Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When we checked in I asked the desk clerk to make sure our points would be reflected on our membership rewards account. The desk clerk had no idea what I was talking about. I told her to dismiss my request. The complaint concerning loud noise at 10 PM was handled quickly but after a short period the noise and play resumed and continued until after midnight sometime. When we left the hotel the following morning there was no staff to turn our door entry card into so I left them by the computer keyboard. There was no staff in sight when we left at 7:15 AM. The hotel also had maid service cleaning guest rooms at 10 PM. There seems to be a management/staffing problem with this hotel. May I recommend that when groups of young people stay that they be assigned to an area away from other hotel guest, if possible, for the peace and quiet of the other hotel guest. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing This a nice, clean, relaxing place. Clean room, excellent staff and good breakfast. All at a reasonable price. This are the things that I always find at this chain and why I try to insure I only stay at this chain - even if I have to drive 20-30 miles out of my way to get it. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but Somewhat Disappointed Overall, my experience while staying at this hotel was good. However, i believe the staff shold visit the rooms prior to booking them to a customer to ensure everything is clean, fresh and operating properly. FIRST IMPRESSIONS are crucial to the experience! The FIRST impression as I entered the room was a "musty / stale" smell in the air as though the room had not been used in a while. Also, I should never have to personally make repairs to a toilet that is running so I can stop the noise and get a good night's sleep. Being a Maintenance Manager of over 200 stores, first impressions are critical to my success and the success of our business. I hold my personnel to the highest standard possible because any failure on their part not only reflects the reputation of them but the entire Maintenance Department as a whole. You only get one chance to make a first impression. RDJones July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows In SA for visit with family. Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean hotel. Very quiet at night which is a big plus for me. Will definitely return to this location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE The staff was very courteous and friendly. The property was clean and the parking lot was well lit and plenty of spaces. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Big Pillows The improvement of changing the size of the pillows from standard to king size in the king size bed is great. We enjoyed our nights sleep much more this time compared to all the other times we have stayed there. The big pillows make all the difference. Thank you for this change. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Relaxing and quiet stay. I can't wait to go back for another stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk agents Hot tub in room was dirty. Guest business center would not log on and night audit didn't know who to call to fix it. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn just 2 miles away Instead From the outside, this hotel looks very nice and clean. It all changes once you get past the lobby. While the room was clean and comfortable, when I tried taking a shower I was almost not able to due to there bein no water pressure at all. The shower wouldn't even start for a while becuase the lack of pressure didn't allow it to change the water to come out the shower head. The walls also seem to be much thinner than other hotels as I could hear people talking in the room next to me (they were talking pretty loud, but I still shouldn't be able to hear them). Just TWO miles away there is a Holiday Inn (not express) that is way nicer with better service and much nicer rooms that at times is priced lower than this Holiday Inn Express and for the most part is only a few dollars more expensive. The rare times where the difference in cost is significant, I will still rather stay at the Holiday Inn since the Express doesn't come close to it. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Like Always... The Front Desk staff is awesome. Always a pleasure to stay. See You Guys soon =) July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice hotel. The front of the refrigerator was dirty as well a lot of food crumbs on the floor in front of the mirror and lots of hair in the bathtub. It was a nice room and location other than being a bit dirty. If I'm ever in the area again and need a place to stay I will give this place one more chance to fix the cleanliness issues. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms. Location very convenient to our final destination. Easy in and out, restaurants are available very close to hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems during 3 night stay We had no problems during our 3 night stay. Front desk was friendly, grounds were mostly clean, breakfast was acceptable although not enough tables. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location-easy access This place was so easy to access from I-10. Lovely grounds June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great time. The bed sheets/bedding were great. They include firm and soft pillows which accommodates all. Lacking a bit in cleanliness of the bathroom. The pool was very clean and hours are good; I would recommend all to stay. On our next visit I will defiantly return. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was great! Upon check-in I asked the staff if they could assign me the room I was in for the following trips I would be making over the next 3 months and they did that with no problems. Other Holiday Inn Express' have always acted like it was an inconvenience to do so. So I was very grateful for that. The only major issues were the internet cut out during a test I had to take for school and I was not able to finish it that night. So the rest of the time I was fearful it would cut out when I needed it. And the business center computer was out of order the whole week. Granted the staff let us use a computer at the front desk, but that was a little awkward. So hopefully that will be fixed next time as well as any internet issues. But overall a great stay and that is why I will be coming back to this Holiday Inn Express. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Place to Stay in San Antonio We were won on this location over a year ago when they helped us plan a romantic getaway for our son and his bride. Ever since this we have stayed here due to the friendliness of their staff and location. We stay here about 4-5 times a year. Thanks to staff for a pleasant stay every time we are there. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very impressed with the service and the luxury it has to offer. Will definitely stay only there whenever I go back to San Antonio. Pleasant experience and family oriented. Room was impeccable and TV and WiFi great. Swimming pool and fitness center are good ways to relax at the hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by such nice people We arrived tired and semi-lost . Jeannette was so nice , got us in our room and off to dreamland . She had also answered two of my calls when we had trouble finding the hotel . Nice property near good places to eat and Six Flags Fiesta . The hotel even sells discounted tickets right at the desk. Nice pool and clean rooms . Will go back soon. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The mattress killed our backs. The quality of the matter killed our backs. we have been in pain since friday evening. The staff did nothing when we talked to them about the mattress. We were disappointed. :( April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and friendly staff I have been staying in this location for quite a while and I can tell you the staff has been wonderful to work right from the front desk to breakfast organizer. The staff is happy to upgrade when I had requested as there was a time when I had my brother living with me for a day and they did upgrade to a double queen bed with no extra charge. The breakfast is nice and warm ( eggs with cheese, cinnamon bun, sausage, waffles...... ) as opposed to continental breakfast. I wish the breakfast timings were little earlier around 6am as opposed to 6:30 am to get through traffic and be at workplace before 7am. The hotel is clean and room size is pretty decent with sitting area ; beds are comfortable to have a good night sleep. The only con is that the internet is no where near high speed. I have tried different rooms and speed is always at 1Mbps ( speedtest.net ) download which is way too slow to read emails and open outlook, can't think about you tube or any other videos. There are cases when your connection gets disconnected or refused because it exceeded the limit; guess they must have total connection limit for the wifi or the router. The internet is just not reliable and exercise room equipment are really old and not fully functional but apart from that I like the hotel and the friendly staff and location is perfect with close proximity to things nearby . April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NW San Antonio Hotel is very clean and quiet, did not use pool, but it looked nice. Room was clean, bathroom also very clean, breakfast was decent. Good value for everything included. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again Very pleased with my stay. At first my original request for a top floor room was not honored, but because of that my room was upgraded not at my request. There were some guests who were a bit noisy coming down the hall that night, but other than that very quiet overall. Will be staying for a week at the end of May-June for school/business and know that this hotel will meet my needs. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Many Thanks and Kudos always to the Front Office Staff =) * Holiday Inn San Antonio I-10 Northwest 4800 Woodstone Drive 78230 It is always such a pleasure to stay. CD_Friend April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk people The people at the front desk were all very helpful and friendly. We found a wonderful restaurant. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortably stuck in town Due to inclement weather elsewhere, my flights were cancelled and i was trapped in town. The staff at this hotel were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was good and the hotel was only a short drive to many shops, resultants and Schultz beer garden. I would recommend this hotel to my business counterparts traveling to San Antonio February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel to stay in, just lots of traffic in the area but that is not the hotel's fault. I do enjoy the rooms, the breakfast and the shopping around the area. Staff is usually very friendly too. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation I stay at HIE a lot and usually they are in pretty good shape. This one needs a few things. Shower had capsicum build up on the shower head, water would only come thru a few holes. Hard to get the shower going. My door was left ajar one day. The breakfast food was below par and needed attention. Most HIE are well run. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and conveniently located Great hotel. Very clean. Convenient to shopping eating and airport. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed , nice room, great staff ,and very nice breakfast We had a great experience a this hotel. Room was very nice and spacious. Quite. Staff was very nice at check in. Breakfast was GREAT. It would have been nice to have a hot tub and inclosed Pool very cold outside. But would stay here again if in town. December 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>