Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and excellent service During an almost one-week stay, we found the hotel personnel to be welcoming and attentive to guest needs. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast served provided quality and variety. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leasure The Staff from the Front Desk to the Ladies that cleaned the Rooms were all Excellent and helpful. The Property was clean, could use a few more parking space and the space a little wider, was very difficult getting and out of the car July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Highly recommend this place. The staff was very friendly and service great. Couldn't ask for a better place. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel is one of the most affordable hotels in the San Diego area. It is very nice and well kept. The staff was great and the hole is located right next door to Chili's (so I did not have to drive around town for lunch and dinner). This hotel is 20 mins from the airport and 20 mins from SeaWorld. I was very happy with the location and the price. Will stay again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/location Clean, comfortable room, excellent service, free hot breakfast/parking. Convenient to freeway and beaches at a much better rate. Was in San Diego for a wedding and the staff was very accomodating w/ special requests for our entire block of rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The stay was great, basic ammenities nothing really stands out except the employees are very friendly, know their jobs and ask if we needed anything. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Bueno!!! Muy buen lugar para descanzar, el personal muy amable y amigable, si recomiendo este lugar. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sorrento Valley Relaxation Best most comfortable bed! Love the beds in this hotel, the best sleeping experience in a hotel for me! Perfection with mattress firmness, comforter, pillows.... June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very clean, great staff. Beds are very comfortable June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didnt get the view I paid for!! Got there a little early booked a poolside room and they gave me a 2nd floor putting green view...horrible! Didnt offer to give me what 8 paid for or a refund of the difference. ..never again!! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rediculous Parking The hotel was a nice, clean HIE. My complaint is with the parking outside. Unless you're driving a Smart car or a motorcycle, it is virtually impossible to park a "normal" car between the lines and expect to be able to get out of your car. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel has excellent and friendly customer service. The room was very clean and comfortable. I travel quite a bit and these are some of the nicest hotel staff I have met. A good variety of restaurants is only about a 5 minute drive to the east and La Jolla is only about 15 minutes west with shopping, eating, and the beach. I was not signed up properly with my IHG rewards and the lady at the desk was so helpful in getting it situated. I will stay here again when coming back. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent with expected quality of HI Express The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. It appeared that they were not only trained but brought a cheerful note to each encounter. Please tell them they were ËXCELLENT. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check in and Check out The check in and check out is super easy and fast. The staff is very friendly. I usually got goody bag or fruit in room as platinum member, which I missed for this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Good hotel with restaurants and highway (I-805) located nearby. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful and pleasant. Only negative is the early morning noise with Qualcomm's parking garage next door. For light sleepers, it would be a good idea to request for rooms away from the street. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Well done by staff and facility. I would recommend without hesitation. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience and great staff! The front desk lady (Mariana) was so wonderful, pleasant, and helpful. She made a Georgian feel so welcome! Also the young man working the breakfast was very nice also! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel This is a nice hotel located in a safe & clean area. The staff is friendly. The Chili's restaurant in the parking lot is convenient for after work dinners. The only complaint I have is related to the TVs. The last two times I've stayed here they have had trouble with the clarity of their cable channels. The picture has a lot of static. This past visit was so bad with the static & the remote lagged in response time that I just have up trying to watch TV that night. Otherwise, this is a clean, safe, & friendly place to spend the night. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Service I've never written a review on-line before, but the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Sorrento Valley this past weekend went so above and beyond our expectations that I feel the need to say something. Everything in and around San Diego was sold out. There was an error with our reservation that turned out to be our fault, so after spending five hours in the car we suddenly didn't have a room for the night. The two people at the front desk worked the phones and computers for over an hour until they were able to secure us a room in another hotel. They saved my family from turning around and spending another five hours in the car. We returned the following night once rooms opened up, and it was an absolute pleasure. The kids loved the heated pool, the spacious room, the great free breakfast spread and the unending friendly and helpful service. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff were excellent, especially Cece. Room was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and we were really able to relax. A couple of small points for maintenance, the cold tap in the extra sink does not work, the bathroom fan (if if there is one) does not work either. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean place & quiet location Employees all friendly. Very clean rooms, continental breakfast excellent so is the staff. First time I stayed at a hotel where the room didn't stink & I slept the whole night without worrying about somebody breaking into my car. I would stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff. modern accomodations We were in town to visit family. After a long drive, we were checked in promptly and found our room to be clean, well furnished and updated. The bathroom was very spacious. Our request for more towels was answered within three minutes. The HIE was quiet and relaxing and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the option of firm or soft pillows. The staff was friendly, attentive and down to earth and focused on good customer service. The breakfast was well done, the breakfast room was clean and there was plenty of space. Parking is free in their parking lot and Chili's restaurant is steps from this HIE. You don't even have to cross the street. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful friendly staff & great location We have stayed at this hotel on several visits to San Diego and our experience has been great each time. Every staff member was friendly and efficient. They made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The rooms have all been clean and nice. We like the location as it is easy to get on the freeway and visit sites going North and South but yet far enough away that we did not hear traffic. We would stay here again and highly recommend it for the price. Thanks for making our stay memorable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by staff, value for money We were greeted warmly at reception upon arrival. Being an Elite member we were upgraded to a large room on the fourth floor. Breakfast is delicious, great variety and room not crowded. Hotel is conveniently located close to UTC mall and freeway. All in all we have had lovely experience will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Property The staff at this hotel are always extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the basics needed for business travel. I stay here frequently and would highly recommend the property. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to qualcomm and other businesses Great place, easy to get to, clean with a helpful staff. It is walking distance to QUALCOMM HQ, so if you are going there is cant be beat. Chilis right outside the front door for dinner. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , friendly,knowledgeable and professional The hotel was immaculate. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even reaching out to my two "active" teenage boys. I can't say enough about how comfortable the staff made us feel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, good service, nice hotel Had a excellent time while here in San Diego. Hotel was very convienent to my work site. Room was great, bed was great, breakfast was very good. Had a Chillis right next door for drinks and dinner after work. Would gladly stay here if in the area again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!! Everything about this location was WONDERFUL. From the moment I walked into the lobby, to when I check out. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are really good...and Decent hotel The staff (especially Marian) is very friendly and helpful. Decent Break fast. Defenitely worth the money Chilis Restaurent is very next to the hotel. OverAll, Very nice experience . November 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>