• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Breckenridge Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Alamo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guests only and we do need their licence plate number, make and model of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:6
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5821

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a
View More

Enjoy our San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Incredible Location

Located off Interstate 10 and in the heart of San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's convenient access to the airport and numerous attractions and corporations makes it the premier place to stay while visiting this cultural gateway to the Southwest.

Because our San Antonio hotel's near the Alamo and Six Flags, guests are encouraged to spend a few days enjoying the thrills of both attractions. In addition, the entire family can enjoy a trip to the River Walk, just a few miles from our hotel. Browse the shops and restaurants that line this pedestrian area while you enjoy a scenic stroll along the river.

Our corporate travelers appreciate our San Antonio, Texas hotel's 24-hour Business Center that boasts such amenities as fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We are located just a few minutes from the South Texas Medical Center, Verizon, Toyota, Bank of America, Wachovia and the airport. Also, be sure to reserve our spacious meeting room, with accommodations for up to 25 guests.

When compared to other San Antonio hotels near the Alamo and River Walk, our amenities surely stand out. We offer a relaxing outdoor pool and whirlpool in addition to our well-equipped Fitness Center to help you burn off those extra calories. And don't forget our free, Express Start breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee, which provides the perfect start to your day .

View Less
Features
Whether you're here for business or leisure, you'll be glad to know that our San Antonio, Texas hotel's located within minutes of a number of attractions and businesses, making travel a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room Quick check-in, plenty of luggage carts available, large room with a comfortable bed and plush pillows. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome renovation!!! The renovation of the rooms is unbelievable. They look great!!!! Now if the GYM could be redone.... The front desk was helpful here...as always! November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad renovation... This hotel is currently undergoing renovations… it’s sad to say the property owner, architect or property management missed the mark. Yes, they did remodel the living quarters, new furniture, new carpet and new wall paper/paint. They missed the mark because the restrooms are all stuck in the 1980’s pink tile and pink granite… didn’t even bother to paint the walls or door frames… Why go half the way…??? Enjoy the popcorn ceilings… November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was terrific, specifically Raffy and all her associates working with her on 11-13-13 between 1pm - 7pm November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was over the top! I rencently stayed at this property for a workshop I coordinated. Everyone took a great amount of pride in their work and went above and beyond to ensure not only my needs, but the needs of the workshop were satisfied. The banquet manager is fantastic. Although the facility is not brand new, it is well maintained and very clean. Definitely one of my favorite hotels! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We have stayed at this hotel before and will stay in future visits to San Antonio. Excellent staff and service. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I attended a conference and found the staff and food to be really great. The room was ok, but I understand they are in the middle of a huge remodel and hopefully the rooms will be updated. Having said that the bed was comfortable. The biggest concern I had was in the mornings early, the lobby bathrooms were not cleaned and there glasses, and dirty ashtrays still left outside from the night before. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be in A Hurry I am a dedicated, IHG consumer, and try not to complain, but after a long day, it took way to long to get checked in. The gentleman looked up from his computer and said, "checking in?" . . . WOW, never got that one. Usually get a welcome, or thank you for returning, or thank you for being a priority club member or something. Disappointed is I can say. The check in process seem to take forever. Only one person at the desk and it felt like his first night . . . be patient is all I can say. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Started off, placed call as the website indicates for a pickup at the airport. Well , twice the guy drove right passed me as I was waving him down. I stood right under the sign that said hotel shuttle... I called and by the third phone call, I was none too happy. I waited over an hour before on the third call the driver stopped. He apologized and he said " sorry I was talking and not paying attention". Really twice ....... Go to the room, no water offered even as a Platinum member. Then noticed all the pillows piled in the middle of e bed. One had some substance on it. I picked a clean one. Needless to say I didn't sleep well, finally got up at 4 am and just left for the airport.... One of the worst experiences ever. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very clean. Great staff from check in to check out. I will be back! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD my stay at your hotel was very pleasant. thank you for your service on behalf of me and my family October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service and room The moment I walked into the hotel, I knew that the rumors I'd heard that Holiday Inns were worth a try again was wrong. The entire hotel reeked of mildew and the lobbies, elevators and rooms were horribly outdated. I was concerned about noise given the proximity to the airport, however the air conditioning unit did a fine job of drowning out the planes as well as conversation and even--sadly, I'm not kidding--knocking out the wifi which dropped every time that the air conditioner kicked on. There was trash in the lobbies, and the parking lot was dificult to navigate. As disappointing as the property was, it was unfortunately outpaced by the staff. After first making the effort to find a staff member (none were at the desk when I arrived around 8:00 p.m.)I quickly saw that the staff was more interested in joking around than in helping me get to my room after a very long day. The check-in process took approximately 15 minutes for some reason. Unfortunately, this levity also came at a price--as my wife and I were given a key which opened the door to the room we had been assigned--where SOMEONE ELSE WAS ALREADY IN THE ROOM. Thankfully we didn't walk in on anything embarrassing, but there really is no excuse for sending us to an already-occupied room. Worse still, this meant that I had to go back to the front desk and interact with the staff again! They made quick apologies, but did not accompany me to the room to ensure that the same mistake did not happen again, or, honestly, seem to have been that surprised that this happened (is it commonplace there, I wonder)? If nothing else, the hotel experience was consistent as were later required to call three separate times and wait 30 minutes for an airport shuttle that is supposed to make stops at least every 15 minutes. In short, this was BY FAR the worst IHG experience that I have ever had, and I will continue to look to other brands than Holiday Inn as a result of this experience. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Hotel This hotel is located just off of the I-410 Loop, within walking distance of a few great restaurants and just a small number of blocks from the mall. You can also hop on the hotel shuttle and be at the Airport or any welcoming public venue within three to five minutes. It is very quiet with a quaint, yet attractive hotel lobby, giving anyone in the workout area a great view, without interruptions. Employees are welcoming and approachable, and responsive. The restaurant area is inviting and friendly, with instantaneous welcoming service, full breakfast menu and a self-service bar with healthy choices. The hotel provides minimal interruptions, comfortable beds, and almost every amenity. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio September 2013 The accomodations were very nice with a great location. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The rooms were large and comfortable September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Pillows I know that I am a rich American, spoiled beyond belief. My only request for the hotel that I am staying in is that they provide a good pillow. You folks need to work on that. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never stay in the holoday inn Don"t have the bed i ask for Fisrt day 2 mens in my room fixing tv for more then 3 hour. Last day try to sleep and they have people working on the 8 floor making noices. Talk to the manage in the only answer i get was sorry we doing renovation, really!! by 7:30 in the morning. Never agen I stay in Holiday Inn Airport, San Antonio September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great food will be back,good food, relaxing atmosphere,clean room September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I don't ever write reviews BUT...I loved this Holiday Inn! I hope everyone supports this property because I want to return and want it to thrive. My room hadn't been renovated yet, but it was great. Large and comfortable. The price is absolutely great...and the pool and patio are to die for! I appreciated so much being welcomed as an IHG member and offered my choice of a drink at the bar or a free breakfast (excellent!). The staff was helpful and courteous. The Java Bar is super! I stopped in for that free glass of wine at the restaurant and thought the bar was charming, too. This Holiday Inn is a charming secret at the San Antonio airport. I'll hope for a return engagement! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A.W.E.S.O.M.E. Experience!!! The staff was great from Crystal to Miguel and Michael! The room was nice, the pool and hot tub were awesome! The front desk staff, Crystal, was awesome! The restaurant had delicious food and the service from Michael, was great. Miguel was a funny and courteous driver. Never had breakfast but I'm sure it would have been great also. The cleaning staff was very nice, and did a great job every morning changing out towels, making the beds and cleaning up the room. I used to use another hotel chain when visiting San Antonio, but from now on I WILL use this Holiday Inn location, Hands Down!!! The location was great, it was close to many restaurants and shopping. OH yeah, right across from the mall, also. Grocery store around the corner. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel seems to be upgraded and I could tell based on what I saw in my room. The quality exceeds the price in my opinion. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Great attention at the front desk. On my arrival I was upgrade to a suite room for my platinum level, on my departure I forgot my cellphone and a staff member called me during the weekend to let me know about my phone, those people are very honest. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Price is great as well as location and amenities in the area. I realize that the hotel is undergoing a makeover and is aged in some of the rooms. However, the pillows are some of the most uncomfortable I have ever used. They are old and lumpy. New and better quality would be great. the last time I checked in (last week) I found the service at the front desk to be poor. It is hit and miss with customer service attitudes. I typically have to ask for any upgrades with this location since they do not seem to work on it on the front end. That makes you feel like it just doesn't matter. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed you Great experience for the circumstances. There when I needed you. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare check in and out. Check you bill close. I booked two rooms months in advance at this hotel with a credit card to guarantee the rooms for a late arrival. We arrived at midnight. We were told at the front desk that one room was ready but they would have to "Find" the other room. It took them 45 minutes to "find" the second room. Both rooms were handicap rooms which I did not request. I was pretty irritated since it was already midnight. 45 minutes is ridiculous amount of time to wait at midnight. We were not alone with our check-in problems, others were going through similar scenarios. Because I'm priority platinum. I got free breakfast coupons. The next morning we went to eat breakfast and then checked out of the hotel. There was a 15 minute wait to check out but I waited to get the receipt. I was charged $16.10 each for our free breakfast. The charges were taken off after bringing it to her attention. It is an older location with only minimal maintenance done in the past. They are undergoing renovations currently. I will NOT be staying at or recommending this property to anyone, I will only recommend to stay somewhere else while in San Antonio. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable From the minute of checkin to checkout everything was smooth and comfortable. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Human Hair on Bed Sheets I am very sorry to report that our stay at your hotel was not a pleasant one! First of all, we made reservations way in advance of our stay for Thursday and Friday nights; for which we did receive an email reservation confirmation. Then we called back Thursday morning to say that we would NOT be able to stay Thursday night, but wanted to change the reservations to Friday and Saturday nights instead. We did NOT receive a confirmation for this. When we arrived late Friday night (10:30), it appeared that there was no room reserved for us. (We were with the Bill Glass Champions for Life, by the way). The desk clerk said, "We have two rooms available--one a "handicapped" one and the other a "smoking room!" We are NOT smokers and abhor rooms that smell of smoke, so we chose the "handicapped" room. My husband asked the clerk, "Is it clean?" She said, "Yes." Well, when we got to the room, the first thing I noticed was that the bed sheets looked a bit wrinkled. I ignored that, but when my husband pulled back the sheets, he noticed a strand of long blond hair and also some small black hairs. We called the front desk immediately, and they brought up some sheets. We said we would make up our own bed (which we did!). After that, we didn't even want to sleep on the pillowcases, so we both put an item of our clothing wrapped around our pillows! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Thanks for being there for us when we needed you. Everyone was ind and helpful. I appreciate it. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Antonio Intl airport I would not recommend this hotel at all. The service was very poor. I had to ask several times about different things, especially the shuttle. Even after doing as I was told, I had to wait about 10 min. and then 2 of the restaurant employees had to go find the driver. I would get different answers to questions I asked on different days, depending on who was there. I would not stay at this hotel again. It was very frustrating. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff were wonderful. I stayed at the Holiday Inn International, Airport for a National Youth Gathering. The staff were wonderful to us. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool area was great for both those swimming and those who just want to relax by the pool. The coffee shop offered a great selection that our youth enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This hotel provides the basic necessities for an overnight stay, but that's about it. It old, needs updating, has no closet space and smells. It's a good bargain, but that bargain comes at a price. Just know what you are getting into before you stay. July 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading