• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets are allowed except approved service animal with valid certification.Unauthorized pet in hotel charges apply

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amtrak Station
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
River Walk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Alamodome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Secured Parking. First vehicle is complimentary and any additional vehicle is $12.00.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5049

Stay near the RiverWalk at our San Antonio Hotel

Conveniently located near the City Convention Center and less than a mile from the RiverWalk, our San Antonio hotel provides easy access to all that the city offers. Whether you're in town for leisure or business, we have the outstanding amenities you deserve, as well as an ideal location.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed your expectations with perks such as a 24-hour business center with free HSIA,
View More

Stay near the RiverWalk at our San Antonio Hotel

Conveniently located near the City Convention Center and less than a mile from the RiverWalk, our San Antonio hotel provides easy access to all that the city offers. Whether you're in town for leisure or business, we have the outstanding amenities you deserve, as well as an ideal location.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed your expectations with perks such as a 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a computer. In addition, our property is just a mile from the San Antonio Convention Center, and we are close to businesses like Toyota, AT&T, H.E.B., Coca-Cola and Frito-Lay.

Our hotel in San Antonio is a leisure traveler's paradise, too, as it's close to the area's best attractions, including Rivercenter Mall and the historic Alamo. Our location also offers you several activity options, such as shopping at the North Star Mall, catching a game at the Alamodome or AT&T Center, exploring the RiverWalk or making the short dive across town to spend the day at SeaWorld.

If you're looking for hotels in San Antonio, be sure to choose ours for the great amenities. We offer free parking, a free, hot Breakfast Bar, an on-site fitness center and free shuttle service to the Convention Center, Rivercenter Mall and Market Square. Make the smart choice and book your room at the Holiday Inn Express® San Antonio Rivercenter Area hotel today.

View Less
Features
Looking for hotels in San Antonio that help you save? Consider free parking and our free shuttle service, which can take you to the San Antonio Convention Center, the RiverWalk and Market Square. Free Shuttle Service hours are 7:30am to 10:30pm, departing every half hour. Shuttle runs from hotel to location and return, contact hotel for shuttle details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable beds Nice comfortable hotel with a great location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, nobody ever picked up room service trays from hallway and dirty dishes stayed there all day and night. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky in a Good Way Interesting hotel kitty-corner from the Alamo. You can sit in the hotel bistro - which makes a great salad - and watch the tourists. The River Walk is less than a 1/2 block away. Be advised that the hotel color scheme is brown and chartreuse - but the juxtaposition of the trendy colors in a former office building with wood plank floors was, uh, quirky. There will be a $25 dollar a day parking charge which you should anticipate - however, if you're in on business and will need frequent in and out privileges it's great - valets were quick. Most other hotels in the area charge the same fee for parking. Bistro and bar staff were refreshingly pleasant in a genuine sort of way . . . it was the first day for one member and he got some good natured kidding from customers and staff as well. Relaxing time. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for San Antonio I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The location is excellent- just across the street from the Alamo, and an easy walk to many access points of the Riverwalk. The only problem we encountered was that in the King suite the A/C didn't quite reach the bedroom at night, but it wasn't so uncomfortably hot that I needed to call someone. I really loved that in designing the hotel, the historical aspect of the building was highlighted, from keeping the original elevator doors on every floor to the water fountains in the hallways, to the hardwood flooring. This hotel is really honoring to Texas' history! And the breakfast quesadillas in the restaurant are worth a return visit alone. So delicious, especially with the house made salsa. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and welcoming staff. We enjoyed the convenience of being within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Our stay at the Hotel Indigo Downtown-Alamo was fantastic! From the moment we arrived we were greeted, curbside, by Drew the valet. He helped with all of our luggage and got us in the door. The check in was easy and the lobby was very clean and decorated very nice. The building is old but has a charm, history, and uniqueness to it. We have stayed here before and love the location to everything in San Antonio. Cruz, the manager of the Bistro is outstanding. He made sure he attended to all of our needs and treated us like family. Sy, the bartender, is the MASTER MIXOLOGIST! Don’t know what you want, ask him to make you something special and he will. From a homemade michelada to a chocolate martini, he can make anything, thanks Sy for an awesome night! Drew, you are the man! Thank you for helping when we needed stuff from 3 different vehicles, you never once complained and was more than obliging. Overall ~ HATS OFF to the staff here, we will be back soon!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing went right I checked in to black bugs everywhere. Hotel staff, and then later one of my customers, explained it was a weird occurrence and the entire town was infested. They were correct; no building in San Antonio was immune. The housekeeping was inconsistent, sometimes restocking coffee and towels and other times not. One night the maid knocked on my door at 6:00 to deliver wash clothes that had just been washed. The valet is one of the most expensive in San Antonio and yet I could not get a car in less than 15 minutes. The last day I was greeted with a cold shower. Okay, I understand. Stuff happens. Here's the rub. On checkout the clerk asked how the stay was and my reply was "great, until this morning". He said "Yeah, I just heard about that". Then as I was waiting over 15 minutes for my car, again, I watched another guest check out. When he complained about the shower the manager gave him a room discount. Another guest then complained about the bugs and the manager gave him a discount. Finally another guest complained about the valet and I piped up in support of the complaining guest telling the manager that the valet was ridiculously slow. THE MANGER GAVE HIM A DISCOUNT and just stared at me. By then I had just about had enough. I looked at the manger and clerk and politely stated "Maybe I should complain louder so I can get a discount". They both stood there and looked at me. I understand things like boilers and bugs are beyond their control and don't start demanding when things do go wrong but to stand there and watch discounts given out like suckers with not even an apology for my problems took the cake. I am in San Antonio for a week every month but will not be back at this property. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and surrounds Lovely place but Air Conditioning was too loud to sleep well. We are so sorry but loved the hotel. Take ear plugs with you. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We only had one night in San Antonio. I'm so glad we chose to spend it here. The building has been beautifully restored yet retains its character. The bed was extremely comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the buildings tranformation Great location for a family visiting out of town. Parking can be challenging so plan on using valet, which was super friendly and quick! I would recommend this hotel to friend and family. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Room. I mean really cool! This is a tough review because I love the hotel decor and location. I travel a lot and one thing I like is a hotel with unique decor. This hotel has tons of style, which some may also refer to as "character". It's an older building, which has been upgraded in a modern way. The staff are helpful and the breakfast is a great value, there is just one criticism though: The A/C is loud. Now I know that all window units are this way, but this one had a higher pitch than normal. It worked quite well however, I was cool and comfortable. But I had to wear earplugs to sleep. So, lots to recommend, but be aware--the dreaded loud A/C awaits. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel We were well taken care of as soon as we arrived. The staff was courteous and professional. We loved our room and enjoyed the view of the Alamo. The room was clean and very quiet. I know there were others on our floor but we couldn't hear them. We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking forward to coming back during the holidays. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite w/view Very nice suite. Great location to the Alamo and River Walk. View was great of the Alamo. Service was less than adequate. I wasn't crazy about paying for valet or parking. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My only complaint would be that the air conditioner in the room was very noisy, exch time it cycled on. Everything else was great. The ambiance, decor and general "cool-ness" of the renovated building all make for a very fun hotel experience Beer tabletoppers in the room give a cheap appearance though. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT SPOT FOR INDEPENDENCE DAY We were lucky to be staying at this hotel. We could see the July 4 Fireworks sitting inside the restaurant/bar. Just stepping outside the door gave us an even better view. We avoided all crowds and traffic and saw the whole fireworks display. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is great for anything you want to do in San Antonio. The room was great and the staff was very friendly. The bar/bistro was also nice. The room was huge. The one thing I did miss was a desk to use my laptop at. Bathroom shower was really nice. The only thing I could think that might need to be improved on, and this might only be in the room I was in, is that the toilet was really limited on space and made it hard for a 6'4" big guy to use. LOL but I made it work. The view was also great of the Alamo and the downtown area. Definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where Do I Begin I travel to San Antonio often and I try to stay as close to the Riverwalk as possible to avoid unnecessary driving around, this location is PERFECT. You are in the heart of downtown and near all the major attractions; Alamo, Rivercenter Mall (with two theaters), Riverwalk, Ripley's Attraction. Curbside valet is nice, they even had my car waiting for me in the morning if I asked for it the night before. Front desk was extremely helpful and nice; never had any issues they couldn't fix on the spot. Rooms were great and view was even better. I will use this spot from now on every time I come. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation enjoyed our stay. Liked the renovation- keeping the old , incorporating it with the new. would stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel This was our first stay at a Hotel Indigo. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we entered the hotel. The manager was working the desk and though he was helping another customer he immediately acknowledged me and said he would be right with me. The man who handled our valet parking was very polite and I had not concerns about him taking my new car. The rooms were and clean, comfortable, and well appointed. A bit small but just fine for an overnight visit. The hotel restaurant staff was very friendly and the food was good. There are a couple of things I would mention: 1) Be aware that this hotel has valet parking only. If the price isn't included in your package I think it will cost you $25. 2) Our room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. It this is something that is important to you, you should make other arrangements. 3) The bathroom is pretty small. It was clean and had everything we needed but it was pretty tight quarters. Overall, we really liked this hotel and I would highly recommend it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel A breath of fresh air and most certainly charming in world of ho hum hotels. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Historic Hotel Wonderful hotel for travelers that like to stay in a comfortably remodeled hotel. Preservation of historical elements were nice. Location of this hotel is in walking distance of many sights of interest for the area. Reiterate another review. Call ahead and ask for a room on the side that faces the Alamo if that is of key interest to you. We did not have a problem with street noise, our room was on an upper floor. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If your a light sleeper - get higher level or keep air on My room was a nice corner suite. Only issue is that if your a light sleeper - the outside street on a weekday has some noise that gets thru the older buildings windows. With the A/C or fan blowing - it blocked it out. Cool reuse of an old building. Great value for the price of a Holiday Inn off an Interstate - I stayed across from the Alamo ( right outside my window ) and walked to several nice places to eat. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Un-planned stay Price of the room was fair for the weekend I had to stay. The hotel staff was exceptional, everyone from the valet to management. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Hotel Indigo is always the perfect place for me to stay during my San Antonio visits for business. I can walk to the Riverwalk, or order delicious room service food. Staff is awesome and the rooms are beautiful! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stones throw from the Alamo Our room overlooked the Alamo. They incorporated much of the original building into the design. I loved the hard wood floors. The high ceilings made the room feel massive. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The room we were in was 503 which was a corner room. The room was nice. The only downfall it had was the a/c. It definitely cooled the room, but it was very loud. After a while, I got used to it, but it definitely is noticeable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Stay This hotel was nice and quiet. It has a great historic feel and look to it. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Room was clean. Bathroom shower head couldn't be adjusted and fell over every time I tried. The bathroom soaps and such provided were terrible. The front desk staff seemed apathetic. The cleaning crew were very nice and respectful. Eager to help. Overall, not impressed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff were friendly and the view I had from the room was the best. the only thing I missed was a desk to sit at in the room. Everything else was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo is the place to GO! Great staff!!! enjoy my staff. thanks Duane for all your help. you rock! Thanks for making my business trip feel more like a leisure trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight LOVED the staff and the room in this hotel!!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone not familiar with San Antonio. Great LOCATION kitty corner to the alamo and walking distance to.... EVERYTHING in San Antonio! June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Registration Desk Lower Lobby View Hotel Lower Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading