• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Market Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Buckhorn Saloon & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tower of the America's
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Spanish Governor's Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is Complimentary but only 1 vehicle per room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San
View More

Relaxing All-Suite San Antonio Hotel

The freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Hotel – Downtown Market does San Antonio right. We treat you to modern amenities and refreshing all-suite accommodations in the heart of downtown, all with your budget in mind.

As one of the top San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and the famous River Walk, fun-filled vacations are our specialty. Make a day of it exploring the scenic sights of downtown, or visit popular San Antonio attractions such as the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Splashtown Water Park and the Rivercenter Mall. Sports fans browsing hotels near the Alamodome and AT&T Center will love us too.

Find big fun in San Antonio and big comfort at our San Antonio River Walk hotel. Our spacious suites exude the convenience of home. Take advantage of free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet and an extended cable TV package. After a restful night, our free and fresh Express Start® Breakfast Bar kick-starts your morning. Done for the day? Unwind with a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool.

Business travelers appreciate our prime location close to Tesoro, Xerox, Washington Mutual, IBC, Toyota, SBC and others. Be sure to utilize the 24-hour business center for any last minute needs. Don't miss our San Antonio hotel deals for an always affordable stay.

Experience "suite" satisfaction – Holiday Inn Express San Antonio – Downtown Market.

View Less
Features
This renovated all suite hotel in downtown San Antonio offers you exceptional amenities and an ideal location close to the Victorian neighborhood of King William, the festivities of the Market Square or the downtown campus of the University of Texas at San Antonio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced! the "river view" is actually looking at some old buildings and their ugly unmaintained roofs. looking straight out the window, it seems you're in the ghetto. If you lean forward and look straight down, there is the river! The rooms are decorated and built "cold". Personally, I like modern, but in this place I would prefer carpet. Everything is extra charge. including breakfast. pretty good buffet, but for that price they could add an omelet cook or something. All in all, very overpriced I think. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC and Dust AC was out for more then 8hrs room was hot. Room looked nice and clean but there was lots of dust on the window edge, beds corners, tv, and vents. Not good for my allergies. I hope it was just my room but the front desk did verify that the AC was out. Would of expected a a discount on room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Riverwalk Experience We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff and service were great, and the property is very convenient to enjoying the entire Riverwalk experience. The only point that would have made it better would have been an airport shuttle. I kept my rental car an extra day to accommodate getting to the airport. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip To San Antonio Stayed here because it was right on the riverwalk. It is an updated hotel and very clean. Had a river view that was nice. There was only one time that we called down for towels and they did not come with them so I went to the lobby to get them to be told they don't have them down there so they would bring them up. They brought 2 towels up when I requested 6 and had to call the front desk again. The air conditioner had to be serviced because it was not cooling properly as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and extremely friendly & helpful staff. The hotel had excellent amenities, outstanding service: starting with the valet service, front desk and maid service. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and hassle free. Will definitely stay there on my next visit to San Antonio and will recommend this hotel to friends and business associates. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, dusty room Overall, our stay was good although the room and restroom were dusty and there was a bit of hair on the restroom floor and shower. The front desk and valet staff were very polite and helpful so that was a plus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Came to this hotel for a 2 night stay while attending a conference in San Antonio. Excellent location was convenient to all we needed and hotel staff was terrific!! I highly recommend it. They were worth the price!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking "Not" Overall I'd have to say it's a very nice hotel. If you are there to take in the sights then you are in a great spot. You're right above the Riverwalk and in walking distance to just about everything in that area to see. But I had to ding the hotel on the parking situation. It is a bit ridiculous to pay 22 dollars a night for parking and there aren't enough parking spaces. This is primarily due to Valet confiscating the first 3 floors for those using Valet. I think they need to reevaluate how many people actually use valet, because those 3 floors were never close to being full. Yet those of us who are paying daily had to park in drive lanes, up against walls or jack a handicapped space. The hotel also needs to get on the cleaning crew about cleaning the patio first thing in the morning. Drunks from the bar and or passers-by on the Riverwalk stop, park it, party and leave the place a mess. It looks like a seen from a fraternity movie the morning after the party. Guest having breakfast and wanting to sit outside should not have to deal with that kind of filth, especially at the rates we're paying. But as I mentioned earlier it was/is a nice hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable room, staff was very, very helpful and pleasant. Close to river walk, just a beautiful hotel!! Will definitely stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bANQUET MEALS THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THE SERVING SIZE BETWEEN PLATES LEFT ALOT TO BE DISERED. ONE PLATE HAS A ONE INCH STAKE ANOTHER HAS A 1/2 INCH STAKE. THE SAME THING FOR THE BBQ BEEF BRISKET, OUR TABLE WENT FROM THREE SLICES TO EIGHT. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Restaurant Overall we enjoyed our stay. The down side was the hallways always seemed to need vacuuming. The Guestroom and Bathroom were never cleaned properly. Nor was the bed made up properly. The lobby could certainly use more seating. There's only enough seating for 10 people in the whole lobby. The restaurant was excellent, the staff as well as the food. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location The only complaint I have of this hotel was how the bathroom, specifically the toilet area was not thoroughly cleaned. There always seemed to be a urine smell emanating from that area. I brought up the issue to the front desk attendant but nothing was done. Other than that, the stay at this hotel was pretty nice. I had a balcony riverwalk view! The noise level was never an issue, It was pretty calm most of the time. The interior looked very modernized, a touch I specifically picked out when reserving my stay. I ended up ordering a lot of room service, food specifically. I was never disappointed! The hotel restaurant catered some quite tasty food. There's a walgreens, a starbucks, and a local coffee shop (with food) all within walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely come back here!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility Third time at this hotel and will definitely come again. The room and balcony and location were perfect. Very nice upgrades. The rooms are alittle pricey. Staff is very professional but not too friendly as opposed to the Express version of this chain. Wifi is extremely slow and weak. No vending machine on room floors so the cost of one can of soda purchased in the main lobby was extremely high priced and not conveniently located. THE VALET PARKING STAFF WAS AWESOME! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Loved the location as this hotel is on the river and just minutes from the main area of the Riverwalk. The lobby was clean and appeared to be recently remodeled. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. Self parking was available on-stie which made for easy entering July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but One Problem This is a great Hotel. Fantastic view and location, polite and friendly staff providing great service. BUT...Keep and eye on the cleaning staff. We had a 5K ring stolen and the only one in the room was the maid. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Riverwalk Stayed here many times - know staff members by their first names and they know me - it's always like coming home and seeing old friends. Great staff! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avg Stay Cons: Parking is high. Did not recognize me for IHG reward club member Asked for the balcony room and the associate was not willing to help; he just said we only have 1 bed; the person checking us in were not very service oriented. Room was not ready - I had to go get my own towels and the person was still cleaing the room when we checked in. I mentioned this to the guy who check us in. He just said oh... What a service!?! Pros: Breakfast location is awesome July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back soon Had a group of 20 families looking for a great place to stay and enjoy the River Walk. Vanessa at Holiday Inn San Antonio was great and took care of us. A good time was had by all , and the group will be back. We will not waste time shopping around , this is where we want to be . Thanks again Vannesa and all the folks at Holiday Inn River Walk. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi connection is the problem the WIFI connection is very bad and the internet are hard and not access to the website. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money A very good medium price hotel experience. Generally staff friendly and helpful. A slight hitch when we left some stuff in the room. But generally people were helpful and we got the item back within a couple of days and with no charge. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sofabed A little disappointed about the sofa bed the sheets could have been changed before we arrived. Did that myself before going to bed. there was crumbs and hair all over the sheets. that was nasty to see. carpet in the hallway smelled a little old could us update. staff was great love location where you guys are at. loved bathrooms downstairs really clean. might go back just to see if it improved at least one last time. To recommend it people well have to see for them self. I wouldn't want to be blamed for dirty sheets on a bed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GO SPURS I just happen to be staying at the Holiday Inn San Antonio on the Riverwalk during the boat parade for the NBA Champion San Antonio Spurs! Not being a huge basketball fan, I was not even aware it was happening. The hotel was in the perfect spot with a balcony overlooking the river. It was a great time. When I closed the glass door to the room you could not hear anything from outside. Everything was great and I had a great business trip. The only issue I had was that the internet service was not very good. Hi speed internet should be hi-speed internet. I thought I was in 1994. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Room The entire staff made themselves available to us and made us feel very welcomed. Great place for a meeting or conference! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location,very clean,however,the food in the dining room was not very good. When we went to dinner Saturday evening,we were the only one in the dining room. It didnt take long to figure out why----not very tasty food. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Riverwalk San Antonio Great location love the garage being right there, easy in and out. Excellent loading and unloading. Elevators in good working order plenty to cover capacity load. Which is way better than the Omni next door. pool somewhat small. Bed extremely hard. Clean safe, staff were very good. We will return. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the San Antonio Riverwalk Holiday Inn. The location was ideal for accessing the Riverwalk where we spent many hours each day. Our room was well appointed, comfortable and clean (comfy bed!). The staff very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Beside a great view of the Riverwalk from our table in the restaurant, we had the best meals of our stay in SA there. We highly recommend this hotel! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! The hotel was everything we expected and more. I loved the location right off of the riverwalk. The staff was extremely friendly and our room was very comfortable. We stayed in one of the balcony rooms with a view of the riverwalk, however the large trees blocked most of our view. I loved that all of the downtown attractions were within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time in the Riverwalk the location can not be beat! I saw the San Antonio Spurs homecoming since it passed right by it. The lobby is modern and clean. The only complaint I would say is the bathroom smelled of industrial cleaners. =( The floor of the room were not swept or vacuumed everyday so the dirt stayed throughout your whole stay. The channel selection was basic but you will not spend enough time in your room to mind the limited selection. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The front desk staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Average Rate the hotel as average. Not bad, not outstanding. Just wasn't impressed with the whole experience. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Market Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Market Sq Near Market Square, King William District and Alamodome. Express Check In and Check out Relax by the pool. Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading