• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only Please. Free of Charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SeaWorld San Diego,San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Safe and secured onsite parking is complimentary to all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld Beach Area is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is Caterpillars' preferred hotel.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free
View More

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld Beach Area is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is Caterpillars' preferred hotel.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free parking, and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary full American hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet, business center, fitness room and an outdoor heated pool.

Our exceptional location places you within a short distance from the Historic Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, Petco Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, La Jolla, shopping malls such as Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD), Point Loma, Marine Corps Air Station Miramar (MCAS), the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as University of San Diego (USD), San Diego State University (SDSU) and University of California San Diego (UCSD).

Nearby businesses are CACI, SPAWAR, Raytheon, General Atomics, Booz Allen Hamilton, Qualcomm General Dynamics, and Caterpillar.

We're certain that you'll enjoy your stay in America's finest city, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Have breakfast on us daily by stopping by our Express Start Breakfast Bar fully equipped with hot buffet options like omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and even our signature pancakes! Also take advantage of our fitness room, outdoor heated pool, and business center. For your convenience we also offer complimentary WiFi and complimentary parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Amenities and Pleasent Staff I made reservations here because I was staying at the Holiday Inn in La Mesa where I was treated horribly. After no sleep and the staff treating me like my concerns didn't matter to them I drove around and found this Holiday Inn. I talked to the staff at the desk and could not believe the differance in how I was talked to and treated. I stayed 4 days and the room was very comfortable and clean. I had been put in a room next to the freeway at the La Mesa Holiday Inn and it was so loud that I couldn't sleep. My room at this Holiday Inn was also next to the freeway and if I had not looked out the window and seen it I never would have known. It was very nice and quiet. I didn't have one bad encounter with any of the staff whether it was housekeeping or even the staff at the grill. The food was very good there and we even brought family over to eat and they also enjoyed it. I look forward to my next trip to San Diego and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. What a treat it was and I was treated like I really mattered. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mission Valley I always stay here and I enjoy this hotel. The staff is very courteous and the hotel rooms are very comfortable and reasonably priced. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDSU Comfortable rooms, tasty bar and restaurant, close to SDSU. Only complaint would be that the cups and glasses we used were not replaced with clean ones -- we had to reuse our yesterday's dirty dishes. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to entertainment in the area This particular hotel was very comfortable, had good parking available and the staff was very helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the go Business Traveler I thought the hotel was very clean, the staff professional and courteous. I appreciated them thanking me for being a member. I would recommend the hotel in the future. The only recommendation for improvement I would make is to have some complimentary coffee in the morning. Most hotels now will offer a complimentary breakfast which is very helpful for business people on the go who don't have time to sit and order. This is a choice and I have no issue with not getting that feature at the hotel but would have liked to at a minimum been able to grab a cup of coffee given the pricing of the hotel stay. You do offer the coffee in the guest room but it isn't really that good. Otherwise my stay was excellent on all fronts. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very accommodating and friendly for our large group in town for a funeral. They were very attentive to our needs for group meeting areas. Rooms were updated, clean and very comfortable. I will stay here again next time I'm in town. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego my stay was a 10 all across the board. Thank you for taking care of me during my stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price. The Holiday Inn - Mission Valley was a great deal, the staff were friendly and the restaurant food and service was outstanding thanks to the bartenders. The rooms/bathrooms are a little outdated and worn, but they were clean and comfortable (though the pillows are not too comfortable in my opinion - all very soft even though two were embroidered as 'firm'). Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or leisure and will definitely consider staying here on my next trip to San Diego. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall Enjoyed the dining room and the room, overall service was good. Nice stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Hotel This property is outstanding. One of the best we have stayed at. Close to where I work, staff, food, rooms, etc are great! I have recommend this property to most of our friends. We love the property, and the staff seems like family to us! Thank you again for everything!!!! Mrs. Johnson, Room 306 August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel experience I really enjoyed my stay because everyone on the hotel staff made me feel right at home. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Reservations were made in advance for my family to stay here and two beds were required. Upon check-in, they learned there were no rooms with 2 beds available. Manager Kate upgraded them to a King suite and a roll away was brought in. She was a pleasure to speak with and represents your company well. Because of her customer care, we will use your property again in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all I needed was right here Clean, close enough to downtown without having to pay for parking, free shuttle service, reasonable prices, friendly staff! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is the worst I have ever experienced If you have a rental this review will not influence you. If you bring your car make sure you have insurance. There is not a space on the entire property that you would allow you to open your door more than half way. My car received damage on both doors including someones bumper hitting the back of my brand new car. I have addressed this with the staff and am awaiting a call back. Also if you are looking for a clean room you may consider staying elsewhere. I received an upgraded room with mildew sheets and hair scattered throughout the bathroom and sink. Overall I felt the front desk staff was very nice, and they unfortunately couldn't do much as their were little to no options at the time. I feel my review is a accurate one as I do travel throughout the United States weekly. I will certainly do a follow up review when I have a manager contact me or not. Happy travels August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Clean, comfortable hotel that meets my combo play/work trip... Great, friendly staff, kudos to Sally & Arlene, they were super friendly and helped me out with my questions and requests... Miguel in engineering was also prompt in service! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. The restaurant food was good. Great location. The gym could use an update though. Other than that not much to complain about. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in we travel 16 -20 times per year and this was a terrible experience. It has left a bad taste in my mouth for your hotel chain July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! The room was very nice very comfortable bed!!!!! I recommend the suite if you have kids and want privacy. Extra meal coupons saved us $. The restaurant /bar on site made it really easy to get what we need after a long day and be able to enjoy breakfast in bed in the morning....I sent my fiancé to get it of course:) July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel Location was great and central to everything in San Diego. Hotel was nice. Staff very helpful, respectful and courteous. Room clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. Close to stores and restaurants/ fast food places. The in-house restaurant had good food. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at Fantastic Hotel Great location - very great service!! Michelle in the Bar is as good as any and the sales team hosting a manager's reception were incredible. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My overall stay was exceptional. The only issues I had were that the coffee pot in the room didn't work and the laundry dryers did not dry my clothes. It took 2 full dries to do the job. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Very not child friendly Inn. The reception told me we have kids and we're not qualified for the 4th floor and switched us to the 1st floor. The 1st floor room with heavy smoke smell. The reception lady not smile at all and look like I owe her a million dollars. Service shouldn't be this way. NOT RECOMMEND if you with kids. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Great Service, Great Hotel and I will be back. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Hope to stay in a bigger room next time. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego - Mission Valley Review It was a comfortable stay if your just there to sleep. I've been to other Hotels with much more luxury and that are renovated. The closet space was very small and the closet seemed to have holes on the side of it. I did like that I had a mini frig and microwave; this was a great feature. I requested a King size bed and received a Queen... I did not try the bar or restaurant. The parking spaces are limited and reduced in size. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean In general, it was a pleasing experience to spend a night in this hotel. The hotel and the room were very clean and looking great. Be ware of the outside noise from the nearest road if you are sensitive to it. It may wake you up at 6:30am. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and comfortable bed My son and I shared a suite. I slept in the bed and he slept in the sofabed in the other room and we both slept very comfortably. We had our own TVs, so we could each watch different programs. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax Very nice, clean facility, with internet access, workout and pools are very good, excellent food and bar June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel and great staff. Bar/restaurant was always clean and the food was excellent. Would stay there again no questions asked. Only real complaint is parking, otherwise best hotel I have stayed at in years. Great job. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest comfort integration If it's possible for a facility to integrate all levels of guest comfort to provide the best experience, this place had it during my stay. From the night clerk who greeted me, to the bartender who prepared my night cap, on through the breakfast team, and the shuttle driver, I was treated with the best customer service possible. A special shout out to Patti from the restaurant. An extra special shout out to the shuttle driver whose name escapes me. He made me feel that San Diego was glad I was visiting. Incidentally, when I asked the day clerk whether the shuttle could take me to another hotel where my conference was being held, she said there would be no problem. Conversely, when I asked the same question of the hotel where the conference was being held about getting a shuttle ride back to my hotel, I was told, "sorry, our shuttle doesn't go that way." June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area welcomes you
The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area welcomes you
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area welcomes you Be dazzled by the beauty that Pacific Beach has to offer. The Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area San Diego-Exterior Experience the wonders that Historic Balboa Park has to offer. Stroll your way to a good time on the Pacific Beach Boardwalk Relax in Pacific Beach all year round with our amazing climate. The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area Exterior Have an Elephant size good time at The World famous San Diego Zoo Be dazzled by the beauty that Pacific Beach has to offer. Our welcoming Front Desk Staff looks forward to meeting you. Just minutes away from The Amazing Sea World San Diego!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading