• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, with the exception of service animals, we do not accept pets. Pet fees of US50.00 per day will apply if we find out the guest have pets in the guestroom.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sea World San Diego
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
USS Midway Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Seaport Village
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING in our GARAGE!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0902

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld! And what a smart choice it is! The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is the perfect solution for families and business travelers alike. Our proximity to all the world-class destinations the city is famous for - less than 1 mile from SeaWorld, 5 miles to San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront - makes this an ideal location for seeing all our beautiful city has to offer.

Convenience is the name of the game when you are just a short drive from the San Diego Airport, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD) and close to many local companies like Lockheed Martin, CSC, SAIC, CACI, EDS, and SPAWAR.

Hotel features include complimentary hot full breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, flat screen TVs, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, and on-site guest laundry.

Visit beautiful San Diego and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-SeaWorld Area.

We are a 100% non-smoking property!

View Less
Features
Our Express Start Breakfast!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location I had an early morning flight so I checked in to this location instead of having to travel from another hotel that was 20 miles away. It is a great location because it is just 5 minutes by complimentary shuttle to the airport. if you want to take a stroll to Old Town it is only about a 12 minute walk through a predominately residential area. Old town has several fun, reasonably priced eateries . The room was clean, quiet and well equipped. Wireless internet worked flawlessly. The staff welcomed me with open arms with a goody bag with bottled water and a snack. I was able to use my Triple A membership to secure a reasonable rate. The check in was smooth and my room was ready at 3PM when I arrived. Thank you Holiday inn Express Old Town San Diego MLP March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Parking! If you're taking a cruise out of San Diego return, this is the place to stay! It's an ordinary hotel but the staff are friendly and best of all you can leave your car in secure hotel basement parking for just a few dollars - MUCH less than you'd pay for cruise parking anywhere else. And they take you to and from the ship on a free shuttle, no problems, no delays - highly recommended. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation This hotel was very clean and in a good location. Parking is tight and the shuttle to Sea World only takes and picks up once a day. It is close to Sea World and the USS Midway Museum. Dispite the many homeless people walking around we felt safe. The breakfast was hot and fresh every morning. The staff was very nice. Overall I would stay again. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Location The staff at this hotel couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and the property well maintained. The location was a short walk to the Old Town Park and to the San Diego Trolly. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The beds were very comfortable, the service was great. Would definitely stay again. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strong smell of Air freshener This was our 2nd night at this hotel. There's always a strong smell of air freshener when you enter the room. You get a strong head ache when you smell that. There's no absolutely no need for this. The rooms are clean. The staff is good. The breakfast choices are not so great and are limited. Location is also good. Walking distance to Metro station. There's a McD and KFC next to this. There's also gas station right next to the hotel.Being a platinum member i did not receive my complimentary welcome package. I also had to ask for the video bonus point coupon. Giving only 2 stars for the air freshener problem. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff We have stayed here twice for business and will stay here again. It was great to be within walking distance of Old Town for dinner. This time we discovered Guadalahara Cafe for the best dinner we've had in Old Town. Our room seemed to be closer to the freeway which made it a little noisy. Last time we took the motel shuttle into Old Town, but this time the walk was great. It was also good to have free, secure parking and the motel is close to freeways and the Airport. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pre or post cruise choice I stayed one evening before a seven day Mexican Riviera cruise and was extremely pleased with the value, location and especially the service. This hotel is within walking distance of everything in Old Town. The staff made excellent recommendations for nearby dinner (including a complimentary appetizer at a great place) and there is available, on site local complimentary transportation. The next morning getting to the cruise ship port could not have been easier and more stress free-- all arranged at the front desk. San Diego is an expensive lodging city and this particular hotel and location are a NOTICABLE value-- strongly recommend for cruise passengers, especially those without their own transportation. I will use this hotel again for my pre or post cruise needs. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Well run hotel. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Stayed the night of Jan. 27th and Mar. 1st, 2013. When visiting San Diego, this will be our choice! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by see below When a priority member arrives at 11pm, only wanting to rest. Don't put me in a room that is 30 ft from the interstate. I could spit horrizontilly and hit a vehicle. Check my history. This is not where I wanted to sleep tonight. Jose moved me to another room which was perfect. As you asked me to comment on this property.. Sell it . I have an aweful taste currently. I could never stay multiple nights. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Good Nights in San Diego From an overall experience stand point I have not stayed at a better Holiday Inn Express and I have stayed in several including living in them for months at a time. I was only in for four nights but it was a most satisfying experience. In the interest of accuracy I did not rate the room category as a five as I am a hard grader and this is not the newest or best equipped HIE I have used but the room was very good. I have given this Inn my highest rating as the service and the staff put this place over the top. I did not interact with everyone but everyone I interfaced with was excellent. I mean everyone, the desk, the breakfast, housekeeping & the shuttle. As a high point the shuttle service at this facility was the most accommodating I have seen. The Inn is well located to the airport, Old Town and the Old Town Transit Center. The shuttle got me to all of them. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service... The staff are very attentative to my needs, but I would like to see more on the breakfast menu. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Motel is well maintained. The flowers in front in the pots are beautiful & are so welcoming! The staff are all very nice & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. Our room was on the interstate side but we heard no noise at night. The breakfast was very good. The little patio between the 2 buildings is very nice. Pretty view at night, too! March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Room was small and bathroom smelly. Fan in the bathroom sounded very loud and I suppose some people didn't turn it on. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location very convenient. Considering the price, I really can't complain. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice helpful staff Nice hotel. Upgraded to Jacuzzi suite. Rooms clean, staff nice and helpful. Close to airport. Closer to 5 Freeway but this was not a problem. Has free secure car park. Breakfast was free but is basic however that was not a problem for me. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Friendly staff I stay at this Holiday Inn about 6 times a year, their best asset is the staff always friendly and helpful the rooms are great. The only downside is the breakfast and that the price has increased a lot over the past year. But overall always good experience when I stay here, super shuttle to Old Town and Airport. MH February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel When we arrived the staff wwere so pleasant. During our stay in the San diego area we stayed in 3 hotels. The first 2 were 2 times the price and this was the nicest, cleanest, friendliest, most updated place we stayed. I would definitely stay here again. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The property is convienent to airport and Port. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Some rooms are very noisy as the interstate traffic is 24/7. I had a bad experience with only one employee at the front desk. She was very snippy and borderline rude. This is my only complaint. The rest of the personell were very helpful; and very nice. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel! Clean! Friendly staff! Walking distace from old town shops and restaurants;15 min. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay in San Diego The hotel is very close to the airport and close to I-8. Even though it is very close to these the hotel was extreamly quiet. The shuttle from the Cruise Port and Airport were perfect for us. The staff was great. The refrig and micro in the room were a plus. We had multiple rooms for all the people in our party and each had the same comments. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and location My daughter and I enjoyed two nights at this location. It is located within walking distance of Old Town making sight seeing convenient. Our rental car agency was just blocks from the hotel as well. Upon check in the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. They provided wonderful suggestions on places to see as well as great restaurants. The hotel also provides a wonderful shuttle service to nearby places of interest. Overall our stay was great. The only reason I couldn't give a 5 star rating was due to the breakfast service. If you are looking for a cold breakfast there were many choices. However, if you were in search of a warm breakfast you may be disappointed. The omelette was rubbery and the cheese in it was processed. Aside from that I would recommend this hotel to others. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to start a cruise or a flight and come back to We just loved this really neat little hotel.Very hospitable. We stayed here prior to our cruise and then flew back to San Diego. they dropped us off at the Cruise ship and picked up up at the airport. They looked after our vehicle in secure parking while we were gone. The pricing was great , the breakfast was great and we were within walking distance from old town. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel Experience This was a great experience for us from picking us up at the airport to getting us delivered to pick up our rental car. the ammenities were great, breakfast covered everything we were looking for. If we had to pick one thing it would be the staff, they provided us with a welcome package that included bottled water and snacks- great touch. When asked how to get around, they provided a map and showed us how to get around and what to see. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We stayed here based on the recommendation of a friend; in town for our son's graduation from MCRD. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful!! The van drivers were great; took us to the base, to restaurants, to airport, etc. The "customer service" here is amazing. Very, very pleasant experience. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a staff! Helpful and pleasant in everyway. They went out of thier way to make our stay great! Would go again in a heartbeat January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by will come back! This site is close enough to other places in San Diego. I loved that this site had shuttle service on the weekends. Staff was friendly & check in was quick. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean and comfortable - friendly staff - good food and good value January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We have stayed here about 6 times in the past several years prior to cruises. Their shuttle picks us up at the airport, and then delivers us to the cruise port at no charge. And they offer the shuttle to the main attractions in town, i.e. Balboa Park and zoo, Sea World, etc. If you are driving to San Diego, they also offer parking while on a cruise with a stay. The property is a nice walk from Old Town, which is always a fun walk-about, with great little shops and restaurants. The customer service is the best, with many long time employees who always recognize us and are glad to see us back, even if it's been a year or so. Don't hesitate to stay here. We have always found the beds to be comfortable and the rooms very clean. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth going to, again and again. Motel is located close tok Old Town, a favorite spot of ours. Motel staff is excellent and responds to the needs of the consumer is quick fashion, whether there or the need to go elsewhere in SD. We have stayed at this motel four times and will be back. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH. WE WERE INFORMED OF THE FREE SHUTTLE TO OLD TOWN WHICH WE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF. WE WERE ALSO UPGRADED TO A VERY NICE SUITE. BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS SUBSTANTIAL AND CONTINUALLY BEING REPLENISHED. ALL IN ALL, WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND MOTEL. January 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance
Select to close.
Driveway Entrance Family friendly rooms perfect for your next vacation! Warm, friendly smiles greet you upon entering our lobby! Enjoy the fresh air at our 100% non-smoking hotel! Our knowledgeable staff will help you plan your San Diego vacation Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hotel 1 mile from Sea World San Diego-Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.