Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week Stay to SeaWorld with The Kids We stayed from Monday to Friday. I liked the relax feeling during the week. The location of the Hotel is very convenient and close to everything you can do in San Antonio. As for our stay Day One - No Hot Water Room Service did not clean the room. We had left personal items one of the beds, so they did not bother to clean the bathroom or make the other bed. Day Two Room Service Did clean the room but left our door open with the hotel locking device. Spoke to the person at the front desk and was told he would mention it to house keeping. Day Three Once again the door was left open. Mentioned it to the front desk. By this time weekend crown began to show up. This was a noisy night in our room. You can hear the conversations next door and the people jumping around upstairs. Day Three Week end crown showed up and the place get filled to capacity. If your looking to relax go during the week. Door left open and noise got worse. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We actually stayed on two different occasions. We were having work done on our house and needed to vacate the premises so the floors could be torn out. We chose this facility because of proximity to our home so we could go back and forth. The rooms were kept very clean, towels, bath products restocked daily and we took advantage of the breakfast every morning. The second stay we only stayed one night because they were not finished with the house. We made reservations almost at the last minute, and actually got a reduced price. The service, etc were the same as the previous stay. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience unable to relax Was a really bad experience because was a kids unattended in the room making a lot of noise like yelling, slam doors, running in the hallways passing mid night. I call the guess front desk to notify and after went in person to the front desk because they not did anything, when I show up and spoke to them only the send a guy over and the kids continue doing the same thing. Was very awful experience I found out that the minors was by them self in the room with out supervision and the adults was in another room the kids was in the 214 and 216 , the parents was in the 211 I not understand how the hotel permit this when is not supposed the minors be in the room by them self. I had a baby and we was tired after spend the day in a park, this is unacceptable because you use the hotel to relax. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreasonable expectation I stayed in room 211 a suite and when i walked in the floor had not been mopped or vacumned there was simething on the floor assummung jelly or syrup and just little crumbs all on the carpet. I did arrive early howver i did have to wait a couple of hours because they were "cleaning" a suit for us. We left the motel and when we returned the lobby and elevators reeked like wet dog. The beeds were not comfortable. There was old chips in the cabinet above the sink. There were no towles availible for swimmers. i have stayed at multiple holiday inn expresses and this is by far the worst i have every stayed in. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OOPS! My wife and I stayed at this property when it first opened a year of so ago. It was new, well kept and clean. Our second visit recently was disappointing. The bathroom door would not close, the toilet seat was falling off. Called maintenance. They fixed the seat but never returned to "shave" the bathroom door so it would close. Probably won't return to this location. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Impressed When we were looking for hotels to stay in for vacation we searched for days. We finally found this one and booked it because of the reward points and its location to Sea World. We crossed our fingers and hoped the reviews were good (we talked ourselves out of several hotels because of the reviews). We booked this hotel and then read the reviews. Many reviews were terrible. We hoped that all of the problems had been taken care of and our stay would be nice. Our stay was GREAT and everything we expected from the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. The front desk was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The hotel manger greeted us at breakfast and was extremely nice and friendly. The kids loved breakfast and the hot tub. Overall, I was happy and satisfied that we stayed here. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people and would stay here again. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Mixed Bag - More Negative than Positive Although the exterior of this hotel looks fairly new the inside feels like an older remodeled property. The room had an unpleasant musty smell and the air conditioner was very noisy - which is a problem in the Texas heat. On check-in the desk agent was very responsive to our requests for a room change. At breakfast the next morning the kitchen staff seemed more interested in making sure every last bit was eaten than making sure guests were served. The kitchen was short staffed the second morning and the scene was reminiscent of Laurel and Hardy. Based on our experience I would not recommend this hotel. The price was right but the stay was a disappointment. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and location The only downside to this hotel was the breakfast. The pancake machine was not working and no fresh fruit. It was located in a prime area from the malls and Sea World. I would recommend this hotel to others. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better experience... ...than the past few stays. I knew things might be better this time around when I walked into the lobby and was pleasantly greeted by Andrew, a familiar face that has been missing for a few months. After acknowledging my Priority Club status, he made sure that I had the correct room type and floor that I had requested, offered some bottled water, and asked if I needed any restaurant recommendations in the area. Quite a change from the previous rude and non-caring check-ins from the girls that manned the front desk on the previous couple of visits. My room was clean and had all of the toiletries in place (I didn't have to use my own soap or shampoo this time!) and it looked like housekeeping actually had cleaned the bathroom. Upon checking out the next morning, I had the pleasure of meeting and having a nice visit with Samuel, the new General Manager, and Carmen, the Director of Sales. It's obvious that they are interested in improving this property and were very receptive to listening to suggestions and ideas from guests. I'm thankful that positive changes are being implemented as I love the location of this hotel, but was ready to look elsewhere for future business trips. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our experience was great, the room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff could not have been more helpful. I would stay here again and gladly recommend this location to anyone. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Hi, I stayed at this Holiday Expresson April 10, 11, 12, & 13.. Upon check-in April 10,, the tv wouldn't come on. I asked to have it fixed- they said the maintenance person was unavailable so they moved me from room 103 to room 125. No problem. The door lock on room 125 would not open with the ordinary credit-card type key. They finally got it open with a small hand-held black box they plugged into the door. They apologized, said they would take care of it and all would be good. However--the door never did work and I had to get someone to open the door every time we came and went. Every day I asked and they said they would take care of it but it did not happen. Apparently the cleaning lady couldn't get it open either because they never cleaned the room Saturday April 13. When I asked why- I was told the cleaning lady was new and didn't get to it. They did ask if I needed clean towels. Not the usual excellent place to stay you become used to. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped things would be better... ...than the previous visits, but unfortunately, this property continues to disappoint. The staff is friendly, but there are things that need to be addressed, particularly with regard to housekeeping. It's bad enough to come in to your room and find hair in the sink and tub as well as on the bathroom floor, but to have a housekeeper ignore the "Do Not Disturb" sign and attempt to enter your room repeatedly (with the door latch engaged, mind you) is inexcusable. My 24 year-old daughter was with me on my last stay and was alone in the room when I left for my mid-morning appointment. I had not checked out, nor indicated that I would check out until the designated time to do so as I was returning after my business meeting. The housekeeper must have seen me leave the room and hen tried to enter, but luckily, my daughter followed my instruction and put the latch back on the door after I left. After being terrified by the first attempt of entry by the housekeeper and telling her to "Go away!", she was totally shocked when the woman again tried to come in while my daughter was trying to get in the shower. I received a call from my daughter at that point during my meeting and I promptly called the hotel manager. She said, "Oh, we'll talk to her..." Wow. Thanks. I only choose this property for two reasons: location and the Point Lover's Dream rate. "Service" used to be the third part of the equation, but it has dropped off the radar now. I've never, in my 40+ years of traveling, had to bring my own soap to a hotel property, but this place didn't have it on a prior visit. Special requests on your online reservations are not honored here, either. I have a standing request for a room on the top floor so as to be above the stomping of what must be escaped elephants from the San Antonio Zoo above me, but no one ever seems to see it when assigning rooms. When I check in and ask if there are any top floor rooms available, of course...there are none. When I ask if anyone saw my request, I get everything from, "Oh, it must have just now come through.." to "Sometimes we don't get those..." and this is after I've made the reservations months in advance. As for recognition for Platinum Elite PC members, there is none. Upon checking in, I asked if I could perhaps get a bottle of water or something and the girl at the front desk said, "Oh, we don't have nothin' to give away, but you can get a soda from the cooler..." So, I grabbed a Diet Dr. Pepper and took it to my room to chill it in the refrigerator. As I opened it the next day enroute to my meeting and expecting the fizzy hiss from a carbonated beverage, it was flatter than tap water. I checked the expiration date on the bottle: "September 12, 2012". Turns out you DO have "nothin' " to offer Priority Club members. The breakfast buffet is the usual HIE fare, so nothing unusual here, perhaps with the exception of the well-aged bananas. I'm hoping that maybe folks would later be treated to some nice, freshly baked banana bread after seeing those well-tanned babies on the buffet line...Right. I have left a laundry list of complaints with the manager on duty on several occasions, but have never received any acknowledgment that the problems have been or will be addressed. Like the out of date soda offering and the mushy bananas, this place needs to catch up with the times. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hammock or Bed The bed in my room was destroyed. It had totally broken down and was more like a hammock than a bed. Since the hotel was full I didnt have the option to move so I slept on the left side where I clung to the slope to avoid sliding into the hole. I was on the point lovers dream reservation and no one seemed to know what it was or how it worked. I am still trying to figure it out with priority club. I made my reservation on one credit card and checked in with a different one. Both cards were charged and are still pending 5 days later. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I'm a "Road Warrior" and stay at Holiday Inn Express often. I've grown accustom to certain amenities that this hotel did not have. I was there for almost two weeks this trip. For the first week, there were no “Signature Cinnamon Rolls”. I inquired of the breakfast attendant and the front desk and was told they no longer had those rolls because of the expense. During my second week there, the rolls returned. Most hotels provide cookies or a snack in the evening. This hotel did not. I would stay there again if I were in the area and would hope they bring the hotel up to the standard I have come to expect when staying at Holiday Inn Express. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt Response to Guests 1. The printer wasn't working in the business center and they immediately let me use their computer at the front desk. I didn't even have to ask to do it. I love it when customer service staff solves a problem WITHOUT me giving them the solution. 2. The ceiling in our room leaked before we checked in, so one of our beds was wet. They brought up a key to a new room (they didn't make us go down to get it!), and we moved into a new room. ---- My only problem would be that we had four people in our party, but only three towels in the room each day. That was odd. ---- Great location!!!! This hotel is RIGHT on the highway, but it's not noisy at all. If you're coming for the San Antonio Highland Games or another event at the Helotes Fairgrounds, THIS is the place to stay. It's across the street from a restaurant, dry cleaners, Thai place, gas station and Walgreens. It's also close (5 minute drive on feeder road) to a grocery store, bank, Target, dry cleaners, mall, etc. Great location! It is a 20 minute drive on the highway to the Alamo or airport, so this isn't the best place to stay for that. But we did go to the Alamo in non-rush hour traffic time periods and the 20 minute drive was fine. I shudder to think what it's like during rush hour, though. My kids loved the pancake machine - too cute! The breakfast choices were vast. Excellent selection. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip In June of 2012 I stayed at this location due to it being convenient for business. I stayed again in April of 2013 for the same reason and because my previous stay was very pleasant. In less than one year this facility has gone down 99% in quality. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had and I’m not a picky eater. The noise from the hall and elevator kept me up most of the night. But what disturbed me most was housekeeping. Not enough towels and the linens may have not been changed. I know, for sure, that one of the pillow cases were not. Upon arriving I noticed a stain on one of the pillow cases. I placed the pillow on the floor as not to use it. The next two mornings the same pillow and case were placed back on my bed as if it were a clean one. Needless to say it went back on the floor each night. I only hope they were replaced after I checked out. This is a very convenient location for me when I work in the area, but I’m not sure if I care to stay here again. April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Was very disappointed with the stay. We always stay here at this location and never had a problem until this weekend. There was a broken sink and door in bathroom, light bulbs in lamps not working, terrible housekeeping (didn't even throw out the trash or changed the sheets), only one trash can , and they didn't put a bath mat and hand towels. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE I stayed at this location exactly a year ago and it was fantastic. I was so looking forward to going back again. When I stayed a week ago it was AWFUL. I used points to pay for my room - all points - not points plus cash. Yet the front desk clerk would not check me in as she said I would be charged $23 for 'tax or something'. She 'wasn't sure'. When I told her I had NEVER had to pay anything when I used points she just said other people had to pay for theirs. Clearly she didn't have an answer so I dropped it since it was 8pm and i just wanted to get checked in. Went down to use business center - went to front desk and waited 10 minutes to ask for paper for the printer only to be told I couldn't use the printer because the business center computer wasn't working. Called 800 number and complained. Was told to use front desk computer to print. That computer had no word processor to open my document. At 11:30pm I gave up and went next door to a hotel in the same parking lot. (Sorry, writing guidelines don't allow me to say the name but you can find it.) At this competitor hotel there were two VERY kind and helpful front desk clerks who allowed me to use their business center to print my document. Breakfast had these awful cinnamon rolls - not the normal ones. I'm not sure what was up with that but the breakfast area was buzzing with disappointment. I hope this isn't a permanent change. 800 number has not followed up on my case that was opened on April 5th. I was told I should hear from someone. Still waiting. Don't stay at this location. Choose the hotel next door. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management Many factors have forced me to give this review: (1) Someone tried forcing into my room twice during late night at around 1.00 PM (with a master key). Fortunately my safety latch stopped them from disturbing our privacy. But it was enough to ruin our sleep for rest of the night. When I called the helpdesk to report this, he told me that he was the one who tried opening the door ! Per him, there was a misunderstanding that my room was open for booking and hence he let an another guest have it. The folks did not have courtesy to call and clarify. They only apologized when I called them. (2) We reached for breakfast next morning at 9.40 AM. The official breakfast time was up to 10.00 AM. But all breakfast was already been packed up. We had to request the lady there for almost everything. (3) After having breakfast, I was surprised to find that my key had been deactivated. Fortunately a housekeeping lady helped us into our room there. (4) There was no recognition or welcome gift for a Platinum member. But compared to other experiences, this one was of least importance. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! This holiday inn express was great, super! Everything was perfect! April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not maintained very well and very loud The bathroom was falling apart. The shower fixture was ripped off of the tile. The floor drain cover by the sink was not attached so you could step in it and get your foot stuck. The fold out bed was extremely uncomfortable and basically useless. We had to ask the staff to turn off the music that was blaring so we could sleep. Floors are super thin so you hear people walking all night. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Accommodations Reserved three (3) rooms for family and had a very enjoyable experience. Staff was very responsive. Would return to this location! March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We tried to get away for a quick trip but when we arrived at 6:00 PM the room was not ready. Than on day two the room was never cleaned. The gentlemen at the desk did say they had some issues with the maid staff. But there is no excuse to not clean the rooms. The walls are very thin and with kids running and making noise it was very loud in the room. I will never stay at this location again. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housecleaning Experience My family and I left our room at 10:00 A.M. Housecleaning was two doors towards our room. We returned around 10:30 P.M. Upon entering our room we were very surprised to see that our room had not been cleaned. We had no clean towels, the trash cans were overflowing, and the beds were not made. Also, two crying girls that could not go to bed because they had no towels to use. I called front desk and after 15 minutes a gentleman came with towels stated that housecleaning had forgot to clean several rooms on our floor. He said he would notify the manager the next day about the incident . The next morning I spoke with the front desk attendant and she told me to complete a complaint form and she would turn it in. I am very disappointed with the outcome of this situation. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and very quiet We've stayed at this motel several times and it's always great. Even with spring break and a lot of kids around, it was still nice and quiet in the rooms, especially at night. The staff just can't seem to do enough for the guests and that means a lot to me. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New but unfinished The bathroom was way too dark; maybe they will change the lighting. There was not an office desk and chair in the double queen that I was placed in. The wall outlet at the "desk" was not secured into the the wall. The thermostat control was on the wall but not functional... Turns out I only needed to use the controls in the AC unit that was labeled "Use Thermostat." Ice machines only on floors 2 and 4; glad they were both working. Everything else was "Holiday Inn Express" all the way, great and friendly staff, same breakfast, etc. as all my other stays across the country. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Stay Standard Holiday Inn Express experience. Nice rooms, beds and breakfasts. Only negetive was the door squeaked pretty bad opening and closing. They have thier own reward program for 5 stays and the next one free. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to BMT All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. There is a restaurant just across the parking lot with a varied menu. We are paleo and we all found meals we loved. We did not get to eat at the hotel because we had to leave very early for BMT ceremonies, but we were able to get chocolate milk at the little store in the lobby!! If we have to go back to SA we will stay here again! My only very small complaint would be that there was no recognition for Priority Club membership. Nothing when we checked in and no bill under the door for check-out. It wasn't a big deal for us to stop at the desk and checkout because we were not in a hurry that day. It would have been a bigger deal if we were rushed. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was excellent I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. The room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. They had excellent suggestions on how to avoid traffic, where to eat, and helped us find a pharmacy nearby. Terrific little guest "store" where you can get a Coke, microwaveable TV dinner, soup, laundry soap etc. Not far from Lackland AFB for attending BMT graduation ceremonies!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved variety of food for breakfasts. In San Antonio, we would not think of any other hotel. Have used Holiday Inn Express in other travels to New York & D.C., with great satifaction. March 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>