• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, with the exception of service animals, we do not accept pets. Pet fees of US50.00 per day will apply if we find out the guest have pets in the guestroom.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING in our GARAGE!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0902

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to offer.

Convenience is the name of the game when you are just a short drive from the San Diego Airport, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD) and close to many local companies like Lockheed Martin, CSC, SAIC, CACI, EDS, and SPAWAR.

Hotel features include complimentary hot full breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, flat screen TVs, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, and on-site guest laundry.

Visit beautiful San Diego and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-SeaWorld Area.

We are a 100% non-smoking property!

View Less
Features
Our Express Start Breakfast!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff was excellent, especially Elia, a very professional and charming gentleman who took the extra time to make sure I was informed of all that they had to offer and the local area attractions He answered all of my questions without seeming hurried or rushed. That said, all of the staff I had contact with was very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and the parking is free, as well as the WiFi and a real breakfast every morning. I would definitely stay here anytime I need a hotel, and I would recommend it to my friends and family. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel has a great staff, all are friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy access to all points in San Diego and has great restaurants in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife & I enjoyed our stay. Location is close to Old Town and the staff was very accommodating. They drove us to Old Town and picked us up. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual SD Vacation We have stayed at many excellent IHG properties. This is our favorite. We love the location, just a walk or shuttle ride to Old Town. It is also with in walking distance of the trolley. The best feature of the hotel is the staff. We would like to thank: Yasmine & Kylene for their help with our reservation. Dolores, Glades & Ghada for the awesome breakfasts. Vangie for putting us in "our room". Alex & Hadir for the shuttle rides. Josh for the front desk help and for taking our nightly photo. We feel like family when we stay here and we see the staff interact with all the guest in this way. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service is free and outstanding My family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Customer service was excellent. I would like to especially compliment the shuttle drivers, with the highest rating going to Fernando. We returned our rental car and depended on the free hotel shuttle the rest of our trip. We used the shuttle twice for the airport, and twice for Old Town. Our flight was early morning, and comforting to know we could rely on the shuttle to efficiently get us to the airport on time. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, as well. I highly recommend this hotel July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The Hotel was clean, but could have had a little maintenance upgrades. Overall it was a nice stay. Easy access to other parts of the City. Nice area for walking. Old Town had some good food options. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotel is average and was selected for its park and fly package and proximity to the airport. However, the staff were outstanding, without exception, and couldn't do enough to help us. This made for a very pleasant stay. Also, we particularly appreciated the secure underground parking for our car during our absence. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in San Diego Nothing fancy or outstanding here but not bad either. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was smooth and fast. The rooms were clean. Overall I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent My family and I loved the hotel. Everything was perfect. Breakfast awesome July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Staff We really enjoyed our stay. We were visiting San Diego for our marine's graduation. The staff was wonderful. They arranged shuttles for us for dinner and arranged a driver to bring us to Seaport village for a day. I must say this was the most helpful friendly staff I have ever seen in the industry. They were genuine and courteous and made us feel welcome. I would recommend any family visiting MCRD or San Diego to stay here, Thank you so much. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was wonderful at this hotel. We had some issues, but they promptly did their best to take care of us. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good rooms As usual, Jose and Josh checked us in with efficiency and congeniality. I also need to commend Ghaedee on her personable and efficient way of handling her tasks with grace, whether she is keeping the lobby immaculate or assisting in the breakfast room. She is helpful and very nice while at it. Dolores runs a tight ship in the breakfast area. I only wish the hotel would change the egg omelets with Velveeta cheese for regular eggs in any shape or form (unfortunately, lactose intolerant). In the shower , in this day and age, a handle bar would be much appreciated- not that we are disabled but the floor in the tub is quite slippery, not skid resistant. Kaylee was nice as always, as we checked out. The staff and room amenities make this always our hotel of choice. Thank you, Airport-Old Town Holiday Inn Express. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, friendly staff and a great breakfast.. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USMC Graduation The staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The shuttle service to MCRD, Sea World and Old Town is a perfect way to travel without worry about getting lost! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LO MAS COMODO EN SAN DIEGO EXCELENTE HOTEL EN SAN DIEGO, MUY BIEN UBICADO, LIMPIO Y EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged, improper communication No action besides complaining about wrong billing/overcharged at the front desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and location - Can't be beat. This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. The free shuttle to the airport and also to the local resturants in Old Town took the stress off my trip. This hotel's service is remarkable. whoever is in charge of training is 5 star. Look no further because you may find a cheaper place to spend the night but you won't find a better one. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by go somewhere else to eat breakfast Everything is great except for the breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We have gone there around 5 times and had no problems. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación excelente, atención de primera Fuimos de vacaciones a San Diego, y nos pareció la mejor opción en cuanto a hospedaje, ya que está en el precioso Old Town y con la facilidad de la estación de Trolebús y el tren muy cerca. La atención del personal excelente, todos súper amables y atentos. El servicio de shuttle súper bien. Definitivamente nos volveríamos a hospedar ahí. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice room I was upgraded to a suite, which was quite a surprise. It was very nice and the service was great. I needed something close to the airport with a shuttle service and car storage. This satisfied all of my needs. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Hotel This was a nice clean hotel with a great staff that was always very helpful with your needs. One complaint would be that every day we had to ask for 1 or 2 sets of towels and washcloths because they only left 2 or 3 even though I made the room reservation for 4 people. Our family stayed for 8 nights while vacationing in San Diego. They offer free shuttles to several attractions and to close by Old Town. You should know that some of the shuttles to places like the Zoo and Sea World only drop off and pick up once each day and the times won't give you a full day at either. We used the one for the zoo and had enough time to see most of it without being too rushed, but there's no way we could've used it for Sea World. The room seemed a little smaller than most Holiday Inn Express, but it is built on a very small property. The other inconvenience if you don't have a car is there's not really anything near this hotel. Old Town is within walking distance but it is a pretty good walk and taking a shuttle or walking every day to get to a restaurant did get a little old, especially when Old Town doesn't have much variety with most of the restaurants being Mexican. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Great Service, and Great Location This place is great. It is located in a great area, not far from all of the attractions that San Diego has to offer. The rooms were clean, staff was excellent, hospitality services were amazing. The free breakfast is one of the best I've ever had. I loved my stay here! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and excellent customer service We always stay at this hotel when flying in and out of San Diego. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel! very pleasant stay in comfortable, very clean, well cared for hotel...conveniently located near downtown and Old Town. no noise disturbances of any kind - good breakfast and excellently appointed room. very good value - good choice! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service , Perfect Location Best Hotel in Old Town. Great Location and friendly staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, accomodations and service Outstanding overall review. All aspects of hotel were great. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel stay EVER.r We started our stay with a BANG.....We crashed our rental car into your garage wall. We turned it in and your front desk crew sprang into action trying to help us see the sights without a car. WOW, everyone went the extra mile to help make our stay WONDERFUL. Every day (we stayed for seven). we did something different being guided by your folks. Wonderful Lunches and dinners along with economical ways to get there and back was the rule . The Manager, Kyelne, heard the discussion one of the days early in our stay and began contributing ideas for dinners and sights when we asked the front desk crew what to do today. Best hotel experience we ever had. I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. We have discovered a new home away from home. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Excellent hotel. Only downside is proximity to nearby freeway. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar The only problem I have with this and all Holiday Inn Express hotels is that I can not eat the breakfast as there are no gluten free alternatives and I am celiac. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We have stayed at this property in the past and it has always be a great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The pantry is well stocked with a wide variety of food selections. Our room was very clean and comfortable as were all common areas. We very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It contained a large variety of brekfast items. The fresh coffee was the best. We will stay at this property again when in the area. June 9, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>
Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance
Select to close.
Driveway Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel 1 mile from Sea World San Diego-Exterior Your entire family will enjoy free breakfast, parking, & internet! Warm, friendly smiles greet you upon entering our lobby! Splash! and Relax! at our kid friendly outdoor pool! Family friendly rooms perfect for your next vacation! Enjoy the fresh air at our 100% non-smoking hotel! ...close to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Downtown, Point Loma Our knowledgeable staff will help you plan your San Diego vacation Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading