• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Tower of Americas
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Splashtown San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guests only and we do need their licence plate number, make and model of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:6
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5821

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a
View More

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a trip to the River Walk, just a few miles from our hotel. Browse the shops and restaurants that line this pedestrian area while you enjoy a scenic stroll along the river.

Our corporate travelers appreciate our San Antonio, Texas hotel's 24-hour Business Center that boasts such amenities as fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We are located just a few minutes from the South Texas Medical Center, Verizon, Toyota, Bank of America, Wachovia and the airport. Also, be sure to reserve our spacious meeting room, with accommodations for up to 25 guests.

When compared to other San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and River Walk, our amenities surely stand out. We offer a relaxing outdoor pool and whirlpool in addition to our well-equipped Fitness Center to help you burn off those extra calories. And don't forget our free, Express Start breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee, which provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for business or leisure, you'll be glad to know that our San Antonio, Texas hotel's located within minutes of a number of attractions and businesses, making travel a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Hotel stay was not good! Bath towells were missing and when i was given some- they were stained. Called a month in advance to ensure i had a sofa sleeper and was told YES. When i arrived i was put in a small queen HANDICAP room with no sofa sleeper. me and my wife slept on the floor while kids slept on bed. No soaps in retstroom. No-smoking room smelled like cigarretts- wife and kids complained that there clothes smelled like cig smoke all weekend. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Overall my experience was good. The hotel was very nice and though my non-smoking room was unavailable the room that I was given didn't smell a lot like cigarette smoke (though our clothes did get a slight smoke odor). My wife and I were disturbed numerous times by a screaming child, but the hotel isn't at fault for this. The pillows were very uncomfortable, but the rest of the room was very nice. We were really happy how the staff treated our two dogs and the nice pet designated area they had outside was awesome for us. We will stay here again, but hopefully next time we will get a non-smoking room. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better this time Stayed about a month ago and it was bad. This trip was better, the room was clean and comfortable but I did get a suite this time. The staff was friendly, but the 3rd floor hallway were still not very inviting, have trash and the hallway needed to be vacuumed. For the price and location the hotelis okay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pasillos y su limpieza La habitacion y su cocineta son excelentes. Hace falta mayor limplieza en las alfombras de los pasillos, a la salida del elevador. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio For Business My overall stay at this location was nice. Parking was not great...and the Hotel smelled a little stale. The suite was great....I loved it. It was like a mini apartment. Living area was separate from the living area. Kitchen came with everything one would need, glasses, silverware, pots, plates...you name it they had it...including a nice size refrigerator. The carpet could use an upgrade. I can't say much about the staff as I didn't interact with all that much....but the ones I had the pleasure of meeting were warm and friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was ideal about this hotel. Only drawback was the random fire alarm going off. The staff was wonderful. Would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some problems the card reader on my door failed and my room didn't have an iron. both problems took too long to solve. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Good Price I normally stay at other IHG hotels in the area, but decided to stay here based on the price June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and customer service The staff was helpful and extremely nice, greeting me as I entered and exited the lobby. The room was spacious and comfortable, excellent stay and definitely will be staying again when in San Antonio. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great value, you get a lot for your money. Excellent staff, very helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay This is really not a bad place to stay. The cupboard was double the price of the grocery store, which is just on the other side of the interstate. Some of the gym equipment ended up being broken by other guests, however, the hotel did get them repaired. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for long stays The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything. The cost was very good for the suite. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 14 room was comfy, large and had great amenities. the furniture was a little tired. the ac in the bedroom was not as cool as I would have liked, but the rest of the room was very good. the shower head was skimpy on the flow of water. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy stay Roaches in room... towels smelled like cigarette smoke and poor responsiveness from staff... hallways were dirty, fitness center never had any towels in the room, and the male staff members were somewhat rude. Would not recommend this property... June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing place to unwined the staff was courtesy, the rooms were spacious and was easy to all parts of San Antonio. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Fitness Center and Cupboard The fitness center needs to have more than one treadmill, the pricing for bottled water is way too expensive in the cupboard. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but loud front desk My room is the very first room next to the lobby and front desk although I was very impressed with the room, I didn't sleep well because I can hear the Front Desk and someone cleaning the whole entire night. Room's need to be soundproof more. Thanks. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a platinum member but treated like someone of the street so I gotta wait for the weekend and figured what better place to stay then Candlewood because I love this place when I get there I normally have a early check in at 11 they couldn't get me in till after 3.... but no big deal those things happen. the transfer me to an upgrade suite because of that thought that was cool, the thermostat in the room kept tripping askedif we could move to a different room said there was nothing available so they sent a repair guy to look at it and said he fixed it.no we went to bed that night and the thermostat kicked it all the way to hot and it was burning up in there so we had a horrible night sleepwoke up the next morning told them what happened and there with still no available rooms but they said they'd bring the repair guy back out to fix it.it works for a little while but again as we lay down to go to sleep this time is with all the way to freezing cold and both of us got sick that night and woke up with a cold and to top it all it look like it may have been a simple battery change because the battery light was blinking at that point. So the next morning I woke up and told the front desk manager and he acted like he really didn't care because I was checking out I use my points for these rooms which I worked really hard to get and felt like I was treated very unfriendly after all that and being sick all he offered me was to put 500 points back towards my account which was a complete slap in the face.I vowed that weekend not to let anything bother me that weekend since we were on vacation. But I have to share my unsatisfactory visit this time with Candlewood which normally we really love June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay!!!! Great hotel with an excellent staff. Everyone was very friendly and professional and ensured that our needs were meet. Thank you for the great time. We will visit again. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly clean room and hallway Arrived and was given a room that not been cleaned, used bar of soap in shower towels on floor. The next room I got seemed like it was missing furniture. It did not have a recliner chair or a roll a round office chair as my rooms I have had there in the past. This was my sixth stay at this location. The hallways on the third floor were dirty and seems like the property has declined since my last stay there last month. I usually enjoy staying at this location but having second thoughts now. Hopefully management and housekeeping can get their act together and clean things up. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made up for the first time! The first time my boyfriend and I stayed here, we had a less than stellar review. But we decided to give them a second chance and I am glad we did! They put us on the first floor and we enjoyed every minute of our stay! The room was clean and quiet and staff was very helpful and friendly! Thank you so much for everything you do! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay friendly staff Upon checking in was nicely greeted and welcomed great room kitchen was great friendly staff great location May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service All Around!!!! I would like to take the time out to say that my stay couldn't have been any more enjoyable. I would like to personally thank SJ and Matthew for being so attentive to my needs as an IHG member. Those guys are the Best!!!!! I will absolutely stay here again on my next visit. The location is conveniently located near all the popular spots in San Antonio. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The managers provided excellent service. I had a death in the family and needed quick accommodations. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, perfect deluxe suite I ended up staying in a deluxe suite for this trip, and it was amazing. Really great space, really recommend this candlewood suites. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Pool water was very cold and a bit dirty. (late March outdoor pool) I would stay here again if visiting San Antonio. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great friendly staff and took care of a problem with the bathroom March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds That was the most uncomfortable mattress and box springs. And loud, because every time we moved it would make loud noises. We had to put the mattress on the floor to get any kind of sleep. My husband and informed your staff previously about the beds and they put us in a room that was not better but worse. I will not be staying there again anytime in the near future. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Helpful Staff, and Superb Service High quality at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend this location. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Great Value! I travel 80% of the time and this stay was without a doubt the best value I have ever gotten. The staff was amazing. The rooms were modern and spotless. I would jump at the chance to stay there again. February 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading