• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Buckhorn Saloon & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tower of the America's
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Spanish Governor's Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is Complimentary but only 1 vehicle per room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San
View More

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San Antonio attractions such as the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Splashtown Water Park and the Rivercenter Mall. Sports fans browsing hotels near the Alamodome and AT&T Center will love us too.

Find big fun in San Antonio and big comfort at our San Antonio River Walk hotel. Our spacious suites exude the convenience of home. Take advantage of free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet and an extended cable TV package. After a restful night, our free and fresh Express Start® Breakfast Bar kick-starts your morning. Done for the day? Unwind with a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool.

Business travelers appreciate our prime location close to Tesoro, Xerox, Washington Mutual, IBC, Toyota, SBC and others. Be sure to utilize the 24-hour business center for any last minute needs. Don't miss our San Antonio hotel deals for an always affordable stay.

Experience "suite" satisfaction – Holiday Inn Express San Antonio – Downtown Market.

View Less
Features
This renovated all suite hotel in downtown San Antonio offers you exceptional amenities and an ideal location close to the Victorian neighborhood of King William, the festivities of the Market Square or the downtown campus of the University of Texas at San Antonio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff as Well as Conveniently Located We were very pleased with our 4 night stay here. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good, although we primarily ate breakfast and one dinner there. The Valets were very friendly and helpful providing us with directions and greeting us every time we left and returned. The front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. They too answered questions about the area and even provided coupons for us to use to various restaurants. So much is within walking distance from this hotel and the restaurant overlooks the Riverwalk. The only time we used our car was to drive to the zoo. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The Holiday Inn Riverwalk hotel in San Antonio was fantastic. The hotel has a great location in the heart of the restaurant and bar area of the Riverwalk and within walking distance of the Alamo. The hotel had a clean, fresh contemporary look and the the staff was very friendly and attentive. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Holiday Inn, Riverwalk is in a great location. The rooms are well equiped and comfortable and the hotel staff are extremely acoommodating. My recommendation would be to use the front enterance of the hotel as the back enterance is somewhat quiet and there were a number of undesirables "hanging" around in the morning and evenings (9am / 9pm) October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very enjoyable experience Francine and the rest of the staff were great. My wife and I had a fantastic time. The location is excellent as iss the service! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My overall stay was short but very nice. Location was perfect, people at the Front Desk were very helpful especially a young woman named Chrystal October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Riverwalk Great stay, bartender was nice and prompt. Great proximity to excellent food. You have to visit the Riverwalk at least once in your lifetime! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & great staff The room was nice along the riverwalk. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. All the staff was pleasant to always great you coming or going. The food was good, but with so many places nearby we only ate at the hotel once. Everything is within walking distance negating the need for a rental car and very expensive parking at the hotel We enjoyed our stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ET Phone Home Oh my goodness, the internet connect was so poor, they even moved us to another room to be closer to the router. I was there for a business and pleasure, if anyone needed to work on that internet they would be lucky to get any business done at all. Then the room we were moved too, the fridge leaked in the night and we woke to a puddle of water in the middle of the floor. There were never enough staff on the desk to assist with the problems and the lines checking in and out were long. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Remodled Rooms Great location, newly remodeled. Riverwalk just steps from the hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room The Hotel Staff was great and answered every question I had. Great location on the Riverwalk and I would stay there again!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife Helen and I had an Amazing time at our Annual Stay at this HolidayRiverwalk. Excellent Customer Service, Awesome Accomodations October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Center of everything Had a great stay. Breakfast buffet had everything you could want. Location is within walking distance of just about everything you would want to do. Room was clean and well cared for. Parking in the garage was easy and staff could not have been better October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Getaway I really enjoy Priority Club properties and the River Walk Holiday Inn didn't disappoint us on a 4 day getaway this October. Our 5th floor balcony rooms were clean and comfortable, and afforded us a good view of San Antonio's beautiful River Walk. The location is just great, right on the River Walk but just far enough from some of the congested areas that the nights were quiet and sleeping was easy. Everything is a short walk from the Inn. We did the Alamo, the boat tour, and were able to pick up one of the hop on hop off trolleys for a tour of a number of missions in the area. I certainly wouldn't find a need to rent a car, everything is right at your back door. I am sure we will return next fall and we plan to stay at the Holiday Inn again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay How much do you want me to say. Enjoyed our stay. Will be back. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for one night while traveling to Houston. Hotel located on the river walk at a central place. very nice facility Rooms big and clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I have stayed here many times before and been very pleased but when I checked in, I was told it was my lucky day, I had been upgraded toa King Executive Suite overlooking the beautiful city - lucky me! But when I got to the 22nd floor and drug all my luggage in my room, it was just a small bedroom with King size bed and my view was every air conditioning unit for the next two city blocks, all i could see were the dead birds on the nasty rooftops of the buildings next door. And it was not a suite, just a room. I felt as if they just built me up to think this was a grand room, but this was the poorest room i've ever stayed in at this location. Joke was on me I guess. By the time I got up there I was too pooped to complain, will know better next time. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NERA Conference/ rooms The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious enough. The bed was very comfortable. I like the choice of firm or soft pillows and the fact that they were labeled as such. My husband said the only thing missing was a microwave to warm leftovers. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and nice room Great hotel and very beautiful view, everything was great October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Riverwalk Excellent choice my wife and I stayed at this location for 3 days and enjoyed the location and it's close proximity to downtown attractions including Riverwalk, Restaurants, Area Attractions October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet Staff Our banquet staff was excellent and the food was served warm and attractively presented. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience. Attened my Vietnam unit reuinion at the Holiday Inn - Riverwalk. A beautiful and modern hotel. Convenient to all downtown attractions, restaurants and shops along the Riverwalk. On site parking a plus. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Had a great time, friendly staff and nice rooms. A little on the cold side, but all the extra blankets came in handy. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excelente Felicidades, el hotel en general es una delicia. Sinceramente lo peor es el servicio del restaurante ya que el personal es malencarado, no hay nadie en la entrada para recibirte y sentarte, la comida no es buena y ademas es carisima. Respecto al setvicio de parking, creo que deberia ser automatizado para no estar teniendo que revisar nuevamente si el del vallet informo los dias correctos del servicio que requerimos. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch amenities and staff The Holiday Inn Riverwalk is always my first and last stop in San Antonio. For business and pleasure, Ruben's staff is always courteous, professional and helpful in every way. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for value and location, which can't be beat. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic week on the Riverwalk We have no complaints about our stay--everything was wonderful! My one suggestion would be to ask for a room away from the elevators if you're a light sleeper. It can be a tad noisy. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay In San Antonio, TX Great stay at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk. Nice accomodations, close to near-by food and sites to visit....very good...... September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting San Antonio It was our first visit to San Antonio and hopefully won't be the last!! My husband was there for a business conference within the hotel and I went along for the sightseeing. Our room was clean and comfortable, the lobby, restaurant and bar were good, the entire staff - from front desk to housekeeping to wait persons - were friendly; and the location was fabulous, allowing plenty of time for exploration and just a slow leisurely walk along the river. About the only downside for me was cosmetic - I didn't particularly like the "modern" look of the rooms and no carpet on the floor - it took some of the "warmth" away. But we would definitely stay at this beautifully remodeled location again....and again! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly A Wonderful Place To Stay We spent 5 nights here due to my husbands army reunion taking place in this hotel. We were thrilled at how nice the rooms were. They exceeded our expectations in every way. The bathroom was great as it was set up for handicap people. My husband has a fused led from Vietnam and we both have bad knees so this shower really worked great for us. The window view was fantastic as it was floor to ceiling. I was able to watch the river right from where I sat and that was just a blessing for me. I loved how on the first floor there were places to sit to visit with people. That was wonderful and we used it. The restaurant was nice and the staff was very friendly. We would go here again if we get to San Antonio, TX again. We do love Texas! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad breakfast Last breakfast was terrible. Dirty plates and lipstick on cups. Up to then it was great but that spoiled it. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall While there as part of a reunion, and given a chance, we would stay there again. It was comfortable and centrally located. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Market Sq Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome. Express Check In and Check out Relax by the pool. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading