• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Your Stay in Texas at Our San Antonio Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® San Antonio I-10 Northwest hotel offers a great location for leisure and business travelers visiting San Antonio. Our hotel's near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the University of Texas at San Antonio and the South Texas Medical Center. We also have great amenities like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast.

Corporate travelers staying at our hotel love that we have a 24-hour Business Center with copy and
View More

Enjoy Your Stay in Texas at Our San Antonio Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® San Antonio I-10 Northwest hotel offers a great location for leisure and business travelers visiting San Antonio. Our hotel's near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the University of Texas at San Antonio and the South Texas Medical Center. We also have great amenities like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast.

Corporate travelers staying at our hotel love that we have a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services. In case you need to hold a meeting, our property also has event facilities, which can accommodate up to 20 people. In addition, area businesses such as Valero Energy are close to our location in southern Texas.

This northwest San Antonio hotel is a short drive from great attractions, including SeaWorld, the Alamo, Camp Bullis, museums and the RiverWalk. Shoppers are glad we're only a few miles from The Shops at La Cantera, The Rim and North Star Mall. And, if you're looking for San Antonio hotels near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, we're less than five miles away.

Our accommodations offer great amenities at a price you can afford. Each morning, we serve the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features delicious, rotating items like our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. We also have an outdoor pool and a Fitness Center with cardiovascular equipment. Guests can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access, too.

View Less
Features
We know how warm it can get in southern Texas, so our San Antonio hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool to help you cool off. But if you like working up a sweat, we have an on-site fitness center. For a weekend getaway or celebration reserve one of our Jacuzzi suites and relax the world away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke humor Good but some some oddors. From this everything Washington great. This Washington our 4th time with You guys. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We love this location. My mother in law is in a nursing home not far away and we can bring her back to our room after lunch and watch movies and visit. It's like having an efficiency apt in the city. Your staff is always friendly at this location December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to a Staybridge Suite We spent one night in San Antonio visiting relatives and needed a pet friendly room. We have never stayed in a Staybridge Suite previously, but that will change! Our experience was excellent. The room was well planned with plenty of amenities. The bed was comfortable and the linens and towels very nice. Breakfast was much better than the usual complementary fare. Our every need was well taken care of. The grounds provided plenty of space to walk our dog. Although we stayed only one night, it would be a pleasant place to spend many days. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home This hotel is just like home great amenities comfortable bed, spacious rooms, and love the small kitchen. I can actually cook for myself in the room! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The shower pressure was very good and the bed was so comfortable. Enjoyed having the sofa to sit and watch tv comfortably. Having a kitchen was very convenient. We would definately recommend the Staybridge to anyone and look forward to our next stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Property Everything was superb, except that the cooling/heating system was inconsistent and variable. Otherwise, it was a very nice stay, and we will return. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. It is an excellent location with numerous amenities. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay As always another great stay. Fireplace a nice touch During the cold evening's, actually enjoyed a glass of Wine during their happy hour. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect! Hi! This is our 2nd visit to the medical center Staybridge Suites. The reason for our stay is our kitchen is being remodeled and we couldn't enter while the flooring was installed. That evening our daughter arrived home from college for Thanksgiving. She slept on the sleeper sofa. The sofa was EXTREMELY uncomfortable!! She didn't sleep well at all! If we had realized that, we would have asked for an additional room! Everything else in the room was great ~ from the layout to the kitchen to theTV'S. Your staff is very professional & friendly- Including Jen and Daniel and the young woman preparing breakfast in the morning! I also want to thank you for sponsoring a silent auction. Supporting children with special needs and medical concerns is important to me . Our friends will be celebrating the marriage of their son early next year. I will recommend everything about your Staybridge hotel for their out-of-town guests.....BUT NOT THE SLEEPER SOFAS!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nice suite. Quit and relaxing. I would stay here every time it come into town if I could. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will try more Staybridge I had not stayed at a Staybridge prior to this reservation. I chose the location due to proximity to work location for the week. Nicely greeted, recognized as a IHG rewards member and checked in very promptly. The hotel property, room, amenities, and overall stay were very nice. Consider this location if you are staying in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay last week I liked my suite, the bed was very comfortable, the social gatherings were nice and staff very helpful. My only concerns were that I could never get the suite temperature up to 70 degrees after the cold front blew in, and I discovered that my phones were not working in the suite and I had some difficulty keeping a network connection with my work computer. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed while on a business trip to the Univeristy of Texas. Everything was great, I loved the room. The staff were friendly, they recommended great dinning facilities. I have never had a better experience and I travel across the country for business.Thank you Staybridge Suites! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second excellent stay Been at this property twice and really enjoyed it both times. Staff is very pleasant and hotel very clean and comfortable. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Extended Stay Property is well maintained with a great breakfast area. Quite rooms, friendly front desk staff and cleaning staff. Would stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around This was our first time staying at a Staybridge and my entire family said "we will definetely like to stay here again". The room was great, clean, exceeded my expectations in the kitchen area especially. All the conveniences of home without having to pack everything :) Shopping close by and enjoyed being able to pick up food/snacks so we could fix a late night snack in our room. The pool area was great and next time plan to use the outdoor grills. My grandsons loved the free movies available at the front desk. The reception clerk was very welcoming. The free breakfast had a great selection and there was plenty of seating. I will definetely look for a Staybridge the next time we need to travel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room will be staying at this hotel on my next trip to San Antonio August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, as always. As close to being at home when away. I am very particular about a few things when staying in a hotel and they nailed it after my asking it. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Home away from Home Roomy suites, you immediately feel like you're in the comfort of home with neat, modern ameneties/decor, creating warm surrounding. Great lobby, hospitable staff who readily attend to your needs/requests. Nice pool outside. Sumptuous breakfast every morning to start your day right. Would highly recommend to families with kids. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my vacations.... Very good hotel , I enjoyed my stay in the week of 4th of July. Room was clean , the installations were in excellent shape, the employees were very polite and the athmosphere made me feel like at home. I definitely will stay again in the near future. Congratulations, keep up the good work. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We had an extended stay of 10 weeks and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Great value and conveniently located. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service Customer service was absolutely the best. My requests were honored and room service was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel whenever you are in the San Antonio, Texas area. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor issues My family has stayed at this property before and never had any problems. This time, there were a few issues. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member and when I inquired as to whether an upgrade was available, the front desk clerk did not even check....just said there was nothing available. This may have been true, but the casual, flippant attitude is not very good customer service. Our room and hallway reeked of smoke and we were told there was no other room that would not have the same problem. This was very discomfiting as my two-year old has asthma. We were relaxing in the lounge area by the pool, when my son stepped in an ant bed just behind the sofa lounger and was stung multiple times. I informed the front desk clerk of the ant bed and was, once again, surprised at the "could care less" attitude. The one bright spot this stay was the breakfast. The dining room attendant was very pleasant and attentive and got our day off to a pleasant start. Then, upon checking out, I was not offered a copy of the bill and the desk clerk was rather put out that he had to print one for me. All things considered, a very disappointing stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Staff! Thanks for Daniel and Schanell for all their help in making special moments for my kids and I! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Experience The time at Staybridge was marred by a mechanical problem with our A/C Unit. But the understanding and quick service by the staff made it only a small bump in the road. Our stay here was excellent even though the property isn't exactly new. We would definitely stay here again with our family. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected for the money. All the employees were friendly and helpful. Dan (from maintainable) was everywhere always helping someone. Special kudos to Dan. When in town I will be staying at Staybridge in San Antonio May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay I had never stayed at a Staybridge, but my family and I decided to stay here while visting Sea World for a few days. The hotel and area could not have been better. It was probably 20 minutes from Sea World and had lots of resturants and a grocery store down the road from the hotel. It is right off Interstate 10, so you can be at Six Flags or Sea World or even downtown in a short timeframe. We stayed on a weekend and the area seemed to be quiet. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. Wifi was adequate for the little bit of web browsing and work I did. The only downside I found to the hotel was that although I was in a non-smoking room the hallway right off the elevator smelled very strongly of smoke, once I got closer to the room though it seemed to clear up and the room was fine. We come to San Antonio at couple of times a year and Staybridge will definitely be on the list from now on. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean place and friendly staff I don't know anything about the WI FI in this place but I will say that it's clean. The staff is very friendly, everyone from the housekeepers, to the front desk, to the manager. I appreciate this place and the attention they provide to each guest. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad WiFi You need to do someting withe the wifi its very bad. In my 4 days at the hotel never can conect to internet. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice if you don't need Wi Fi I reserved through your chat assistant and he didn't say the rooms were smoking. When I was informed of this, non-smoking rooms were not available. We had to take the smoking rooms and very kindly we received a discount at check-in. We've been in another smoking rooms with no big troubles, but in your case the odor was too strong. You need to use something for these rooms. We had to keep the windows opened for two days to be able to clear the smoke odor. Very good rooms and beds, breakfast very good too. The biggest issue is the internet service. Impossible to connect to wi-fi in the room. In the lobby area, signal very slow too. We were told there was a trouble those days, but I've seen complaints from another guests from previous dates, so I know this is a recurrent problem. No good hotel can work today without a strong wi-fi signal, period. We use it for work mostly and it was a nightmare. We had to pay a very expensive roaming service to our company to connect using our phones. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad housekeeping Still the worst Housekeeping in the country. You never know what to expect next. Will not clean your coffee pot or empty the old filters. I checked in and my coffee pot was dirty and had to clean it before using. This makes me wonder how clean the dishes are in the cabinets. Floors in the bathroom are filthy, just wipe a bath cloth over it once and see what I am talking about. March 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel near Six Flags and Sea World Theme Parks
Hotel near Six Flags and Sea World Theme Parks
Select to close.
Hotel near Six Flags and Sea World Theme Parks Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel near UTSA, USAA,Cancer Therapy Research Center Hotel near Fiesta Texas - Tickets Available at the Hotel Hotel near Huebner Oaks ,Shops at La Cantera, The Rim
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.