Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Price/Bad Customer Service I just returned from vacation with my boyfriend; it was our first vacation together so we were very excited! Our room was very clean and the breakfast was good, but that is were the positives end for us. The front desk staff were not friendly. We found them to be very rude and short with us. When we first arrived and asked about shuttles they told us to get a taxi or rent a car. Those two options would have been VERY expensive! On our own we found the city bus and trolley station. We found that for $5 a day it took us to all of the places we wanted to go! IT WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!! Everytime we wanted to take a shuttle, they would give us a wait time and it was always at least 10 mins more. And one night we called to be picked up at their one shuttle location and it look 45 mins after we were told 20. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Location My wife and I stayed for 4 days. The room was clean, great location, and overlooking the pool. the bus service to and from the airport was the reason we booked with this place, and it was an excellent incentive, The front staff was helpful and pleasant, Though we asked them if we needed a passport for a visit to TJ, two staff members said "no". thats not true. Everybody needs a passport to re-enter the country, we found out. The breakfast was good. Plentiful and fresh. We don't have one complaint about this great free service IHG provides. One thing I think that needs to be corrected , is the van drivers shouldn't be texting or talking on the phone while they bus guests to and from destinations. Its still against the law and our driver was on the phone the whole trip to the airport. But I'd book with them again and have joined their rewards club. Thank you for a great stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, great staff. My husband accompanied me in a trip for a conference, and we had some extra time to explore San Deigo. I really appreciated the shuttles to the convention center, zoo, and airport. We did not rent a car, but utilized the nearby trolley in addition to car service, so getting around the city was easy. We enjoyed walking to and from Old Town. Breakfast was appreciated. It's nice to have a number of hot options. The cinnamon rolls are delicious! The hot tub was enjoyable. We had a room facing San Deigo ave, but I can imagine that the rooms on the other side of the building. The fitness center is very small with 3 pieces of cardio equipment; my husband was disappointed by the lack of weights. All in all, would be happy to stay here again. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Our stay was short but very comfortable. Very nice room and breakfast. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! Thanks for your service We stayed a night and left our car on your stay and park package. You were very prompt in taking us to the airport and picking us up at the cruise terminal. We really appreciated that. Thanks for the great job! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T MISS THIS ONE! A GREAT hotel with a GREAT staff. Quiet, comfortable room. Good Breakfast. Walking distance (or will shuttle) to Old Town, shopping, dining, etc. Safe area to stay and to walk. Staff is always there for you ... helpful, courteous - the best! Front Desk personnel Juan, Vangie, and Josh were "above and beyond", as were all the shuttle drivers we had. They will shuttle you to and from most reasonable destinations as well as the Airport and Cruise Ship Terminal. They have some discount coupons for dining locations. We stayed twice on this last trip (first for 2 nights) then a month later for 1 night. Both times were great with not one complaint! We had a great time with them and will definitely recommend them and return again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra friendly service We arrived at 1am and there had been a mistake in booking resulting in no room available at this property for our weary family. Alexander solved our problem promptly by booking us in a nearby hotel for the night where we were treated like royalty. Again, this was in the middle of the night! Alexander then went on to insure the booking was corrected and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The entire staff was kind, the property is very clean. It is close to the freeway and airport but the noise was not an issue. We were in town to attend the family day and Marine graduation ceremony at the nearby MCRD and the hotel shuttle was a great way to get back and forth. Wonderful experience! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Park and Fly I was greeted by friendly staff and was given all the details about park and stay. This is fabulous. Besides a great deal on parking, the proximity to the San Diego Airport (going and being picked up), was remarkable. I love the pillows, the bed, and the towels. The food was good and was continually stocked to keep it fresh. When I returned from my trip I was greeted with just as much enthusiasm as when I initially arrived even though I did not stay the night. They fixed a fresh pot of coffee for me so we could have a cup on out way home and even included a bag of snacks and bottled water. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away The hotel is on the side of a highway. All you hear is cars, trucks, and buses non stop. You won't get much sleep here. Also, the hotel is in a state of disrepair. The TVs are all grainy and they seem ok with that. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet a few blocks from Old Town The Room was nice and clean. The only "Con" was the uncomfortable Mattress :/. Other then that, I would still come back to this Holiday Inn Express. Only a few blocks from Old Town. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Spending three days in San Diego without a car gave me pause for no reason. The shuttle service at this location is EXCELLENT! Alex, one of the drivers, is second to none with promptness and pleasant personality. Every person behind the desk was helpful and courteous. Kyleen (I'm sorry to not have her name exactly correct) even offered to retrieve my airline boarding passes for us while we were out having fun at Sea World our last day there. The only negative was the location of our room which was located adjacent to the Interstate. I would request a room on the front of the hotel for my next stay. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight Resonable hotel, nothing special. Breakfast could be better March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great place to stay will stay there again. Stuff was very friendly and very helpful could not have asked for any thing else. Shuttle was also very good and pretty much ran all night. The breakfast was out standing have never had a breakfast like that at any hotel and for free. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to sleep The location is great by Old Town SD; however, our room was facing the highway and the noise from it prevented us from sleeping all night. I should have left the bathroom fan and the TV on all night, it would have been less noisy. And the staff is well aware of that problem, if I consider the expression on the front desk clerk when I complained at checkout. Also, both my wife and I got severe stomach cramps from breakfast, we will not go back. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service My stay was very enjoyable. Staff very courteous, and helpful. Shuttle staff very nice and helpful. Overall stay very pleasant. Rooms clean and very comfortable. Would highly recomend this hotel. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room and great service We only spent one night at this HI Express and wish we could have extended our stay. From the check in experience to the van to the airport, it was all outstanding. An excellent value close to the airport. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great shuttle service I have stayed at many Holiday Inns before. The hotel was well kept and had a good breakfast options. The shuttle around San Diego was awesome and eliminated the worry of getting around. It is located on a freeway but you did not hear the traffic in the room. However, one staff member was not very pleasant when asking questions and finding out information. It did not make us feel very welcome. Other then that the stay was great. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great service After Fernando dropped us off at the airport, we were going through security check in and realized I had left my iPad in our hotel room. I panicked and called the font desk and spoke with Carlos (?) and explained what had happened. He and Fernando retrieved my iPad and delivered my iPad to me at the airport!!! I was so happy to have been treated with such professionalism and care from Fernando and Carlos...they are awesome! The management needs to know the quality of staff they have in these two employees. It was 6:00 am, they could have easily dismissed me and told me they were unable to assist me but they went the extra mile and I am so grateful. These days customer service is sometimes a lost art but not at the Holiday Inn Express Old Town San Diego with Fernando the driver and Carlos at the front desk. I should add that Alex the driver was great too, he was very knowledgeable and always there to pick us up promptly. They all deserve a raise!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and minuses Pluses: near Old Town, friendly staff, fairly quiet (request room away from the Interstate, an imperative), 2 free daily papers Minuses: tight parking, tiny room and bath, no milk cartons at breakfast, no vending machines (so you pay more for purchases to hotel's front desk), whirlpool not easily accessible from main hotel Without a car one would be sunk here or have to rely on cabs. It's not within walking distance to anything. While the hotel offers shuttle service, that is within a limited radius. Staff seems knowledgeable about the area and willing to offer directions. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff We stayed at Holiday Inn Airport Old Town for 2 days in Feb 2014 and were very well treated by the staff . This was our first visit to San Diego and the desk staff provided some helpful suggestions as to things to see and do and had their shuttle driver take us to Old Town and the train station. The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced. We will stay here on future visits and I recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone as an excellent hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room I would have liked a option to go to the bar and get a drink after a long day of traveling, this hotel did not offer that service. Front desk clerks were top notch and the shuttle to airport was very much a convience. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY We so enjoyed our stay at the motel in San Diego CA. The staff was very professional, but friendly. Our rooms were super, and the breakfast was unbelievably good! The shuttle service was over and beyond our expectations. A super facility - Hope to return soon! February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Wanted to Like, but TRAFFIC NOISE "kills" it The staff were amazingly considerate and let us try multiple suites to try and minimize traffic noise. They had coupons for discounts at nearby eateries. The downside that just cannot be overcome is the incessant, loud, and invasive traffic noise at all times of the day and night. Another annoyance is that the pool area is not adjoined to the hot tub area. Parking is tight, very tight. We really wanted to like this property, but had to shorten a 3-day RSVP to just one night due to the lack of sleep from the highway noise. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it Good price, there are 2 buildings, remember which you stay when check-in, left side or right side. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE PERFECT FIT We had the most wonderful time while staying at this hotel. The staff were above and beyond helpful. I can not make a single complaint about anyone. They all had smiles on their faces and were happy to help. The shuttle service to and from the airport, sea world and the zoo made our trip completely stress free. We will absolutely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all of our friends. Thank you for a wonderful trip! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff & amenities My sister and I had the pleasure of spending two nights at your hotel. Every aspect of our visit was thoroughly delightful. It began with our being picked up at the airport by a most congenial shuttle driver, to our check-in with Vangie & Josh, who could not have been more helpful in suggesting the perfect spot for dinner (Miguel's was wonderful). Our room was clean & neat. While small, it was functional without being cramped. The complimentary breakfast was beyond our expectations, with well-prepared, nicely presented foods ranging from yogurt to cereal to sausage, pancakes & omelets. What a feast, and the wait staff was terrific. When it came time for my early morning departure, the shuttle van was ready & waiting at 5:00 a.m. There even was coffee available. Suffice to say, should the need ever arise to spend a short visit in the San Diego area, I will have no second thoughts about where to stay, and for the price, the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport-Old Town is a bargain. Thanks to all who made our visit a most pleasant memory…. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff are very professional, friendly and always treat me very well. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Hotel I have stayed in various Holiday In Express Hotels, and have never had a bad experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the shuttle vans and drivers are very prompt. The rooms are nicely updated with excellent water pressure in the shower, and extremely clean rooms I would highly recommend this hotel January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff helps weary traveler! We arrived late but the desk staff greeted us pleasantly as priority club members (not every HIE has done that) and offered a shuttle for us to pick up late-night supplies for our stay. The room was quiet even though we could see I-5 from the window. The deck, hot tub and pool were great and the deck was perfect for meeting with friends. Shuttle service to and from MCRD was much more than we expected and the staff was always eager to accommodate any request. Maps, advice and suggestions were enthusiastically provided by the desk staff. The trolley stop is a short walk from the hotel and the trolley is easy to use. The hotel definitely lives up to the Holiday Inn Express standard in all regards. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short stay Very nice overall, nice service, nice rooms and good food. Close to the airport and downtown. January 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>