Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and location Service outstanding , staff very friendly and willing to accommodate customers. Shuttle service to mcrd and old town was great. I would defiantly stay here again September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Everyone was very nice and welcoming. The location was a bit sketchy, but it has great freeway access and we didn't hear any freeway noise. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 September Conference Over all a good stay. Maybe a little pricy, but I understand it cost more in California. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! My friends and I stayed at this Holiday Express Sept 12-14, on the last leg of our California Road trip. We booked it due to the location in Old Town and that it had a shuttle service. When we checked in the room we initially had was on the freeway side…nice view but too much road noise. We asked to be on the opposite side and the front desk staff were very accommodating. Our room was very nice, ample space for 4 and nice and quiet. The front desk was helpful in guiding us to restaurants which were both very good. And the shuttle service was amazing. Breakfast was certainly sufficient and we even had time to sit in the jacuzzi one night. Really a great place to stay…would definitely stay there again and recommend it!! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome all around! recently stayed here for a week in the executive suite while on vacation, I was extremely pleased with every aspect, the hotel was very nice, clean, friendly staff at both the front desk as well as those cleaning the rooms, everyone always said hi or at least gave a friendly smile, the breakfast was amazing, lots of choices on what to eat!! the room was much bigger than I even expected for the price paid. can't say enough good about this place, will definitely stay here again for any future visits to San Diego!! and close to a lot of great stuff as well- beach, Sea World, MCRD, etc! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Old Town We had a blast. We can not wait to go again. Next time we are bringing the kids. Everyone was super friendly. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I thought it was a different hotel I was expecting the Holiday Inn Express that use to be closer to Old Town. This location is not a good. The room was comfortable. And clean. The ad for the hotel led me to believe there was shuttle service to downtown San Diego. Not just to the train. The people a the front desk gave me terrible instructions on how to use the train. If they had gave me better directions, they could have saved me a lot of walking and lost. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express-Old Town Our room was nice and updated, and the staff were all very friendly. The complimentary underground and gated parking, hot breakfast buffet, and shuttle services were great as well. (It's hard to find parking in Old Town, so make sure you take advantage of the shuttle services.) I only have two major complaints. The first being that the blanket on the bed had a mysterious brown stain on it--I'm hoping it was coffee. That was a little disturbing when trying to get comfortable right before bed. My second complaint was that the power went out for over 3 hours the last night of our stay, and it was impossible to sleep due to the fact that the A/C couldn't be used. My spouse and I were almost to the point where we were going to check out early and drive home in the middle of the night, so we could escape the heat. Neighboring buildings all seemed to have power during the whole ordeal, and we were never told what happened. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We especially appreciated the desk staff and shuttle drivers with whom we had direct contact. Found them to among the best we have encountered anywhere. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some great staff at a good location The hotel is by the interstate, so has some high levels of exterior noise - but most people staying here will be aware of this, in advance, I hope. The hotel provides an incredibly limited shuttle bus service, which goes to about 2 locations. Even if the staff are free, the service would not officially take you anywhere else, apart from Old Town and the airport, which is ridiculous. The hotel seriously ought to increase its flexibility of drop-off and pick-up spots, as there are some dodgy areas that I have walked through, minutes from being dropped off - an extra quarter of a mile in the bus would have prevented me from being hassled there. Dolores in the restaurant, Vangie at reception and some other staff really went out of their way to ensure that my stay was as excellent as possible: they are a true credit to the hotel! I'm a little jet-lagged right now, after a 24 hour journey and cannot remember all of the wonderful staff names of those who did their utmost to help in every way, and am disappointed, as their service is outstanding. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Express Airport-Oldtown- is a home away from home This facility has it all. The complete and total package. It exceeds usual standards in providing clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, free parking which is underground and gated ( a feature that was really impressive to me because the last time I visited San Diego at a popular attraction in this area a man jumped into the backseat of our vehicle.) This was an unsettling situation for myself and my family. So safety in parking for me is very imperative. What set this facility over the top for me was the staff at this hotel. The front desk, the facilities crew, and the cleaning staff went above and beyond all expectations for helpfulness and friendliness. This kindness should be showed to travelers in all areas i.e. restaurants etc. The warmth that the staff showed their visitors made the visitors more warm to each other. It is something one could only witness for themselves when visiting. If you want to have a home away from home experience visit this facility! September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap places to stay in Old Town San Diego This hotel may be cost effective as long as you wear hearing aids and take them out before you go to sleep. It is on I-5, which is very loud, all day and all night long. However, it is very clean and the staff are great! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Superhuman Staff The customer service here was great! I have stayed at several hotels in my time and these guys blew everybody out of the water. If the shuttle does not go to where you want to go, they get a cab for you. I would expect this from a 5 star hotel, but to get it from here was unexpected and delightful. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service-Poor breakfast experience All was great except food and Spanish speaking TV. The Spanish staff should have accommodated it's patrons with English speaking channels. Especially the News September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. great hotel quite and comfortable, however eggs for breakfast seem powdered ,very disappointed. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms Very satisfied with the room and staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Would stay there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I was very impressed by the staff and shuttle services. I felt that I was safe and taken care. I appreicated the willingness to assist me whenever I had a question. Also used the Business Center and was helped in a very positive manner. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed over nite went to Tijuana next day.. We really injoyed staying there was right next airport. My little sons really like watching BIG airplanes so that was a highlight for them. Patio out back was good. Except people coming out there smokeing there cigarettes. About got headaches they should outlaw all smoking within 100' feet of comercial buildings September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place although we were staying just for one night, we really had a positive experience from the begining. check in and check out was a breeze, staff was really nice, friendly, and courteous.free parking, wifi, breakfast all big pluses. parking was a bit complicating cuz of the beams in the garage, but we manged (we had a midsize sedan). rooms were nice and clean, and so was the lobby and grounds. we really enjoyed our stay here September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here was great and took care of every need. I will stay here again if I head back to San Diego. They definitely go above and beyond! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Recepcion Excelente cordialidad y buena atencion.. Excelente soporte de servicio de translado al Aeropuerto de San Diego.. Viajo constante y no me habia hospedado en este Hotel, pero lo estare usando mas seguido. Muchas gracias September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean hotel and good location. The staff was great. The hotel was clean. Was in a good location for the Zoo, Seaworld and Old Town. The breakfast in the morning was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Pros: Close to the airport, close to I-5, has a nice convenience store inside. Cons: Breakfast area was very crowded, parking is chaotic, bathroom door opened outward and didn't stay open, laundry room wasn't open 24 hours. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff The staff helped us find a cab to take us places while the suttle was busy. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, fairly close to Old Town, but a little noise Some noise from I5, but not too bad...hotel had a shuttle to airport and Old Town September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you are seeking a home away from home--you must try this facility! Anyone can find accommodations with spacious rooms, cleanliness, nice comfortable beds (all of which this facility has) but never before have I witnessed such a helpful and friendly staff from the desk, facilities team, to the cleaning crew. This place has it all! The complete package. The minute I entered to check in smiles, helpfulness, and friendly banter from the front desk. You'd walk down the hallway and the cleaning staff would direct you to your room with a friendly smile and genuine helpfulness. It was bar none the best two nights I've ever had away from home! The staff is what sets this facility above and beyond all the rest. I have family living in San Diego so I visit here periodically. This will be my home away from home from now on. Thank you staff and see you on the next visit. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable Comfortable place in a great location.........breakfasts are very good.....room was very comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to STay Conveniently located near the airport and the Old City August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind, helpful satff The hotel was a great experience. The cost was excellent compared to other hotels in the area. Everything was neat and clean, and the staff was most helpful and accommodating. I liked the fact that there was a convenience store within the hotel that had just about anything you would need while away. I wouldn't normally take the time to do a review for a hotel, but I definitely felt that this one needed to be recognized! Great place--I would recommend it to anyone! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I found the hotel to be very nice, but the parking situation is not optimal. The street parking is almost nonexistent and underground parking spaces are quite small. I would stay there again in the future when I visit San Diego. The hotel is very centrally located for my needs, with easy access to the freeway. August 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>