Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente! Muchas gracias. No batallé nada para reservar, te atienden en tu idioma y sin complicaciones. Cualquier movimiento te lo hacen saber y siempre estas informado. Con una muy buena ubicación aparte August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Incredibly friendly & helpful staff! We were in San Antonio for our son's BMT graduation at Lackland AFB and wanted something close to the base. We were thrilled with the friendliness & helpfulness of the the front desk staff. They were knowledgeable about the area and gave good directions to shopping, eating, highway systems, etc. Our room was very clean and well maintained during our four-day stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again as we do plan to re-visit San Antonio in the future. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall service The staff were wonderful. Very welcoming place to stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We really enjoyed our stay in San Antonio. The suite was extremely comfortable & roomy. The elevator was broken & a couple of the staff members offered to help carry our luggage up 4 flights of stairs. The staff was more than willing to help with any requests we had. We requested towels & since we like our privacy, they left the towels in a bag hanging on the door. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone visiting San Antonio. The location is was also really good, close to everything - food, convenience stores, grocery stores & attractions. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay - Away! Housekeeping was non-existent. Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work. Was locked out of room several times over the course of two days due to faulty cardkey! Overall, stay away! Go somewhere else. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should have been a better experience The hotel experience was one of getting beyond the hotel staffing missteps, for forgetting to clean my room, form open doors and leaving all of them open, to the limited breakfast chooses. Also the wet spot under the window July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I stayed here with my family of 5 during our recent trip to Sea World. The location was great! It was a close drive on the highway and we had plenty of choices of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was great and every employee I encountered was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a slight hiccup with our room in the beginning but they quickly resolved the issue. I will stay here again. I highly recommend staying here. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I've had at an Express The front staff was inexperienced and it took 15 min to check in. It's normally a super fast process. The room had spots on the wall missing wall paper. And there were pink stains on the bedding. There was also brown spots on the restroom walls! We went down for breakfast at 8:30 am and there was no pancakes. All out?? I have 3 small children and decided to splurge and go with the 2 room suite. So not worth it! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE HOTEL MUY BUENA ATENCION POR PARTE DEL PERSONAL DEL RESTAURANT July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean room and comfortable bed Hotel stay was nice. Room was very clean as usual for this chain. The only complaints were the dark window curtain wouldn't stay closed all the way and had some small holes in it. Maybe some were using pins to pin it closed. Also, the pool was cloudy which always makes me a bit grossed out. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I was there for 3 nights and only got my room cleaned once I had to ask to get it cleaned and only got my beds done we asked for fresh coffee waited at least 10 to 15 min never got our coffee I will never go back! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Debbi needs a raise Horrible front desk. The only saving quality we ran into was the breakfast staff. I'm sure others will give 5 stars but my experience was not good. As with all places, they have their ups and downs. You may or may not receive the same experience as me. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE - Always a great choice We chose this property as it was close to three separate locations in San Antonio that we were to visit - none of which were SeaWorld! However, this would be a great place for families who want to spend time at SeaWorld, 'cause the lobby was active with all sorts of kids and parents garbed in swimming suits or shorts and teeshirts and carrying Summer Stuff! You could tell which families had been to SeaWorld, as each child carried either a whale or a dolphin and their little eyes were just glowing! Oh, yes - this is about the hotel, isn't it?... nice and clean and welcoming property perched atop a small hill and right across the street from a multiplex cinema (thus the name of the street: "Cinema Ridge"). Room was great, breakfast with good choices and good coffee and helpful staff. Highly recommend! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our stay This Holiday Inn was a little below or normal expectations. We could not check in until 3pm which we did not know until we arrived.The staff was courteous but the rooms looked old. Our bathroom door would not lock. We would have liked a fridge in our room and some USB outlets. I think this is an older hotel that needs updating. We normally enjoy the breakfast at the hotels and my daughters love the pancake maker, but this time the area was always packed. There was no place to sit and enjoy our breakfast. Overall is was average July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff I met my family in San Antonio to go to Sea World and to attend a Carman concert. I was very pleased with the accommodations and amenities. My family members were very pleased and said I should be the one to choose the hotel we stayed in from now on. Of course I will be choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Seaworld Trip Stayed three nights June 16-19 in 3 rooms with family for a SeaWorld trip. This hotel was conveniently located for all our attractions. Movie theatre and three restaurants within walking distance. Staff was great especially the breakfast group. Very friendly and attentive to the guests. Would definitely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was very adequate in size and the bed was very comfortable, also there was very little outside noise in the room I really appreciate this feature. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I love the staff!! The staff attending the breakfast area is amazing! Thank you for going out of your way to offer me a tray so I could take breakfast upstairs to all the sleepy heads who wouldn't come down :) I can't believe they remembered me the next day and asked if I needed a tray again! We arrived earlier than check in time and they made it possible for us to have a room in 30 minutes. Funny moment when we asked if we could have an iron and ironing board brought to our room...they are kept in the closet that's behind the mirror, that we didn't know was a door, doh! Thanks for not making me feel more silly. Only con was that the phone didn't work in the room to call receptionist and avoid the face-to-face embarrassment :) June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great We had an issue when we first checked in and the manager, Jahi took care of it quickly. He was very helpful and was very genuine in his approach. The staff at breakfast time was great. Cesar was extremely helpful with our kids, and was super friendly. We appreciated seeing him each of the three mornings we ate breakfast there. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service This was hands down the best in customer service that I have ever experienced. Carlos and Caesar went completely out of their way to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. They spoil you here! The surrounding eating places were very convenient and the restaurants also had immaculate customer service! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed overnight for business, but there were many families there enjoying the hotel, as Seaworld is nearby. The breakfast buffet was staffed by very friendly people, who made a point of asking guests if they would like pancakes made-to-order, and then delivering them to the young parents. Excellent people. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We went to San Antonio for Basic Military Training Graduation. The hotel is about 10 minutes from Lackland Airforce Base. An easy commute. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping close to the hotel. A large theatre is within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast was sufficient. We would stay there again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean We were traveling with 3 children under the age of 9 and we all had a great stay! We ended up needing a roll away bed and the staff had one in our room waiting for us when we got back from the days adventures. The only thing wrong with our room was the closet door wouldn't stay shut. We would definitely stay here again! There was an erroneous charge on my debit card when we got back home but the sweet lady that answered the phone admitted to it being the hotels fault and gave me credit right away. Great customer service! May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management I'm a Platinum member (someone who stays at HI frequently and is entitled to free upgrades when available) and was given the basic room. After requesting a room with a microwave & fridge, a room was found. But when I checked out, the rate went up. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Counter personnel was very personable, professional, and courteous.He had an enormous personality and made us feel at home. Would recommend this hotel to others. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was very nice especially the guy working in the dining area! We arrived early because I thought check-in time was 3:00. Our room was not ready which Had I known I would not have expected it to be. Although it was my error the manager let us put our belongings in his office while we went and ate lunch. The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance from a lot of things and just across the freeway from Ingram Park Mall. This will definitely be our hotel whenever we visit San Antonio. We saw that there is another Holiday Inn closer to Sea World but we still rather stay at this one. Also the guy in the dining room was very nice and very attentive. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I love, love, love the beds and they are so comfy to sleep on and it was like I was at home and I do plan on going back. Everyone was so nice and pleasant but the only thing I am concerned about is if I was supposed to get a welcome packet for being an IHG member rewards program. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at it's best The week I was there was spring break! Imagine that, overall it was a good stay. there is a young man that does the breakfast in the mornings and he does a fantastic job to seeing to the needs of the people who come down for breakfast. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Overall a good stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience with just one issue this was a nice hotel. very clean. nice staff and good breakfast. my only concern was both nights we stayed here we got a call from front desk asking us to stop running around because the people under us were trying to sleep. I totally understand where that was coming from but we paid a lot of money to stay here and we weren't running around, we were just walking around. we had gotten in late and were unpacking and the next night we got home late from running around San Antonio. so we were trying to get situated before bed. I had seen this on one of the reviews before but I just didn't pay attention. will definitely take this into consideration before I book another stay here. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very clean hotel, close to Lackland AFB. The staff and service were great. I would stay here again. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>