• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, with the exception of service animals, we do not accept pets. Pet fees of US50.00 per day will apply if we find out the guest have pets in the guestroom.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING in our GARAGE!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0902

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to offer.

Convenience is the name of the game when you are just a short drive from the San Diego Airport, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD) and close to many local companies like Lockheed Martin, CSC, SAIC, CACI, EDS, and SPAWAR.

Hotel features include complimentary hot full breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, flat screen TVs, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, and on-site guest laundry.

Visit beautiful San Diego and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-SeaWorld Area.

We are a 100% non-smoking property!

View Less
Features
Our Express Start Breakfast!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it! I am glad to have stayed for business and would stay for pleasure in the future. I was impressed with the staff, the amenities and the proximity to multiple excellent restaurants, the airport and local activities. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, both business and pleasure. Very happy with everything. View was good. Room was good. Customer Service was good. I contacted hotel prior to my arrival requesting a room in the new section and a higher floor level and it was fulfilled completely. Thank you for your service! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This is the second time our group has held a Military Reunion at Holiday Inn Bayside. There is a good reason for returning. In addition to the wonderful structural and decorative updates to the property, again our group received the best hospitality , friendliness and service, as in the previous stay. The staff is to be highly commended, on how they treat their guests. Even though the Lindbergh Airport is nearby, there was no noise factor, due to the well soundproof rooms. It was a very enjoyable week and I will surely return, as soon as possible. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the renovations, hate paying to park!! I have stayed prior to the renovations and was always pleased. The new hotel looks great. My biggest disappointment was the parking. I am already paying to stay at the hotel and now you have to pay to park. Prior to renovations there were no parking charges. I now would check other Holiday Inns first, I hate having to pay to park! Otherwise I like this hotel October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL Everything was awesome! The staff, manager bent over backwards to make my daughter and my stay great. I love the rooms, the pool feels like your in Hawaii, little mini vaca for us!!!!!! Great job to everyone at the Holiday Inn Bayside, I cant wait to come back! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the home experience Like I said in the survey "PROFESSIONALISM"!!! The next time that I am in San Diego I will come back. I can not say enough good things about my stay. I am back in Philadelphia and constantly thinking about my stay........ October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and great location. I arrived at the hotel before Noon. Being a platinum member, I tried my luck to check in early. The front deck was very helpful to keep checking with Housing Keeping and allowed me to check in as soon as a room became available. Overall, a great location with friendly staff. I will stay there again on my next business trip. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working trip One of many times staying at this property. Convenient for my business purposes. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Reunion Stay Working with the Holiday Inn Manager, we were able reserve a block of rooms for a planned reunion to be held in San Diego. The Hospitality Room we were given access to was excellent, the banquet staff great to work with and everyone was very courtious. MUST try the Hotel Cafe as the food and service were excellent. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and comfortable room This hotel located near shelter island provides good service and a great environment for business and pleasoure. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have recommended this hotel to so many colleagues traveling to San Diego. It very convenient especially to Naval Facilities in San Diego as well as provides quick access to beaches in the evening. The recently upgraded fitness provides equipment to maintain a fitness routine when on travel and is better than the typical hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was not up to date and needed maintenance. The walls were in need of paint. The TV was not mounted level on its base. It was at an angle and could not be straightened. In addition, it was difficult to find the entrance to the parking lot. It would be beneficial to post a sign that could easily be seen from the road, especially at night. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around My experience was very good. The staff at hotel were very friendly and helpful when needed. My only issue was the gates and the entrances could more clearly marked for viewing from the street. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOT friendly to dietary restrictions I was there for a conference, and the Bayside provided all the conference food. I am non-celiac gluten sensitive, and none of the conference food was labeled with ingredients, so the only thing I was able to eat there, despite a rather large variety of food, was the white rice, fruit, coffee, and water. The restaurant menus were also not labeled with gluten-free options. This was really disappointing and surprising. Especially since the conference organizers asked if members had any dietary restrictions. My room was also in the old part of the hotel, so the rooms open out onto the street, and the ventilation wasn't very good. It was very humid in my room. The staff, however, was wonderful. Very helpful, friendly, and approachable. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Customer Service Front desk staff needs to treat/talk to customers better September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, except for internet service The hotel was nice and very comfortable, I loved the bed. No breakfast included however. The pool was nice. though the communication with the different buildings was a little awkward. My only complain is the internet service, which was slow and it completely shut down at times. I called the reception to report this, but they suggested fake moves (such as rebooting my equipment, as if that would solve anything), so I gave up trying to have them help me with it. Good thing I didn't have to use the internet extensively, but this is one thing the hotel needs to improve on. Other than that, nice service and a good experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Response to Problems Encountered During Stay My room air conditioning did not work, and despite being told assistance would be sent, nobody came to check the problem. The keycard did not work on the pool gate. The bar was not open on Sunday until after 3:00 pm to allow guests to watch the only sports telecasts in the common areas. However, employees were seen in the bar watching sports on TV and ignoring guests standing at the locked door. If employees can be in there watching tV, the guests should be allowed also even if doing so without food and drink service. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place the staff is very friendly parking is secure rooms are very clean no loud AC noise in rooms like other locations September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay regardless of the reason The only knock is that my room had a very small counter for getting ready/dressed and the towels could have been a better quality and more of them would have been nice. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Habitaciones decepcionantes Es la primera vez desde que me alojo en hoteles IHG que me toca una habitación tan chica e incomoda #225, la verdad ya no me vuelvo a hospedar en este hotel, desconozco si hay mejores habitaciones, pero al menos en el área que me toco estaban muy estrechas. Al final de mi estancia se descompuso la cerradura de la puerta y tuvieron que llamar a un técnico especializado para que la abriera, estuvimos media hora esperando a que pudieran abrirla. El gerente en turno fue muy atento y cortez. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Comment Nice location, I had reservations for two nights. I received a parking pass for one night. Expired parking pass does take significant time to correct. Received breakfast and bar coupons the afternoon of the second night stay. It made three of the four coupons of no value. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the harbour where I was to join a dive boat. The staff were friendly, mostly efficient and courteous. The airport shuttle was nice to have. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I used the 24hr fitness suite, this was a very good facility to have. I would recommend this hotel.... I stayed here for two separate nights (13th & 19th September), unfortunately I neglected to present my IHG card on my first stay, and it was not asked for, I now need to correspond with IHG to get the points added to my account. Other than this very small point, an excellent stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, easy access to major freeways I was pleasantly surprised to find this gem in San Diego. It is centrally located for business purposes, easy access to major freeways, quiet location, business center to print documents and use computers. Room was nice, clean, lots of light, internet access was good, little refrigerator in the room should you choose to get grab n go or snack items from nearby grocery store. Bathroom was clean September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food. I really enjoyed my visit at bayside .I liked the pool and the putting greens there . I also enjoyed the workout area . I had used the laundry facilities and they worked very well with one wash and one dry . I had went across the street and took a nice long walk along the marina . The restaurant next to the hotel had excellent breakfast and great service and was very clean . I would definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to others . September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Everything was incredible! From the shuttle picking us up at the airport to arriving back at the airport, the entire experience was top-notch! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility, staff, food, and location. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay because the staff went out of their way to welcome us and to see to it that we had everything that we needed for a enjoyable experience!!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely view We enjoyed watching the cruise ships go in and out of the harbor. Great restaurants across the street. Close to downtown, quiet and relaxing . I have stayed here many times and I always enjoy it. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Business Trip The trip was great, the hotel was great. My only complaint had to do with the room. There were no black out curtains in the bedroom. This caused an issue for sleeping. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing hotel This hotel is an awesome location, very quiet and relaxing area of San Diego. We enjoyed coming back after a long day sightseeing. The pool area was great! The staff was friendly. The cafe was very good! Across the street from the bay, great view from room 4520. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience My hotel experience was excellent, from the front desk to housekeeping. Everyone was friendly and helpful when needed. I felt safe at the hotel. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance
Select to close.
Driveway Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel 1 mile from Sea World San Diego-Exterior Your entire family will enjoy free breakfast, parking, & internet! Warm, friendly smiles greet you upon entering our lobby! Splash! and Relax! at our kid friendly outdoor pool! Family friendly rooms perfect for your next vacation! Enjoy the fresh air at our 100% non-smoking hotel! ...close to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Downtown, Point Loma Our knowledgeable staff will help you plan your San Diego vacation Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading