• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Certified guide dogs are welcomed, however, cleaning fees apply in order to mantain an allergen free enviorment.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SeaWorld San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
La Cantera Shooping Mall
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all hotel guests. Parking available for trucks and RV's in adjoining field or Amelia Pass.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld is centrally located between Six Flags Fiesta Texas & SeaWorld of San Antonio. We are the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. With numerous restaurants close by, the hotel is just minutes from Culebra Creek Soccer Park, National Shooting Complex, The Alamo, Downtown Riverwalk, and the San Antonio Zoo.

Located on the northwest side of San
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld is centrally located between Six Flags Fiesta Texas & SeaWorld of San Antonio. We are the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. With numerous restaurants close by, the hotel is just minutes from Culebra Creek Soccer Park, National Shooting Complex, The Alamo, Downtown Riverwalk, and the San Antonio Zoo.

Located on the northwest side of San Antonio, our central location provides excellent access to Valero, Wachovia, QVC Network, Chase operations Center & Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and many Oil, Energy, Gas and Trenching companies. We are just minutes from Lackland Air Force Base, University of Texas San Antonio (UTSA) and the NW Vista College.

Families & business travelers alike will enjoy our Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld, where comfort is our first priority. Relax & unwind in contemporary guest rooms or spacious suites. Everything is better in Texas, & our hotel boasts some of the best amenities in the area. We are proud to provide business amenities, which include free wired & wireless HSIA, a business center, and our 24 hr convenience store. We encourage you to take the plunge in our outdoor pool & whirlpool, work up in our exercise room, & enjoy our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservations now.

View Less
Features
Centrally located between SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas, guests can relax in one of our beautifully decorated guestrooms or suites which all include refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, spacious work spaces, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Our pampered guests appreciate our multi-functional 24-hour business center and our state of the art fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly, clean and great service we had a great time at the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. San Antonio was a great place to visit and we will be staying at this hotel again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Property All I can say is Oh My God! I have never been to such a fantastic hotel! When we checked in Shelly gave us very detailed information on the amenities of the hotel she was even kind enough to repeat everything so we could write it down because there was so much! We were there for 5 nights to spend Christmas with our family and while I would like to personally name and thank everybody that we came in contact with the ones that stick out the most are Shelly for her outstanding personality and willingness to help and answer any questions that we had. There was also Lazarus and a young man who I think was named Junior, I don't usually see men as housekeepers and I was nervous about that but he was extremely helpful and friendly every time he saw us. The next time we come to San Antonio to visit our family we will definately stay at this hotel! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home I was traveling over this holiday season and was overwhelmed by this hotels charm. It is not a brand new hotel, but I felt at home while I was there. I have already recommended this hotel and will definitely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Everyone was great. From the time I walked through the door and was greeted by Shelly who was very helpful and thoughtful tot the time we left we always felt like we were in our home away from home! I will definately be back the next time we're in San Antonio! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I travel for work (right next door to hotel) and only stay at this location when I am in SA. Christina is wonderful at the front desk, she is there almost every time I visit. Friendly team! December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Worst choice Ever I found a dirty black t shirt on the carpet, nothing Was Clean, the carpet dirty And dusty the kichen the dame greasi. I would never Stay the re again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and Noisy Room Staybridge Suites Fiesta Texas is the only hotel my family and I stay in when we visit San Antonio. I have always enjoyed staying at the hotel and I have never had a problem with the service or the room. This visit was not a pleasurable expereince though! Our kitchen sink became clooged and at first the front desk said maintenance was out for the holiday, but a few hours later someone came to fix it. Also, there was a loud thumping sound coming from the bathroom ceiling. It was inside of a glass panel in the ceiling. The maintenance guy said it was the pipes and they couldn't do anything about that. The bed was very uncomfortable. We have always had double beds, but this time we had a king and my back was sore every morning when I wouke up. My sister's was too and she slept in the same bed. Lastly, we could not get any cell service. We have AT&T, but I think it was the room's lack of ability to pick up a good signal. I never had a problem with cellualr service (at the hotel) before that date. I would reccommend the hotel, but you may want to check out the room first. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, pleasant physical appearance. TV didn't work, discovered it too late to ask for another or change rooms. Room AC thermostat read 65 degrees, but AC only came on for a minute and went back off, room was hot on a night when it was cool outside. Informed clerk on check out, she seemed unconcerned. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My family and I enjoyed our stay here. With a family of 6, we had the 2 bedrooms suite with the 2 full size restrooms. Which was perfect for us. I wish the kitchen and living room were a tad bit larger, but we made it work those nights we stayed in. The rooms were spacious and the beds were super comfortable. The breakfast was just okay. They didn't offer much of a variety though. But other that, we enjoyed our stay! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Place Rocks!!! I never write a review or do surveys however I just want to take time out to thank the staybridge staff from managers to room attendants they were so helpful and kind.1 of your staff was off work and assisted me with my car I thought that was awesome and proves that people do care about helping people. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Slumber Party We had our daughter's 11th birthday slumber party at this hotel. The one bedroom suite allowed my husband and I to close the door and enjoy our room while the girls stayed in the living room and kitchen area. The staff was very accommodating with pillows and blankets. They even came and set up a DVD player in the room so the girls could watch movies. Very happy and proud that most of the staff wore UTSA shirts to work in. Very nice stay and we will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel 4 times within the past 5 months and every stay has been excellent. At my most received stay, we received a room with a double bed, when I contacted the front desk, they quickly changed our room and even brought the key for our new room to us so that we didn't have to go back to desk. They have always been very accomodating. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, clean, comfortable suite Manager and staff were wonderful from check-in to check-out. They were very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. Suites were beautiful, clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was hot, ample and delicious. We stayed two nights and would highly recommend. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites are Sweet Many thanks to the Entire staff. Thank you for making our stay stay so very comfortable and fun. I have reccomended your location to several families and I will continue to do so. Staybridge Suites near Fiesta Texas is our #1 choice when visiting the area. :) Sincerely, The Stewart Family October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Excellent facility and amenities. Will return again September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Rooms were not clean....there was hair in the shower and feces in the toilet ALL was from previous guest. The A/C stopped working and then they move our room and acknowledge the need to do better. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets were dirty on the sleeper sofa. Big stain on them. Seemed like they were not changed. Was disappointed with this stay. We always stay here & now my husband is considering staying further out just to get a better suite & better accommodations! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Class management The manager was a professional of 1st class , and addressed my and my concerns immediately. His team was very polite and professional and this kind of service I have not had in all of 20 years of international travel. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money spent We stayed here for one week. Courteous staff, excellent service and good environment. Proximity to UTSA, the shops at Lancatera and six flags made our stay well organized. Recommend this hotel for its value for money spent. Great opportunity to socialize at the bar on selected evenings is commendable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel is very good and clean. The only problem was the bed was too close to the TV and my husband had a hard time getting to his side of the bed. We tried to move the furniture where the TV was but it was stabilized and could not be moved. I was very happy to use the laundry facility; only had to buy soap and no quarters required. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed for one night - just a quick trip to SanAntonio. Great shopping nearby and wonderful dining. Also free shuttle within 3 miles. Bed wasn't the best, and pillows lumpy. No extra blanket, but we ended up not needing one anyway. Would like to bring the kids, stay a week and visit other attractions - Fiesta Texas is right there. Breakfast was adequate - didn't care for the eggs and oatmeal was watery (then again we were probably the first down for breakfast). Nice selection of coffees, teas, pastries, and fresh fruit. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABsolutely WOnderful This is a wonderful location the staff and hotel was great. The room was like a mini apartment I was very pleased! The breakfast was not so great that was my only complaint. Your add say breakfast buffet, that was far from that . Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I typically always stay at a Staybridge since they have great rooms for larger families. This time is the first time I was disappointed in the visit. The room was not as clean as usual. Also the Wi-Fi was terrible. Poor connection and very slow when it did connect. A few days later I stayed at the Holiday Inn nearby and the experience was so much better. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Staff The room my wife and I stayed in was nice and had a great lay out. We really enjoyed the room. The in-room kitchen had a nice sized fridge for a hotel room and was well stocked with tools. It was on the 1st floor, so it was bit nosier outside the windows (especially on Saturday night) than we expected or than what we are used to. That made getting a good night's sleep on the first night harder than expected. Also, when we got in the room, the bed was made and the towels were fresh, but the garbage left by the previous guests were still in the trash cans. They had also left dirty dishes in the dishwasher. We assumed the linens were clean when we got there (although we don't know for sure), and we took care of the trash and dirty dishes ourselves. Other than this slight hiccup, everything in the room was great! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tomat Not impressed with second stay. Had terrible wifi in room 206 even after speaking with clerk. Not impressed with the tape put on the windows! Maintenance on the cooler/heater was done, however the system was not put together well. Not impressed!! You all are loosing your creditability with me. I have stayed in IHG hotels for along time and loosing my respect August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused! The hotel was great, BUT when I arrived they told me that the room I requested was not available! I had check the day before and everything was good but when I arrived they wanted to give me two rooms instead of the 2bd suite. What an inconvinance! Then the manger says they had tried calling and emailing me all morning! I checked my emails and messages and nothing from the hotel to call back! August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel has gone down hill!!! We stayed there when they first opened and it was very nice. I guess because it is closed to Fiesta Texas they have a lot of business. If they would have housekeeping and maintenance do their jobs, I think it would still be nice. The carpet and furniture was very stained. We had ants all over the kitchen, the curtain was falling down, carpet was coming up in the bed room. We asked to change rooms and they upgrading us to a suite and when we got to that room it had stains in carpet and chairs. The bathroom tile was missing from under the toilet. I have stayed at several of your hotels and never seen such poor staffing. I will never stay there again no matter how close it is to everything. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by left behind This hotel was recommended to me by a family members who have stayed at this hotel as my family n I vacationed in san antonio to take my children to Six Flags....they commended the staff and the convience of having a shuttle that would take n bring you back from Six Flags Fiesta Tx....Well we were giving wrong info about shuttle n were never picked up n when I called hotel 5 times they never answered...my cell died with no way to get back...didn't have cash for cab..so luckily some good folks gave my 4kids n wife n myself to the hotel after spending 14 hrs at the theme park....so as I notified the night management about incident...he tried telling me that they were busy n couldn't answer phone....so I told him that I didnt aappreciate being left there n he said I couldve called....I guess he didnt understand when I told him I called n didn't answer plus my phone died...I told him I wanted the gm to call me next morning....guess what!! Its Monday n still no phone call!! I guess my business was not appreciated for staying there for 4 days! On a brighter note the amenities were great! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Business Trip Overall stay was nice very good staff and answered all my questions on my first stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slacking staff Although the room was comfortable, The amenities were not kept up by staff members. The general areas and pool areas were always dirty. More attention needs to be given to these areas and more importantly to supervising the employees that are resposible for these areas. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sea World San Antonio
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sea World San Antonio
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sea World San Antonio Hotel Lobby Corner view of hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading