• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets are allowed except approved service animal with valid certification.Unauthorized pet in hotel charges apply

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amtrak Station
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
River Walk
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Alamodome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Secured Parking. First vehicle is complimentary and any additional vehicle is $12.00.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5049

Stay near the RiverWalk at our San Antonio Hotel

Conveniently located near the City Convention Center and less than a mile from the RiverWalk, our San Antonio hotel provides easy access to all that the city offers. Whether you're in town for leisure or business, we have the outstanding amenities you deserve, as well as an ideal location.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed your expectations with perks such as a 24-hour business center with free HSIA,
View More

Stay near the RiverWalk at our San Antonio Hotel

Conveniently located near the City Convention Center and less than a mile from the RiverWalk, our San Antonio hotel provides easy access to all that the city offers. Whether you're in town for leisure or business, we have the outstanding amenities you deserve, as well as an ideal location.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed your expectations with perks such as a 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a computer. In addition, our property is just a mile from the San Antonio Convention Center, and we are close to businesses like Toyota, AT&T, H.E.B., Coca-Cola and Frito-Lay.

Our hotel in San Antonio is a leisure traveler's paradise, too, as it's close to the area's best attractions, including Rivercenter Mall and the historic Alamo. Our location also offers you several activity options, such as shopping at the North Star Mall, catching a game at the Alamodome or AT&T Center, exploring the RiverWalk or making the short dive across town to spend the day at SeaWorld.

If you're looking for hotels in San Antonio, be sure to choose ours for the great amenities. We offer free parking, a free, hot Breakfast Bar, an on-site fitness center and free shuttle service to the Convention Center, Rivercenter Mall and Market Square. Make the smart choice and book your room at the Holiday Inn Express® San Antonio Rivercenter Area hotel today.

View Less
Features
Looking for hotels in San Antonio that help you save? Consider free parking and our free shuttle service, which can take you to the San Antonio Convention Center, the RiverWalk and Market Square. Free Shuttle Service hours are 7:30am to 10:30pm, departing every half hour. Shuttle runs from hotel to location and return, contact hotel for shuttle details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Hotel Indigo offers a great room in a quiet area of the Riverwalk. If you are looking for seclusion and privacy, this is the place! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Riverwalk Gem This Gem of a hotel is lead by a helpful and attentive staff which make my stay every time more pleasing then the last. The hotel's overall presence makes it worth every penny. Maintaining character and comfort make this my go to place in San Antonio. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, comfortable atmosphere There wasn't a thing about this property I didn't like. The lobby was open and welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was polite and professional. The hotel itself is located on the far end of the riverwalk. Just a nice walk to the shops, entertainment and dining. Also, allowing for a quiet nights sleep. The good nights sleep was worth a 15 minute walk June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Love the spacious rooms, and the fact that every room has a refrigerator and kitchen sink. I also love that they have all Aveda products including body wash. The design is beautiful and fresh and it makes me feel at home. Bartender was awesome too! June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unapologetic staff Room was booked as one room with a customer rep but did not get what I paid for. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No managers available Worst experience in a very long time. No manager on duty from Wednesday through Sunday. No return phone call after leaving message with manager. Overcharged for stay, still waiting on credit and copy of receipt. It's three days later and NOTHING! Food area and service was unsatisfactory! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fun staycation We enjoyed a romantic staycation and loved the property- service was great. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our entire stay was wonderful! It was so great having the riverwalk at the back doorstep of our hotel. The rooms were very nice, the shower was nice and roomy, there was a mini fridge and mini coffee maker in the room, and we had a beautiful view of the riverwalk from our room. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the pool because it had been windy and no one cleaned out all the leaves and small bugs when we went swimming. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful and when I got our bill and it was higher than it was supposed to be, they quickly adjusted it without any issues. I would definitely stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ing san antonio i thought this hotel was very nice in appearance.however for the price it is quite far from the centre off things in San Antonio,the Alamo etc.although situated on the Riverwalk,it is quite a walk from the main Riverwalk activity,restaurants etc. i would like to add that myself and my wife were treated very coldly as Platinum members on arrival at this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beatiful and contemporary Had a wonderful time with family. Riverwalk taxi is very convenient and inexpensive. Lobby and lounge area could be a little more lively but overall the facility and accomodations are very nice. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Outside While this property is slightly (3/4 mile) away from the River Walk center attractions, it makes for a great (short) walk to the activities, then peaceful when you get back:) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great, comfortable and clean hotel. They did charge for parking, and did not have a combination of breakfast and parking, prepay at reservation. I do wish the hotel was closer to the entertainment area of the river walk. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues but compensated Our stay was marred by several challenges, that were eventually corrected and the management made fair compensation for our issues. First I booked by calling reservations and specifically asked for a role away or a room with a pull out couch. I was told no couch rooms available, but a bed for $10 per night could be had. When I arrived I reminded them at checkin I needed a bed and was told fine. 20 minutes later the desk called and said that room was not auth to have a bed and no other rooms were available. I was told I would get 1000 points and a room with a pull out for our second night. I would have to make due with pallet makings for the floor. When I asked for the blankets and sheets i was told they had no blankets but could have several sheets. Really, no extra blankets in a hundred plus room hotel? I slept on the floor so my teenagers could have beds. My discussion with the manager the following day was productive with one free night given for the issues. The night staff was not particularly helpful but management was. The location is ok, right on the river walk, but is about 1 mile from the action downtown. Walking will be part of the experience. Small but functional outdoor pool but no hot tub. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome We have three kids and the room was plenty big! We arrived early and they let check in. Will for sure stay here again! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony Rooms Balcony rooms are wonderful! Worth the extra cost, reserve one! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean space This is a nice clean space on the river walk. We like this hotel for its cleanliness, price and location. Love the fact that they don't have carpet in the rooms !!! It's an easy walk to the popular canals & restaurants (for able bodied individuals). The only gripe was the fact that the nice patio space allows smoking.... it would be nice to have an outdoor space for non-smokers as well ! There is construction across the river but when this is done, it will be a beautiful building to look at and the noise will be gone. A covered parking area would also be nice for summer heat and winter storms..... This was our second stay and if their rates stay reasonable, we will stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - Riverwalk Stayed April 29th in a two bed river view. Overlooked the riverwalk and the pool , was a good view from our balcony. The god: Nice sized room Huge shower bathroom amenities Kuerig coffee maker The bad: No tub for wife lotsa construction in area Would stay again May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was very nice. I loved the room. Stayed at the hotel for a training seminar for 4 days. The only negatives were the parking across the street, though I didn't have any issues, it was more of an inconvenience then anything. The quality of the food was not as good as I had hoped. Aside from these two minor issues, loved staying there. I really enjoyed the walk down the Riverwalk. What an awesome experience that was. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms! Our stay here was good! The rooms are really nice and a lot of space! I would def. stay here again! May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food and room service I ate diner one night and the cook was hanging out with what appeared to be friends while my order was in. I ordered shrimp and took one bite then spit it out because they were over cooked and tasted like rubber. I just ate the rice and beans then went to the room. The bartender was clueless to the bar and what was going on. One more than one occasion the room service left me and my employee in his room without soap and shampoo in the bathroom? May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff. As others have mentioned, it's a bit of a walk along the river to the entertainment spots. The river taxi does stop by, so that is an option. I however agree with others that the distance is worth avoiding the noise from the crowds at night. The staff was nice and elite status was recognized, but as always, no upgrade. I also don't like paying for parking if I'm already paying to stay at the property, but having lived in San Antonio previously, I know downtown parking comes at a premium, more security for the parking area would be nice. Overall appearance and cleanliness of the rooms and property were nice, though the shower in one of our rooms was not attended to well, with hair and grime on walls and corners. The complimentary breakfast was great and the wait staff was very friendly and fast. Our vacation included multiple stops and I realized I had lost my camera somewhere along the way, I called every property and left my contact info. I got a call from the Indigo Riverwalk a few days after returning home saying they had found it in one of our rooms, the camera arrived promptly and well packaged at my home in a few days. It's nice to know you can have confidence in the integrity of the staff here. Very pleased. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It! Staff was friendly and accommodating. I initially did not like where my room was and they changed it immediately, no questions asked. It was clean and I like the decor, different. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away The Hotel was great, easy to get to and close to the main section of the river walk, Very Clean and quiet, nice patio to hang out on and a great bar tender. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience! When we first arrived our air was not working I called to tell them and in less then a minute we had someone in our room and he fixed the problem. Rooms were extremely nice and clean and comfortable. This the only hotel I have ever stayed in I didn't miss my bed the beds were awesome with thick pillows. The restaurant was really good we ate there for breakfast all three night we were there. Staff was always courteous and prompt. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This hotel is not what I expected when they say on the riverwalk. While it was on the river walk it was many blocks from restaurants and shops. The water taxi only went until 9 pm and we had to take a cab back. I would not recommend to anyone who wants the true Riverwalk experience April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 完全没睡好 酒店就在河边,但是离最好的河段还有些距离,不如假日好。对面一个工地很破坏风景。最糟糕的是,酒店的隔音很差,楼上的人半夜2点走动,楼板和窗户都在颤动,投诉了几次都没用,要求换房也不满足。是我住过的洲际集团最差的酒店。 March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE BUT... Our stay was enjoyable. Bar area was awesome with awesome bartender. Beds were very comfortalbe and hotel is really pretty. My ONLY complaint and it really has nothing to do with the hotel, is that it's far from all the riverwalk action. We had to walk more than a mile to find a restaurant and that restaurant was still quite a ways from others. I don't think it should state "neslted in the quiet part of riverwalk" It should state be ready for a long walk! Other than that, hotel itself was great. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful and the Motel was very nice. The only thing I didn't like was the parking arrangements, had to park across the street - very limited but overall not bad. I will return and stay here from now on. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... I found my room on a booking site but I booked through this site and I paid in full when I booked without the ability to cancel. I didn't think to check reviews until AFTER I had paid. I was a bit afraid after reading things like,"it shouldn't say riverwalk because its too far." "Bad end of the river" kinda seedy looking surroundings. NOT true! It's a bit of a walk down to restaurants and shops but not far at all 10 maybe 15 minute walk could be shorter admittedly I was not in great shape and the walk was pleasant we didn't drive anywhere but to the zoo and basketball game we walked everywhere else EVERY day. Location was great there is construction going on close by and makes it look rough but it's not its just construction and doesn't interfere with what you want to do. The parking across the street is conveniently located, however, not so convenient. Seems to not be enough parking for the number of rooms and since you pay for parking it should be better and more secure otherwise it should be free. I mean I'm YOUR customer and have to pay to park in YOUR lot and I have to stalk the lot and hope someone leaves and then its no more secure than parking on the street. The breakfast was too expensive for what was offered 12.95 for sausage eggs hashbrowns and biscuit tasted ok but the price seriously should be in half. I understand charging but not really plenty of hotels offer free breakfast and have FAR more to offer. Maid service was... Every single day I was there I had to call and ask for washcloths and towels. Every day they would take out 3 used washcloths and towels when we returned, no towels EVERY DAY. Not only should they know how many people are in a room but also if you take OUT 3 of each, put back 3 of each. Peculiar sour smell in the bathroom kept thinking maybe it was the shower curtain it was always there. Don't get me wrong the room was gorgeous, the people were nice and the location was great but the parking, breakfast and maid service took away from the experience. Where ever I don't have excellent on the rating is because of one of those 3. I would recommend it highly just walk 2 a restaurant for breakfast, leave a note for the maids and try not to move your car too late may not be a spot when you return. That's a lot the hotel should actually just address it but I would recommend it highly Rooms were huge, gorgeous, comfortable and the beds slept extra comfy just a few things they should pay attention too and fix. So it was good but... March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room poor service Our room was hot throughout the night and when we let the receptionist up front know about the situation she showed no sympathy and just said she would let maintenance know. Also I did not like the fact that they charge you 20 dollars for parking. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Registration Desk Lower Lobby View Hotel Lower Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading