• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Your Stay in Texas at Our San Antonio Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® San Antonio I-10 Northwest hotel offers a great location for leisure and business travelers visiting San Antonio. Our hotel's near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the University of Texas at San Antonio and the South Texas Medical Center. We also have great amenities like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast.

Corporate travelers staying at our hotel love that we have a 24-hour Business Center with copy and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay in Texas at Our San Antonio Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® San Antonio I-10 Northwest hotel offers a great location for leisure and business travelers visiting San Antonio. Our hotel's near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the University of Texas at San Antonio and the South Texas Medical Center. We also have great amenities like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast.

Corporate travelers staying at our hotel love that we have a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services. In case you need to hold a meeting, our property also has event facilities, which can accommodate up to 20 people. In addition, area businesses such as Valero Energy are close to our location in southern Texas.

This northwest San Antonio hotel is a short drive from great attractions, including SeaWorld, the Alamo, Camp Bullis, museums and the RiverWalk. Shoppers are glad we're only a few miles from The Shops at La Cantera, The Rim and North Star Mall. And, if you're looking for San Antonio hotels near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, we're less than five miles away.

Our accommodations offer great amenities at a price you can afford. Each morning, we serve the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features delicious, rotating items like our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. We also have an outdoor pool and a Fitness Center with cardiovascular equipment. Guests can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access, too.

View Less
Features
We know how warm it can get in southern Texas, so our San Antonio hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool to help you cool off. But if you like working up a sweat, we have an on-site fitness center. For a weekend getaway or celebration reserve one of our Jacuzzi suites and relax the world away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Detalles habitacion El colchon del sofa cama estaba en mal estado, en la habitacion principal se moja la alfombra por donde esta el aire acondicionado del resto todo muy bien. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay We have been staying at Candlewood Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center for each doctor's appointment and my son's transplant for the last 6-8 years. We have been very pleased with the medical rates, the convenience to the Transplant Institute and the fact that this hotel is pet friendly. We love the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the other amenities this hotel offers. We will continue to use this hotel for all of our future appointments! November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Hotel was nice. Had no issues while we were there. Hard to find of the freeway unless you are looking for it. Not many places to walk to after arriving at the hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok parking was a little iffy at times only one way in and out of the place on a frontage roads only one way traffic no other entrance or exit to the place October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas vacation We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was in a convenient location for all our activities. The suite was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the good pillows and the towels. We were able to relax while at the hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and simple If you just need a night sleep, this place is simple with very competitive price. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown tobacco smelling Hotel I spent the weekend hearing my family complain about: 1. Rooms were clean but they were not IHG quality. 2. The tobacco smelling hallways and rooms. 3. One of the rooms had a poorly patched carpet square at the door entry. 4. How hard it was to find. 5. Not worth the Rewards Nights Points I used. 6. Scratch this from my choice of Hotels to use in the future. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Friendly Pricing You Deserve! The pricing for military is absolutely wonderful! This was initially the reason that I stayed. Very comfortable October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at Great Location Big, beautiful rooms in a very cozy hotel in a great area of San Antonio with lots of convenience, yet quiet and restful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a 2nd home with extras I had to stay for 3 weeks while my spouse had medical procedure and recovery. The staff was wonderful. They were always available and met my every request. The room was quiet even though we were at the beginning of the hall by the office. I did not hear the dogs who were staying there with their owners. The cupboard came in handy when I didn't feel like stopping at the store. The cupboard and laundry area were kept clean. Even though we were located just off of IH 10, I felt safe even when coming or going after dark. My only negative input is that I wish there were more handicapped parking spaces. If I didn't get back to the hotel by 5, I had to use a regular parking spot. This made it difficult for me as I have an issue with my foot and ambulation. I would return to this hotel, if I needed to stay in San Antonio again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Was difficult to find the hotel as it is a little inside. Enough parking, friendly staff and smooth check in. Rooms were clean. Liked the Kitchen in the rooms. Right next to highway for quick access. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff and great room We had a great stay. The stay started with a very friendly welcome at the front desk. The room offered much more than my wife and I expected. Could not have been a better stay. We will plan to choose Candlewood Suites for future travels. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Nice room, friendly and helpful staff, and free laundry too. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and great service My stay had great service starting from the Front desk and next time i will bring my pet wasn't sure if they hotel was pet friendly, but I saw pet and kept in a leash. The only thing was I heard dog parking in the middle of the night, but all went well. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway The room was very spacious and comfortable, and having a full kitchen was great option. Location was close to good restaurants and grocery stores. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely remodeled rooms The price for our room was very affordable and the rooms were very nice. Bang for your buck. If I was staying for more than three days I would choose this hotel with there excellent in room kitchen. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room I went to San Antonio for medical reasons. I loved the room and all the accommodations that were available there for us. he room was spacious. The living room area was well arranged and comfortable. The kitchen had all the things I needed to make my stay more comfortable and not have to go anywhere to find a place to eat. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was a great hotel i liked the free laundry although i didn't use it and the fitness center had a little bit of weight training items compared to other hotels in its class September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by poncio1 great and clean stay and great staff but provide ice and speed up internet September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, safe environment My husband had an injury which required first aide. The staff was very quick and responsive. They brought a first aide kit quickly and assisted with getting bandages ready. We felt safe during our entire week long stay. The staff was very friendly and responded to our inquiries. Having the regular home size refrigerator was wonderful as we also needed to store medications in addition to groceries. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product Design Engineer Awesome place. Spacious w kitchen and 2 TV's. Tacotote is a nice restaurant and you have La cantera and North Star mall very close. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was clean and comfortable to just relax, the staff was friendly and professional, Housekeeping was helpful. and the front lobby was clean. Our room was a smoking room which we requested and when we entered our room it did not have a ugly smell of smoke the smell . September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! My experience here was great! The room was nice and spacious, I was able to cook like I wanted to, the bed was comfortable, The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome room and well stocked kitchen! Found our two rooms to be very well appointed, very clean, and especially appreciated the well stocked kitchen, as we prepared a full meal after a full day in the field. Very relaxing! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I come to San Antonio at least twice a year. This is the only hotel I use. I love Candlewood Suite, especially the NW Medical location. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review The suite need larger softer pillows and more comfortable beds. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great stay i arrived at Candlewood suites, tired and ruffled from a long day of driving. how pleasant a surprise at my room, and all the hotel had to offer. my idea was to rest, but i scrapped that once i saw the cleanliness of the laundry room. since i already had been on the road for a week, i took advantage of the free laundry, and then that motivated me to do shop quick shopping and cook my own meal in the kitchen in my room , instead of using fast food as a way to settle my hunger. it felt like i was at home, and in a way when i was checking out, i was saddened by the fact that my next room would not give me all the joy of home, like Candlewood suites did. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent hotel, the room was great.. well clean and equipped. It was just what we were looking for August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer 2014 San Antonio We love this hotel for extended stays because it's just like living in a fully furnished apartment with all bills paid. Candlewood is an excellent choice for temporary living while your new house is being built. We ran into several people who were doing this. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay comfprtable every night of my stay SJ the night clerk was the very most accommodating and helpful the crew. SJ was outgoing with a great personality that made one feel like "I was Home". it would be him that would bring me back into the property if and when I return to San Antonio. this guy worked his tail off all night cleaning and laundry, made sure coffee was ready for the guest. every morning after he worked at night the Elevators and the Lobby area had a wake me up refreshing smell. I would like to see this at every place I stay through out the US. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel near Six Flags and Sea World Theme Parks
Hotel near Six Flags and Sea World Theme Parks
Select to close.
Hotel near Six Flags and Sea World Theme Parks Hotel near Huebner Oaks ,Shops at La Cantera, The Rim Hotel near Fiesta Texas - Tickets Available at the Hotel Front Desk Hotel near UTSA, USAA,Cancer Therapy Research Center Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading