• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Buckhorn Saloon & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tower of the America's
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Spanish Governor's Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is Complimentary but only 1 vehicle per room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San
View More

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San Antonio attractions such as the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Splashtown Water Park and the Rivercenter Mall. Sports fans browsing hotels near the Alamodome and AT&T Center will love us too.

Find big fun in San Antonio and big comfort at our San Antonio River Walk hotel. Our spacious suites exude the convenience of home. Take advantage of free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet and an extended cable TV package. After a restful night, our free and fresh Express Start® Breakfast Bar kick-starts your morning. Done for the day? Unwind with a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool.

Business travelers appreciate our prime location close to Tesoro, Xerox, Washington Mutual, IBC, Toyota, SBC and others. Be sure to utilize the 24-hour business center for any last minute needs. Don't miss our San Antonio hotel deals for an always affordable stay.

Experience "suite" satisfaction – Holiday Inn Express San Antonio – Downtown Market.

View Less
Features
This renovated all suite hotel in downtown San Antonio offers you exceptional amenities and an ideal location close to the Victorian neighborhood of King William, the festivities of the Market Square or the downtown campus of the University of Texas at San Antonio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Crisp with a smile! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We were pleased with the overall look and feel of this hotel. We felt quite comfortable. All environments including our room were clean and orderly with comfy beds and pillows. The options the hotel provided made things easy with great accessibility to snacks, beverages, as well as in-hotel dining. The location couldn't have been better! We would definitely stay here again! The ONLY downside was the noise-level. We could hear children running on the floor above us, someone signing in an adjoin room, etc in the evenings. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit This Hotel is in a great location on the river walk. The staff was great and very helpfull. The room we had was clean and modern. I will stay here again when visiting San Antonio. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place This place is a great place to stay, the staff is very friendly and the service is great!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel excellent location everything is close and near, there is a starbucks a few steps away, the alamo and the rivercenter mall, i recomend it in all ways. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hubby's Birthday weekend at Holiday Inn at the Riverwalk in SA I would like to extend my appreciation to the finance director that assisted in correcting an over purchasing problem on my credit card; unlike the unprofessional treatment I received when calling to find out who I needed to speak with to rectify the problem with the double charge on my credit card. My husband and I enjoyed our time in San Antonio but our room was much smaller than what we expected and our view was distracted by the overhanging trees to include the abandoned dilapidated building across from our balcony view. Not really what we were expected for the money amount of money paid for the three night stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and superb service Enjoyed the hotel and it's great location. Staff was very helpful August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiesta Texas weekend Great product- very friendly staff, especially restaurant, room service and housekeeping. Server in the restaurant for PM shift and returned on am shift is outstanding. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reward night not very rewarding staff check in issues for reward night and room "down grade" resulting in being placed over fitness center made for a not very happy family stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway!! Loved this Hotel and it's location with a great view of the RIVER WALK... We had an awesome time and the staff was GREAT as well. We will be returning to this location again in the next few months for sure. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Your Money Centrally located on the River. Great bar with great bar food at a reasonable price during happy hour. Good bang for your buck! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly recommend Wow- I must say, what a great hotel- literally steps away from all the favorites that San Antonio has to offer! Great price for room- Great beds- wonderful swimming pool- great staff. Absolutely zero complaints! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great experience!! Everything was perfect just wish they had a complimentary breakfast! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall it is a good hotel in a very good location. I was only dissappionted in the response to our concern about guests on the patio yelling and cursing at walkers on the riverwalk. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and close to River Walk attraction My stay at the facility was great! The hotel is right on the River Walk with dinning and dancing galore. Much fun!! I had a disabled relative with me who had some special needs. All of his needs were met by the hotel staff with great care and compassion. I heartily recommend this facility for a comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel for the price and location. It is on the quiet end of the canal but within a very short walking distance of everything. Really like the "wood" floors in the rooms - seems much cleaner than carpet. We were on the 20th floor and never waited more than 20 seconds for the elevator. We have stayed here numerous times and will again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was excellent great location.it is a bit pricey. liked that there was no carpet on the floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice property but loud housekeeping Our experience at this hotel was overall good but the 4th floor housekeeping staff was extremely loud on more than one day. They let the doors slam on the door jam, used profanity and was just plain loud. So much so that we had to get security to tell them to quiet down. You would expect more professional behavior from staff. Otherwise, everything else was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on the Walk Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was completely helpful ! Alex at the bar area was great to visit with and very professional. My family enjoyed the stay and the kiddos really enjoyed the location and breakfast in the mornings. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service This hotel was awesome!! My in-laws were here visiting from Washington state. They needed walkers in order to explore the river walk area. Upon check-in my mother-in-law asked if they could get 2 walkers. Within about 10-15 minutes, there were 2 walkers for them at the front desk. I don't know what company provided the walkers, but the staff did an excellent job in arranging them. All the staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you for the wonderful stay!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff and lovely all together! My mother has problems with her knees and doesn't like to walk very far. She also has a handicap sticker in the vehicle. Their staff automatically put us in a room that would be feasible for both of us. That really stood out to me. I didn't have to request it. I also had to eat at the restaurant twice because the food was so good. I am still craving those wings! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I arrived in San Antonio for business. Upon arrival to my hotel, I inquired about a couple trade show cases that I had shipped to the hotel. They were promptly located and delivered to me. My standard king room was not available, but was offered a handicap room that I could have immediately. The room was clean and comfortable, and I had no complaints. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the location of the hotel (and the view from my room and the restaurant) was right on the River walk. I needed directions a couple of times, and one of my room keys stopped working. Staff was very helpful in all cases. The only complaint I had was the hot tub, while open, did not work (could not get the jets to come on). The regular pool was nice and VERY popular with all the kids staying at the hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I stay there every time I go San Antonio which usually is 5 days each month. They remember you, treat you like family and love to serve! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk My husband and I love visiting San Antonio's Riverwalk. We stayed here for our anniversary on our way to another destination. The hotel is close enough to all the action but on the quieter end of the river so we could enjoy the ambience without too much noise. The breakfast is wonderful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hostel is in an excellent location (right on the riveralk) and the rooms are fresh and clean. The modern theme is very nice except I like carpet in my room and not tile. The shower had a ton of room and the view from my room was excellent. If you want a true riverwalk view then stay on the lower level floors. This hotel is located downtown so make sure you know that. I had an excellent stay and so will you. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location While it was a quick trip and short stay - this hotel proved to be a nice surprise. Sits right along the river walk so easy access to walking to restaurants, etc. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. PROS: Great location - good service. The restaurant and bar are very nice with great view of the river. Reasonably priced. Free WI-FI. CONS: You do have to pay for parking (self parking $22/night - valet $28/night) No bathtub just shower - while good for me, some people may not like. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Our stay at the San Antonio-Riverwalk Holiday Inn was outstanding. We found the hotel staff readily available and committed to resolving any issue that came up. We were impressed by how efficiently the hotel operates. Management staff is easily accessible and seen walking around the hotel making sure that guest are not having any problems. We look forward to staying here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and happy hour I am a road warrior and love Holiday Inn. This is a world class hotel with the most friendly and professional staff. I can't wait until my travels bring me back. Thank you to all the service staff for making my stay unforgettable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, close to riverwalk staff was friendly. valet, front desk, servers, room service were all very nice. the hotel room was clan, had a nice view of the river. the food in the restaurant was good. the drinks were made well. the bed so super soft and fluffy. the only down side was the 22$ parking or 26$ valet. I did valet because if I'm paying ask that money some one else might as well do the work getting my car. I will stay there again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations I specifically asked for two rooms side by side with both having balconies facing the riverwalk. I was PROMISED this over the phone when making reservations but was not given that. I traveled with an elderly couple along with my girlfriend. We asked for rooms side by side and were not given that as first promised. In my opinion this was poor service. We wanted rooms side by side to periodically check on the elderly couple we traveled with, but instead were given two different rooms on two different floors. This is not what we were guaranteed! I plan to avoid Holiday Inn from this day forward and would much rather pay a bit extra for what I ask for at another hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Know exactly what your renting Not all rooms are listed/shown on the website. When checking rooms available - not all are readily listed. Yes the room I rented was cheaper but I thought that was because of my Military discount not because it was a standard bed size room. Also being disabled and not requesting a disabled room was not an issue because the room was adequate for most disable individuals who don't require all the ADA requirement. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome.
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome.
Select to close.
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome. Express Check In and Check out Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Market Sq Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area Relax by the pool.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading