• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, with the exception of service animals, we do not accept pets. Pet fees of US50.00 per day will apply if we find out the guest have pets in the guestroom.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING in our GARAGE!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0902

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to offer.

Convenience is the name of the game when you are just a short drive from the San Diego Airport, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD) and close to many local companies like Lockheed Martin, CSC, SAIC, CACI, EDS, and SPAWAR.

Hotel features include complimentary hot full breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, flat screen TVs, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, and on-site guest laundry.

Visit beautiful San Diego and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-SeaWorld Area.

We are a 100% non-smoking property!

View Less
Features
Our Express Start Breakfast!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been in hotels all around the world, and I can say this ranks as the best hotel I've stayed at. The Indigo is pet friendly; your pets are welcome anywhere you are. The staff is top-notch and the property was very clean. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughters 6th Birthday Me and my two children enjoyed a weekend of fun at the San Diego Zoo. The location and perks of the hotel made for a fun and easy experience. We also watched the game at PetCo field from the hotel rooftop. I would definitely recommend this property and will stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and staff Wonderful experience. We had a great room overlooking Petco Park and the city. Excellent location, close to the heart of the Gaslamp Quarter. We needed some assistance with a minor emergency during our stay and staff could not have been more helpful - we are very appreciative. Thank you. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel When I fill out a survey I rarely give a ten for the simple reason that they don't deserve it. Hotel Indigo earned the tens that I checked on the survey. From check in to check out I was made to feel like family!! The rooms are clean, very nice, internet is good, AC works fine, the folks at the bars are friendly and very attentive, food is good. I don't find anything wrong or needs improved ! Love love love Hotel Indigo September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great , friendly staff, helpful, knowledgable, and courteous. Great beds, nice rooms Good location near Petco ballpark with lot of nearby restaurants, clubs, bars. Easy access to Interstate 5. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very dog friendly Very dog friendly, just as advertised. Rooftop bar was nice, a little peek at the ballpark. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gepflegtes Hotel Gepflegtes Hotel nahe des Petco Parks. Gute Lage um San Diego auch zu Fuss zu erkunden. Geräumige Zimmer, sehr offenes und freundliches Personal sowie guter Service gestatten einen angenehmen Aufenhalt. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schoenberg Facility is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff, valet and desk are extremely amiable and ready to assist guests. Staff knows places to eat lunch and breakfast, as they provided directions to various restaurants. The room was very clean and bathroom/shower was very clean. I recommend this hotel without the slightest reservation! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Excellent service by the staff, concierge was very helpful. A modern hotel appropriate for 2014. Other hotels should follow Indigo's lead September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great location I liked the place very much. Room was nice and clean. I got woken up by the cleaning service a couple of times and my neighbors were heavily partying once. But all in all this is great place to stay in San Diego actually. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean stay here 2 nights as a last resort. Last minute booking and they took us right in with early check in. The room was very colorful and clean. smelled refreshed and new. The walk in shower was the best part of the room. Valet parking is a little pricey but very fast and convenient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Experience my stay was very nice the staff were all very responsive and friendly. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Helpful Staff We were looking for a convenient location next to the Gas Lamp District and a modern hotel and were not disappointed. There were restaurants and bars within a block and the Gas Lamp area was a very short 5 block walk. Although there are vagrants throughout San Diego, we felt safe walking at night. Valet parking is pricey, but prompt. Starbucks is just around the corner. The only negative was minor - we asked the concierge if we could borrow towels to take to the beach. She never got back to us so we used our room towels. Probably should have done that in the first place. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location This hotel is well maintained and the rooms are spacious in size. The staff was was very attentive and polite. Just make sure that you use your room key in the elevator to select your guest room floor or you will only be able to get to the bar on the ninth floor and/or the lobby on the first floor. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay!! Friendly service and comfortable bedding Excellent location to stay at in San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter. Attractive lobby, smooth valet service, friendly staff, comfortable beds and pillows, beautiful room décor and bathroom. Would definitely stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo...... I enjoyed everything about Hotel Indigo. People were nice, location was nice, room and amenities were nice. My one problem was being given a room on the 9th floor. This is were the roof-top bar is. One night there was an event at the bar, which eventually bled obnoxious drunk people (some were passed-out) into the 9th floor hallways. Later that night, I found out that the party storage room was right next to my room, which was being packed up until 1am the next morning. It sounded like there was a combined game of bowling and dodge-ball (using the bowling balls), going on next to my room. If this did not happen I would have been 100% happy. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place This was our second stay here and everything about this hotel is awesome. My husband and I and our three yorkies felt very welcome here. Rooms are fab and the service is top notch. We will be back August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff! We were referred to Hotel Indigo by Eleanor Mohammed and we feel in love with the place! We travel to San Diego monthly and we look forward to our next trip! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and excellence service Outstanding! Great location and price, very clean, easy check in and out. Wasn't sure what to expect from the price and a couple of reviews but ended up more than pleasantly surprised. Would definitely recommend to friends, family and colleagues. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, amazing staff and prime location I travel often for both work and pleasure. This hotel is one of my favorites in the USA. Hotel Indigo is a very fresh, modern and well maintained property. The front staff is amazing, the rooms are very nice. The only negative thing that I can say about this hotel is the cost of valet parking. It's definitely on the high side. That said, I will most definitely stay here when I visit San Diego. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT!! I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Indigo in San Diego while on a business trip. It was refreshing to stay in a hotel that was not the same old, same old as every other hotel I stay during my work travels. I loved the room. It was well appointed and very comfortable. The Aveda toiletries were a plus! The deco was relaxing. I ate twice in the restaurant off the lobby and the food was very good. The menu was limited, but sufficient and the servers were very friendly. It was wonderful as a traveling single female to be able to sit at the bar and have dinner and watch the flat screen TV. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in SD. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Value The hotel was really nice in all areas except one. When I went down for breakfast, the food they served was embarrassing. It felt like they saved and reheated yesterday's breakfast. Bacon was overly chewy, the "toast" had the consistency of beef jerky, and the tater tots looked like they had been left in the fryer for too long, removed, allowed to cool, and then reheated to be served. The eggs were alright but that was about it. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but... -No fridge. -No microwave. -Parking at $40.00 per night... Insane August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortablr room. We enjoyed the room, the lobby, and the restaurant. The view was great! The décor was fantastic and very pleasant. Great food, also! The service was prompt and very accommodating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! We were very happy with the location of the hotel. We went to two Padres game and the room overlooked the inside of the stadium. It was spectacular! We walked well over 20 miles in the city and were thankful the hotel was centrally located and easy to find after all that walking. Definitely a wonderfully accommodating staff as well. Thank you for a relaxing stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Having travelled throughout California and Nevada for over a month we finished our stay with 3 night at the indigo San Diego. We informed the hotel that it was our honeymoon and Nicolette could not have been more helpful. She personally made our stay enjoyable and I was very impressed with the service she provided us. She is a credit to the hotel. The hotel itself was perfect with everything that was required. The hotel bar provided a lovely view to watch baseball from and the hotels location was perfect to explore the local area. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service I had a great stay as usual and Nicolette went above & beyond to help me. I had lost my phone in a cab earlier in the day and when she heard of my dilemma she took it on herself to make additional calls to the cab company. She got further than I ever would with them. In the end, I got my phone back. The staff is always fantastic here and this is just another example of how well they service the guests. Love this place. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding view The view on the terrace was amazing overlooking the Petco Stadium. Our bed was so comfortable we did not want to leave. The staff was great and never greeted you without a smile. With this type of service we will plan on making this hotel one of our favorites for future travel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great appearance and room. The hotel staff was courteous and the room was excellent. Within walking distance to everything. Not only the district, but also convention and Midway. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Comfortable, chic, friendly staff. Great location. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance
Select to close.
Driveway Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel 1 mile from Sea World San Diego-Exterior Your entire family will enjoy free breakfast, parking, & internet! Warm, friendly smiles greet you upon entering our lobby! Splash! and Relax! at our kid friendly outdoor pool! Family friendly rooms perfect for your next vacation! Enjoy the fresh air at our 100% non-smoking hotel! ...close to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Downtown, Point Loma Our knowledgeable staff will help you plan your San Diego vacation Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading