Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience while on vacation This had to be the worst experience that I have ever had with an IHG Hotel. My family and I was on vacation and we always stay at Holiday Inn Express or Hotel and Suites. We figured we would stay close to SeaWorld so that the travel would not be that long; well that was the wrong idea. The Hotle was very dirty and disgusting. We first was placed in a room that had hair all over the place. On the beds, pillows and towels. We spoke to the hotel manager and he was very nice and polite and told me to take my family and have fun and he would have a new room cleaned for us upon our return we would switch rooms. So that's what we did. Came back from SeaWorld to a different room but the same outcome. Dirty sheets, linens, clumps of hair on the wash clothes and towels. Are speaking to the lady at the front desk I was informed that there was nothing that she could do because they were sold out. Offered more sheets but to me they all were dirty. My family and I ended up sleeping in the car. The next morning we spoke with the same hotels manager and he was not a happy person and stated that we would receive a full refund which we hav not received yet!!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!! They seem not to have a care in tr world about service!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Clean Rooms - Excellent Staff Very pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the stay. Definitely recommend this location to my co-workers and friends visiting the area. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience in San Antonio Unfortunately, I can not say many nice things about this particular stay. I used valuable Prioirty Club points on a property close to Sea World San Antonio thinking it would be a welcome respite after a long day at the park. When I made the reservation, I made it clear that the room would have four adults and one child. I was expecting a two queen bed room with a couch which could have easily accommodated the group. What was received was two queen beds with no couch or even a chair with ottoman. I called to get a roll away bed to be told there were none availabe. I then asked for another room to replace the one my family was in only to be told the only way to do that was to pay for an extra room. We finally were able to secure a chair with an ottoman and extra pillows that my grandson slept in. As a platinum member, I normally get an upgrade whereever I stay. Not here. I am chalking this one up as a bad experience and have no intention of using this facility again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Jahi and staff I will have to say that in the many years of traveling to San Antonio and mainly staying on the riverwalk, this hotel and staff has changed my place of staying with them from now on. They have a great restaurant that I love next door and a movie theatre across the street with a shopping mall across the freeway. Convenient to a lot of things if you want to be away from all the tourists on the riverwalk. This is our 2nd time staying here and the Manager Jahi and the Breakfast staff whom I can't remember her name but her background is from Jamaica) are awesome!!! They remembered us from previous visits and treated us like family. We weren't just customers to them or the staff, they were all very great, respectfull, friendly, caring, and I will be back to visit them again!!!! My family loved staying there. Thanks Jahi for making this place feel like our home away from home.!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Convenient to Sea World This small hotel was well located for my 3 day excursion to Sea World with my daughter. The beds were comfortable, service was excellent, air conditioning was adequate and my daughter enjoyed the small indoor pool. The breakfast buffet was convenient and my daughter enjoyed the pancake maker. There were several other SeaWorld families there, but it was quiet enough in the evenings for good rest. The building was a little older, the bathroom had cracks and could have used some maintenance to the caulking and sink drainage but the shower was hot and the tub drained well. A good value! July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two bedroom suite We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was very small. There was only one bathroom and no living room suite. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the location was great. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,comfortable thanku, wonderful and very helpful people,,greated us with a smile June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for Sea World / My overall rating is good. It is hard for me to imagine a better value. What small issues I raised were handled quickly and without fuss. I will stay there on my next San Antonio visit. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff and the Beds were so Comfortable On our way to San Antonio, Texas, we stopped at several other Hotels before arriving at our destination and I'm so thankful that we chose this Hotel to spend 5 days at, everything was excellent, clean, comfortable, large rooms, Wi-Fi, Big Screen TV, fabulous Staff, indoor Pool (we never used it, but it looked very nice) Nice Breakfast and I love Coffee in the room. We were in San Antonio for our Grandson's graduation at Lackland AFB, great location, only about 7 minutes to the base, easy off-n-on Interstate. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service, Broken AC, Not So Hot Breakfast My horrible experience here was the first time at any hotel, ever. I had booked for a family suite containing two bedrooms. The lady told me that the only thing shared between the rooms was the microwave and fridge. When we arrived, I noticed that there was only one bathroom. I called the front desk and told them I wanted two king suites instead. They told me that there were only two left and I agreed with the price. We then walk into two standard rooms that had no microwave or fridge. I called the front desk again and the gentleman asked me if there was a couch or footrest at the end of the chair to verify if they were suites or standard rooms. They were standard. He then told me that the king suites were $40 more per room after they had already charged me for the other rooms. On the phone, the lady and I agreed that I wanted two king suites and now the price dramatically changes? I then walk back to the front desk and ask them to credit my card back so I could stay elsewhere. They told me that it would take 3-5 business days. I wasn't charged when I checked into the family suite, but then was charged after entering the two standard rooms? That makes no sense. You think this would have properly been handled by charging my card after I was happy with the rooms. I asked for two king suites, got charged, and was given two standard rooms! Now that my card was charged, I had no choice but to stay there because of insufficient credit. I can't explain how frustrated and upset I was. Also, the room would not set to a lower temperature. I couldn't sleep all night because the ac was too cold. And even more disappointing was the hot breakfast. I am on a high protein diet, and the only protein was the small sausage crumbles in the gravy and the fake eggs. I couldn't eat either. The breakfast area also ran out of seating. I've never been so upset. I hope no one else receives this horrible service... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff The rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel staff was fantastic from the moment we arrived to when we left. Our stay was interrupted by a nasty storm that took out all the power from us and surrounding areas. Not only did we feel safe, but the staff was on the floors making sure we were as comfortable as possible, We have 2 children that needed to eat the morning of the storm and with no power there wasn't anything warm, but the staff were quick at providing cold cereal, milk and yogurt. Our room was on the 4th floor and a very kind employee walked our 2 year old down all 4 flights with a flash light so she could see the steps. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business trip Pretty lobby, room was clean, staff friendly. A lot better than most options in the area. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good experience I never write reviews, but I didn't have a good experience so I thought that I would write about it. The room was decent. The window drapes were broken and the room quality was decent. After going to sleep we got a call from a random person at midnight and it woke up our kids. Then the smoke alarm went off at 2 AM and woke them up again. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep. We got a partial refund, but It was small. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoy staying at the Holiday inn. From the time you walk in until you walk out the staff is great. The rooms are nice and clean the beds are comfy. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite as nice as some newer ones ...but certainly fine. Bed wasn't quite as comfortable as some but did have the selection of different firmness pillows. Breakfast was the standard offering with the yummy cinnamon rolls. Staff was very nice. Very good location if you are going to SeaWorld and has good shopping nearby, including Ingram Mall. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's so hard to rate The staff excluding the maid service was excellent. I understand if you have personal stuff they won't touch it. However after the first day of not getting my bathroom clean I removed every personal item out the bathroom and I mean everything. Still the toilet, sink, shower and floors were not cleaned. I was there 5 days. I don't believe the carpets were ever vacuumed. I did get clean towels everyday. Now for the good stuff, all of your breakfast staff were great. Desk staff were all great. Bj checked us in. I wanted to be close to my daughters room. Appartenly that couldn't be done if the rooms were already booked. Your maintenance man. I can't remember his name. A very friendly, helpful hispanic man. Was absolutely awesome. He deserves a raise. I loved the location of you hotel, however a shuttle to the airport of rental car would have been greatly appreciated. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Force Graduation We have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express before and had great service and was very clean, im not really sure what happend this time. Let start by saying, as you walk in to the Hotel the garbage was overflowing, second the place appeared dirty. This was not the case two years ago. Now we get to the room and it needed to be vacuumed and the area above the garbage can in the bathroom was stained from what appeared to be coffee. The kicker is they must have seen it because they changed the bag on the can. It deff appeared to have been there for some time, so when is someone going to clean it. Anyway the Pancake maker was broken, WHICH i love, so I was ticked about that. It appears that they have new owners and are just not as clean as the past owners, so just a FYI. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great location Hotel was clean and in a good location...easy to get to. Staff was very helpful. Bed was kinda hard; fridge in our room was not cool; pancake maker did not work at breakfast buffet. Not impressed with the selection of workout equipment. Guests around us and above us were very loud, kids running at all hours...of course, we realize this does not reflect on the hotel itself. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday Inn I stayed here last week, because of spring break and I'm stuck here again. The property looks nice on the outside, but here it goes. First, I'm platinum priority and for the second time I was not offered the gift pack when there is about twenty behind the counter. Second, I placed the card out for room service at 6 PM and it was still hanging on the door the next day. Third, I did not get a bill under the door. Fourth, they did not ask me how my stay was after waiting for some time to check out. Now because of availability I'm stuck here and experiencing the same service. No priority package. I don't dare put the room service card out as I don't need to wonder if that will work. Stay at any other property. They will treat you with respect and recognize your loyalty. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location attended BMT Gradation Lackland AFB Convenient to everything especially Valley Hi Gate to base. Employees friendly and helpful. Would go back.. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in San Antonio Great staff. Warm and friendly. When I arrived my room was not readily available but the lobby staff was very engaging and quickly accommodated my needs after a short wait. They were smiling the entire time as they greeted guests and never got flustered because it was a very busy weekend with Airmen graduating from the Air Force Base. Afterwards, they gave me a detailed map of the major attractions and step by step instructions on the most efficient route to take. I look forward to my next visit to the Alamo City and you can trust I will be staying at this location. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to snuff compared to other Holiday Inns Rooms were visited everyday by house keeping but I am not sure what they did. Tub was not cleaned, floors were not vacuumed and beds not made, Only the comforter was straightened out the sheets were balled up at the foot of the bed. Some days we had enough towels some days we didn't. This went on for 4 days. That being said, the desk staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Wonderful Stay It was the typical Holiday Inn Express stay, wonderful February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place--great staff This is a good place to stay. The staff is VERY helpful and goes out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad The breakfast was great. The room was not. The carpet needed to be vacuumed. The bed skirt was soiled. The bathroom grout ledges at the sink were visibly grimey and the tile grout at the floor level was unsightly. Our room was adjacent to the kitchen/breakfast prep area and the cabinets started banging around 6:00am. Someone turned music on in the hallways at 5:00am on one of our mornings. These are all easy fixes! The staff was really friendly so the place will be great when all this is done! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was great, we stayed there as a College Softball team parents, the whole staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was great and the manager even came out and helped with the breakfast so that everyone had enough to eat. Staying again in a couple of weeks! February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attend BMT graduation Hotel was only a few minutes from Lackland and access was easy. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was limited to pancakes and egg of the day but it was always hot and staff kept it fresh. There were several dining choices nearby and a mall was within walking distance. The problem I encountered was in the charges for the room. The charge to my credit card was significantly higher than the price shown when I booked on this website which keeps this from being a good value. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel at great location Hotel was clean and staff were very cordial. Good location right next to the interstate and close to Seaworld. Will definitely stay there again. Internet was free and worked perfectly. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Comfortable Room The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good each day. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Nice and quiet stay while visiting the San Antonio area for business. Definately will consider staying here again on my next trip to San Antonio. December 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>