• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Buckhorn Saloon & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tower of the America's
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Spanish Governor's Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is Complimentary but only 1 vehicle per room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San
View More

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San Antonio attractions such as the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Splashtown Water Park and the Rivercenter Mall. Sports fans browsing hotels near the Alamodome and AT&T Center will love us too.

Find big fun in San Antonio and big comfort at our San Antonio River Walk hotel. Our spacious suites exude the convenience of home. Take advantage of free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet and an extended cable TV package. After a restful night, our free and fresh Express Start® Breakfast Bar kick-starts your morning. Done for the day? Unwind with a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool.

Business travelers appreciate our prime location close to Tesoro, Xerox, Washington Mutual, IBC, Toyota, SBC and others. Be sure to utilize the 24-hour business center for any last minute needs. Don't miss our San Antonio hotel deals for an always affordable stay.

Experience "suite" satisfaction – Holiday Inn Express San Antonio – Downtown Market.

View Less
Features
This renovated all suite hotel in downtown San Antonio offers you exceptional amenities and an ideal location close to the Victorian neighborhood of King William, the festivities of the Market Square or the downtown campus of the University of Texas at San Antonio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay In San Antonio, TX Great stay at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk. Nice accomodations, close to near-by food and sites to visit....very good...... September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting San Antonio It was our first visit to San Antonio and hopefully won't be the last!! My husband was there for a business conference within the hotel and I went along for the sightseeing. Our room was clean and comfortable, the lobby, restaurant and bar were good, the entire staff - from front desk to housekeeping to wait persons - were friendly; and the location was fabulous, allowing plenty of time for exploration and just a slow leisurely walk along the river. About the only downside for me was cosmetic - I didn't particularly like the "modern" look of the rooms and no carpet on the floor - it took some of the "warmth" away. But we would definitely stay at this beautifully remodeled location again....and again! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly A Wonderful Place To Stay We spent 5 nights here due to my husbands army reunion taking place in this hotel. We were thrilled at how nice the rooms were. They exceeded our expectations in every way. The bathroom was great as it was set up for handicap people. My husband has a fused led from Vietnam and we both have bad knees so this shower really worked great for us. The window view was fantastic as it was floor to ceiling. I was able to watch the river right from where I sat and that was just a blessing for me. I loved how on the first floor there were places to sit to visit with people. That was wonderful and we used it. The restaurant was nice and the staff was very friendly. We would go here again if we get to San Antonio, TX again. We do love Texas! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad breakfast Last breakfast was terrible. Dirty plates and lipstick on cups. Up to then it was great but that spoiled it. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall While there as part of a reunion, and given a chance, we would stay there again. It was comfortable and centrally located. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Outstanding Place to stay while away from Home. I would recommend to anyone and everyone. The location, the staff, the view, close to everything. Great Job by everyone Thanks so much. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No parking for trucks at Hotel The hotel is nice , clean rooms , good location , but if you have a pick up truck that's to high ( mine was a 2014 Dodge , 4 wheel drive, no lift ) you cannot park there , you have to park it a block away at a public parking area for $30.00 per 24 hours . The lot is not even truck friendly, as it is very difficult to park there, do to the narrow parking stalls .Unless you get lucky and get a stall at the end of the rows . September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Stayed for 4 nights, and all went well from friendly staff to the newly renovated facility. Don't know what brand of coffee the restaurant has, but best coffee I've had in years. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good overall I would stay here again. very clean and nice. I hope to return someday. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to shops We found the hotel very convenient to all the shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were very accommodating in directing us to different sights. We arrived by Amtrak, took a taxi to the hotel and the hotel had a taxi for us when we were ready to return to the train depot. Very nice trip and would like to return someday. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and cozy room a short vacation for wife and kids to see the state historic events and sights September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to San Antonio We've stayed here twice - once about five years ago and again in September 2014. Both times were comfortable and we found the location to be very convenient. The staff members were wonderful. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grerat services and comfort Your services and attention given to our Association and personell was greatly appreciated. Your staff never hesitated in meeting our request. I enjoyed the location for shopping and sight seeing. I would very much recommend staying at your Hotel. You desire it. GLT September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed the hotel, but will probably stay at a different location the next time I am in San Antonio. The floors were hardwood which was great, but didn't seem to be mopped because my feet would end up so dirty. The people at the front desk were wonderful and helpful. As a Gold member, I would have hoped for a free or discounted breakfast like the other IHG hotels have done in the past. This hotel was good, but not great. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent staff This hotel is very nice. The wood floors and design of the rooms make It feel very comfortable. The high point of staying here however, is the wonderful friendly and attentive staff. The staff make you feel as though you are staying at one of the finest hotels in San Antonio. The location is great - walking distance from the Alamo and right on the Riverwalk. I would recommend this hotel and I personally plan to make it my hotel of choice when visiting San Antonio. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel in an Awesome City Everything about this hotel is great! It's in a great location... right on the river! The staff is exceptionally friendly! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel on the riverwalk The holiday inn on the san antonio riverwalk is a great place to stay September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality and comfort I was there for a military reunion and everything was just great. From the staff at the registration desk to the restaurant, lounge and house keeping. You all made our stay a memorable one. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great functional room. Close to the Riverwalk and the restaurants. easy access to the airport (less than 30 minutes). September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW Great Experience of hotel and location was optimal for our visit September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Nice location to Riverwalk and the many restaurants and clean rooms! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value on the S.A. Riverwalk This is a great hotel for a great value! I would most definitely stay at this facility again and likely will on my next visit to San Antonio. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service provided by Sales Manager, Catering Manager, Banquets Manager, AV Services Manager. Everyone I came in contact with was always smiling hello. Great location, too, right on the River Walk. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff is always exceptional. On my most recent stay, the staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. If traveling to San Antonio I highly recommend the HI Riverwalk. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good Location and friendly staff on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. It is walking distance from many restaurants and bars. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Value Every one of the Staff had great attitudes. Very willing to help with anything September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Reunion The rooms don't have carpet, when walking bare foot, the bottom of our feet were very very dirty. I had to ask that they mop the floors, and they did. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicacion Excelente e Instalaciones modernas Es un muy buen lugar, con instalaciones modernas y facil acceso al area turistica por el lado del rio. Todo se siente Nuevo y las unidades de aire acondicionado al ser independientes y no centrales hacen mas placentera la estancia en la habitacion. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk Absolutely one of the best Holiday Inns...and best hotels in this full service category!! Staff is terrific! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and experience overall great weekend getaway. the staff was awesome and willing to answer every and any question. definitely going back again loved the location and recommend it to anyone visiting the river walk. September 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Market Sq Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome. Express Check In and Check out Relax by the pool. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading