Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are VERY Customer Service Orientated!!! The staff could not have done better. They were extremely accommodating! Well done! July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and service We were able to stay for a week and had excellent service from the front desk and housekeeping. Our only negative comment is that there is only a Pizza Hut within walking distance for purchasing food. The rooms were large with great sitting room. We enjoyed the two TVs in the room to keep everyone happy. We were sad to say goodbye to such a helpful front desk. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpfull and friendly during my stay. Anything I needed they were happy to help. Clean and comfortable rooms. This was one of the better stays away from home I have had. Thank you. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I will not be back. Roach crawled out from under pillow on bed, long hair in other bed. Second room had awful smell and air conditioner did not work well. Front desk fell thru on promise to get us a cab. Found out 15 minutes before departure time they could not get a cab. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Have stayed here before, always a pleasure. Would recomend to others. Helps that it's across the street from a nice watering hole. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great stay. Breakfast was great. Our training location was across the street. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and get a GREAT nights sleep Very friendly staff. Always greeted you when you were in the lobby. Never ran out of food even with two baseball teams staying at the hotel. One night the decaf coffee was out and the manager apologized and quickly made a pot for us. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room We enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Rooms were very comfortable and roomy, staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was close to river walk and many other attractions. Breakfast buffet was a little limited on choices. Overall we were very pleased with location and staff. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms The room we had enabled us to have family visit us during our days/nights there. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed for a overnight stay, my experience was wonderful will definitely book again with this location next time am in town April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not rocommend As a Priority Club member, I must say that I have been to many Holiday Inn's before and I was very disappointed in this one. After having found a huge bug in my room, I went to discuss the matter with the manager Cindy. She was extremely snippy to me and when I told her that I thought part of the problem was that my room was never vacuumed, she questioned me on how I knew that. I have been involved with customer service for many years and this manager should not be allowed to deal with the public. I must say that the rest of the staff was very nice and helpful. Another problem was that although the food was good, there was never enough seats available. They need to put in more tables or expand the dining area. One morning I asked if we could sit by the pool with our food and was told that it is locked until 10 am. We had no where to sit and eat our breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great late night check in As a Priority Club member I was treated like a king upon arrival. The room was large with many in-room amenities. The room was quiet and bed comfortable. Some things to improve: 1. Reduce the cost, especially during non-peak times 2. Install an ATM machine. I had to go 1/4 mile down the road to a Holiday Inn to get cash. 3. The layout of the lobby was quite crowded. The business center was a small desk with a breakfast table type chair, a computer and printer right next to the entry into the main lobby. A bit noisy and chilly everytime the door opened or when there were 25 folks in the breakfast area trying to find seating. 4. Breakfast - weekday non-peak was quite crowded. Add square footage for breakfast area to handle the crowd. Breakfast was located 15 feet from the front desk. 5. Improve the back stairs to get to the car. Back stairs looked like a budget hotel add on. 6. Housekeeping carts were stored in room adjacent to the front lobby. Door was left open day & night to that housekeeping room, not lending the reception desk to quite the world-class experience that I was expecting. 7. Recommend improved relationship with cab companies. I almost missed my train in the morning even though desk customer rep contacted taxi company the night before and only a 2 mile trip to the Amtrak station. Partner with the correct service providers to delight the customer. Thanks - April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel is not fancy but is well maintained. The environment is nice. The room is comfortable, quiet and convenient (with microwave oven, coffee brewer, and refrigerator). All the people work there are very nice and helpful, including staff at the front desk, the ladies who are preparing breakfast and the cleaning crew. They answered our questions quickly and provided things we asked. The breakfast is decent and with some nice choices. Parking space is plenty except the first night when a big group of youth arrived. Still we managed to find a spot. Overall, this hotel provides the best value and nice experience! We'd like to thank the staff! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in San Antonio I was initially hesitant to stay at this location because the parking lot was nearly empty, and it was located in an area of town that I was not familiar. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the lobby to find the property was very clean and comfortable, with an "updated" feel to it. The front desk service was very prompt and courteous. My room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Location-wise, this place is in a great location with many excellent places to eat nearby, and convenient access to freeways. In short, I would not hesitate to recommend this location to any traveller staying in San Antonio. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The staff here is some of the best I have ever seen. Chris is very nice and the two ladies working the front were exceptionally nice and pleasant. This Hotel is a little far from riverwalk, but we didn't have a problem walking to it and taking a cab back (about $7.50) The rooms are a good size with the living room area. Again I cannot tell you how wonderful the staff is here, everyone from the breakfast staff to the staff who moved his car so that a guest could park! the parking lot is a little small when the hotel is full but it is free! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Every thing was great . Nice attentive staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Could use a overhaul on the breakfast though it gets boring after a couple of days. I'm sure most are not there for a week or two like my crew and myself though. Over all very enjoyable. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the three in area I have stayed at all the Holiday Inn Express's in the area and in my opinion this one was the best. The room was updated clean and very comfortable. I took a nice walk to the River Walk and found everything to be very conveinent. Bonus parking was included. For those who think the train or interstate is an issue. Turn your fan to high from auto and it masks any noise from outside, no maer what the tempurature is set at. My only comment would to be to every Holidy Inn Express. Breakfast Oatmeal how simple is it to make a pot rather than use instant? All other hotels in your class do so. Better for me and cost effective. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Usually i have nothing but good things to say about Holiday Inn Express motels. This one unfortuately was not the case. The room we stayed in was not clean. We could tell from the pill under the sheets(was not ours) and the hairs that the sheets had not been changed. The couch was torn and heavily stained. Bad experience. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service We had booked online at least a week in advance. When we arrived we realized we had to leave a day early. Even though it was 48 hours notice, the general manager would not allow us to cancel for the last day. We were forced to pay for 3 nights when we only were able to stay 2 nights. Additionally, the bathtub drain leaked and the bed was uncomfortable. Not at all what I am used to experiencing at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. This is the second poor experience I have had with a Holiday Inn Express hotel, and both times were in San Antonio, Texas. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noise too close to the highway - traffic did not allow for a good night sleep. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great Place for the Family and Business... We participate very much with the local events as vendors in San Antonio, and try to always stay in this great place. Its near the Market Square, Tower of Americas, and basically everything downtown. Even though this last visit was a bit unpleasant, i still recommend it. Everything with the hotel was perfect, the room, check-in, and even breakfast for my 4 year old. The only thing was the attitude of the gentlemen at the night desk. I understand hotel policy, i can respect his job, but unfortunately there was an issue with my credit card, and he decides to come up to our room at 9 pm, and scare my mother and daughter, who were the only ones in the room at the time. Threatening them if no one took care of the problem we would be asked to leave. Like I said, I know the policy, but really, the day after check-in, at 9 pm, my mother tried to explain to him that i was not there, and the problem would be taken care of as soon as returned from the event we were participating in. I guess the only thing i can say is, he could have handled it very differently, instead of me having to rush over, and try to figure out what had happened. But don't let this keep you from staying at this place, it is great! They just need to give the guy at the night desk a class in customer service. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience I am very pleased with my overall experience at this location. I am a regular customer of Holiday Express, because I travel with my wife and two year old; therefore, I need a safe and clean place where to stay. The front desk crew was highly friendly, maybe its a general characteristic of San Antonio, but I stayed there for 3 days and they were at all times helpful and made me and my family feel welcome. The morning breakfast was great and a lot of variety, totally worth it! I The previous Holiday Inn express I went to was in La Jolla California and the service wasn't good at all, and at that location I did complain. I am the type of person that if I am not treated right, I will complain, but also if I am treated great like at this location, I equally voice out the good service. I highly recomend this location, I give this experience a 5 start rating! November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to areas we wanted to see My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Dtwn - Market area. We were close to areas we wanted to see and the staff was very helpful. October 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5