• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free in the hotel's large parking lot. Parking available in the front and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Airport North is six miles from the San Antonio International Airport in a quiet cul-de-sac off Highway 281 in North Central San Antonio. The hotel is located in the Hollywood Park neighborhood of San Antonio, and both business and leisure travelers will enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay in close proximity to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel is located on Highway 281 North near Thousand Oaks and provides quick
View More

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Airport North is six miles from the San Antonio International Airport in a quiet cul-de-sac off Highway 281 in North Central San Antonio. The hotel is located in the Hollywood Park neighborhood of San Antonio, and both business and leisure travelers will enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay in close proximity to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel is located on Highway 281 North near Thousand Oaks and provides quick access to major San Antonio highways, including Loop 410 and Loop 1604.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Clear Channel Communications, Tesoro, JP Morgan Chase and Valero. The South Texas Spine and Surgical Hospital and Methodist Stone Oak Hospital are just a few miles away from the hotel in the Stone Oak area of North San Antonio. Plus, we are just minutes from Camp Bullis and Ft. Sam Houston.

It is a short drive south on Highway 281 to scenic downtown San Antonio, The San Antonio Riverwalk, The Alamo, Trinity University, Incarnate World College, and Blossom Athletic Center.

Leisure travelers will enjoy shopping at nearby North Star Mall and The Shops At LaCantera. SeaWorld San Antonio and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are easily accessed from the hotel.

When business is done, relax and enjoy a round of golf at nearby Silverhorn Golf Course or travel a few minutes north on Highway 281 to San Antonios PGA championship golf courses.

View Less
Features
Our hotel features a complimentary breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, fitness room, business center, and complimentary parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was very impressed by this property. It was new and nicely appointed. The rooms were spacious and clean and the kitchen was a nice addition. I was on travel for business, but this property would be a great choice for family travel as well. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wake up calls All was very good great location close to good food. I had a problem with my wake up calls. Again everything else was very good November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The Staybridge SAT airport exceeded our expectations! We had never stayed at a Staybridge before and were so pleasantly surprised by the comfort of our room (suite) and the generous and well-prepared breakfast the next morning -- included in the nightly rate. We have nothing but praise for the helpfulness of the front desk staff. And several times as we were navigating around the hotel for various reasons, we could hear a housekeeper singing! (Never heard THAT before!) We also would definitely recommend this hotel for its convenience to the airport. We were able to get a free hotel shuttle to and from the airport within 15 minutes on one leg, and within 3 minutes on the other leg. Plus, zero airport noise within our suite. And no traffic noise, either. Kudos, Staybridge. We're sold! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fiendly Booked this hotel sight unseen and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. First impressions mean a lot and the outside says quality. That continues inside. It's clean and the staff that checked us in was friendly and very helpful. I also liked that the long term parking is gated. The only negative was finding someone to check us out and call the shuttle at 4am. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking area makeing more parking spaces for the guest and if its posible to make them shaded, SAT is very hot in summer time October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND COMFORTABLE BED I WILL RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ANYONE. I LIKE THE SHOWER ALSO IT HAD GOOD WATER PRESSURE. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet I have to use my own 4G hot spot to work, speed is too slow. Decent room and breakfast serve a good variety of fruit and dishes. May stay again and hope next time is better. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to several music venues!!! Wonderful stay away from the kids for a date night. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suite comodo Atencion muy buena de los empleados,buena ubicacion del hotel, facilidad de alimentos. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place for business and leisure This property did justice to the Holiday Inn brand name. It has helped in making me a fan of IHG properties October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit This was our first time staying at a Staybridge Stuite. I checked in late and the staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable for visiting with a small number of family otherwise the lobby and dinning area sufficed. The pillows were extremely comfortable and contributed to one of the best sleeps away from home I've had. Breakfast was fresh and well maintained. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My favorite place to stay in San Antonio! Staff is friendly! General manager and assistant general manager are quite visible and very personable! Socials are great! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 servicio excelente habitaciones muy comodas. siempre es un placer hospedarse en este hotel, pues cuenta con una calidad excelente en servicio, e instalaciones muy comodas. y prosupuesto limpieza total October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home with Friendliest Staff Stayed here for more than 3 months and I can say that all the staff took care of me very well esp Efren, Eddie and Gabi.They are very helpful. Location is also great, near to a lot of restaurants plus the shuttle service can take you to nearest malls & shopping areas. Good variety of breakfast and dinner/snacks during social nights. Very nice facilities such as swimming pool, gym and laundry area. Near to the airport! :) September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay This was just a quick overnight stay. I have stayed at this facility several times before and the experience every time has been satisfying. There are a few small things that may need attention, but the overall experience is very good. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room and staff were very accommodating! They responded quickly to our requests and took care of everything we needed. It's a very nice hotel and we will certainly stay there again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary hotel! I was placed in the Staybridge during an extended stay in San Antonio and the hotel did not disappoint. The staff was incredible (especially Eddie); my room was beautiful and everyone made me feel welcome. The hotel provides a light meal Tuesday - Thursday evenings and it's a great opportunity to mingle (or not - your preference). This is the only hotel I will ever stay in when visiting San Antonio. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Just as I expected, staff was professional and courteous. Pleasant stay... September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This facility on 410 by the airport accepted pets and made us feel at home with free laundry, pool, hot tub, breakfast, and great staff! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I highly recommend this hotel when staying in San Antonio. Customer service was top notch and the room was very comfortable! The location is not bad either, easy access in and out. Breakfast is a step above general fare and provided with actual plates/utensils, rather than disposable items. A good experience overall! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay is the way to go I truly enjoyed this hotel. The only complaint I have is the food quality. I understand breakfast is free, but it should taste good. The rooms are great, the staff is really friendly and there is plenty of parking. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente Excelente todo, no tengo duda en volverlo a visitar Si no lo recomendaria. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At the Staybridge Suites Excellent. The staff were attentative to your every need. the breakfast was wonderful and the social snacks and drinks were exceptional. Room was clean and comfortable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services The laundry, breakfast, kitchen and beers on Tuesdays-Thursday are great. Cleanness to be improved but the services worth the stay every day Congratulations. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and outstanding room Very clean room and all staff were professional and friendly. I will stay here again when in San Antonio. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place by the airport excellent stay for the price. walk to my office and restaurants plus shuttle from SAT. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food. Very good hotel for business stay for extend time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel con buena ubicacion y buen tamaño de cuartos El hotel en general esta muy bien,las unicas 2 cosas que podrian mejorar a mi gusto es mas variedad en el desayuno y las almohadas que no fueron mucho de mi agrado. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be I have nothing but great things about this hotel. I love staying here, it is the only place my husband and I want to stay when we visit San Antonio. My only concerns would be in the rooms that have a bedroom, that the a/c work better, the living room will be realy cold but the bedroom will be slightly cool. Other then that we love this place and hate to leave. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Excelente ubicación, facilidades y servicio. El desayuno es muy monótono. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading