• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only Please. Free of Charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SeaWorld San Diego,San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Safe and secured onsite parking is complimentary to all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld Beach Area is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is Caterpillars' preferred hotel.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free
View More

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld Beach Area is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is Caterpillars' preferred hotel.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free parking, and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary full American hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet, business center, fitness room and an outdoor heated pool.

Our exceptional location places you within a short distance from the Historic Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, PetCo Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, La Jolla, shopping malls such as Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD), Point Loma, Marine Corps Air Station Miramar (MCAS), the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as University of San Diego (USD), San Diego State University (SDSU) and University of California San Diego (UCSD).

Nearby businesses are CACI, SPAWAR, Raytheon, General Atomics, Booz Allen Hamilton, Qualcomm and General Dynamics, Caterpillar.

We're certain that you'll enjoy your stay in America's finest city, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Have breakfast on us daily by stopping by our Express Start Breakfast Bar fully equipped with hot buffet options like omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and even our signature pancakes! Also take advantage of our fitness room, outdoor heated pool, and business center. For your convenience we also offer complimentary WiFi and complimentary parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms, comfortable beds This place is close the 5 & 805, and next to a Chili's. Is newly renovated and the lobby is elegant. Staff was on point and suites are beautiful, have a fridge and microwave and we had a view. Convience, quiet area, proximity to restaurants, multiple delivery options, plus they had my suite ready early. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow experience Excellent customer service, everybody are very nice November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in San Diego I was on business and the hotel was near the venue so I could walk the 2 miles in the morning and in the evening to the business venue which was lovely. The area around the hotel was safe, clean and with a paved sidewalk. There is a Racket club near by that contains a yoga studio (Yoga80) within walking distance. I attended 2 classes and the quality of teaching was very good. The hotel staff was terrific: Friendly. Helpful. Courteous. The beds were the best I have slept on - ever in a hotel. I want to set up my bed at home just like the bed I slept on at the Holiday Inn Express. Food and beverage quality was low. I think in this day and age there is NO EXCUSE for bad coffee. However, there was a lot of breakfast food and beverage choices available - just bad ones (blah!). I managed to put together an egg sandwich with my bad coffee in the morning. I would stay here again and find a good coffee shop for the morning. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good Use this location when we having meetings at our local corporate offices. Staff is always friendly and helpful, room is always nice and clean. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick weekend stay Convenient location to stay when dropping off child to nearby university. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great service, etc. I stay here quite frequently on my business trips to San Diego and never had a complaint, until recently and its a minor one at that. This is one of the few HIE that I stay at that doesn't carry the NFL Network, which is important, particularly during football season. Aside from that, great place to stay! September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality it doesn't worth the money I paid at all. Disappointing! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay over the weekend. Staff was friendly upon arrival. Offered us snacks after check in. Room was clean and nice. Bathroom looked updated. Breakfast was very good. They even have pancakes for breakfast. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel service One of the front desk ladies, with hair to her shoulders and glasses didnt make me feel comfortable. one evening while coming in from work i was stop by her, she ask me for my last name and my room number, i told her i already checked in, but she insisted. there was no lounge area to get out of my room to relax and watch tv, there is only 1 washer and 1 dryer, it took a long time before the washer and dryer become availble. The room was great, overall was not impressed which started with the front desk lady. Room 421 9/9 - 9/19 September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly exceptional service and comfort My work brings me to San Diego (Sorrento Valley) every Thursday and Friday, which means I have to spend Thursday night in San Diego. Commuting 104 miles to Sorrento Valley, I'm usually very tired and craving a warm comfortable bed,and quiet surroundings. I was impressed with the comfort of the bed, and the quiet. I must say I was well rested the next morning. The variety of breakfast choices is an added bonus to what I already consider an amazing experience. Since I'm going to be in San Diego a lot of Thursday nights for the next couple of months, I'll definitely be making here my place of relaxation and comfort away from home. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value My family and I stayed at this location for 4 nights. It's a bit off the beaten path which can be a relief for those that don't want to stay in a densely populated area with several hotels. The staff is friendly, and more than accommodating. My children enjoyed the free breakfast (huge plus on a vacation for 5). Hot tub and pool were clean and it was tough keeping the kids out of it. The only downside is that the property shares its parking lot with a Chili's restaurant so parking may be tight until after the dinner rush dies down. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff. plesant & smiling. Was assured on 3 seperate phone conversations that my room would possibly connect but definatley would be right next door to the second room we reserved. This was important because we needed one child to sleep with Grandparents. At check in I was told that was impossible, but we would be on the same floor. As a result we had to PAY for a roll away bed and live uncomfortably for 3 days. Also, the room phones are junk. None work. Family was forced to use cell phones and rack up roaming charges because we couldn't call room to room. And finally, the refrigerator did not work, so our water was warm and our yogurt spoiled. So overall, I was disappointed and will not stay at a holiday inn on future travels. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错推荐 酒店不错推荐,性价比很高,服务人员很热情,就是早餐有点吃不惯,游泳池和健身房很不错,这个宾馆很安静,推荐给大家 August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent stay with all needs met. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times when in the Sorrento Mesa area. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and the staff friendly and accommodating. They have a nice breakfast as well. It is conveniently located. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay here quite frequently and the great service is always consistent. The front desk staff is the primary reason that I keep coming back. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good room and great service The room is big, clean and comfortable. And the service is great. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 thumbs up all around! EVERYTHING was wonderful, starting with the GREAT front desk women. She was one of the friendliest and helpful front desk personnel I have ever encountered at any hotel! The front desk person sets the tone and she was excellent - She's a keeper!! Location to UCSD and running trails were two of our main reasons for choosing this hotel and we weren't disappointed. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable! We look forward to returning! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, friendly staff The room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room has a fridge and microwave. One small problem. The refrigerator is right in front of the bed. And if you're sensitive to noise, it can get annoying. I'd recommend moving the refrigerator far away, but it might be hard with the room layout. I'm not sure how they can fix it. If you don't need the refrigerator, you can just turn it off. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation! Friendly service and relaxation wrapped into one. Great place to stay the night and unwind! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In from Vegas I think our customer service rep was Marian!? Excellent service and extremely friendly! Would come back again because of her. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad service 2/1/2013 , still waiting for my points and invoice from 1/21/13 February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Had a nice stay. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Chillis right next door. 1 block from my corporate office. Great resturants close by. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enough Space and good location It was convenient location for us to stay. Room was clean and Mexican food at the front of the entrance was also convenient. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very relaxing weekend vacation Marian welcomed us as priority members and checked us without a hitch. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Comfortable bed, choice of pillows, quiet, good location. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I' being going the last 3 months to the same hotel because I loved the service, the rooms, and the employees were very nice, very and respectful people. October 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3
The Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area San Diego-Exterior
The Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area San Diego-Exterior
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area San Diego-Exterior Be dazzled by the beauty that Pacific Beach has to offer. Have an Elephant size good time at The World famous San Diego Zoo Be dazzled by the beauty that Pacific Beach has to offer. Stroll your way to a good time on the Pacific Beach Boardwalk Relax in Pacific Beach all year round with our amazing climate. Experience the wonders that Historic Balboa Park has to offer. The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area Exterior The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area welcomes you Just minutes away from The Amazing Sea World San Diego!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading