Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for all your Business Need.... I been to travel all over USA & most likely i do stay at Hliday INN. This location is one of my best location. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during soccer tournament The room was clean and would have been just fine had they cleaned our room while we were there. We checked in late on a Friday and checked out on Sunday. We left the room early Saturday and didn't return until late that night, our room had not been cleaned - beds were un-made, trash not emptied and clean towels were not provided. I called the front desk and was told the cleaning staff were already gone for the night but I could come down and get fresh towels. I was not even provided with an "I'm sorry your room didnt get cleaned," they grazed right over it like that was normal. I also thought it was rude I was told to come and get the towels. Thought staff could have at least offered to bring them to our room. Overall, disappointed with the stay, I've always received much better service from Holiday Inn. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast buffet I've ever seen!!!!!! Good clean room/Hotel, but the breakfast was the worest I've seen in years..... No Milk, Eggs was cold, bacon was as thin as a sheet of paper??? I'd recommend the hotel but not the breakfast!!!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Clean and accomodating Was there for business. Room was clean and comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pay attention to Club Members better. I really hate to leave a bad review but I was really disappointed with this stay. I stay with Holiday Inn on average four nights a week through the year, I travel alot. I booked two rooms non smoking and when I arrived I was told I would be in a smoking room which makes for a long night when you dont smoke. The front desk told me there was nothing she could do about it even though I booked non smoking. The hotel was clean and all and in a good location but that is just not acceptable. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good I booked 3 rooms under my name with my reward number and told them that at check-in 2 of the rooms would be changed to the other 2 guys credit cards and reward number. After checking out I found out that my reward number had been removed off of my room and one of the others in my party received credit for my stay. Also, what is the point of staying in a non-smoking room when the whole hall smelled of smoke when you got off the elevator. There was not much in the way of parking either and if you parked on one side of the lot your vehicle would be covered In bird poop by the morning. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism and Friendliness of Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. Any questions that we had, were answered in a timely and professional matter. All staff members said hello whenever we encountered them in any part of the building, and made my family and me feel welcomed. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resident Cat always a plus Why is it that businesses that have a resident cat who is like a mascot who sits about and allows you to pet it when you show up are so welcoming feeling? Not especially a cat person, but I always appreciate anything that makes a place unique and homey, and sets it apart from just another link in the chain. They turned down the AC every day, and it was sweltering when I first got there and when I came back from work. I don't mean that they turned it from icebox to normal, I mean they turned it to like 85, which took some time to recover in the evenings to a more reasonable 75 or so. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, as always This hotel has great management and a wonderful staff. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express, San Antonio - South because of the welcoming, comfortable feel. I will recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stray animals and dirty bathrooms There were about three ferrel cats and a pitbull that hung around the the entrance to the hotel. The staff was very polite. I did however request for two days , that my shower Curtain be replaced since the inside of it looked like someone blew their nose all over it. The shower head was hanging out ofthe wall and the hot water worked every now and then. I would not recommend this hotel if you were to stay at an IHG September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent access for my travel needs I use to stay at this hotel for the convenience of my travels to Mexico. I have never had any problem. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place I have stayed with many IHG hotels in the US, and around the world, the Holiday Inn Express, San Antonio South, by far, is my all time favorite. Their hotel staff is very friendly, outgoing and accommodating. I have been enjoying an extended stay with this hotel, and truly appreciate the consistency of their service. This hotel is alway very clean and welcoming. When I see Mr. or Mrs. Patel, they always ask if my stay is going well, and ask if I need anything. They add a personal touch to the environment which i have not enjoyed with other IHG hotels. Great people, great hotel. I will recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit San Antonio, TX, whether for work or recreation. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it was okay, the service was good We have stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express and this one just ddn't as nice. It was an older property. The shower door had a lot of mildew. Some of the fixtures were really dusty. The coffee pot had a layer of dust. It just didn't seem as clean as some of the ones we have stayed at. The one we stayed at in Memphis was much nicer and the cost of the room was less. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value for your money The hotel smells as if they have animals, and the rooms are not properly cleaned. I found some trash that has not been cleaned before I arrived to my room. Most of the Holiday Inns Express provide lotion and mouth rinse, but here only if you go to the front desk to request one in person. The breakfast is very limited. Is as if you can take anything to go, you won't find it in their selection. I travel to San Antonio very often but won't stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We found this to be a very nice place to stay for the weekend. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about our stay. Keep up the good work. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and lamps The bathroom smell very musty it almost had a stink..paint was coming off and the corners were dirty. The lamp shades were torn...Daisy was AWESOME August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy! Room was filthy. Hotel way below Holiday inn standards. Will not stay at this location again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express san antonio south Enjoyed my stay, comfortable bed, friendly staff, room had adequte amount of towels, quiet surroundings. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong room and toilet not working first and foremost they did not give me the suite i had reserved,,,i had originally reserved a double queen bed with a sofa sleeper to accomadate six people...i was given a standard double queen my children slept on the floor...furthermore the toilet wasnt working i called the fromt desk and they never came...overall it was a horrible experience June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We were very satisfied with our 3 night stay at this hotel. It is extremely well-maintained and clean. All staff appeared to be very hard-working. I requested, and was given, a quiet, non-smoking room. It faced the interstate but external noise was minimal. The breakfast area was immaculate and the lady in charge did an excellent job of keeping all items well-stocked. I made use of the guest laundry facilities which were fine, but I was caught out a bit in that the washing-machine alone required twelve quarters to make it work. Thankfully the helpful girl on Reception was able to give me additional change. Two slight drawbacks of our stay: No mention was made of being a Priority Club member: no upgrade, no token gift, no nothing. Disappointing. Also, even though we were in a no-smoking room, we could still often smell cigarette smoke, as adjacent rooms on our floor were smoking-rooms. Ditto, the elevator often smelt of smoke. I think it would be better if an entire floor was given over to non-smokers, and not just specific rooms. In all other respects, however, this hotel exceeded expectations. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive I must admit, I thought I was staying closer to my work the following day then I actually was, but this hotel seemed to be the most expensive Express I've stayed out in a very long time. The gentleman at check in seemed like he was ready to be off work already, yet the next young man was much more friendly and helpful. Room was quite nice. Normal breakfast fare for an Express. Clean. Just more than my company likes for me to spend. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I visit San Antonio on the south side for work once in a while. I have had a great stay every time I come to this hotel! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Address I am a loyal customer of HIE but I was really aggravated on my stay in San Antonio. Hie put an absolute bogus address on the reservation form so that I spend approximately a hour and many mile trying to find the location. The actual location of the hotel was approximately 20 miles from where the reservation had the address. I finally had to call the hotel only to find out the truth about the location. The staff was outstanding as I was really agitated by the time I got to the hotel. The were very courteous and offered an upgrade for my troubles. The staff indicated that this was not the first time travelers had this problem and they had made customer service aware of this problem, but obviously they had not fixed the problem. If I was not loyal to this brand this would have been my last stay at HIE. Now I am never going to be sure about the address they list and I am going to call ahead to make sure. Oh, I just noticed on this review form they still have the wrong address. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who knew?! I wouldn't have expected to get so much out of what I consider a 'midrange' hotel. I arrived late (like 10 o'clock) and while they booked me in a room type I'd requested, it wasn't on the ground floor. When I asked if one was on the first floor, the front desk attendant left to verify the last one had been cleaned and then happily and quickly changed me to that one. So I ended up with a king size room with lots of space (separate although open living room/office area), a comfy bed, and perfectly lovely bathroom. What a pleasant surprise...who knew?! April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great location right off a major highway, but never heard the traffic noise because of quiet interior rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those staying in south San Antonio. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needing rest I had lots of traveling to do and was very tired. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet, and I was not worried about my safety (as I have been in some places I have stayed). The fitness center equipment is not good but everything else was up to par. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight experience We were attending a funeral in SA and needed a convenient location to stay. This far exceeded our expectations for a Holiday Inn. The bed was really comfortable and the staff was ever so gracious. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Personnel The front desk personnel are always courteous and always greet you with a smile. Always nice to come back to hotel to a nice, clean and comfortable room each evening of my stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wash towels were light brown Bathroom was dirty, no shampoo, walls are thin, to close to the highway. November 18, 2012
<<prev2