Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior service Of course the amenities and comfort were great; what I'd mostly like to comment on is the involvement of staff. Allan and Riz, especially, took the time to learn the names of the members of our family. It especially made the kids feel important to be called by name. They were attentive to any needs we had, and to print directions to any points of interest to which we needed to drive. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff and breakfast The location was tricky to get to but the staff helped us get there and without exceptiion the staff was very friendly, worked hard, and made our stay relaxing and enjoyable! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and friendly staff. I recommend this location highly. The rooms are very clean, and the staff is friendly, cheerful and accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodating hotel I've stayed here over the past few years for business. The staff always has a smile on their face when you walk through the door, whether it be 7am or midnight. I highly recommend this location to any business traveler or vacationer! You won't be upset. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing experience at this hotel I have to give this hotel the lowest possible rating I can. If there was a rating below "poor", that is the rating I would give them. This was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel. It started at check-in when we were assigned to the handicap room. While I'm sure the accommodations are very helpful for a person needing this type of assistance, for a person who is not handicapped these devices get in the way and make enjoying the facilities virtually impossible. The bathroom is expanded out into the bedroom making the bedroom very small. The bathroom is stark, utilitarian, unattractive and cold. There is no counter space for bathroom items. The bathtub/shower is taken up mostly by a bench with the shower head attached to a hose and mounted on an adjustable bracket that keeps sliding down so it sprays at the waist instead of at the shoulders. In the bedroom there is no closet at all to hang items. The refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are placed in a mobile unit that looks like a dumpster in the middle of the room. I feel bad for mobility-challenged people who have to settle for these types of accommodations. Immediately after check-in I called the front desk about this problem. When I received no response after several minutes I went back to the front desk requesting that we be moved to another room. Instead of offering assistance or trying to accommodate us in some other way the manager insisted on arguing with me about how I made the reservation. The most I can say is that the room appeared to be clean. However, housekeeping did not replenish the complimentary toiletry items or replace all the towels after cleaning. I won't even start on the complimentary breakfast (very unhealthy and unappetizing to say the least). July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Express was awesome Stayed a total of 5 nights and the front staff :was awesome, "Alan July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Clemente Staff was excellent. Very helpful with information on local attractions and room accommodations. Always with a smile. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good people, decent stay It was a decent stay. Firmly in the neutral territory all around. Very polite staff, and conveniently located to surrounding area attractions. Finding the hotel can be a little challenging, but it is clearly NOT the fault of the hotel, rather GPS global info. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel on a Steep Hill The staff was Great! Morgan, Riza, Charlie, the tall cool guy in the evening and my housekeeper were very nice and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a great price Staff are exceptional and accommodating. The hotel, while located near the interstate and in the back of shopping area, is a pearl waiting to be discovered. Inside accommodations are excellent, quiet, clean and up-to-date. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with a lot of conveniences Checked in for a week long conference and there was a variety of shops and restaurants that fit my needs. The breakfast was always hot and well maintained. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What more can I say...IT WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!! This hotel, from the moment you check in to the moment you check out, is everything that you could ever want in a 'home away from home'. We booked the 2 queen suite, and it was so spacious, and so CLEAN! I slept sooooooo good and it was so easy to relax after a long day at work. I was on a business trip with my family for an entire week, and this hotel and it's entire staff met our every need, and even anticipated a few that we didn't even know about yet. Morgan at the front desk is totaly awesome!!!!! You go girl! The GM Charlie is so engaged in his hotel and guests! You can tell he takes a LOT of pride in what he does! There's just NOT enough nice things that I can say about this hotel. If I mentioned every single one of them I would have to write a novel! lol Bottom line...if you plan on ever visiting beautiful San Clemente?...STAY AT THIS HOTEL! You will NOT be disappointed! It is TOALLY worth every dime! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a few minor quirks! loved this hotel, but a few minor quirks. the coffee is terrible and the shower curtain should be longer. we had a shower mat in the room the first and third day, but one was not provided the second day. very slippery! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed our two days in San Clemente; hotel very relaxing and quiet. Rooms are nicely updated and have comfy bed and pillows. Happy to find refrigerator in room for beach picnic supplies. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was able to relax in a comfortable room after a long day of travel on an airplane and then tackling the joy of an unfamiliar rental car.. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I opened my room door and was suprised to find dirty towels in the bathroom and an unmade bed. I'm not a clean freak but this was distrubing. Rooms are not quiet...expect to wake up several times while other folks return to their rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hotel We were very pleasantly surprised. It is a Spanish style hotel with nicely appointed rooms. The staff was great and the breakfast was actually nice. If the dining room is full, you can bring your breakfast outside which we did. It is a little difficult to find the hotel. You have to drive through a parking lot for some type of strip mall, but worth the effort as it is privately located above the area and a very nice hotel. We would definitely stay there again on our way through to San Diego. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing this is a excellent property, we have stayed here in the past and they continue to offer a great experiance June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GREAT SERVICE WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE PEOPLE WERE NICE. THE WEATHER WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THERE WAS A SERENE AIR ABOUT THE PLACE June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly Our room was on the second floor and very quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. A five minute ride to beaches and the pier. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great room with excellent staff that take pride in this hotel.. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service wasn't adequate We were given a room and it was all tore up. Went back to the desk and the person called someone from walkie talkie. They confirmed room wasn't ready. We told them we needed a room ASAP becasue we were late to get my son to his game and needed to check in. He said it would take 30 minutes. We asked if there was another room and he said no. My wife told him what was going on he still said no. We wouldn't let him off the hook with that answer and he found us something. Why did it have to go that far. There were other things too. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for Business Trips Clean Easy to Access Comfortable Beds Nice Breakfast in the Morning Good WiFi June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Vacation Just wanted to get away for a few days mid-week to relax. All we wanted was a pool, the ocean, and a pier to fish from. We lucked into finding this hotel. 3 teenage girls, plus my wife and I. We also had my wife's service dog traveling with us. This is a pet friendly hotel, and they always had treat bags out for the dogs (a snack and a poop bag). The staff was fantastic. Always friendly and helpful. When we asked about a location, they immediately pulled it up on the computer and printed out directions. Anything we needed (extra towels, shampoo...) they gladly provided. Even when I was looking at the attraction brochures many hotels stock, they came over and asked if there was anything they could help me find. I've never had that happen before. Room was always clean, and was very comfortable. Even had a balcony. While the view was nothing special, it was nice to sit out there. We were on the 3rd (top) floor, and it was very quiet. Pool was nice, very relaxing. Even though we didn't make use of it, they had a lift at the pool for disabled individuals. No spa here. Breakfast room was open 24/7. Breakfast (6:30-9:30 weekdays) was fantastic. Items varied slightly from day to day. Pancakes, sausage, ham, cinnamon rolls, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, bread & bagels, juices, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets. Really a great buffet, and always stocked. During non breakfast hours, there was always coffee & tea available, and most days fresh fruit. Location was easy to find if you use the hotels directions. DO NOT try to get directions from online or GPS. Down the hill (easy walking distance) is a shopping center with a 99¢ Only Store, Del Taco, Stuft Pizza (really good pizza!) and many other stores. And you're only about a mile from the beach. The front desk will loan you towels and supplies for the beach. Just ask. Unfortunately, the fishing wasn't great at the pier (which was about 3 miles away). Caught some small fish, and a small shark, but tossed them all back. It was still relaxing, which was the whole point of the trip. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Every staff member shows great pride in their work..Highly recommended June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Excellent branch. Very clean , good internet, friendly people. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by definition of mediocre I would fire anyone satisfied withe a mediocre performance. this place was mediocre. nothing screaming at me to go to the front desk and demand finding another place, etc. But the common areas were dirty; room in sore need of all new furnishings; porch included afilthy area. surroundings were great if you drive to the beach, etc. only stay here for work, business, or family events needing accomodations. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jazzycouple Address rather difficult to find, but hotel great, service wonderful, and nicely appointed, clean room June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service! Staff was very personable and went out of their way to meet our needs. Holiday Inn Express is my 1st choice in Hotel accommodations for business and pleasure. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient hotel (if you can find it) The San Clemente North Holiday Inn Express was very convenient for my recent stay in San Clemente. The room and facility were clean and comfortable. The only problems I had were finding the hotel in the middle of the night (my navigation directed me to the neighborhood behind the hotel, which was stressful since I am unfamiliar with the area) and the breakfast provided was, in my opinion, horrible. I would recommend getting breakfast somewhere else and possibly call the hotel before you arrive to get directions. The front desk person told me they have tried to get the directions corrected with Google maps, but haven't been able to at this time. In their defense I would say the front desk person did stay on the phone with me and directed me to the hotel which I really appreciated. I will stay here again when I visit San Clemente. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>