Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 369 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice, quiet room

By

July 20, 2016

Hotel is always clean and fresh. Room was big, clean and quiet. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property and Value

By

July 19, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel and will stay there again if my travels take me back to that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do stay with us again when visiting the San Clemente area. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location, great staff

By

July 17, 2016

Near the beach and good restaurants. The property is tucked away behind a shopping center but that ensures no extraneous traffic. Staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. Yes, we are near various local restaurants, boutique shops, and just one mile from South Beach. We hope you will return to visit us back soon. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Doors slam shut and interrupt sleep

By

July 17, 2016

club

All service was great at this hotel. However, we were unable to sleep in due to the obnoxiously loud noise the doors make when they slam shut and shake the walls.

Read More
Read Less

One of the Best IHG Hotels

By

July 17, 2016

Everything about our stay was perfect.

Friendly staff at check-in
An upgrade to a better room.
Clean well maintained room.
Quiet and relaxing.
Close to everywhere we need to go.
Greeted by name by front desk staff.
Breakfast was typical, but good.

Will definitely book this location again !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent hotel experience. I will share your comments with my staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us back soon. Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding in S.C.

By

July 15, 2016

Wonderful, very accommodating hotel! We used the banquet room for the couple's rehearsal dinner and everything was great! We even got in a little early to decorate and there were no unpleasant surprises. The entire staff was wonderful - Carlos especially! We were let into the private banquet area additional times to practice our mother-son dance for the wedding even! We couldn't have asked for a more friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. We will definately share your comments with Carlos and the staff. Please extend our best to the bride and groom! Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and service

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay was consistent with what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. It's very nice not to get any surprises and to know that everything will go as planned since traveling always has enough surprises as is. We found the environment at the San Clement North to be very relaxing and the staff was attentive to our needs and fulfilled the few requests that we had without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
On behalf of my staff I thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to visit us back soon. Regards, Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room in a beautiful beach town

By

July 15, 2016

It was great to come here to quietly relax after the incredible July 4 fireworks. Will come again. Very nice hotel for the price considering it's a California beach town in July.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Jack and Nancy, Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your comments. I will share your comments with my staff. We hope you will return and visit us back soon! Regards, Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Free breakfast, good location

By

July 12, 2016

Stayed here to go to the beach. Very close to beach. Free continental breakfast. Good vietnamese right nearby. Big plus. A little bit noisy from above and out in the hallway but still fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent visit. Yes, we a very close to the beach, various local restaurants, and boutique shops. I apologize for the noise. We hope you will visit us back soon! Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, service and breakfast

By

July 11, 2016

We hadn't planned on staying in San Clemente during our vacation. But my husband had an accident at the beach and needed to recover for a week before we could fly home. They gave us the handicapped room and from arrival to departure everyone was so helpful and kind, from carrying bags, faxing medical records, bringing pillows, and just being friendly and customer-oriented. Carlos, Brenna and Tiffany come to mind, but there were many others. The breakfast was good, as always, and well stocked. The pool is beautiful although we didn't use it. There is a lovely patio with tables, chairs and umbrellas to enjoy the perfect California wather - - 75 during the day with a cool coastal breeze. Mission San Juan Capistrano is just 15 minutes up the freeway and the beach a few minutes down Via Pico. Our stay was so pleasant we would gladly stay again - - under better circumstances!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Houston, I am grateful you took the time to recognize my staff's efforts. Rest assured, I will share your review with my team. We hope your husband is well in health and spirit. Our commitment is to create a memorial experience for all our guests. If your travels brings you back to San Clemente California, please contact us directly;1- 949-498-8800, we will do our best to accommodate your next visit! Regards, Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

SERVIZIO E CAMERA MOLTO CONFORTEVOLE

By

July 05, 2016

club

ESPERIENZA MOLTO SODDISFACENTE DA TUTTI I PUNTI DI VISTA.
CORDIALITA CORTESIA E CONFORT

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hello Simmy, We are pleased you had a wonderful experience on your most recent visit to our hotel. I will share your comments with my staff. Regards, Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

direi tutto bene

By

July 05, 2016

club

tutto bene, l'alloggio è stato confortevole e senza problemi

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express San Clemente. Will share you comments to the staff. Regards, Ernie Montalvo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less