• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets are allowed except approved service animal with valid certification.Unauthorized pet in hotel charges apply

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amtrak Station
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
River Walk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Alamodome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Secured Parking. First vehicle is complimentary and any additional vehicle is $12.00.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5049

Stay near the RiverWalk at our San Antonio Hotel

Conveniently located near the City Convention Center and less than a mile from the RiverWalk, our San Antonio hotel provides easy access to all that the city offers. Whether you're in town for leisure or business, we have the outstanding amenities you deserve, as well as an ideal location.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed your expectations with perks such as a 24-hour business center with free HSIA,
View More

Stay near the RiverWalk at our San Antonio Hotel

Conveniently located near the City Convention Center and less than a mile from the RiverWalk, our San Antonio hotel provides easy access to all that the city offers. Whether you're in town for leisure or business, we have the outstanding amenities you deserve, as well as an ideal location.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed your expectations with perks such as a 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a computer. In addition, our property is just a mile from the San Antonio Convention Center, and we are close to businesses like Toyota, AT&T, H.E.B., Coca-Cola and Frito-Lay.

Our hotel in San Antonio is a leisure traveler's paradise, too, as it's close to the area's best attractions, including Rivercenter Mall and the historic Alamo. Our location also offers you several activity options, such as shopping at the North Star Mall, catching a game at the Alamodome or AT&T Center, exploring the RiverWalk or making the short dive across town to spend the day at SeaWorld.

If you're looking for hotels in San Antonio, be sure to choose ours for the great amenities. We offer free parking, a free, hot Breakfast Bar, an on-site fitness center and free shuttle service to the Convention Center, Rivercenter Mall and Market Square. Make the smart choice and book your room at the Holiday Inn Express® San Antonio Rivercenter Area hotel today.

View Less
Features
Looking for hotels in San Antonio that help you save? Consider free parking and our free shuttle service, which can take you to the San Antonio Convention Center, the RiverWalk and Market Square. Free Shuttle Service hours are 7:30am to 10:30pm, departing every half hour. Shuttle runs from hotel to location and return, contact hotel for shuttle details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was the first time that I stayed at a Hotel Indigo and I will stay at this one again. The location is excellent. The entire stay was awesome, check in was fast and easy, the gentleman that helped me was very nice and pleasant. The room over looked the Alamo and was modern looking. I will for sure stay at this hotel again in the near furture. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Nice Hotel, will stay there again on my next trip to San Antonio. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel, bad housekeeping! The hotel staff was very friendly, nicely renovated art deco building, right across from the Alamo. Only complaint- housekeeping was terrible. Found clipped toenails from the previous guest on the rug (gross!) and my room was not cleaned daily. Housekeeping basically just came in and made the bed- did nothing to tidy up the room. They left used napkins and washcloths in the room over multiple days. Hopefully they will take care of the housekeeping staff since this would otherwise be a great hotel! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Additional features Would like to have seen a small fridge. They are so standard now that I expect to have one and pack snacks accordingly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I just had a 3 day stay at Hotel Indigo Downtown. The hotel was clean and fun. The main lobby did have a strange smell, but it didn't effect our quality of stay. The hotel is in a renovated historic building. I found the layout and rooms to be fun and interesting. Every room (that I could see) seemed to have a different layout, depending on where it was in the building. So none of the rooms had the exact same layout. The hotel is literally right across the road from the Alamo and well within a 5-6 minute walk from many of the downtown attractions (River Center mall, Ripley's, Hard Rock, etc...). We found it to be a great location for this trip. The hotel staff was always professional and polite. They were very conversational and seemed to be interested in our comfort and making sure we were happy with our stay. The 1909 Bistro (restaurant attached to the lobby) was fabulous. The food was great and servings were always large (and I'm a big guy who likes to eat!) We were always pleased with our food selections. The one low rating I give is for the bed and the AC handler... The bed was a bit hard for my taste, and the AC for our room was rather loud. The first night we had it on auto and it would come on loud as we were sleeping; waking us both multiple times... The rest of our time there we kept it on cool low, but it was still louder than I would have preferred. All in all, it was a great stay and I would come back again. and I will stay at another Hotel Indigo and refer it to friends. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in San Antonio Great location with easy access to main attractions, friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice and comfortable; however, the air condition unit was a real nuisance which made it difficult to sleep comfortably. Traffic noise also a bit of a problem. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great service, unique hotel Conveniently located across the corner from the Alamo. Within short walking distance of the riverwalk area. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel has tons of history and is very unique. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel steps from the Alamo Very nice old hotel that has been remodeled and is now part of the hotel Indigo family, which I really like. Good value for downtown San Antonio. The hotel is about 300 yards from the Alamo's front door, although this is not why I stayed. I was in town for a convention center visit for a trade show. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Henry B Gonzalez convention center. The hotel is also very close to one of the stairways down to the riverwalk. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This location is ideal for any activities in historic San Antonio. The staff provided friendly great customer service and quick accomodations to all my requests. The restaurant had good food and fast service. Highly recommend this hotel for your future stay in San Antonio August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem in Plain Sight The Alamo Hotel Indigo is a hidden gem that happens to be right there near the Alamo. It is an historic building with all the character that goes along with that. I love the wood floors in the rooms. The staff at the front desk is very personable and made us feel like we were special. I feel good there and will be back for a third visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room furnishings We had a wonderful stay and the location of the hotel is close to many River Walk attractions. The room furnishings were updated and comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. The hotel is conveniently located by the Alamo and Riverwalk. It does not have access to the Riverwalk; however, it is a quieter hotel because it doesn't have Riverwalk access. The Riverwalk is easily accessible just a block away. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Also, you can't beat the price. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Historic hotel Great location right next to the Alamo, but still out of the way from all the congestion. AC units are a bit loud, but it's an old/historic building. Rooms are nice. Great value. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel I love to location to dowtown and the Riverwalk I come to San Antonio frequently for business and this is the perfect palce. It is reasonably priced, great location, and a really unique design August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel Indigo Alamo The stay was comfortable and met my needs. I was not in the room much due to my business schedule, but it was clean and I slept comfortably. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Place to Stay in San Antonio Great Place to Stay August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo San Antonio The hotel is old and charming. The decor is nice and the staff is friendly. The rooms have a nice layout and a good view of the Alamo. The bed was uncomfortable on my last visit and the AC did not cool the sleeping portion of the room. No fan was available to be placed in the room to assist with cooling. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was most accommodating; from Linda and Dennis at the front desk at check-in and through my 3 day stay, they were on top of their game. The restaurant /bar with Sy serving drinks and Cruz and Lydia, you can tell they enjoyed being at work. Very pleasant atmosphere, job well done! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Downtown-Alamo I travel to San Antonio several times a year for business, and the Hotel Indigo Is always my hotel of choice. I like the updated, yet still historic feel of the hotel's interior and exterior. It takes me back in time somewhat, to the days my dad would take me to some of the older buildings in Houston. The hotel is close to all the downtown attractions and restaurants, and with professional and friendly staff, it is always a pleasure to stay there. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't beat the Alamo Great location in relation to downtown San Antonio. Everything is right there. And there is a bike share location around the corner which makes it easy to go anywhere you want. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo The hotel is super charming and we have stayed there multiple times. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. The building is very old but has been updated nicely. It does not feel like many of the newer cookie cutter hotels. The rooms have hardwood floors and nice decor. We stayed in a king suite and the main room would stay quite cool but the sleeping area was quite warm. The air flow from the vent in this room was poor. The location and charm are what keep us coming back. I do wish they had a pool. Its super hot in San Antonio in August! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 txtrvler The staff was very attentive and friendly. My wife and I enjoy older hotels and this has been refurbished well. Walking distance to everything downtown and Alamo hts. is only a few minutes away. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place I loved the fact that the bank design was kept with the ancient fixtures and design details, the Indigo always makes an effort to be different and stylish. The only thing missing for me was a full length mirror to be able to see my business outfit. I will always look for an Indigo in my travels. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Pros: Would stay there again. Great customer service. Cons: The food in the hallways was not removed in a timely matter. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise The Hotel Indigo is a clean, comfortable hotel in downtown San Antonio with affordable pricing. It will be my hotel of choice during my business or pleasure trips to San Antonio. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Love the staff! Decor is refreshing! I had a very pleasant time and I definitely recommend this as a great place to stay. It is right across from the Alamo as well! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the history of the location and how was brought inside Architecture is great and interior design is great...blending old with new in a tasteful way. Comfy beds-slept like a baby! Love the open, airy feel with lots of light! Beautiful views of Alamo Plaza! Valet is a little slow when picking up your cars, but not the end of the world just be prepared for 10-20 min wait. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy comfortable room and building in general I stayed here recently on a business trip. The heritage building is beautiful and the room I stayed in small but very cozy and comfortable, felt like a bedroom at my grandmothers place and it was a treat being a frequent business traveller. The staff were great, the Bistro served up a nice dinner menu and the location very convenient being a short walk to the shops and restaurants of the Riverwalk August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of secure parking! Previous review was not acceptable because I detailed what went wrong with our visit -- from car being one of three broken into in adjacent parking lot while eating our first dinner upon arrival to the noisy air conditioning waking us up mulitple times during the night. Check-in had not gone smoothly either. Poor communication from front desk, and none from upper management when we had problems. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable beds Nice comfortable hotel with a great location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, nobody ever picked up room service trays from hallway and dirty dishes stayed there all day and night. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Registration Desk Lower Lobby View Hotel Lower Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading