• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Breckenridge Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Alamo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guests only and we do need their licence plate number, make and model of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:6
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5821

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a
View More

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a trip to the River Walk, just a few miles from our hotel. Browse the shops and restaurants that line this pedestrian area while you enjoy a scenic stroll along the river.

Our corporate travelers appreciate our San Antonio, Texas hotel's 24-hour Business Center that boasts such amenities as fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We are located just a few minutes from the South Texas Medical Center, Verizon, Toyota, Bank of America, Wachovia and the airport. Also, be sure to reserve our spacious meeting room, with accommodations for up to 25 guests.

When compared to other San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and River Walk, our amenities surely stand out. We offer a relaxing outdoor pool and whirlpool in addition to our well-equipped Fitness Center to help you burn off those extra calories. And don't forget our free, Express Start breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee, which provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for business or leisure, you'll be glad to know that our San Antonio, Texas hotel's located within minutes of a number of attractions and businesses, making travel a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home This hotel is the best that I have ever stayed at. From the moment I received my key to the moment I returned my key the staff was so nice and helpful, especially Ms. Reva(customer service). Our room was super clean and smelled so refreshing, not to mention being equipped with everything we needed to cook and eat with (plates,cups,utensils,pots,pans and even paper towels). Then each morning we walked down to the breakfast area to enjoy and start our day off right with a complementary full hot breakfast buffet, which was well maintained by the hotels friendly kitchen staff. The pool and whirlpool are located on the 3rd floor and has an awesome view of the city, not to mention 2 bbq pits (bbq tools included) and a gazebo (which we used). Thank you so much Staybridge Hotel, San Antonio Airport for making my family's stay so memorable and relaxing. We will definitely return in the near future. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service SWA lost my luggage and told me it would be delivered to the hotel between 12:30 and 4:00. Checked in around 3:30 and was told it had yet to arrive and would be contacted when it did. Called SWA around 5:00 and was told it would be there no later than 5:30. Called the desk at 9:00 and told once again it had yet to arrive. 4:30am another call and again told no luggage. 3 more calls to SWA only to be called back and informed my luggage was at the hotel and was delivered before 4:00 last afternoon. Also informed by SWA that I needed to call the desk and they would bring it to the room...if you knew I was looking for it, why not call the room and tell me it was on the way up? Somewhere in the mess 2-4 people were too lazy to look for my luggage. Being an Platinum Elite level customers with 101 nights alone last year, I expect much better service than that, it doesn't matter if it's someone's 101st night or 1 night at an IHG property, this can not happen. The hotel itself is very nice, Eddie who checked me was very friendly and it may have been the best internet speed I've had in a hotel, so my review would be a 4, but this total lack of effort brings it to a 1 May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the 4-star we stayed at last night! Varied hot breakfast choices, separate living/TV room, easy access to elevators from every room, beautiful and comfortable lobby sitting area, cardio machines available on site, and proximity to good restaurants -- all these amenities made me very happy with our choice to stay here. Our experience here was much nicer than at the 4-star hotel on the Riverwalk that we stayed at the night before. We'll stay here again if we come back to San Antonio. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge SA TX This staybridge is one of my favorite places to go when I have to travel for work. The 3rd floor pool is awesome, the location is right near food and shopping. The shuttle takes you just about anywhere you want to go. The Staff was great as well. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT Hotel I'm usually a huge fan of this hotel brand, and this location was no exception. While it's a pretty large hotel, it can be a bit confusing to find the main entrance as it is located next to a restaurant with similar colors. The rooms were spacious, quiet, cool. The breakfast and dinners were fantastic. The staff was always welcoming and accommodating. However, my only complaint was the fitness room. They combined this room with the laundry room so expect to be interrupted by other guests who are simply there to do laundry. Additionally, their equipment isn't very diverse. They only have two elliptical machines (in which neither works very consistently), two treadmills (I didn't try these thanks to a recent knee injury), and a stationary bicycle. I was pretty disappointed and even requested assistance from their staff in getting an elliptical machine started. While their staff was kind enough to accommodate me in this, the machine stopped working 15 minutes into my workout. Overall, this was a great hotel, but traveling as extensively as I do requires that I work out pretty consistently. They should repair or replace their equipment and consider adding more machines and maybe adding a divider so that you're not subjected to an audience while they're doing their laundry. I would recommend this hotel if the fitness aspect isn't a priority. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Fantastic hotel in a great location! Minutes from the airport and steps away from 2 major chain restaurants. Loved the gated parking. Breakfast had a lot of options and they were always restocking it. Service was top notch. Very clean and spacious rooms. I'm VERY particular when it comes to hotel rooms and we will definitely make this our "go to" San Antonio hotel. The only thing, and it was a small thing, was that I booked and paid for two rooms at the same time and requested the rooms to be on the same floor (I didn't expect next to each other) and we received rooms on two different floors. But again a small thing as I understand with the suites there are a lot of long term guests. We didn't get a chance to use the outdoor pool but it looked very nice and was on the third floor. They also had guest laundry facilities which some people may like and I believe all the rooms are suites with seperate seating areas and small kitchens. Very much like a small one bedroom apartment. The price was very reasonable and competitive for the area! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Homey Hotel We always enjoy staying at the property and it's central location makes it very convenient to get around town. Our only complaint this time is that the pool was ice cold and not usable for the kids (dispite it being warm outside). The staff indicated that the heater was on, but that they turned it off at night - they should of let it run, as the pool never became usable during our week stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRETTY GOOD EXPERIENCE I stayed in the Staybridge near Six Flags in San Antonio for business, then my return flight was delayed. The location I had stayed in didn't have a shuttle that came to the airport so I called Staybridge & asked if they had another location there in San Antonio with a shuttle to/from the airport. The agent on the phone was pleasant and said she'd arrange for a treat since I'd been having a run of bad luck w/my flight. The shuttle was very prompt to the airport. The desk clerk didn't mention any "treat" and neither did I--so I don't know what happened there. I was tired after being in the airport half the day anyway & just didn't feel like "going there". I did notice they had a rewards wheel for guests to spin if you had IHG rewards--which I wasn't asked to spin--the room was large and clean/the bed wasn't as comfortable as the six flags location (that one was like sleeping on a cloud!)--when I looked @ the mattress I could tell it was older with just a pad on top so that might be worth upgrading. The shuttle came in a reasonable time the next morning...and my stay was over! Overall between the 2 Staybridge's I stayed at in San Antonio, I am a new fan...I would stay at other locations based on these experiences March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home As always It was a great time the days We stayed at the staybridge We Don't chAnge for any reason this hotel brand February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi I really don't like to connect every time that I get to the hotel or every time that I turn on my iPad I stayed on the six flags and their wifi was nice, please do something. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! The staff was excellent and made a very stressful class I was attending for the entire month of January so much more tolerable. I can not thank the staff enough for their hard work and hospitality to make us all feel at home!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with a great location The staff was most pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and well appointed. I used the business center and the pantry and also took advantage of the social hours. I highly recommend! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful room Upon our arrival the desk staff was friendly and very helpful with needed directions to attractions in the area, we were very impressed with the room, neat and clean, up to date furnishings and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful, lots of selections. We will definitely continue to use the Staybridge Inns during our future travels. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service from front desk clerk Your front desk clerk was unfriendly and rude. Normally as a Rewards member I'm offered complimentary water or snack but not this time. When we checked into the room I had my son call the order extra towels & pillows since. 4 of us were staying in the suite. We left to go eat & shop & when we returned 4 hours later, we still didn't have what we'd requested. My son called the desk again & the same clerk told him rudely that they were out & hung up on him. I went downstairs to talk to him myself & asked what happened. He said he'd given them all out & said that we should have followed up with desk earlier ourselves. I told him that was ridiculous. & that he should have taken care of our request. Needless to say I was upset that he had such a terrible attitude. I Iove staying at this hotel but now I'm not certain if I'll return. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful clean hotel! We loved this hotel - the staff was EXTREMELY friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, dinner and free wine/beer. I've never stayed at a hotel that offers this much for this incredible price. Great location near all the major attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We feel just as home We use to stay at the staybridge hotel AirPort san Antonio tx Since it has a sign " YES we are open" so we are talking about 16 or 14 years ago and we still enjoying every single stay at the staybridge We highly and trustly recomend the staybridge to our family and friends. The staybridge AirPort san Antonio is like our second home December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service; comfortable stay This is a safe and comfortable place to stay. It's also quiet! The staff is phenomenal, especially Hector. He went out of his way to ensure I was happy when I checked in and during my stay. He even brought me up a new remote for the TV when I let him know mine didn't work. The shuttle service is convenient and the shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay for business travel. The breakfast is good and they have a nightly social reception Tues-Thurs with food and drinks. You can really tell they value your business here. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We considered spending the extra money and staying near the Riverwalk, but I'm so glad we didn't. I love this hotel. It's so homey feeling. We were able to swim in November--the kids loved that! And it's super close to all kinds of restaurants and shopping. They have plenty of luggage carts on every floor. The drive to the Riverwalk was so quick and beautiful. The only negative was breakfast on Saturday morning was so crowded and the staff couldn't keep up. There were no plates, utensils, juice, clean tables, or food options. They really needed 2 more people working breakfast on Saturday. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Terrible service from staff, wouldn't stay at this hotel ever again. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I was coming to San Antonio to visit military bases in the area and this was almost equidistant to the 3 bases in San Antonio, plus it was within a mile of the airport so a great location. Starting with check-in I was upgraded to a suite and having not eaten all day I was in time for the Sundowner Reception. I have to admit having a decent free meal is a big plus for some of us travelers and this did not disappoint. The food was very good, the staff engaging and that's one reason why I frequent the Staybridge brand when traveling. Nice suite, good food, great staff and excellent location means I will go back next time in San Antonio. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms aré clean and excellent beds I have been several times in this hotel and always have the excellent service. Definitely is my favorite in San Antonio, Tx. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great, clean and comfortable. Excellent proximity to a very tasty restaurant for dining out and for the airport. Perfect for our needs. Will stay here again! The breakfast opened too late for our flight time so cannot comment on the breakfast. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere We have stayed at this location many times. It is our go to place for our family while in San Antonio. It is a great location. Very roomy and comfortable room. It is easy to just relax in the room after a busy day. Staff is good. Breakfast is good with a nice variety. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and food The dinning room was dirty as well as the kitchen and they clean the room very late and the fruit of the breakfast was old September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in every way, just like the last time Every time I visit San Antonio, I stay at the San Antonio-Airport Staybridge Suites. The staff is first rate -- always professional, friendly, and efficient. The breakfast and evening meals are an added bonus, while the rooms are large and comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites - San Antonio Airport Great place to stay, laid back atmosphere with all the comforts of home. Great managers special during the week, outstanding pool. Excellent staff took care of any issues that we had which were minor. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Although I was very impressed by the facilities, parking, laundry etc., I found that the service was poor with mistakes made frequently including adding a pet (which I did not have) to my room charge and not being able to correct the bill before I left (this is a nightmare for a business traveller who has to claim expenses). As reviewers have said, the breakfast was good and the location suited what I had to do. Air conditioning could not keep room at 72F as it seemed either to be inadequate or not working ... not good enough when temperatures over 100F outside September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Staybridge Suites is the best place to stay for business. Large, comfortable rooms with all of the needed amenities. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Services I did have a pleasant experience overall staying with this hotel, but during my 7 week stay I started to notice the little things about the housekeeping, or lack there of. In the total of 7 weeks, I only received the "weekly cleaning" twice after I requested it. I was disappointed in the cleaning services because I have a 17 month old daughter and needed the hotel to be clean for her sake. Upon walking barefoot our feet would be black, the carpets were stained, tile floors were sticky, and I just noticed basic upkeep on the housekeeping end lacked attention. To me housekeeping and cleaning should go beyond making the bed and changing out the towels. I really would have apprecited a better weekly cleaning that consisted of vaccuming, shower/tub scrub down, mirrors cleaned, and fresh sheets at a minimum, after all that is what is advertised. That was the only thing I was disappointed with here, otherwise my stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff was pleasant as well as the atmosphere. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!! My Husband and I stayed here before and made our reservation online with friends to attend an event here in San Antonio. We arrived and found we made the reservations at the wrong StayBridge. Hector at front desk contacted the other hotel and cancelled our rooms with no charge; he also honored our lower quoted rates and reserved us four rooms at this wonderful property. About two hours after check-out, my husband noticed he left his ipad in the room. I went back to front desk and spoke with Eddie; he contacted Michael from housekeeping and the ipad was found and given to me within 5 minutes. The hotel is clean, nice and the staff is honest and awesome!!!! We are customers for life!!!! August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading