• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Buckhorn Saloon & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tower of the America's
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Spanish Governor's Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is Complimentary but only 1 vehicle per room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San
View More

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San Antonio attractions such as the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Splashtown Water Park and the Rivercenter Mall. Sports fans browsing hotels near the Alamodome and AT&T Center will love us too.

Find big fun in San Antonio and big comfort at our San Antonio River Walk hotel. Our spacious suites exude the convenience of home. Take advantage of free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet and an extended cable TV package. After a restful night, our free and fresh Express Start® Breakfast Bar kick-starts your morning. Done for the day? Unwind with a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool.

Business travelers appreciate our prime location close to Tesoro, Xerox, Washington Mutual, IBC, Toyota, SBC and others. Be sure to utilize the 24-hour business center for any last minute needs. Don't miss our San Antonio hotel deals for an always affordable stay.

Experience "suite" satisfaction – Holiday Inn Express San Antonio – Downtown Market.

View Less
Features
This renovated all suite hotel in downtown San Antonio offers you exceptional amenities and an ideal location close to the Victorian neighborhood of King William, the festivities of the Market Square or the downtown campus of the University of Texas at San Antonio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice property but loud housekeeping Our experience at this hotel was overall good but the 4th floor housekeeping staff was extremely loud on more than one day. They let the doors slam on the door jam, used profanity and was just plain loud. So much so that we had to get security to tell them to quiet down. You would expect more professional behavior from staff. Otherwise, everything else was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on the Walk Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was completely helpful ! Alex at the bar area was great to visit with and very professional. My family enjoyed the stay and the kiddos really enjoyed the location and breakfast in the mornings. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service This hotel was awesome!! My in-laws were here visiting from Washington state. They needed walkers in order to explore the river walk area. Upon check-in my mother-in-law asked if they could get 2 walkers. Within about 10-15 minutes, there were 2 walkers for them at the front desk. I don't know what company provided the walkers, but the staff did an excellent job in arranging them. All the staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you for the wonderful stay!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff and lovely all together! My mother has problems with her knees and doesn't like to walk very far. She also has a handicap sticker in the vehicle. Their staff automatically put us in a room that would be feasible for both of us. That really stood out to me. I didn't have to request it. I also had to eat at the restaurant twice because the food was so good. I am still craving those wings! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I arrived in San Antonio for business. Upon arrival to my hotel, I inquired about a couple trade show cases that I had shipped to the hotel. They were promptly located and delivered to me. My standard king room was not available, but was offered a handicap room that I could have immediately. The room was clean and comfortable, and I had no complaints. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the location of the hotel (and the view from my room and the restaurant) was right on the River walk. I needed directions a couple of times, and one of my room keys stopped working. Staff was very helpful in all cases. The only complaint I had was the hot tub, while open, did not work (could not get the jets to come on). The regular pool was nice and VERY popular with all the kids staying at the hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I stay there every time I go San Antonio which usually is 5 days each month. They remember you, treat you like family and love to serve! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk My husband and I love visiting San Antonio's Riverwalk. We stayed here for our anniversary on our way to another destination. The hotel is close enough to all the action but on the quieter end of the river so we could enjoy the ambience without too much noise. The breakfast is wonderful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hostel is in an excellent location (right on the riveralk) and the rooms are fresh and clean. The modern theme is very nice except I like carpet in my room and not tile. The shower had a ton of room and the view from my room was excellent. If you want a true riverwalk view then stay on the lower level floors. This hotel is located downtown so make sure you know that. I had an excellent stay and so will you. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location While it was a quick trip and short stay - this hotel proved to be a nice surprise. Sits right along the river walk so easy access to walking to restaurants, etc. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. PROS: Great location - good service. The restaurant and bar are very nice with great view of the river. Reasonably priced. Free WI-FI. CONS: You do have to pay for parking (self parking $22/night - valet $28/night) No bathtub just shower - while good for me, some people may not like. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Our stay at the San Antonio-Riverwalk Holiday Inn was outstanding. We found the hotel staff readily available and committed to resolving any issue that came up. We were impressed by how efficiently the hotel operates. Management staff is easily accessible and seen walking around the hotel making sure that guest are not having any problems. We look forward to staying here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and happy hour I am a road warrior and love Holiday Inn. This is a world class hotel with the most friendly and professional staff. I can't wait until my travels bring me back. Thank you to all the service staff for making my stay unforgettable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, close to riverwalk staff was friendly. valet, front desk, servers, room service were all very nice. the hotel room was clan, had a nice view of the river. the food in the restaurant was good. the drinks were made well. the bed so super soft and fluffy. the only down side was the 22$ parking or 26$ valet. I did valet because if I'm paying ask that money some one else might as well do the work getting my car. I will stay there again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations I specifically asked for two rooms side by side with both having balconies facing the riverwalk. I was PROMISED this over the phone when making reservations but was not given that. I traveled with an elderly couple along with my girlfriend. We asked for rooms side by side and were not given that as first promised. In my opinion this was poor service. We wanted rooms side by side to periodically check on the elderly couple we traveled with, but instead were given two different rooms on two different floors. This is not what we were guaranteed! I plan to avoid Holiday Inn from this day forward and would much rather pay a bit extra for what I ask for at another hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Know exactly what your renting Not all rooms are listed/shown on the website. When checking rooms available - not all are readily listed. Yes the room I rented was cheaper but I thought that was because of my Military discount not because it was a standard bed size room. Also being disabled and not requesting a disabled room was not an issue because the room was adequate for most disable individuals who don't require all the ADA requirement. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Nice Staff, Wood Floors? The room and facility was clean and the staff was welcoming and friendly. I, personally, do not like wood flooring in a hotel room--feels weird under bare feet, making me want to be in sandles the whole time. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk HI We have stayed at this location before and always enjoy the ease with which we can reach good restaurants and the sites around. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service and hotel All the staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay. The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. Great Job Holiday Inn San Antonio! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The free breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our stay. Had a Balcony room over riverwalk that was very nice. The people at the front desk were very helpful and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable too. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Professional Friendly management I was really impressed with this hotel's eagerness to help their customers and for acknowledging my membership. status. We had arrived late and were so hungry, they were able to recommend some places nearby that would be open till very late. Then, my son needed to scan some business paperwork before midnight and it was 10:57pm and very urgent. They were so eager to help. Even though, Their scanner in the lobby wasn't working, they made sure we were escorted to their private office on the 9th floor so that we could achieve that goal of sending these very important documents before midnight. Great management! I highly recommend this place to everyone! Wow! You can't find service like this anymore! July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; ok accomodations Hotel was in a great location... directly on the Riverwalk!, short walk to Alamo and other attractions. Did not get a chance to eat at the hotel, but you could see the Riverwalk from the restaurant. Room had laminate flooring instead of carpeting which I've never experienced before. Floor definitely got socks black. But was overall clean. Room was smaller than I expected for such a large hotel. Was kind of disappointed after staying a previous night at a Holiday Inn Express. Bathroom was nice and had very adequate lighting. Pool was a lot smaller than usual, about 15ft by 15ft, luckily there were only a couple people using it at the time we stayed. Will probably choose a different hotel when we come back. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You have to pay for parking, which is ridiculous considering you are staying in the garage that's in the hotel. However, it felt safe and secure. Especially with 2 young kids. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We were happy with the location of this hotel. This was our first trip to San Antonio, and were happy to find that we were able to walk to all of the tourist locations in the downtown area (and my Spouse and I are over 60 years of age). The rooms are smaller than they appear in hotel photos, but that did not really matter to us (even though we traveled with two grandchildren). We found the room, especially the beds, to be very comfortable. I suppose the only thing that we found odd was that ice machines were not located on every floor (I meant to ask why, but forgot). I did not have a lot of communication with Staff (there was no need), but when I did, I found them to be extremely helpful. We enjoyed dining in the dining room overlooking the River Walk - the view and the food were very good. We would stay in this hotel again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced! the "river view" is actually looking at some old buildings and their ugly unmaintained roofs. looking straight out the window, it seems you're in the ghetto. If you lean forward and look straight down, there is the river! The rooms are decorated and built "cold". Personally, I like modern, but in this place I would prefer carpet. Everything is extra charge. including breakfast. pretty good buffet, but for that price they could add an omelet cook or something. All in all, very overpriced I think. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC and Dust AC was out for more then 8hrs room was hot. Room looked nice and clean but there was lots of dust on the window edge, beds corners, tv, and vents. Not good for my allergies. I hope it was just my room but the front desk did verify that the AC was out. Would of expected a a discount on room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Riverwalk Experience We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff and service were great, and the property is very convenient to enjoying the entire Riverwalk experience. The only point that would have made it better would have been an airport shuttle. I kept my rental car an extra day to accommodate getting to the airport. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip To San Antonio Stayed here because it was right on the riverwalk. It is an updated hotel and very clean. Had a river view that was nice. There was only one time that we called down for towels and they did not come with them so I went to the lobby to get them to be told they don't have them down there so they would bring them up. They brought 2 towels up when I requested 6 and had to call the front desk again. The air conditioner had to be serviced because it was not cooling properly as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and extremely friendly & helpful staff. The hotel had excellent amenities, outstanding service: starting with the valet service, front desk and maid service. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and hassle free. Will definitely stay there on my next visit to San Antonio and will recommend this hotel to friends and business associates. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, dusty room Overall, our stay was good although the room and restroom were dusty and there was a bit of hair on the restroom floor and shower. The front desk and valet staff were very polite and helpful so that was a plus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Came to this hotel for a 2 night stay while attending a conference in San Antonio. Excellent location was convenient to all we needed and hotel staff was terrific!! I highly recommend it. They were worth the price!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking "Not" Overall I'd have to say it's a very nice hotel. If you are there to take in the sights then you are in a great spot. You're right above the Riverwalk and in walking distance to just about everything in that area to see. But I had to ding the hotel on the parking situation. It is a bit ridiculous to pay 22 dollars a night for parking and there aren't enough parking spaces. This is primarily due to Valet confiscating the first 3 floors for those using Valet. I think they need to reevaluate how many people actually use valet, because those 3 floors were never close to being full. Yet those of us who are paying daily had to park in drive lanes, up against walls or jack a handicapped space. The hotel also needs to get on the cleaning crew about cleaning the patio first thing in the morning. Drunks from the bar and or passers-by on the Riverwalk stop, park it, party and leave the place a mess. It looks like a seen from a fraternity movie the morning after the party. Guest having breakfast and wanting to sit outside should not have to deal with that kind of filth, especially at the rates we're paying. But as I mentioned earlier it was/is a nice hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable room, staff was very, very helpful and pleasant. Close to river walk, just a beautiful hotel!! Will definitely stay again. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome.
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome.
Select to close.
Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome. Express Check In and Check out Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Market Sq Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area Relax by the pool.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading