was great, from the staff to the room. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honest Housekeeping Staff This hotel offers free shuttle to downtown, friendly staff. I forgot to take my credit card with me and accidently left it in the room (thought it was a room key). I was surprised to get a phone call about an hour after checking out that they found something of mine. I returned to the hotel and was glad they handeled the matter with discretion - and without using my card. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Hwy and Riverwalk Got to hotel earlier than expected, speedy service and they checked us in early which was wonderful not having to leave luggage in car and find something to do until check in time. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience, pool was nice and gated. Shuttle to Riverwalk was very helpful so we didn't have to park and walk. Will definitely stay there again!! October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6