• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: San Antonio
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Breckenridge Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Alamo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guests only and we do need their licence plate number, make and model of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:6
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5821

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a
View More

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a trip to the River Walk, just a few miles from our hotel. Browse the shops and restaurants that line this pedestrian area while you enjoy a scenic stroll along the river.

Our corporate travelers appreciate our San Antonio, Texas hotel's 24-hour Business Center that boasts such amenities as fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We are located just a few minutes from the South Texas Medical Center, Verizon, Toyota, Bank of America, Wachovia and the airport. Also, be sure to reserve our spacious meeting room, with accommodations for up to 25 guests.

When compared to other San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and River Walk, our amenities surely stand out. We offer a relaxing outdoor pool and whirlpool in addition to our well-equipped Fitness Center to help you burn off those extra calories. And don't forget our free, Express Start breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee, which provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for business or leisure, you'll be glad to know that our San Antonio, Texas hotel's located within minutes of a number of attractions and businesses, making travel a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Social The stay was great my family and I enjoyed every moment of it. Great breakfast, the social was the best kids were full and didn't have to cook much or spend allot of money on outside restaurant food. The kids enjoyed the pool area. The shuttle service to Sea World was always on time never had to wait for a long time. The rooms were very spacious for our needs. The customer service we received was great shout to Emily, Julia, Carlos, Memo, Joshua, and Tim. Overall we had a great stay and I will stay there again in the future. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping This was my 3 rd visit and probably my last. I've never had a problem before but management needs to be aware that they need to check housekeeping work! I am a priority club member but was not treated like one until I complained . I hate complaining but was told to so by the front desk! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, very spacious My sister and i met with our kids and needed a room so that we could all stay together. We rented the two bedroom suite, and it was perfect. It had all of the amenities and was like a mini apartment with the two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, two full bathrooms. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and their free breakfast in the mornings was Delish! Our stay was great…i only wish we could have stayed longer. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Room My wife and I were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room, the location of the room (We were in a non-smoking room at the end of a corridor that allowed smoke in the first few rooms), and the overall experience. We booked a King suite and received a double bed. There was hair on the pillows, sheets, and bathroom floor. There was a huge red stain on the couch. The door stops on the bedroom door came off. The bedroom door had a nail sticking out where someone tried to fix it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It's very close to the hotel. It's in walking distance from several restaurants. The area is pretty quiet and near San Antonio SeaWorld. It has a great size work out area and they have a grill available if you would like to BBQ during your stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and a comfortable room We enjoyed our stay. The shuttle was wonderful. The staff was great. We will for sure stay here again. The Viola's Ventanas Mexican Restaurant on Westover Hills was wonderful and not too far from the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great service, the shuttle to Sea World was great, would recommend to everyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor house keeping in the halls and our room We noticed signs through out the motel to excuse the mess while remodeling. The mess on the floors was from the lack of vacuuming not remodeling or construction. The carpet in our room was so dirty that it we had to wear our shoe or shower shoes in the room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Staff was awesome. Manuel went out of his way to find matches to light my son's birthday cake candles. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with our Stay What can I say there were several things that went wrong with our stay, we were very disappointed. When we first arrived we thought the appearance overall was nice & homie, but that soon changed after our stay. My family & I will never stay at this location again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - nice apartment like feel - comfortable Nice clean room, separate sleeping area with its own TV. Great with kids they can stay in the general living room watching their programs while you can sleep or watch something else. Having the kitchen with full fridge June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service Loved this hotel, The staff was great, room was very roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Location was awesome in relation to Sea World. We used to shuttle at the hotel to go to Sea World and it was so convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay there again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I have stayed at this property several times in the past few years, and many times in the past few weeks. I like the full size kitchen and how the front desk staff is very accommodating--customer service is awesome. I recommend staying here for business or pleasure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business & pleasure Three generations of my family - grandma, mom, daughter - stayed in one double queen bed suite. The room was spacious. The beds were very comfortable, aside from sharing one bed amongst two the first night. (We discovered on the second night that the couch was a sleeper.) The kitchen was amazing! Everything we needed. The fridge was nearly full size, the stovetop was ample, it was well appointed with real, matching dishes and glassware. They even thought of giving a bowl for the microwave popcorn that was in the room. We mixed business with pleasure as I worked every day while my daughter went to camp at SeaWorld - much better than leaving her home with a sitter! Mr. G, the shuttle driver, gladly took my mother to SeaWorld every day to pick up the little one from camp. He impressed with his courteousness and friendliness. Jessica and Julie at the front desk went well out of their way to make the stay comfortable. The pool was the perfect size for kid to play. The breakfast buffet was well done with a combo of hot and continental style foods and the ability to really make a meal. I was greeted as a reward club member and allowed a free item from the pantry which was well stocked. We enjoyed our ice cream pint. The socials in the evening were a convenient quick snack for me on my way in from working a long day. All in all great for families and also for business travelers. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean overall and good complimentary breakfast Overall excellent experience. Clean room and common areas, friendly professional staff. Fresh, hot complimentary breakfast. Internet was a bit slow, but the hotel was completely full for the weekend so that is to be expected. Very family oriented with lots of kids running around. Still we were not bothered by noise during the night. The only slight disturbance was the random noise from a flapping roof vent in the bathroom (we were on the 4th floor). We just kept the bathroom door shut. Appliances and TVs all worked with no problem. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emily and Dylan Emily and Dylan are the sexiest hotel staff I've ever met. Emily is just so pretty and an awesome person. Dylan, WOW, she is super fine. DAT BOOTY June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice for Sea World visits It's like a second home here! So conveniently located that we can come back for kids' naptime and head back to the park when it cools down. The breakfast buffet has a great selection of cold and hot food, breads, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit, yogurt, juices, cereal---everything you need to fuel up. They even have a shuttle to take you to the park! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved our stay! Staff was great, the rooms are nice and clean Hotel!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, large rooms The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful from the time I checked in through the entire stay! It was great to have breakfast and social time during the early evening hours. And the common area was clean and pleasant any time I used the area. On the poor side. The bed was uncomfortable and there were elements of the room that were dirty (specifically soiled areas on the bed skirt and the sheer curtains where they hang over the air conditioner). Also, the extent of room cleaning seemed to be to pull up the bedcovers and exchange the towels. No dishes, no wiping out the sinks, no vacuuming and in 11 nights my sheets were never replaced with a fresh set. On a Sunday night the floor was vacuumed outside my room at 11:30pm. I opened door and asked if this really needed to be done right then because some of us had to go to work the next morning. The answer was "Ma'am this is my job and I have to get it done". Obviously, there are some housekeeping improvement opportunities! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Stayed on business trip and loved it. Beds are very comfortable. Very roomy rooms. Could use updated couches but everything else was perfect. Very nice and helpful staff. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay This hotel provides excellent extended stay facilities. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor internet and bad service The internet signal is very poor and you have to sign in again and again as the system does not keep the password I was given a two-room suite with one of the rooms adapted for handicapped people which makes it a little bit uncomfortable for people without that need The breakfast on January the 1st was scheduled as a regular day ending at 9:30.. If there is a day in the year that you stay late is on new year eve… Nobody told us that on weekends the room was made on request We tried to change to Staybridge at La Cantera but at Sea World did not want to reimburse me what I had paid in advance (My wife's family was staying at La Cantera Staybridge January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE! LOVE!! LOVE!!! We absolutely LOVED out stay. It's a 3-minute drive to/from Sea World (including traffic) from hotel to park entrance, and they offer a shuttle service. The breakfast choices are outstanding, though it can get loud/crowded with all of the kids/families. We will try to stay here every time we go to a Sea World, and have even gotten a few family members and friends addicted to this hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, close to SeaWorld At our recent stay, we arrived at the hotel late. No information was given to us at check-in. We woke up the next morning & went down to breakfast at 9:20 only to find that breakfast was being cleaned up. I was able to grab a bowl of cereal for my son as workers were packing everything away. Had we been told that breakfast ended so early, we would have made it down earlier. The bath tub was super slick & had to call down to get a slip-resistant mat after almost falling in the shower. Around the shower was worn & starting to look dirty. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Great Staff and Facility The location is great given that our destination was SeaWorld and the Shuttle was of great help with quick pickup and drop-off's. The lobby and the room were clean and the breakfast spread was standard HI Express way. The Front Desk Manager Julie Avalos who made all the difference. The property was sold out for the thanksgiving weekend and We were two families getting together after a long time, she recommended and put us together in a Two bed room suite, which made the trip more enjoyable as we had a common place to sit down, catchup the kids were together. The pool needs a mention, it was some 65 degrees out, but the water was quite warm and gave us a chance to use the pool, good maintenance there. Moreover the location had Rudy's and a couple of other bbq joints in walk able distance. Totally Recommend. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to in San Antonio We have stayed at the Staybridge San Antonio several times now, and this has become our home away from home. The rooms are spacious, hotel staff is wonderful, location is minutes away from Sea World and the amenities include a generous breakfast and on some days dinner. We highly recommend this property! Thank you to the wonderful staff! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First time staying at a Staybridge suites and was really impressed. Would use again, the extra social activities at night were a surprise. Very good customer service received from all of the staff. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Comfortable Bed We stayed one night at the Staybridge Suites in San Antonio Sea World. This was a very nice hotel. As soon as I went in to check in, I was greeted with a friendly front desk person who immediately recognized my platinum status. I believe her name was Chelsea. She also upgraded my room, something I was not offered at 2 previous Staybridge hotels in Houston. I was given a free soda from their pantry. The bed was a nice king size and very comfortable with adequate pillows. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The breakfast was good and temperature of the food was adequate. The only thing negative I found about this stay was the internet was slow. It would either take a very long time to find websites or would kick you off and you had to start over. I'm not sure if this was related to being on the 4th floor. Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a good experience and we would gladly stay there again if we were ever in the area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel definitely lived up to the ratings, which is why I picked it. Great location, friendly staff, comfy bed, and the breakfast was by far my favorite. Would definitely stay there again! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY NICE! The staff was very friendly! The room was beautiful! The breakfast was delicious & the complimentary evening dinners (Tues thru Thurs) were a pleasant surprise! Highly recommend this place! October 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading