• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN CLEMETE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 35lbs are allowed. Pet fee is 35.00 USD per night and maximum of 250.00 USD per stay. Pet fee is non refundable. 2 pets Max per room.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Clemente Pier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Trestles Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.8MI
Attraction:
Marine Corp Camp Pendleton
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Race Tracks
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:148
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking available for registered guests. ADA parking spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5157

The Smart Choice Among San Clemente, CA Hotels

While in San Clemente, California, a quaint beach-side community nestled in southern Orange County, travelers choose to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel San Clemente. This hotel's accommodations put guests within one mile of the beach, just a short drive from John Wayne / Orange County Airport (SNA) and minutes from I-5, allowing convenient access to area businesses and attractions.

With 2,400 square feet of flexible
View More

The Smart Choice Among San Clemente, CA Hotels

While in San Clemente, California, a quaint beach-side community nestled in southern Orange County, travelers choose to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel San Clemente. This hotel's accommodations put guests within one mile of the beach, just a short drive from John Wayne / Orange County Airport (SNA) and minutes from I-5, allowing convenient access to area businesses and attractions.

With 2,400 square feet of flexible function space, ample A/V equipment and the help of a professional staff, this hotel is ideal for those planning meetings or special events in San Clemente, CA. The hotel's Business Center provides the resources needed for a productive trip, including fax, copy and print services. And with such businesses as SONGS Power Plant, Dealer Socket and ICU Medical nearby, business guests enjoy an easy commute.

Leisure travelers have fantastic attractions at their fingertips, from the sun and sand of Trestles Beach and San Clemente Pier to family fun at LEGOLAND and the Del Mar Racetrack. Shoppers can venture to Carlsbad Premium Outlets, as well, for the latest fashions at bargain prices.

This hotel's location in San Clemente, California isn't its only perk. Free amenities like the Express Start Breakfast Bar and Wi-Fi access make guests feel more at home, while a heated outdoor pool and a Fitness Center provide great ways to relax. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
This San Clemente hotel's close proximity to the beach, just a mile away, allows hotel patrons to make the most of their vacations and business trips to southern Orange County, California.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff, surroundings and breakfast were AWESOME! The only thing missing was a Jacuzzi. I will definitely stay here again. I can't wait! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Convenient location and beautifully appointed hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast were very nice I recently used miles I had to stay here with my husband and our 9 month old son for a mini getaway. The rooms and breakfast were great the staff was very nice. The only negative I had was that I was really looking forward to taking my son into the pool for his very first time. I liked that the pool was saltwater instead of chlorine for his delicate skin, unfortunate both days that we were there the pool was closed. So I was very disappointed as that was the one thing I was looking forward to was relaxing by the pool and taking my son in the pool for his first experience. Other then that our experience was great. I would have given all 5 stars, if I got everything I was hoping for. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and well kept up facility We stayed recently in the flagship IHG property in Paris and our needs were much better addressed in San Clemente. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff We stayed at this hotel after reading positive reviews about it. We knew we might have some trouble finding it because of its hidden location in the back end of a shopping center. There is one sign at the end of the street with another smaller "lodging" sign next to it pointing guests in the right direction. A few suggestions: More signs along the way would be very helpful just so people know they are on the right track. Maybe even the hotel logo or word "hotel" with an arrow on the pavement leading you toward the driveway. Installing stop signs near the lower parking lot because it is difficult to see cars coming up or going down the driveway. And putting a ramp at the lower level back door entrance to the hotel so you don't have to lift your heavy luggage up the steps. Other than that, the rooms were nice and clean with updated furniture and paint and a very comfy bed. Glad there was a frig, microwave, and coffee pot. Alan at the front desk was friendly and made us feel welcomed as soon as we walked in. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Softball tournament Stay Alan at the front desk was terrific! Very friendly and helpful. This facility needs a Jacuzzi/Hot Tub!!!!! Maybe a bar/lounge area. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Very welcoming staff from check-in to check-out. Beautiful rooms with comfy beds and large pillows (not square ones). Best breakfast ever! Will definitely recommend it to family and friends. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ambience and service A truly unique Holiday Inn Express in the Spanish hacienda style. The staff were outstanding, and the hotel is comfortable and very relaxing. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Staff were exceptional. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We have stayed there before and would certainly return when in San Clemente. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by April Vacation We had originally scheduled an 8 day vacation to Carlsbad, Ca. and we scheduled to stay at Ramada Inn. This was a mistake since the beds nearly killed me. We changed our reservations to Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente, Ca. and it was night and day. Of course we paid more for the better accommodations, but it was worth every penny. The Holiday Inn was very clean and the king size bed was wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast choices for multiple days was a bit less than what we have had in comparable hotels. Overall, we will always use Holiday Inn in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was very impressed with the service that the staff provided and how accommodating they were. A great place to stay and relax! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freakin Awesome! Clean, friendly and the breakfast was amazing!!! Definitely will come back!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of the staff, so warm . We were comfortable from the 1st step thru the front door. Honestly, everything was perfect... we had no complaints. Breakfasts were very good. lots of choices. I'll be back, and certainly will recommend it to family, and friends. Thank you April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facility The location in San Clemente is near the freeway, but very quiet and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The staff provides beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels for your trip to the many beaches close to the hotel. Nice size pool in a courtyard with shade and sun. Breakfast has lots of variety and was always hot. Staff really made the difference with warm greetings and accommodated every request. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little hard to find but once you are there it's really nice The driveway up the hill is a little hidden at night, but once I found it and made my way up the hill, the hotel was everything I expected and more. The rooms had a really nice tile entryway that added a bit of elegance to the room. Internet, water pressure, TV, Air all worked great. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend From the moment you check in it is clean, friendly and quiet. One of the best sleeps in a hotel I have experienced in quite some time. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Consistent Experience! Have experienced this hotel, both personally and with family, this hotel is consistently clean, friendly and hospitable! Great selection for breakfast. Would recommend to anyone visiting San Clemente to make this your hotel with confidence and satisfaction! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Sun I really enjoyed this property - very nice feel, much like a small boutique hotel. 2 areas of disappointment, but not deal breakers: 1 - lack of sun at pool, Pool is in small courtyard of building with a lattice overhang so sun was hard to find 2 - could hear noise from other rooms - above and beside February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Nicest HIEs anywhere This place is fabulous, it's built on the side of a mountain and overlooks a good part of San Clemente. It's not your typical Holiday Inn Express as it was an existing resort hotel that was purchased, updated and reopened as an HIE. Service was excellent and my room was lovely. I will stay here anytime I'm in the area. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Maintained, Excellent Value We highly recommend this hotel. It is VERY clean and the linens are not only well laundered but also well pressed (as opposed to in some of the more upscale IHG beach properties within 2 hour radius of LA. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel was great I stayed in this hotel for the first time and I have to say it was one of the best Hotel I have stayed in. I was able to sleep in and stayed comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and families. R/S John January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visitor from Northern Cal on business very nice place. Older mission style. Has a unique feeling to it. Tricky route to get to hotel but nice and quiet. I will surely return to this place when I'm back in the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great amenities My daughters and grandchildren were visiting and I reserved suites for them to stay while they were here. They gave it high reviews, The children loved the pool, the breakfast and the staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Service and Poor Communication My wife and I arrived at the San Clemente Holiday Inn Express just a few minutes after 8:00 PM on New Year's Eve, 12/31/2013. By the end of the check in process, i.e. already received my room keys, the male staff still hadn't advised me about the morning breakfast. From the booking website, I know this Holiday Inn location provides a complimentary breakfast. So I asked, "What time is breakfast tomorrow?" He goes, "From 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM." I was surprised. I responded, "That late?" He then said, "Because tomorrow is a Holiday, people don't have to wake up early" Then, he tells me how to get to my room. The next day, at about 7:45 AM, I went to the breakfast room and saw what kind of breakfast being provided; then went back to my room and gave a report to my wife who was still undecided about having breakfast at the hotel. At 9:35 AM, my wife and I arrived at the breakfast room. I was surprised that all of the hot breakfast items I saw about an hour earlier were all gone, and the containers were gone. I looked around and saw a lady cleaning up the place. I asked her about the hot breakfast items, and she said breakfast was closed at 9:30 AM. I told her that I was told by check-in staff breakfast was from 7:30AM to 10:30 AM because of the Holiday. This lady took me to the front desk. I told the front desk lady the same story. She answered, "No, we have breakfast from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. We never have breakfast from 7:30 AM." (She had an unpleasant look on her face) I told her that I was surprised about the late breakfast time and specifically asked the check-in staff about it and he just responded, "It is a Holiday ....." I was a little annoyed by front desk lady’s blunt response. She probably didn’t believe me. Then, my wife and I went back to our room, picked up our luggage and ready to check-out. While we were leaving, my wife wanted some coffee. So we went back to the breakfast room. It was still a few minutes before 10:00 AM. While my wife was getting coffee (this is the only item left in the breakfast room), I saw a sign posted at the entrance of the breakfast room. It says" Complimentary Breakfast, 6:30 AM - 9:30 AM, Monday - Friday, 7:00 AM -10: 00 AM, Saturday and Sunday.” Then, immediately I went back to the front desk and said to the female staff that it was not my fault that the check-in staff told me the breakfast time was from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM (because it was a Holiday). She finally said, "I am sorry." January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay we stayed in this hotel in 2007 before it became Holiday Inn Express. Nice hotel then. Now it is superb. Holiday Inn has done an amazing job of updating the rooms and the amenities. Most importantly is the new breakfast area and the microwave and refrigerator in every room. What a bargain for the price. Great beds, your own little kitchen AND a balcony with sliding door. And the pillows are marked soft & firm - very nice touch. This is a great facility for the price. We totally had a great 3 day stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Arrived a bit early on Christmas, but the staff accommodated us and made us feel welcome. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for years, so when the baseball team said they were all staying I had too... Wow, has it changed... Rooms were beautiful, hotel staff was awesome, free breakfast in the morning, and great coffee!! I had a wonderful experience and I will definetely stay there again! (plus you can't beat the price) Enjoy, Angie ;) December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express a few weeks ago. He is visiting from Australia. We had originally booked one night at this hotel. We ended up adding 2 more nights to our stay after our pleasant experience the first night. We even stayed an additional night a few days later! The location isn't the best but everything else makes up for it. The room was clean and comfortable. I miss the bed and sheets. The bathroom is a little small but is beautiful with granite countertops. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room which was nice for leftovers and beveradges. The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast leaves much to be desired.. So I recommend going to a local restaurant. One of the best parts was the complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every evening! Made us feel welcome and at home. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Decor and Comfortable Bed Nicely decorated room and lobby. Great amenities and breakfast. This place is little difficult to find and need better signage leading to the hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! If you're coming to San Clemente, stay at this fantastic hotel. The rooms are wonderful, the amenities are terrific and the staff is warm and friendly. They will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Steven and Guzy in particular were just the best! I highly recommend this hotel. Also a great place to have a meeting or event. Lovely banquet room. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente Mission Style San Clemente Hotel Dana Point Harbor with Whale Watching excursions 6 miles away Casa Romantica Event Center is 2 miles from the hotel San Juan Creek 8 miles from hotel Trestles Beach home of the Hurley Pro only 5 miles away San Clemente Pier, 3 miles from hotel Los Angeles Angels of Anahiem Stadium, 30 miles away Beautiful ocean scenery just a short drive away Doheny State Beach's Battle of the Paddle only 5 miles away 3 miles from the San Clemente Aquatics Center The happiest place on earth, Disneyland is 35 miles form the hotel MIssion San Juan Capistrano only 7 miles away San Clemente Beach is only 1 mile from the hotel Enjoy great food and shopping at Downtown Disney Discovery Science Center located 30 miles from hotel Great shopping near by Anaheim Convention Center, 35 miles from hotel Relax in the lobby Lobby Area Inviting Lobby Our Front Desk is waiting to give you friendly service
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading