• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, with the exception of service animals, we do not accept pets. Pet fees of US50.00 per day will apply if we find out the guest have pets in the guestroom.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea World San Diego
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
USS Midway Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING in our GARAGE!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0902

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to offer.

Convenience is the name of the game when you are just a short drive from the San Diego Airport, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD) and close to many local companies like Lockheed Martin, CSC, SAIC, CACI, EDS, and SPAWAR.

Hotel features include complimentary hot full breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, flat screen TVs, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, and on-site guest laundry.

Visit beautiful San Diego and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-SeaWorld Area.

We are a 100% non-smoking property!

View Less
Features
Our Express Start Breakfast!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience we have had at holiday inn My husband arrived a day before me to a room that smelled terrible. He arrived late because he was at a conference. I arrived midday the next day to find it was a motel style room, window was beside a major roadway, the smell of smoke covered up by so e cleaning chemical caused respiratory problems for me. When my husband arrived from conference we agreed we couldn't stay in this room a minute longer. The only room left, we were told, was called the Zoo room which had bunk beds and a small queen bed. We had booked for a king. It didn't smell bad so we had no choice but to accept it. The air conditioner was loud and nit very efficient. It was old looking we were very uncomfortable in the queen bed. As Gold Elite customers we should have been booked in a room that fit what we had asked for in our booking. This facility in General was just a step above a No Tell Motel. We are both very disappointed that we weren't treated better with the room choice. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff bent over backwards to make sure our needs were met for our church mission trip. Would recommend this place again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the $$ The hotel staff were great! The hotel is old and does not match what the website shows. The carpets seem dirty which in my opinion is not the house keepings fault but the age of the hotel. They have a beautiful new lobby which makes you think its a nice property, but sadly it is not. Don't waste your money July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was EXCELLENT!! We went to San Diego to celebrate our cousin's wedding and stayed here. From the moment we walked on the property, it was awesome. The guy at the front desk was really nice and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and modern. The daily parking pass was very reasonable ($10) and you could go in and out. Close to the airport and not to far from the beautiful water. The cafe had great food at very reasonable prices. We received a few vouchers for breakfast (my husband is a veteran) and military discount on our room. The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and made our experience very cool and laid back. I'll definitely stay here again!! Kudos to everyone at Holiday Inn!! <3 July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Military and family members I've stayed at countless hotels as a Coastguardsman. Meals and discounts are always extended to my family (who carry military IDs). However, this hotel would not extend the discounted meals to my spouse or kids. Otherwise, I would score this hotel much higher. The restaurant was really pretty good. Just expensive for a poor sailor like me July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Service This location is awesome. Close to the marina and lots to do around. The room with the pool view was great. Kids love the pool and courtyard that allowed them to play on the grounds like crocket, table tennis, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful Beware, parking is $10. Point Loma Cafe is just right by the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to guests needs Outstanding effort and service by a variety of staff members in meeting our special requests - well done! Every staff member encountered was very friendly and professional. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay with grandkids good location, fun outdoor activities, decent breakfast, decent rates hotel's older wing, closest to pool, is showing its age, but it was a great spot for kids, with a patio room right off the pool, as I had requested. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly I was here on business, the relaxed friendly atmosphere of Holiday Inn Bayside made business a pleasure. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the bar area and around the pool was very relaxing. The location of this property was excellent with the Harbor just across the street allowing for some beatiful views and some real nice resteraunts within walking distance. I will definitely be staying here again for business and pleasure. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and amenities We used this hotel to decompress after 24-hour door-to-door travel to San Diego at the start of our vacation. It was exactly what we were looking for; the room was excellent, the downstairs cafe was delicious (and kids eat free), the staff were helpful and friendly, and the pool was just what the kids needed after a long series of flights. Definitely will do again next time. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Typically I like Holiday Inns however, this one did disappoint in value. It was pricey, there was an additional fee to park of $10 per day (there is a lot next door for $6 that is meant for visitors and fish tours) breakfast is also an additional fee of not worth it. Rooms are small, beds were very uncomfortable and unfortunately for us there was a very large family reunion booked on the floor above ours that partied and ran the isles until two in the morning. Also, it was a warm weekend in San Diego and the A/C would not cool. Nice pool area but not enough chairs for all who wanted to be there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lola was awesome I would absolutely recommend this Hotel. great service, very comfortable and love the new modern bathrooms. Awesome shower... :) Lola at the front desk was great! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice July 4th The cafe staff were really the stars of our stay. I stayed with my parents and daughter and the cafe staff accommodated the needs of 3 generations with kindness and ease. The hotel room was adequate, nothing special. We loved being able to walk across the street to see the July 4th fireworks celebrations. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Located in the Point Loma area that allowed easy access to down town, airport and residential amenities with out dealing with traffic. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! We came to your hotel from another hotel in San Diego. We had stayed at another hotel for an evening and we very unhappy with that place. We are able to check in early into the Holiday Inn. That was very helpful with my two young children. Our stay was very comfortable and would come back! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel in a great location. This hotel is in a great location if you want to relax as it is a short distance from "downtown" San Diego. For my partner and I, it was ideal as we could explore the nearby marina on foot and enjoy the tranquility of this area, then with just a short drive into town we could be in the middle of the Gaslamp Quarter and all the other attractions of the city. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensely, felt very safe and the new section of the hotel is fabulous! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BMF National Conference Sales and catering staff did a great job looking after our group. One suggestion is to have as phone or some other system available in the meeting room to more quickly access staff for changes in the program or meet current needs. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotel experiences The Holiday Inn Bayside San Diego is terrible for business travel and business sessions. The food and service quality is poor. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Rooms are very comfy and modern, pool area is great for family and single couples. Thou I wish the pool would be more deep. Breakfust at the cafe is excellent July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great! Since adding the new tower, the Holiday Inn-Bayside has really stepped up their game. I am in San Diego for a meeting each month and my experience has been excellent! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bayview hotel review I am a single mom and took three of my kids with me to stay here. I absolutely loved our suite. It was amazing and very comfortable. Great view. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very confusing It was a confusing hotel to figure out where to check in. Based on the address on the side of the building we ended up at the wrong end, trying to find a place to park. Room was not ready so they gave us a temp parking permit so we could at least have our luggage near the right building. Tried to call for wake up call but the line was always busy so called front desk. Called to ask if there was a shuttle pick up closer to our building and told we had to come to lobby. Only to see flight crew waiting to get picked up near our building. Girl at front desk, says "oh sorry about that:. We had two heavy sea bags we were carrying and it was not convenient to carry them all that way. The living furniture in our sweet looked like something you would buy at a cheap store. Sat on couch and it was hard as a rock. I was not impressed with service, convenience or value for what we paid. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage - neues Hotel Empfehlenswertes Hotel - im neuem Gebäude ist alles hell, sauber und modern. Im richtigen Zimmer hat man einen tollen Ausblick. Personal war freundlich Ich würde wieder dort absteigen, falls ich in der Gegend bin. Kundenumfrage im Nachgang war etwas aufdringlich - man muss nicht im Wochenabstand nachfragen, ob man an der Kundenbefragung teilnehmen will (einmal fragen reicht). June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected... Over all the stay was nice... Only two areas of improvement are: the dinning, rude waiter and staff there were just there, no engery. Second was when we checked out, we walked by 3 front desk members and not one acknowledged us. No thank you for staying w us or come back. I would expect that from Motel 6, not a holiday inn... June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Taxis readily available, great staff I got into the hotel after my reservation time due to my plane delay and the staff was very accommodating of my late arrival. I was very impressed with the condition of the hotel although the pictures on the website left a lot to be desired. The bar staff was amazing and had lots of insight for what to do what bars and beaches to hit up for my age "22". I had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone going out to the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Awsome stay as always. Room was great and the staff even better. Location is a big plus as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Thank you especially to Dianne Rodrigues, she went out of her way to make sure we had a beautiful room for a very busy weekend! We loved your new addition to the hotel, and the staff was efficient and friendly. We ended up staying an extra night! Had breakfast at the cafe, food was good and the servers very nice. See you next year! Thank you, Art and Pam Ferreira June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great experience at this hotel, I would recommend this location to anyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Visit to Holiday In San Diego Bayside The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows so comfy that my husband didn't snore for the entire week. The pool is quiet and relaxing. The food at the Cafe Loma was consistently high quality and the service prompt. The loby of this Holiday Inn is inviting an relaxing. We would stay in this hotel again. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep looking AC ran all night, I still woke up sweating Room was small, out dated, and dingy Staff was nice and professional Tub wouldn't drain Sink would drain Card reader in door had dead battery Couldn't use vanity and have room to get by to the bathroom Furnishings looked dingy June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance
Select to close.
Driveway Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel 1 mile from Sea World San Diego-Exterior Your entire family will enjoy free breakfast, parking, & internet! Warm, friendly smiles greet you upon entering our lobby! Splash! and Relax! at our kid friendly outdoor pool! Family friendly rooms perfect for your next vacation! Enjoy the fresh air at our 100% non-smoking hotel! ...close to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Downtown, Point Loma Our knowledgeable staff will help you plan your San Diego vacation Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading