Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 995 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

995reviews

  • 5 Stars
    666
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

A nice comfortable hotel

By

July 19, 2016

The provision of the shuttle was very thoughtful and the van was clean . The driver was polite and courteous to me. The front desk were polite and answered all my questions. the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your Nice 4 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. ! We are glad you got to experience our staff's warm and gracious hospitality. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and very nice breakfast.

By

July 18, 2016

club

I really felt customer service was their number one priority! Every staff member was always courteous, friendly, and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feed back and the Bright 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. The satisfaction of our guests is our number one priority! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Average with a high price

By

July 16, 2016

When we got there the parking space reserved for check-in was filled with a Holiday Inn shuttle van, so this wasn't the best first impression. The other space had a normal car in it, presumably a customer. Normally not a big deal, but the outside parking lot is tiny, full, and challenging to maneuver so I ended up needing to go back out into the street to loop around to the other side of the lot so I could park in the empty slot reserved for the Holiday Inn shuttle.

Front Desk Staff was good. We were greeted warmly and they didn't make us wait while they finished "something" on their computers (I mention this because it seemed to happen a lot at other Holiday Inns we used). When we asked for things (e.g. more towels) they were quick to respond and help us out.

The sundries shop was awesome, well stocked and the prices were reasonable. Lobby looked nice but we didn't really spend much time there.

Parking was in a garage under the hotel and it was secure, so that was definitely a plus.

We had a room on the freeway side of the hotel on the 1st floor. The 1st floor is like being in a look-out basement in the midwest. The windows were just a few feet from the freeway so there was a fair amount of noise and a view of the freeway guardrails. The room was noticeably humid and use of the air conditioner didn't seem to alleviate that at all.

Overall, I think we would have been much happier with the stay (and the cost) if we'd had a room on a higher floor and maybe not facing the freeway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about our staff and hotel. On behalf of the management team, I offer our sincerest apologies that you did not receive the stay you deserve. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great location to Old Town

By

July 15, 2016

Good location to the historic OLD TOWN SAN DIEGO. The noise from the freeway is very loud so bring ear plugs. Nice shuttle service to Old Town!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 4 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad you enjoyed Old Town. We apologizes for the noise that you experienced. We would have loved to move you to our east view rooms that is on the quieter side. We hope to have the chance again to host you to make your stay that much better. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great suprise

By

July 11, 2016

Hotel is in a very convenient location, rooms were updated and very comfortable, great staff and shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for great 5 star rating and very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. I am also glad to see that you had enjoyed our staff. It will be our pleasure on welcoming you again at our hotel on your next trip to San Diego. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

meh

By

July 10, 2016

Not what I expected. Far too expensive for what you get. Close to Old Town and their shuttle service is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our hotel. Glad you took advantage of our free shuttling we have to offer to our guest. We would like to apologize for not meeting your standard while staying here with us. We would like to reassure you we will do our best to improve all of our flaws. Thank you again and we hope that you would consider staying with us again. Thank you. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay with outstanding staff and services!!!!

By

July 05, 2016

Our brief stay at this Holiday Inn Express was great from start to finish. A group of friends chose this location based on the price and needs. They exceeded our expectations from the minute we arrived until the moment we left. Rooms, lobby and Patio were clean.The staff accommodated us in every way. Shuttle services were on point throughout. Unfortunately I misplaced their names that I wrote down , however those of you who were on shift on July 2 & 3, 2016: We Thank and appreciate your hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. I am very pleased to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel on your next visit to San Diego. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Very pleasant and friendly staff and environment. Great location with access to downtown, the convention center, airport, and old town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give Holiday Inn Express Old Town 5 Stars! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Project Manager

By

July 04, 2016

The Hotel staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great discovery for conference visitors

By

July 04, 2016

club

Somewhat quirky location with no walkable restaurants or groceries. Freeway noise was noticeable, but OK.

Staff overcompensates for this by extra care. Shuttle service is excellent. Front desk is knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you Wessley and Jose.
My wife stayed in room and did some sewing; housekeeping was friendly and accommodating - especially Gladis.

Would stay there again, particularly if arriving by air.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the Great 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that my TEAM was able to provide you with great customer service and was able to save you some money as well. I will be sure to pass on your feedback. We actually do have Old Town thats 7 blocks away from the hotel that has around 20 restaurants and we do offer free shuttling to our guest. We would love to host you again to make sure we can shuttle you down to Old Town. Thank you so much for your review. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great if You Are Deaf

By

July 02, 2016

club

Facility is 100 feet from freeway. Little if any soundproofing. Most unfriendly staff. If you leave the hotel before 6 AM, forget the coffee let alone a piece of fruit. Bottom Line: beautiful plant, lousy service, noisy highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. your comments and concerns are the key to success for our hotel and you strive to make any improvements upon reading your reviews. Thank you again for your time and we hope that you would consider staying with us again. Thank you. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 30, 2016

club

Our stay here was based on location to returning our rental car and getting to the airport. The staff at this hotel was exceptional! Everyone exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was great and we stayed in a family suite - one of the nicest rooms we had on our vacation. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Glad you took advantage of our free shuttling we have to offer to our guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less