• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Breckenridge Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Alamo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guests only and we do need their licence plate number, make and model of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:6
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5821

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a
View More

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a trip to the River Walk, just a few miles from our hotel. Browse the shops and restaurants that line this pedestrian area while you enjoy a scenic stroll along the river.

Our corporate travelers appreciate our San Antonio, Texas hotel's 24-hour Business Center that boasts such amenities as fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We are located just a few minutes from the South Texas Medical Center, Verizon, Toyota, Bank of America, Wachovia and the airport. Also, be sure to reserve our spacious meeting room, with accommodations for up to 25 guests.

When compared to other San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and River Walk, our amenities surely stand out. We offer a relaxing outdoor pool and whirlpool in addition to our well-equipped Fitness Center to help you burn off those extra calories. And don't forget our free, Express Start breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee, which provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for business or leisure, you'll be glad to know that our San Antonio, Texas hotel's located within minutes of a number of attractions and businesses, making travel a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I've stayed many times and has always been great. But the last time I stayed I left my cell phone charger. I noticed the next day and phoned them. They located the charger and mailed it to me and I received it the NEXT day. Very grateful to the staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointing We booked this room for a four day weekend. I was a little disappointed by how cramped the hotel actually is compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotel's I've stayed at. Breakfast was a joke since it was so packed every morning. Things were tight and sometimes getting a table to eat at was tough. I think they have too many rooms for the small breakfast area that appears to be part of the lobby. Our room and bathroom were very small and cramped. The beds were full size not queens and the carpet always felt damp. I will say that the cleaning service made up for it by always leaving our room very clean and tidy! We basically only used the room to sleep and get ready in. We were rarely there the whole time, so it wasn't a bad experience. Though I would not recommend this hotel for a family, but rather for business travels. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by el servicio de desayuno muy bueno La calidad de los alimentos así com la amabilidad del personal es excelente. felicidades August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff makes this a Great place to stay! Fly in and stay here! The front desk staff here was efficient, friendly, welcoming ... in short Wonderful. Thanks, Sabrina, for helping us feel welcome and taking care of our mixed arrival times. Your contribution to our experience reflects your care for your customers and shows that the upper level management cares enough to find great people for the night shifts at this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation other than the maintenance man being rude everything else was great July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estancia El hotel muy cómodo y la ubicación excelente.una estancia simplemente excelente July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities It was nice to be able to check into a room at a place I could leave my car for my trip. The shuttle service was fast - the driver courteous. The room was comfortable and the staff welcoming. The negatives - the towels were worn and "stringy". The two soda machines I tried to get water from were sold out of everything. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff and comfortable place to stay This Holiday Inn Express meets or exceeds what I expect from this brand. This particular location is very close to the San Antonio Airport and has a convenient shuttle bus. There is also a large upscale mall about 5 minutes away by car. The property can be a little bit hard to spot from the road so if you are driving to it, look for the Applebee's and the Drury Inn, which are right next door. The rooms are typical of this brand, clean, and well-maintained. They had a happy hour in the lobby in the early evening with salsa, chips, and beer; breakfast in the morning seems just like other Holiday Inn Express fare--cereals; hot selections like eggs and turkey sausage and bacon; juice and coffee. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Viaje de una sola noche El viaje fue solo de paso por San Antonio, sin embargo la experiencia fue deliciosa, muchas gracias July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Aaron Thank you Aaron for getting us a room for the weekend. Abby and Lisa were also very helpful. Room was good, food was great. As always, we enjoyed our stay at this property, and plan to come back. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio stay Friday, July 18, 2014 Almost all rooms in the area were sold out. When I called, the clerk said that they did have a few rooms available, but they were smoking rooms. I quit smoking many years ago and am very sensitive to cigarette smoke today. It was not as bad as I thought it might be. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BREAKFAST AND PET FRIENDLY FREE I ENJOYED THE SAY. I ENDED UP WITH A SMOKING ROOM, DUE TO THEIR WERE NO MORE ROOMS AVAILABLE (THE SIZE I NEEDED). ROOM DIDN'T FEEL OR SMELL LIKE A SMOKING ROOM AND THE HOTEL WAS PET FRIENDLY AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE. I WAS PLEASED AND WILL USE HIE AGAIN. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience I found everything to be good and in order with the exception of the wi-fi which we had to sign in every time we tried to log on. I will say this could have been because of the local basketball tournaments we had 5 or 6 teams staying at the hotel. That many teenagers (mostly girls) would put stress on any wi-fi system. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMODA TODO EN ORDEN, TAL VEZ MEJORA EN LA VARIEDAD DE PRODUCTOS FRESCOS EN EL DESAYUNA, PARA ADULTOS ES UN DESAYUNO POCO DIGERIBLE. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I was booked here for a business trip and wasn't really expecting high quality. The staff was extremely attentive and nice and the property was very clean. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and location every thing was good except condition of bathroom which doesn't have a fan for ventilation caused a bit bad smell in the room. Further, waste water couldn't drain easily through face washing bowl. Location, staff, and cleanness of room was good. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff; very friendly. Experienced no problems. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Okay hotel Needed a place to stay near Trinity University. All the hotels near downtown were booked, so we went with this Holiday Inn. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was okay - not too bad. The pool was over crowded and looked dirty. Exercise room was small, but good. From our room, we could hear all the noise from the hall as well as the street/freeway noises. Would not stay here again. No microwave or fridge. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I enjoyed my stay here. Was cozy, staff was friendly, great location to walk to resturaunts or the mall and the shuttle to the airport was fairly simple. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Room Noise from the pool area until 3:30am. Complained to the front desk. Nothing was done. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great area close to airport This my three time staying and when in san antonio i would stay again ..always get great stay for me July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Members Staff was very professional and eager to assist any questions. They all had great additudes July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff Great location and building. Always clean and neat, I have stayed here several times. The staff is the greatest and always friendly. I will always stay here when in the area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service pleased with the overall services of Holiday Inn. We took seven mentally disabled individuals, along with three staff, and they all had a wonderful experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel with a facelift on the outside. made to look new Old hotel with a facelift on the outside. On the outside it was made to look new. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Alojamiento Buen Hotel, buena ubicación, quizás las habitaciones que dan a la calle podrían buscar mas aislamiento al ruido. En general bien. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property The location and staff were excellent. The breakfast was also great for a Holiday Inn Express. I wish they had grits :-) but that is a wish list note, not a complaint. The parking deck was convenient and the hotel was busy yet still quiet. I will recommend this location. I will return on my next trip to the area. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good first choice I've been using Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express for over 7 years and have been a platinum member for years. I arrived at the hotel on a Sunday night 11:30 pm after a long flight and the hotel looked to be okay from the outside. I walked in and the staff was dressed sloppy and my room was dark and hot. 95% of the Holiday Inn properties I stay at always have the light on and the A/C or Heat on to make it as comfortable as possible. This room was dated and I will not stay at this property again. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and friendly We were looking for a place close to the airport and this is very close. They treat their IHG Rewards members very well with a wine/beer/soda reception. Very friendly staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip I stayed one night and was very tired after traveling 10 hours. There was some noise from other guests for a while but either I was very tired or they quitened for my rest. Ther hotel is close to 410 and that traffic got quite after a later time. I enjoyed my rest and overall stay. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading