Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellence of this Hotel A well managed hotel. Staff professional and friendly. Hotel clean and safe. Great location. I did have one problem with printer in Business office. Staff was appropriate but did not fix printer problem. Good luck with that one. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed I had a good sleep on the soft bed. Staff is very nice. Breakfast is warm and fresh. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very nice and spacious Enjoyed the stay at your hotel. Great location. Room was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. Don't ever take the cinnamon rolls off the menu. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness review The bathroom was not clean up to the expectation. With 4 guests it was not ok October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay quiet night the accommodations where good and the check in was speedy. The only thing I could say is it wasn't as close to the park as I would have thought by the name October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly staff, great check in experience. The breakfast was fabulous!! I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before like this one. My whole stay was wonderful. The room was clean and neat. The location was great and I had a blast at Sea World which was close to the hotel. I will always come back to this hotel when I am in San Antonio. I just cannot believe the fantastic customer service. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, the staff was great - went out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms were big and clean!!! Breakfast had many choices and the lady that worked in there was so nice. Now that my son is stationed here, we will definitely be back. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - Great Staff - Good location This Summer we stayed here on two separate 2-4 day stays in San Antonio. From reservation to check-out the staff was extremely polite, accommodating and easy to deal with. The AA lady who runs the Breakfast Bar could not be more friendly, eager to serve and aware of her clients and their needs. Very clean and no problems with rooms. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay The staff was great and very friendly. The problem I had was the maintenance. We had to move to another room due to the fact that the ac was not working properly, it was hot in that room. the new room that we received the closet door would not close. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not clean Let me tell you about my experience. As we walked in to the hotel and our room Me and my family had a good impression. But as a mother im always checking that my girls are in a safe and clean environment. Unfortunately u guys didn't make it easy for me. I understand that mistakes do happen but being a holiday inn, what u charge per night and the area where u are at, I was expecting a lot more on your cleaning. 1 bath towels with black stains 2 toilet seat dirty 3 under the sofa bed lots of dirt August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I have never seen a more professional, committed, friendly staff! Everyone was busy serving or cleaning. I was impressed! This will be our San Antonio hotel! August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of some TLC The best thing about this hotel is it's location. I am only going to outline the two things that stood out to me most that I really didn't like for this hotel. 1) The ceiling tiles were in awful shape with bad water stains and missing pieces. It was near the entrance which made it eve worse. Not good for customer appeal at all. 2) The outside doors on the side of the building didn't work with the room cards. Made it even more difficult for unloading/loading luggage for my family of six. Overall...the hotel wasn't bad but it could easily be a lot better with a little time and effort for fixing it up. Still a comfortable place for sleeping. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time This stay made my vacation/ business trip just wonderful. The location of the hotel was very well placed, good restaurants close by, gas station was easy access. Also access to the hotel was very easy off the expressway. The staff was just great and vary accommodating. Each time we made contact with one of the staff we were greeted with a smile. Mr. Jaije ( hope I spell his name right) I believe he was one of the managers was very helpful with directions and any questions we had about the hotel and surrounding areas. The front desk staff was always neat and very professional. Everyone from the maintenance staff to the duty managers were just wonderful. We looked forward to the breakfast bar each morning. The seating was good, it gave us a chance to either mingle with other guest or to sit privately. The breakfast bar was kept full at all times with a smile. Our room was very spacious and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had all amenities kept full each day of our stay. Mainly our nights were quiet and we were able to get a good night's sleep. Sound proofing was very good between the hall and rooms. All in all I give this hotel a FIVE STAR RATEING. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. I look forward to my next trip to stay with this property. Keep up the good work. !!! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We had an overnight stay, and for the price this hotel was great. Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, wireless worked well and the free breakfast was great. Next time we come to San Antonio, we will likely stay there again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel The staff at this hotel is amazing! They truely have a heart for people and go the extra mile for their guests. If you are in the San Antonio area, this hotel is a good choice. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no priority club recognition When we checked in we were not greeted as priority club members and got nothing. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had the 2 bedroom suite & just loved it! Staff was great & helpful. Breakfast was more than I expected for a continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel & the suite for large families enjoying vacation in San Antonio. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds This hotel had the most comfortable beds and pillows of the motels I've stayed in recently. The only problem with the hotel was the breakfast area was laid out in a bad way and there were not enough tables. Would have been nice if the pool had opened up a little earlier. 9:00 is a little late if you want to swim before your SeaWorld experience. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience while on vacation This had to be the worst experience that I have ever had with an IHG Hotel. My family and I was on vacation and we always stay at Holiday Inn Express or Hotel and Suites. We figured we would stay close to SeaWorld so that the travel would not be that long; well that was the wrong idea. The Hotle was very dirty and disgusting. We first was placed in a room that had hair all over the place. On the beds, pillows and towels. We spoke to the hotel manager and he was very nice and polite and told me to take my family and have fun and he would have a new room cleaned for us upon our return we would switch rooms. So that's what we did. Came back from SeaWorld to a different room but the same outcome. Dirty sheets, linens, clumps of hair on the wash clothes and towels. Are speaking to the lady at the front desk I was informed that there was nothing that she could do because they were sold out. Offered more sheets but to me they all were dirty. My family and I ended up sleeping in the car. The next morning we spoke with the same hotels manager and he was not a happy person and stated that we would receive a full refund which we hav not received yet!!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!! They seem not to have a care in tr world about service!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Clean Rooms - Excellent Staff Very pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the stay. Definitely recommend this location to my co-workers and friends visiting the area. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience in San Antonio Unfortunately, I can not say many nice things about this particular stay. I used valuable Prioirty Club points on a property close to Sea World San Antonio thinking it would be a welcome respite after a long day at the park. When I made the reservation, I made it clear that the room would have four adults and one child. I was expecting a two queen bed room with a couch which could have easily accommodated the group. What was received was two queen beds with no couch or even a chair with ottoman. I called to get a roll away bed to be told there were none availabe. I then asked for another room to replace the one my family was in only to be told the only way to do that was to pay for an extra room. We finally were able to secure a chair with an ottoman and extra pillows that my grandson slept in. As a platinum member, I normally get an upgrade whereever I stay. Not here. I am chalking this one up as a bad experience and have no intention of using this facility again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Jahi and staff I will have to say that in the many years of traveling to San Antonio and mainly staying on the riverwalk, this hotel and staff has changed my place of staying with them from now on. They have a great restaurant that I love next door and a movie theatre across the street with a shopping mall across the freeway. Convenient to a lot of things if you want to be away from all the tourists on the riverwalk. This is our 2nd time staying here and the Manager Jahi and the Breakfast staff whom I can't remember her name but her background is from Jamaica) are awesome!!! They remembered us from previous visits and treated us like family. We weren't just customers to them or the staff, they were all very great, respectfull, friendly, caring, and I will be back to visit them again!!!! My family loved staying there. Thanks Jahi for making this place feel like our home away from home.!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Convenient to Sea World This small hotel was well located for my 3 day excursion to Sea World with my daughter. The beds were comfortable, service was excellent, air conditioning was adequate and my daughter enjoyed the small indoor pool. The breakfast buffet was convenient and my daughter enjoyed the pancake maker. There were several other SeaWorld families there, but it was quiet enough in the evenings for good rest. The building was a little older, the bathroom had cracks and could have used some maintenance to the caulking and sink drainage but the shower was hot and the tub drained well. A good value! July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two bedroom suite We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was very small. There was only one bathroom and no living room suite. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the location was great. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,comfortable thanku, wonderful and very helpful people,,greated us with a smile June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for Sea World / My overall rating is good. It is hard for me to imagine a better value. What small issues I raised were handled quickly and without fuss. I will stay there on my next San Antonio visit. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff and the Beds were so Comfortable On our way to San Antonio, Texas, we stopped at several other Hotels before arriving at our destination and I'm so thankful that we chose this Hotel to spend 5 days at, everything was excellent, clean, comfortable, large rooms, Wi-Fi, Big Screen TV, fabulous Staff, indoor Pool (we never used it, but it looked very nice) Nice Breakfast and I love Coffee in the room. We were in San Antonio for our Grandson's graduation at Lackland AFB, great location, only about 7 minutes to the base, easy off-n-on Interstate. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service, Broken AC, Not So Hot Breakfast My horrible experience here was the first time at any hotel, ever. I had booked for a family suite containing two bedrooms. The lady told me that the only thing shared between the rooms was the microwave and fridge. When we arrived, I noticed that there was only one bathroom. I called the front desk and told them I wanted two king suites instead. They told me that there were only two left and I agreed with the price. We then walk into two standard rooms that had no microwave or fridge. I called the front desk again and the gentleman asked me if there was a couch or footrest at the end of the chair to verify if they were suites or standard rooms. They were standard. He then told me that the king suites were $40 more per room after they had already charged me for the other rooms. On the phone, the lady and I agreed that I wanted two king suites and now the price dramatically changes? I then walk back to the front desk and ask them to credit my card back so I could stay elsewhere. They told me that it would take 3-5 business days. I wasn't charged when I checked into the family suite, but then was charged after entering the two standard rooms? That makes no sense. You think this would have properly been handled by charging my card after I was happy with the rooms. I asked for two king suites, got charged, and was given two standard rooms! Now that my card was charged, I had no choice but to stay there because of insufficient credit. I can't explain how frustrated and upset I was. Also, the room would not set to a lower temperature. I couldn't sleep all night because the ac was too cold. And even more disappointing was the hot breakfast. I am on a high protein diet, and the only protein was the small sausage crumbles in the gravy and the fake eggs. I couldn't eat either. The breakfast area also ran out of seating. I've never been so upset. I hope no one else receives this horrible service... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff The rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel staff was fantastic from the moment we arrived to when we left. Our stay was interrupted by a nasty storm that took out all the power from us and surrounding areas. Not only did we feel safe, but the staff was on the floors making sure we were as comfortable as possible, We have 2 children that needed to eat the morning of the storm and with no power there wasn't anything warm, but the staff were quick at providing cold cereal, milk and yogurt. Our room was on the 4th floor and a very kind employee walked our 2 year old down all 4 flights with a flash light so she could see the steps. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business trip Pretty lobby, room was clean, staff friendly. A lot better than most options in the area. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>