• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, with the exception of service animals, we do not accept pets. Pet fees of US50.00 per day will apply if we find out the guest have pets in the guestroom.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING in our GARAGE!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0902

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to offer.

Convenience is the name of the game when you are just a short drive from the San Diego Airport, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD) and close to many local companies like Lockheed Martin, CSC, SAIC, CACI, EDS, and SPAWAR.

Hotel features include complimentary hot full breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, flat screen TVs, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, and on-site guest laundry.

Visit beautiful San Diego and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-SeaWorld Area.

We are a 100% non-smoking property!

View Less
Features
Our Express Start Breakfast!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very confusing It was a confusing hotel to figure out where to check in. Based on the address on the side of the building we ended up at the wrong end, trying to find a place to park. Room was not ready so they gave us a temp parking permit so we could at least have our luggage near the right building. Tried to call for wake up call but the line was always busy so called front desk. Called to ask if there was a shuttle pick up closer to our building and told we had to come to lobby. Only to see flight crew waiting to get picked up near our building. Girl at front desk, says "oh sorry about that:. We had two heavy sea bags we were carrying and it was not convenient to carry them all that way. The living furniture in our sweet looked like something you would buy at a cheap store. Sat on couch and it was hard as a rock. I was not impressed with service, convenience or value for what we paid. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage - neues Hotel Empfehlenswertes Hotel - im neuem Gebäude ist alles hell, sauber und modern. Im richtigen Zimmer hat man einen tollen Ausblick. Personal war freundlich Ich würde wieder dort absteigen, falls ich in der Gegend bin. Kundenumfrage im Nachgang war etwas aufdringlich - man muss nicht im Wochenabstand nachfragen, ob man an der Kundenbefragung teilnehmen will (einmal fragen reicht). June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected... Over all the stay was nice... Only two areas of improvement are: the dinning, rude waiter and staff there were just there, no engery. Second was when we checked out, we walked by 3 front desk members and not one acknowledged us. No thank you for staying w us or come back. I would expect that from Motel 6, not a holiday inn... June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Taxis readily available, great staff I got into the hotel after my reservation time due to my plane delay and the staff was very accommodating of my late arrival. I was very impressed with the condition of the hotel although the pictures on the website left a lot to be desired. The bar staff was amazing and had lots of insight for what to do what bars and beaches to hit up for my age "22". I had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone going out to the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Awsome stay as always. Room was great and the staff even better. Location is a big plus as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Thank you especially to Dianne Rodrigues, she went out of her way to make sure we had a beautiful room for a very busy weekend! We loved your new addition to the hotel, and the staff was efficient and friendly. We ended up staying an extra night! Had breakfast at the cafe, food was good and the servers very nice. See you next year! Thank you, Art and Pam Ferreira June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great experience at this hotel, I would recommend this location to anyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Visit to Holiday In San Diego Bayside The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows so comfy that my husband didn't snore for the entire week. The pool is quiet and relaxing. The food at the Cafe Loma was consistently high quality and the service prompt. The loby of this Holiday Inn is inviting an relaxing. We would stay in this hotel again. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep looking AC ran all night, I still woke up sweating Room was small, out dated, and dingy Staff was nice and professional Tub wouldn't drain Sink would drain Card reader in door had dead battery Couldn't use vanity and have room to get by to the bathroom Furnishings looked dingy June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems from the start First impression at the counter I was asked several times to make sure my kids were under 12 for the free lunch tickets. My answer was the same the 4 other times you asked. Walked off the elevator in the back tower (where they put you if you have kids) to a strong chemical smell that gave us headaches. We had to shove a towel under the door. I'm guessing they didn't want to give up the space while they were under construction. Yep we dodged the construction guys often enough to be irritated. The smell was so bad we could not sleep. No resolution to complaints. The room door was so small it was like walking into a closet had to pull bags through it was smaller than a 6'3" guys shoulders are wide. The shower was clogged every day from the start asked for help got none. Point Loma Cafe: while the food was not too bad the service was horrible. If you take a group over 8 you will be charged 18% gratuity just for that. While I don't mind paying a higher tip for a group I expect the service to rise to that level. Our waitress left the menus on the table the entire time rarely came back brought the wrong things to the table and we had to wait 10 minutes plus for her to return to correct it. When I complained to the manager he talked to me like I was Ignorant "sir you’re not from California" this is normal. Yes I forgot it’s normal to treat a larger group bad because you already made your tip I do understand now. This cafe needs an over haul like the rooms except get rid of the manager and waitress withe the attitude. Taking your kids to a pool with an open patio bar is a wonderful experience they get to learn all kinds of new words from the drunken people. When I checked out of this place I mentioned all of this to the guy at the counter and received the same horrible reply I was expecting. I have stayed here twice the first time was fair different room man sized door on that one. He was as rude as the rest emphasizing his Sir's to me after I told them some of the issues. I had to walk away rather than argue with this guy. It was like he was accusing me of making it all up. I travel for business all year long stay in IHG brand hotels every stay and this is what I get for being a Gold Elite member. Condescending rude treatment at a horrible hotel. I will not put my family through it again. Next year on our annual San Diego vacation we might have to choose another brand of hotel all together. I'm completely disappointed by this experience. Not one time when I told them about the issued did they correct it or seem sincere. They reacted negatively every time I brought an issue up. I expected better from a company I have spent thousands of dollars with. If they post this as they should you will regret staying here with a family. One shining star in the hotel was the gift shop girl she was awesome. The rest could learn from her the customer service was great. We had sunburns and needed something to apply to our skin so we could sleep. We arrived at 9pm closing time and she took the extra time to service our needs. I only wish she was in charge of the whole place. Things would have been different. They should be ashamed of them selves for taking money after the service they did not provide. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean If you are staying at this hotel I recommend you request the new addition hotel because we didnt know we got the old building. It was horrible dirty as soon as we walked in the lobby...there was sneeze spit dried on the walls and closet doors disgusting...carpet, bedding all dirty...I requested to move but of course I was told nothing else available...never again you live you learn... June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed This is a hassel , I think the information I have supplied is sufficient for your needs. We had a good time and your facility was more than adequate for our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable romm confortable conviente easy access to food and we received a very nice upgrade to reduce the distance I had to walk June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds, comfortable stay. Had a nice comfortable stay in San Diego, CA. Enjoyed the neatly landscaped grounds and pool area. The wait service at the Point Loma Cafe is super! Very friendly staff! We were accomodated well by Hector, Irene June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safety I felt safe, the bed & room were very comfortable, I slept great, when you fell safe you relax & sleep a lot better. I will always come to this hotel when I'm in San Diego. you have a great hotel keep it up. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyed my stay I highly recommend the San Diego - Bayside Holiday Inn. I stayed in the new part and my room was wonderful - very comfortable and clean. The pool area was nice and i ate at the onsite restaurant twice. Good value for the money, very nice and helpful staff and close to the airport. Would defintely stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Girlfriend and I stayed here so that we would be close to the airport for an early flight after spending three nights at Pacific Beach. We stayed in the newest tower and had a room with a view of the harbor. We had dinner/drinks in the bar and the bartender was great - a really nice guy with a great personality. We will definitely be back in the future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service .Very conveniently located near the airport! The hotel room was clean and the beds were very comfortable but a great value for the area in San Diego. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a Honeymoon Terrific room and location, the staff was a very friendly group and helpful we are already book back.. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new tower Probably the nicest hotel room I've stayed in this year - great harbor views, all brand new amenities, nice shower, etc. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THIS ROOM/LOCATION What a pleasant surprise! I just loved my room. The freshness, the cleanliness it was inviting and so comfortable. The location of the hotel was ideal. I will definitely be making plans to stay again and again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Please clean my room Luckily my trip was cut short; however, the last day of my stay no one serviced my room. There was no indicators that any attempted to clean or service - they simply went past my room. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Front desk staff needs some training. They acted as if they were shipped in from Utah and knew nothing of the neighborhood. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed here one night for before I was to fly back from business and I want to return for a week on vacation. This is a beautiful hotel and the staff were amazing. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by booked to be close to airport . Overall it served my purpose well for overnight stay to connect early next morning for nearby airport. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings From the photos on the website, this property looked very modern and updated. It looks like there are really nice sections of the hotel and then some lower quality sections. We ended up in the worse section. The noise from the adjacent rooms was very loud and we were awakened each night from doors slamming and loud voices that sounded like the people were sitting on the end of our bed. Also, they charge $10 per night for parking and have WAY too few spaces for the rooms. One night we had to park out on the street! That is ridiculous. Our room was clean and the beds were great and the staff was very professional, it was just the other stuff that brought our experience down. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no climate control These rooms are stylish and pretty, however, the climate control system is preset and the occupant of the room has little or no control over the temperature in the room. Also, there is no air circulation. I felt like I was suffocating. The maintenance man did bring a fan up for me, but his first piece of advice was "just open the window." I won't stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Habituación con mucho ruido Deberian arreglar el sistema de aire acondicionado ya que toda la noche se escuchaba ruido de algun dispositivo con rotación que no dejaba descansar completamente May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad When we got there the desk help was ok. There not enough explanation on how to find our room but and the maintenance people were so very helpful. Gil went so far as to get in the car to be sure we found the right place. He's level of service was stupendous. The first meal we had there, the service was less then you would expect at a greasy spoon. The iced tea was bad and the server Bing, treated us like were there for a free hand out. With that said, the next two meals the level of service exceed what one would expect from such a nice place. Over all the level of service received by us from the staff was great. The staff that did right, made up for those that did not. I would stay again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it ! thank you...... !! enjoyed my first time in your city, u made me feel welcome.....!!! May 18, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>
Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance
Select to close.
Driveway Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel 1 mile from Sea World San Diego-Exterior Your entire family will enjoy free breakfast, parking, & internet! Warm, friendly smiles greet you upon entering our lobby! Splash! and Relax! at our kid friendly outdoor pool! Family friendly rooms perfect for your next vacation! Enjoy the fresh air at our 100% non-smoking hotel! ...close to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Downtown, Point Loma Our knowledgeable staff will help you plan your San Diego vacation Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading