Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not satisfied I visited San Diego for vacation and a group of us decided to stay at this particular hotel because of it's location. Everybody at the front counter was nice and helpful, but on the other hand the room didn't resemble the employees. The bed I had made a loud squeak everytime I would move. Also our door didn't work for majority of our stay. Everytime we wanted to get into our room we had to go to the front desk at least twice. Once to get new keys then a second to have the front desk agent come open the door manually. So everytime I left the room this process was repeated. It happen to me at least 4 or 5 times not including how many times the rest of my party. Paying over $100 a night I expected better from a holiday inn express. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody I know. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall decent hotel Room was clean, but doors slammed easily, which was very loud during the night. Also, no breakfast until 6:30am.... well after I had to leave to get to work. No fruit or anything available to take with me on the go. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Employees, Worst HIE building I have ever visited, LOUD!!! The Good - Employees are very nice The Bad - This hotel is dirty and run down. Lipstick on a pig. I think it was a Days Inn before rebranding if that gives you an idea. The Ugly - I have never stayed at a HIE where you can hear everything in the room above, below and next to you. It was so loud I had to change rooms after the first night. I moved to the third floor back of the property so at least I didn't have someone walking above me. Doors slam shut and it sounds like a gun going off. Traffic on main drag goes all night. Breakfast has no fresh fruit. Again, first time ever at a HIE. No complimentory newspaper outside your door in the morning for rewards members. First time again. I can't recomend this hotel as I could never stay again. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent value Very nice staff. Good location, good value. Not very quiet, lots of door noise. Gym needs to be better, have free weights March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Got to the hotel early and we were able to leave our bags at 10 am. We came back at 3pm and zoomed right into our room. The employees at the front desk were incredibly friendly and helfpul. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the Wi-fi service Overall the hotel is decent. The rooms are a bit smaller than a normal HI Express, but the overall comfort is the same. The rooms were clean and in general everything lives up to the normal HI Express standards. The only two areas that I have any complaints about are: 1) The wi-fi is awfully slow and doesn't hold a connection very well at all, the 4G service on my phone was much faster. 2) The pool is very small. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and courteous, and the overall experience here was great! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location for the price Had a very good stay, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Bed could have been a bit more comfy, but overall, great value if you need a decent hotel near all the major San Diego spots. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No parking They have friendly staff and pretty clean place but they do NOT have parking for anything larger cars than a VW. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks awesome thanks for the stay I will stay here again February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Gentleman behind counter went out of his way to make sure a room was clean for our up grade. Really a customer service attitude. Appreciated by a road salesman of 38 years. Keep up the good work. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality The staff let me use their own PC to print out my e-tickets. They were all friendly and helpful! Not far from Sea World, nothing special around, but better atmosphere than city center. There is 7/11 across the road, and nice Mexican rake-out restaurant next door. Enough parking space, included in the charge. BF was good enough for family travelers. We will use this place when coming back! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for price The outside of the hotel is pretty quiet and seemed dead but I guess that's because we checked in right at 3pm by the end of the day the parking lot filled up quite a lot. We were looking for a cheap place that had a bed because we figured we'll be out exploring San Diego anyways.. But the room was pretty nice! Big one bed, tv, microwave and one bathroom. It was nice and specious. The lady at the front counter was very sweet and helpful. Great stay definetly coming back here, January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable bed...features to be desired The staff was amazing and very helpful however the toilet was broken and they were unable to switch my room during my entire week stay due to overbooking. The location is good, walking distance to the park and shopping plus a bus stop for longer distances. The workout center consists of 3 machines (2 broken at the time) and the pool is extremely small so if you are looking for a swim I would hit the beach. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family enjoyed a one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sea-World location. We came down for our daughters Christmas party which was near the hotel. Everyone at the hotel was extremely pleasant, the rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely appointed with what looked to be very new furnishings. The place smelled great! Overall, an excellent experience and we will certainly stay again when visiting our daughter serving in the Navy. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms but great service and value While the rooms are very small compared to other HI Express that we have stayed at, the staff service and friendliness is exceptional. One recommendation for management is in regards to the desk and desk chair in the rooms. The 'ergonomic' chair is fancy enough to look at - but is a good 6-8 inches too short compared to the desktop height #even fully raised#...and I am 6'2". I had to ask for a couple of pillows to place on the seat to comfortably work at the desk. Other than that, nice stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, great hotel! Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Room was a little small, but the hotel location was great. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. Overall, it was a great stay! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff All the staff are great. Front desk staff excellent, could not get better. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and a hair surprise. Well i checked in and got a first floor room. My bad couldn't sleep at all. It sounded like i had elephants above my room. At 3:30am i couldnt take it anymore. I went to the office to complain and it chabged nothing. In the morning we went to eat the breakfast early and to my daughters surprise she got a hair in her biscuits and gravy. Not to appetizing. I went to the office to check out and to complain again, and the woman in the office told me they he'd allot of noise complaints that night and the manager would call me . I still haven't heard a word. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service by all team members......from the front desk to the housekeeping team. Everyone was so friendly and made sure we were happy with our room etc. Beds were very comfortable. Usually when I travel it takes a couple of days to get used to the bed. I slept so well the first night and the rest of the week, that we were in San Diego. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoyed my time there Great location - didn't spend much time in the hotel itself, but when I did I enjoyed my stay. Make sure to go to Sushi Ota across the street for at least one meal - fantastic sushi! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Great Service Room was too warm Great experience except the air conditioner was on 24/7 and the room never cooled down. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hltel, easy parking The hotle has easy parking and good service. The Hotle location is coose to my work area and that works for me. It has an easy excess to the free ways. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room but good location We stayed at one king bed room, this is the smallest holiday inn hotel room we have ever stayed. The room is so small, it makes the room in cruise ship bigger. The elevator is not located by the lobby area, you have to walk out and enter another door to get to elevator. Who is the architect?? The location of this hotel is close to major highway and near to most of sightseeing in SD area. The stuffs are wonderful and friendly. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great, great staff it's surprising how much courteous and friendly staff can make a difference - based strictly on that factor alone, I would return to this hotel - the room is on the smaller side but the breakfast buffet is excellent - the overall atmosphere is great - kudos to the management and staff - they are doing a wonderful job - Marcia at the front desk was exceptional - Holiday Inn could not have a appointed a better person for the job October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were exceptional Staff friendly and helpful. We arrived early, hot and very tired from a previous nite's hotel stay where we didn't get any sleep because of noisy neighbors. So the staff here at HI were very accomodating = gave us bottled water, had us go lounge by the pool till our room was ready! Very appreciated! Thank you October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE. AVERAGE HOTEL EXPERIENCE The staff was wonderful at the hotel. Everyone we met was helpful and positive. Our room was very small and the "bathroom" accommodations were very unreasonable. The toilet and shower were in it's own separate location closed off with a door. The area was so small you couldn't open the door if you had the bath mat on the floor. The sink and counter were in the room which made the room look messy and if someone was using the sink it was noisy in the room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable so I got a good night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was average. It had the standard fare. The staff maintained the area very well and they were very friendly. The big thing for us was the traffic outside the hotel and the access to the hotel from the street. Having to make a U-Turn each time we returned to the hotel especially in the heavy traffic was not a good situation! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good location Great front desk service, they are very friendly and try to help guest to solve the problem. Moreover locations close from the bus station, very convenient for foreigners.Breakfast is delicious and plentiful ! The Internet quickly and easily to get , very very good!! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Rooms are very small. Not comfortable for two people. Would be fine for a single person. Wife and I were visiting our Daughter, definitely not enough room for three. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super We have stayed here a number of times and fully recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and conveniently-located room. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and centrally located We needed to be close to La Jolla. We spent most of our time in Pacific Beach and La Jolla but did make a trip downtown. This facility was generally quiet. Occasional child running down the hallway but they were excited, too. Standard Holiday Inn Express rooms, great housekeeping staff. This location is right next to the original Rubios Fish Tacos which was a plus for us...we love Rubios for a quick snack September 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>