• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs for the impaired are allowed to stay at the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SeaWorld San Diego
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2453

Our Hotel's Great Location in San Diego Will Please

Near the sun-drenched shores of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Diego - Sorrento Valley boasts a superb location near area beaches and businesses. Whether you're in town to soak up the sun or to visit the bustling business districts of San Diego, our hotel's property is perfectly positioned for access to it all.

If you're looking for hotels in San Diego, California with event facilities, look no
View More

Our Hotel's Great Location in San Diego Will Please

Near the sun-drenched shores of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Diego - Sorrento Valley boasts a superb location near area beaches and businesses. Whether you're in town to soak up the sun or to visit the bustling business districts of San Diego, our hotel's property is perfectly positioned for access to it all.

If you're looking for hotels in San Diego, California with event facilities, look no further. Our modern facilities feature a 625-square-feet meeting room and a business center. Businesses like Qualcomm, Motorola, Sony Online Entertainment and Gen Probe are also located in San Diego.

Our hotel's just a few miles from the famous beaches of Southern California. La Jolla Beach and Pacific Shores Beach promise a relaxing day of swimming and sun bathing. After a day at the beach, be sure to visit SeaWorld or San Diego Zoo. Kids also love LEGOLAND, while adults enjoy spending the evening in the beautiful Gaslamp Quarter.

To keep you connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. San Diego, California visitors can start their day with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar and end it with a soak in the soothing whirlpool. Our facilities also boast a sparkling, outdoor pool and a fitness center, and we provide a free shuttle to attractions within a five-mile radius of the hotel.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels in San Diego near the beach, look no further! We are near California's sunny shores, as well as area businesses and attractions, including SeaWorld and San Diego Zoo.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and great location bed was best sleep in long time. ac unit was not the best, but adequate. the worst thing about the hotel was the wait in getting service and food after ordering. overall , would recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel The room was very clean and neat. The wood floors and beach design was very welcoming. My AC was not on upon my late arrival and this made sleep nearly impossible. Pillows were not very comfortable but the bed itself was. Overall, I would stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom. Lighting is terrible. Needs a makeup mirror. The overall room is too dark. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, food and ambience! We stayed for the weekend and went to Del Mar Racetrack. The hotel was very nice. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. We will visit again. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Del Mar Upon arrival I needed to ask for the room that I had reserved and confirmed otherwise I would have been in a much smaller room. After check in I was given a room key and a two page map and very confusing instructions to get to my room Due to the design of the hotel; finding the room and schlepping my luggage through two buildings and up and down many levels was very challenging The room was a suite with no table or desk simply a bed and a sofa. There was a kitchenette with a breakfast bar. the chairs for the breakfast bar were standard height chairs which put the breakfast bar at eyelevel. Although there was plenty of room for a coffee table for the sofa the was nothing but open floor. Parking my vehicle was easy enough, the parking was literally below the balcony, but due to the design of the hotel it was at least 100 yards and approx. 50 stairs between my parking space and the door of the room. Advertised as an Ocean View room; there was a peek of the ocean on the horizon; the primary views were the parking areas for all the surrounding buildings and the back sides of hotels and adjacent apartments. The hotel was clean and a very pretty facility. The staff very friendly and helpful but at the price point and the advertisement of the Hotel coupled with the IHG affiliation, I was VERY disappointed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo is amazing!! All of the staff are so accommodating and nice. Brace who works behind the bar makes great drinks and has so much to say about life. We love him!! This is my third visit and of course was welcomed with a big hug. On Saturday, we were 5 minutes late for breakfast and the waiter, Kevin insisted upon taking our order. The food was delicious and so fresh. Barbara at the front desk is lovely and so helpful. I love the beds and pillows in the guestroom! - I can't wait to go back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Service Only stayed one night, but nice experience. Friendly staff at check in, dining area. look forward to the chance to return to this property. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Probably my favorite IHG property ever! Staff is great, location and amenities are fantastic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Wonderful Restaurant We stayed at the Del Mar Indigo Hotel by chance, as we were looking for a place somewhat close to LEGOLAND. We loved the view the minute we walked in: the lobby opens to the restaurant which opens up to the 2nd floor common patio area. From here you could see the ocean on a clear day. We loved the food at the restaurant, the quality of the salad and seafood pasta is definitely comparable to any top of the line restaurant. We were even joking that even if we don't stay here next time, we'll come back for the food. The staff in general were very friendly, and always stopped to say hi and chat with my 5-year-old son. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel is great, except the internet July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful boutique hotel We stayed at this property for my sons wedding weekend. It was a wonderful property which had recently been renovated. Our shower had tiles resembling the look and feel of river rocks. It was cool! We had half the hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by king executive suite with view (room 413) This room has no door between the living area and the master bedroom. The website states that the room can accomodate 3 to 4 people. My son was with us and we had to go to a department store and buy a tension rod and curtain to go in the door frame so we could have privacy. Also, the master bath area did not have a shower...only jacuzzi. There wasn't a single towel bar or hook in the master bath area! We had to hold the handle down on the master bath toilet to get it to flush. The property overall was convenient and visually appealing. The staff was very accomodating. The website really should be more descriptive of this room and unless there is a door installed between the rooms it should only be booked for 2 people. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room, great service! We had a large group wedding weekend at The Hotel Indigo. It was wonderful. The food was great, the service was exceptional, rooms are very nice. It is actually a large facility but seems small. Pools, workout room, close to the beach and great shopping. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, nice room and good service. Good clean comfortable room. Good value for the price. Spacious. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Awesome Experience! I wanted to stay forever” We just came home from a short mid-week visit in room 321 and I wish I didn't have to leave. The lobby is so inviting perhaps because it was decorated just like my home. The lobby lounge opens out to the terrace and pools with the Pacific just beyond. Very light and airy. The front desk agents at both check in and check out were so friendly and welcoming. I noticed a fresh bowl of water at the front door and all along the property for the furry visitors and it made me wish that I had my girls with me (perhaps next time). I had opted for the wait list upgrade to ocean view suite however they were fully committed due to the fair. I was sad to hear the news but excited to check out our reserved accommodations. The hotel is laid out in an interesting fashion a bit confusing as first however nice for privacy and once in room you realize it is so that everyone can enjoy the view. We entered the room and it was a beach oasis. I loved the hard surface floors, to me that indicates "clean"!!! The room was very clean and well appointed. We immediately checked out the back door that lead out to the central terrace for the third floor and steps to the pool and jacuzzi which I appreciated. I thought it may be noisy but it wasn't at all. Back to the room...it was spacious and featured a breakfast bar with a cook top, mini fridge, microwave and Keurig. Had we stayed longer and spent more time in the room it would have been perfect. A short walk to Yoga and Starbucks as well as many other quaint shops. I would love to come and spend more time hopefully in the near future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Beaches Best Bet Love this property. We came for two nights, should have stayed longer! Clean and comfortable, this is an ideal location for North County activities. While there are few hotels right on the beach, the pool is great that you might just want to stay. Prices were reasonable. The practice of charging for parking, though common, is irritating. Please just put it in the quoted online price. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and really well outfitted! Hotel restaurant is (surprisingly!) excellent. Clientele is Del Mar cheesy, but there is no escaping that anyplace in Del Mar! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The layout of this hotel is different with all of the rooms in the building I was in having 2 entrances and the rooms feeling more like small apartments than hotel rooms. This provided wonderful privacy, but I kept getting lost! It is not that large of a hotel so not a big problem, just amusing, as I was not the only one. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the rich aroma of vanilla in the lobby to the extra large room with the fabulous balcony, this is a quality hotel. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The beds were super comfortable. I was originally afraid that having 4 women in one room would be too much, but we never felt like we were on top of each other. My sisters and I had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting by the sea, spacious pretty rooms I was so impressed--my husband and I stayed there for two nights and I wish we had made reservations to stay longer! The rooms had a great little kitchen, was super spacious with a big bed and looking out over the pool, with a nice patio as well. Staff was super friendly and we could not have been happier. Pretty quiet, and within waling distance to many of Del Mar's shops, restaurants, and most importantly the beach! Great surf spots and jogging areas nearby. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel in Del Mar Great location, recently updated, clean and modern feel June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service, freundliches Personal Sehr gutes Hotel, Strand, Restaurants, Geschäfte zu Fuss gut erreichbar. Preis etwas hoch. Matratze viel zu weich. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Although we only stayed overnight we found the hotel to be an excellent choice. The staff were friendly and attentive to our every need. The room and grounds were clean and appeared to be in excellent condition. We would definitely stay here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the duvet! Wonderful, friendly staff! Comfortable room. After 3 days I finally got the lay of the land. Liked the staggard rooms. Bathroom floor had hair that wasn't mine. Room was clean except it needed a good dusting on all ledges including venetian blinds. Area just outside of room needed to be swept. All in all I would return. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Town This was a Rewards Night stay so that skews my cost review. Nice place but older / dated. Easy walk into town (5 - 10 minutes) or beach (15 minutes). Staff was friendly but a bit distracted. Restaurant / lounge closes for a substantial time mid-afternoon (hint: if you have to wait for your room to become available until 5, walk to town). Water June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel room was fresh and inviting. The grounds are well-kept. Lots of local restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Make sure you request a room with a view and balcony. Overall we had a great stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Del Mar Renovation A charming, cottage-like hotel desirably west of Pacific Coast Hwy, close to all shops in Del Mar, UCSD, Torrey Pines Golf Course (where Tiger Woods won the '08 U.S. Open!). Open the door to your room and instead of a soul-sucking hallway you're greeted with sunshine and fresh ocean zephyrs. The bar/restaurant is beautiful, relaxing. Recently renovated 2 years ago, this hotel is an absolute gem. I wish they would bump up the speed of the Internet; it is currently a dismal 1.5 Mbps (yes, I have a way to measure this) connection. Other than that, a great hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and caring staff Everyone at the hotel responded our requests quickly and made sure we were taken care of. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past 12 months and continue to be pleased with all aspects of the experience. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Nice location and great staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Nothing pleases me more than value! I have stayed at this property a couple of times and find the value exceeds expectation in service, comfort and ammenities, style and ambiance. The front desk personnel is warm friendly and easy going and have an eye on you and a smile before you even get to the desk. I wish I could name names. The restaruant too has the warmest and kindest staff and have no trouble making their guests feel welcomed and appreciated. Food service ambiance A+ June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay except... everything was lovely. My only complaint was that the dining room/bar shut down at certain hours. BTW the young man Giovanni who worked in the restaurant was super. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sorrento Exterior Photo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sorrento Exterior Photo
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sorrento Exterior Photo Front Desk San Diego County Fair/Del Mar- 6 miles from Sorrento Valley hotel Sea World San Diego-10 miles from Sorrento Valley Hotel Hotel Lobby Qualcomm headquarters-1/4 mile from Sorrento Valley hotel Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sorrento Exterior Photo Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sorrento Exterior Photo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading