• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Buckhorn Saloon & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tower of the America's
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Spanish Governor's Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is Complimentary but only 1 vehicle per room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San
View More

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San Antonio attractions such as the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Splashtown Water Park and the Rivercenter Mall. Sports fans browsing hotels near the Alamodome and AT&T Center will love us too.

Find big fun in San Antonio and big comfort at our San Antonio River Walk hotel. Our spacious suites exude the convenience of home. Take advantage of free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet and an extended cable TV package. After a restful night, our free and fresh Express Start® Breakfast Bar kick-starts your morning. Done for the day? Unwind with a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool.

Business travelers appreciate our prime location close to Tesoro, Xerox, Washington Mutual, IBC, Toyota, SBC and others. Be sure to utilize the 24-hour business center for any last minute needs. Don't miss our San Antonio hotel deals for an always affordable stay.

Experience "suite" satisfaction – Holiday Inn Express San Antonio – Downtown Market.

View Less
Features
This renovated all suite hotel in downtown San Antonio offers you exceptional amenities and an ideal location close to the Victorian neighborhood of King William, the festivities of the Market Square or the downtown campus of the University of Texas at San Antonio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 542 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by where I always stay when in SA Best hotel on RiverWalk. Balcony over river. Great service and place August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We liked our stay at this hotel, close to everything. Front staff very friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE MY STAY♡♡ EASY & FAST CHECK IN, GREAT SERVICE, LOVE THE ROOM, LOVE THE BAR, & I WILL GO BACK!!! THANKS HOLIDAY INN RIVER WALK☆☆☆☆☆ August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room, balcony enjoyable The room itself was very comfortable and appealing. The bathroom was again very nice. On the first night i got there there was no room service available (I called 4 times). After that I decided to go to the bar to obtain @ least an appetizer, which I was told was closed. Had I known those options were not available I would have obviously eaten elsewhere but the internet indicated that they were open. The next evening the bar was open. So it was apparently some unfortunate coincidence. Need to alert everyone that they apparently don't staff for unusual circumstances. Additionally the bathroom had not been properly swept, but was otherwise clean, spacious and modern. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Memorial Weekend Had a very pleasant weekend stay @ Holiday Inn, Riverwalk. Very comfortable room and bed. Close to Riverwalk atmosphere. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Antonio-Riverwalk On our family's most recent vacation, we chose the Holiday Inn on the San Antonio-Riverwalk due to the price of the room being so reasonable. However, we were completely surprised upon our check-in. The entire staff was very eager to please, GENUINE, and very respectful! They even looked up directions for us before we asked! The whole building will blow your mind at the elegance of every detail. We really did not know what to expect for our room, but when we opened the door for the first time we were amazed! Everything was so beautiful, from the bathroom down to the gorgeous view of the riverwalk! We felt so welcome and peaceful! We have chosen to use Holiday Inn as our go to hotel on every vacation, as well as recommending to all of our family and friends! Go enjoy your next vacation with Holiday Inn!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great staff Hotel was very clean friendly staff. My only complaint is when still bed at 9 am and get a knock on door from housekeeping I guess they where checking for rooms to clean but we haven't checked out yet. We didn't have a thing to hang on door says don't disturb. Also when we arrived to hotel at 430pm we checked in and went to room to find out that housekeeping hasn't cleaned it yet went back to lobby and they gave me another room. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bar service For the price the location was great! Front desk service was awesome! When we got to our room the floors were so filthy we had to keep shoes on whenever walking! We went to the bar on the second floor and the bartender was very rude and she gave extremely bad service! But, other than that our experience was good. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I booked the room for my boyfriends birthday and when we checked in we were upgraded to the presidential suite. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Although I wasn't able to get in my room until after 7 I still enjoyed my stay. FRANCINE ROCKS!! She provided awesome customer service, was polite & professional. I was not happy with the cleanliness of my room. Overall my stay was pleasant & I will be back. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty floor in room and bath Although the overall experience was good and the staff especially at the front desk, valet, restaurant and bar were superb, there was a glaring omission in the failure to clean, mop, or vacuum the bath or room floor in #1020. I do hope that will be addressed. It truly detracts from an otherwise enjoyable stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we stayed three nights and had a great experience. it was so quiet and peaceful. we had a lower floor balcony, the trees could use trimming but otherwise it was great. elevators were the fastest we have ever used, we never had to wait. We were there Sunday through Wednesday. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Crisp with a smile! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We were pleased with the overall look and feel of this hotel. We felt quite comfortable. All environments including our room were clean and orderly with comfy beds and pillows. The options the hotel provided made things easy with great accessibility to snacks, beverages, as well as in-hotel dining. The location couldn't have been better! We would definitely stay here again! The ONLY downside was the noise-level. We could hear children running on the floor above us, someone signing in an adjoin room, etc in the evenings. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit This Hotel is in a great location on the river walk. The staff was great and very helpfull. The room we had was clean and modern. I will stay here again when visiting San Antonio. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place This place is a great place to stay, the staff is very friendly and the service is great!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel excellent location everything is close and near, there is a starbucks a few steps away, the alamo and the rivercenter mall, i recomend it in all ways. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hubby's Birthday weekend at Holiday Inn at the Riverwalk in SA I would like to extend my appreciation to the finance director that assisted in correcting an over purchasing problem on my credit card; unlike the unprofessional treatment I received when calling to find out who I needed to speak with to rectify the problem with the double charge on my credit card. My husband and I enjoyed our time in San Antonio but our room was much smaller than what we expected and our view was distracted by the overhanging trees to include the abandoned dilapidated building across from our balcony view. Not really what we were expected for the money amount of money paid for the three night stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and superb service Enjoyed the hotel and it's great location. Staff was very helpful August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiesta Texas weekend Great product- very friendly staff, especially restaurant, room service and housekeeping. Server in the restaurant for PM shift and returned on am shift is outstanding. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reward night not very rewarding staff check in issues for reward night and room "down grade" resulting in being placed over fitness center made for a not very happy family stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway!! Loved this Hotel and it's location with a great view of the RIVER WALK... We had an awesome time and the staff was GREAT as well. We will be returning to this location again in the next few months for sure. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Your Money Centrally located on the River. Great bar with great bar food at a reasonable price during happy hour. Good bang for your buck! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly recommend Wow- I must say, what a great hotel- literally steps away from all the favorites that San Antonio has to offer! Great price for room- Great beds- wonderful swimming pool- great staff. Absolutely zero complaints! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great experience!! Everything was perfect just wish they had a complimentary breakfast! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall it is a good hotel in a very good location. I was only dissappionted in the response to our concern about guests on the patio yelling and cursing at walkers on the riverwalk. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and close to River Walk attraction My stay at the facility was great! The hotel is right on the River Walk with dinning and dancing galore. Much fun!! I had a disabled relative with me who had some special needs. All of his needs were met by the hotel staff with great care and compassion. I heartily recommend this facility for a comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel for the price and location. It is on the quiet end of the canal but within a very short walking distance of everything. Really like the "wood" floors in the rooms - seems much cleaner than carpet. We were on the 20th floor and never waited more than 20 seconds for the elevator. We have stayed here numerous times and will again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was excellent great location.it is a bit pricey. liked that there was no carpet on the floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice property but loud housekeeping Our experience at this hotel was overall good but the 4th floor housekeeping staff was extremely loud on more than one day. They let the doors slam on the door jam, used profanity and was just plain loud. So much so that we had to get security to tell them to quiet down. You would expect more professional behavior from staff. Otherwise, everything else was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on the Walk Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was completely helpful ! Alex at the bar area was great to visit with and very professional. My family enjoyed the stay and the kiddos really enjoyed the location and breakfast in the mornings. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome.
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome.
Select to close.
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome. Express Check In and Check out Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Market Sq Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area Relax by the pool.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading