• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free in the hotel's large parking lot. Parking available in the front and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Airport North is six miles from the San Antonio International Airport in a quiet cul-de-sac off Highway 281 in North Central San Antonio. The hotel is located in the Hollywood Park neighborhood of San Antonio, and both business and leisure travelers will enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay in close proximity to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel is located on Highway 281 North near Thousand Oaks and provides quick
View More

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Airport North is six miles from the San Antonio International Airport in a quiet cul-de-sac off Highway 281 in North Central San Antonio. The hotel is located in the Hollywood Park neighborhood of San Antonio, and both business and leisure travelers will enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay in close proximity to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The hotel is located on Highway 281 North near Thousand Oaks and provides quick access to major San Antonio highways, including Loop 410 and Loop 1604.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Clear Channel Communications, Tesoro, JP Morgan Chase and Valero. The South Texas Spine and Surgical Hospital and Methodist Stone Oak Hospital are just a few miles away from the hotel in the Stone Oak area of North San Antonio. Plus, we are just minutes from Camp Bullis and Ft. Sam Houston.

It is a short drive south on Highway 281 to scenic downtown San Antonio, The San Antonio Riverwalk, The Alamo, Trinity University, Incarnate World College, and Blossom Athletic Center.

Leisure travelers will enjoy shopping at nearby North Star Mall and The Shops At LaCantera. SeaWorld San Antonio and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are easily accessed from the hotel.

When business is done, relax and enjoy a round of golf at nearby Silverhorn Golf Course or travel a few minutes north on Highway 281 to San Antonios PGA championship golf courses.

View Less
Features
Our hotel features a complimentary breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, fitness room, business center, and complimentary parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect stay what can you say nothing better than a good night's sleep in a really nice clean room wonderful breakfast fine staff August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. this hotel was a great place to relax as well as handle business comfortably. the socializing was great as well very highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, nice common areas We travel constantly for business. Our stay was over 6 weeks in San Antonio. The whole crew loves Staybridge Suites because the beds and rooms are so comfortable. The hotel is clean and has a really good out door area along with many indoor cozy areas. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay in North San Antonio! We live in San Antonio close to the Staybridge and during an air conditioner outage, we stayed 2 nights at Staybridge in a queen suite. The staff was exceptionally helpful and the room was beautiful. Our breakfast on both mornings was wonderful with lots of options both hot and cold. We asked for extra coffee packets in the room and it was brought to us very quickly. We will recommend Staybridge for our large family as needed. We noticed there were lots of families staying at Staybridge and going to Six Flags, Sea World and/or Schliitterbahn Waterpark. This would be a great location with lots of retail and restaurants to enjoy. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, comfy bed, nice amenities I have stayed at a handful of IHG hotels, and this is a very modern, clean, and nice establishment overall. The staff was professional and courteous. They had a nice lounge room, which I believe was called the "zen lounge" or something like that, and it was great for our family to meet their and socialize. Breakfast is fairly standard but had decent options and the staff was attentive to replenishing items as needed. Pool area and the fitness center looked nice but I didn't use either. Laudry room was small, but free (just need detergent/dryer sheets). Internet worked fine most of the time and was of adequate speed. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. It is certainly not a cheap place to stay, but if you're willing to fork out some extra money to stay at a nice hotel, you can't go wrong with this one! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Clean, affordable, and great customer service. Those are the top 3 for me at any place and this hotel met all of those requirements. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and excellent service We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms. Also impressed with the friendly, efficient staff at the front desk. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool I have stayed at this particular Staybridge Suites on several occasions over the past four years. I love the location and the amenities. I have to say I think the rooms have declined in their cleanliness and upkeep. However, its possible we just got a room that has received more wear and tear than others? August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy It would have been nice to have a shower cap, which was not even available at the front counter, but everything else was excellent. Great location for our needs, excellent services. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK, but I was disappointed I stayed here for about a week in June and 10 days in July 2014. The hotel is clean, located near grocery stores, Walmart, and the people are generally friendly. However, when I checked in this last time, I stood outside the front desk (about 6PM CDT) and waited for about 15 minutes before somebody came out. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone to get the front desk girl out from behind a door to answer the phone. I wanted to stay after my work was completed (over the following weekend) for a wedding in SAT. When I initially checked in the hotel, the front desk girl told me there were rooms and this would be no problem. The last night I was scheduled for the hotel for my business trip, I checked with the front desk to make sure everything was all right for the weekend, and the girl told me, "No, she (Hannah# didn't make a reservation for you, and we have no rooms available." Wow...that was a slap. The girl at the front desk didn't seem too bothered by it either, and said, "Well, I'll check to see if there are any cancellations." It doesn't seem to matter if you are an IHG member either. All in all, the place is nice #new#, it's basic, and if you're not looking for anything exceptional, then it's an OK place to stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cardlocks and Elevator Issues Already written about, the side doors do not unlock with the card key and the elevators have to be the slowest elevators in the state of Texas July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room and premises were very clean. The only problem I had was the room service. You have to request for the services on the weekends and no told me that. I was very upset to come into my room after being out all day and find that the room was not cleaned. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Convenient The staff was super! I luv the location and the cleanliness of the suite and entire property. These are the reasons I continue to book this property. I do wish there were more covered parking because by early evening, the covered parking is FULL. I will continue to stay at this property every visit to San Antonio. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very appealing facility Nice, new facility. Alittle challenge in getting to hotel.....one way in, one way out, Ask for larger room...ours was on the 'smallish side'. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay. Loved the staff and the breakfast! Thanks for supporting Give Kids the World. We were so happy to see that. Our family stayed there on our daughter's Make a Wish trip. Amazing place to support. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT Upon Check in, I was greeted very friendly, The counter staff took care of of my many questions as it was my first time in San Antonio! The Suite was really nicely furnished and even has dishes, and condiments! The pool / Hot tub were always clean and the seating areas were maintained very well The Social events in the evenings are just a great idea! Free food and beverages make for a Comfortable,Home feel! When the staff found out it was my Birthday (i might have mentioned it!) They even presented me with a gift bag of snacks and EVEN a Signed Card! I am a RAVING FAN of Everyone Here! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern, Easy and Perfect This was a great hotel stay. The reservation was messed up by the computer, but the hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. I could not have asked for better customer service. The hotel itself was perfect. The room was clean, modern and well laid out. The kitchen area was extremely usable and well stocked with the necessities of a basic kitchen. Utensils, dishes, pots and pans. Even a vegetable peeler. The location of the hotel was great for our vacation. We were all over the San Antonio metro as well as visiting Natural Bridge Caverns and a few trips all the way up to Austin. The hotel was very easy to access and provided a perfect spot for all of our trips. The hotel felt extremely safe, and the area was newer and obviously growing. This provided ample shopping and dining opportunities. The parking was easy, and there was even a one level garage under the hotel. This is a nice feature during a 95 degree San Antonio summer. The stay was perfect and I will be an avid repeat visitor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean inside and out. breakfast bar was very clean. We also appreciated the military rate they offered our family! We will stay again if ever in SanAntonio! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Bien An excellent hotel, very clean and the staff is always extremely friendly. I love great customer service and I always make sure I recommend your hotel to my friends. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in was Horrible Check-in was horrible. The girl began by making fun of my name. Then she tells me my reservation was for 1 night and not 2, which was a mistake. I had also reserved a one bedroom suite, but got to my room which was a one bedroom studio. When I called the front desk to inquire about my room, she told me it was a one bedroom suite. I went down to the front desk because the room online did not match what I had been given. Needless to say about two hours later I got into the correct room, but there was a lot of unprofessionalism in between those two hours (all of which I am not going to type in this review because it got to be quite comical). I stayed at that particular hotel because I know it is clean and well kept, but next time I will have to explore other options. The service had gotten so bad, I called customer service to complain before I got checked into my room. The hotel is clean and nice, but they must improve the customer service at the front desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience As this was my first stay at the Staybridge Suites family, I was unsure of what to expect. My room was large and comfortable, the bathroom area was larger than I expected. The ease of getting in and out of the hotel was easy, once you get used to the traffic patterns in San Antonio. The internet service was less than optimal. I was prompted to authenticate every 2-3 hours on each device I used, and was totally unusable on Saturday night. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home BEST STAY EVER!!!! The staff was very friendly & helpful, even went as far as printing us a map. We left on Sunday & was in Norman OK before I realize a left a $100 pair of jeans in the closet. We called the hotel they sent them to us. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Stay The overall stay was a good experience with no issues. The staff was very professional, friendly and courteous. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean!!!! This hotel is extremely clean. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is hot and delicious. The price for this room was well fitting. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Rep The newly hired rep, Danielle, I believe her name was, behaved as if she had been working there for a long time. She was really Kudos to the wonderful staff who trained her to be the like rest of them. By the way, thank you for getting coke zero from my last request. You guys are awesome, as always! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very helpful. Special thanks to Jason. Our room was, as always, very clean, neat. I general, all the facilities are very clean, well maintained. Sense of safe environment . Family and pet friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Kudos go out to Daniela for her assistance, positive attitude and lively spirit June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for 10 Month Old The room was quiet, comfortable and convenient. Exactly like being home but in a hotel with a full size crib the hotel provided, a fully stocked kitchen, big bedrooms, and a living room. we would definitely stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience This was the best stay in a hotel that I have had. The room was very impressive, the staff was solid and the overall experience was very high. I have already recommended the hotel to family and will stay there again on both business and pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in the San Antonio area. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Patio area and grill needs work Overall, I enjoyed the patio, pool and grilling area. However, one grill needs work and should be updated with new grill plates. The current grill plates have rust and are bent. Also, the drip pan probably should be emptied as it appeared to be full. Also, the patio floor area outside was dirty and sticky. During the summer time, probably should consider doing a quick rinse on a daily basis. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading