Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location Comfortable stay. Close to where family lives. Good restaurants near by. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Booked a room for family visiting from out of state. They were very comfortable, enjoyed the breakfast, and used the exercise room. Only problem was the wall lamps by the beds that wouldn't turn off. They just unscrewed the bulbs. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall great, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots close by, clean, and looks new! One of my favorite holiday inn stays was here. I had two kids with me (7 and 10 years old) and we loved that Sonic was literally in the parking lot. Many large shopping areas are down the street and a huge outdoor mall isn't too far either. There are also many nice restaraunts (one in the parking lot too). This looks like a new holiday inn. I did not use the breakfast or pool. Parking seemed to fill quickly in the evening but I was able to find a spot. Sea world was pretty close and it was easy to get on the freeway. The riverwalk is quite a drive, especially with traffic, but I would still choose this location if you are going to Sea World as it is between the riverwalk and seaworld. It is also very close to six flags which we saw next to the outdoor mall. Towels, soaps, shampoos, and coffees were stocked. Beds were very comfy. Not hard and not too soft. Large bathroom and bedroom. Loved that there was a mini fridge and microwave. Seems hard to find these days. Definitely a safe location. I was not worried at all and this is one of my top priorities when traveling with kids. Also, we left several items in our room after checkout and they called us right away to let us know and see if we wanted them mailed or picked up! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent expeerience The friendliness of the staff, the very good breakfast, cleanliness of the room, amenities of the room, excellent pool August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very clean room Great place to stay very close to Seaworld and Six Flags and hotel very clean. Excellent customer service. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great value! We went for vacation to Sea World and had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Convienent to Sea World and the price of our stay was reasonable. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice complimentary breakfast in a clean inviting dining area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by people are nice and professional every time we return to San Antonio we will be staying here. love the service and the staff. Johnny did a great job making sure we were comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel Everything was great. Hotel room was clean, facilities were up to date. The aquarium in the foyer created an atmosphere of peace, relaxation. Staff were cordial, very friendly. When I stay at a hotel/motel, cleanliness is everything to me! It was! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The staff was very nice, rooms are clean. The beds are not what im use to, so I didn't sleep well. I could feel the springs, perhaps time to change them. The breakfast was hot and fresh and is free unlike higher priced hotels. The reason we picked this place was it was close to Sea World. From this hotel to the entrance of SW was about 12 minutes, but that was on a Friday. Going on a Saturday I would suggest leaving earlier. It took about 35 from the time we left the hotel until the entrance of SW. I will be staying at this hotel next time to visit Sea World. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good option to stay I returned to this hotel because the staff is very nice, people work hard to make you feel like in home. The area is very quiet, low traffic so you can sleep until noon if you want to. The breakfast is a big plus it has good variety of options to start your morning, don’t forget to try the delicious cinnamon rolls. The rooms are big enough to store all your shopping bags and you will find very handy to have a refrigerator and a microwave oven enclosed in your room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient room. Nice place to stay. Professional staff, location was excellent for both business and pleasure. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than wonderful!! We stayed here for three weeks and every single employee we encountered was attentive, cheerful and helpful. Our stay was so enjoyable during a difficult time for us. The Staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable and feel at home. We highly recommend this specific location. The cleaning staff kept everything spotless with a smile. We have stayed in five star hotels that were not one bit better than this!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey The hotel was nice but a bit pricey for what you get. Breakfast was way overcrowded and the poor staff was overwhelmed. She did an excellent job of trying to maintain but the crowd was way to much just for one person. The people were a bit nasty too so that didn't help much. Other than that the room was clean and the staff was excelent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great stay. And I loved the service. I will defiantly stay again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great. Location nice staff. And clean hotel. We dont need more July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and good location!!!! I had a really great stay at this hotel. I brought my family for vacation and we weren't far from anything. Downtown was on 20 minutes away and 7 to 10 minutes from Sea World. The staff was very nice and helpful with any questions. I will defiantly come back and visit here again!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I have no complaints about the hotel, it's staff, location. Great place to stay! July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with room assignment I booked online at the IHG website as usual. When we arrived, I was not told we were demoted to a regular room instead of a suite. We figured that out when we opened the door. The only explanation I received was that the assistant manager changed the room. I asked for a discount but they did not accomodate us. We have stayed at this hotel for three years but we may reconsider next year. By the way, we are IHG reward club members. Apparently, that is insignificant. The bottom line is that no one went out of their way to accomodate us after THEY changed the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay.... Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for years...this will now change...found the staff to be efficient and friendly...really enjoyed our stay...only complaint was that my wife thought the lighting could be better in the bathroom...otherwise...no complaints... well recommend this particular hotel to others... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff of any hotel i have stayed at Awesome staff very courteous and informative. Loved everything about this property. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is why we prefer to stay at HIEx! We got what we have learned to expect at Holiday Inn Express: a clean room, home-like amenities like a refrigerator, and a good night's sleep. And we got things beyond our expectations: personal and swift service when there was a hitch; and staff asking above-and-beyond questions to make the stay enjoyable. Bravo to the HIEx staff here! This was a great place to stay for our family as it provided easy access to the reason we were in San Antonio, Sea World! July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and was very disappointed. We stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Express's when we travel because of the wonderful service we have. This hotel was horrible! Every night when we got back to the hotel we had to go to the front desk because housekeeping had forgotten something. One time it was only a box of Kleenex but 2 times they took our dirty towels and did not replace them with clean ones. One time the front desk even told us that we were on the no service list, which we had not requested. And even if we had been on the list why did they come in and take the dirty towels and trash but not replace the towels nor the garbage can liners? The bed was not made nor had the room been vacuumed. On night 3 we came back and could not get in our room because the keys had been deactivated! When my husband finally complained on the final night of our stay he was told there would be a credit issued for our inconvenience and noticed when we got home we were credited $30. Not much on our total bill. And breakfast was a joke! 2 of the mornings the cinnamon rolls were not available, period. Never was there enough food for the amount of guests that were at the hotel. Breakfast area was filthy. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for vacationers, average for business travel This hotel met my basic expectations: good bed, hot shower, available coffee, wifi internet access. Some minor issues should be addressed, such as having a proper aerator on the bathroom sink, adequate lighting in the bathroom, de-scaling the shower head so water flows properly. WiFi was variable, making it a little slower to do my job at times. It seemed tied to the TV service, as cable viewing also became spotty during these times. The breakfast was about what you'd expect, but I could sure use healthier options. And proper cleaning after breakfast needs to happen. Sticky tables from families enjoying pancakces with their children is not fun for the business traveler later in the day. Overall it was a decent visit, though I wouldn't call it perfect. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great Only problem, went down for breakfast, much of the food was depleted. In course of the morning, made three (3) trips down for coffee; pot was empty or gone each time. Left and went out to eat for breakfast and coffee. BUT, desk staff were great with every interaction. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel Room and common areas extremely dirty with hair and dust. Staff shows no interest in their jobs or trying to make a good impression representing this hotel chain. Do not recommend this hotel and would avoid staying at this hotel July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Clean and comfortable room. the bathroom was clean. Service to the room was conducted and restocked each day. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed and pillows did not pay what i thought i was going to pay....i came into town for death of my nephew and did not have it in my heart to sit and talk to folks about discrepancies..... July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfeast The Breakfeast tables did not sit on the tile floor that kept them still so a person could eat on them. The coffee ran out and I asked for a replacement coffee container. I then had to wait about 15 minutes to get my coffee. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio y Amigable Personal La estadia fue excelente relajacion total. Empleados amigables y eficas. Excelente los cuartos y banos. El desayuno era variado y las horas eran comodas para el desayuno. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>